Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Prius 2003-2017Change

49 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Prius
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2010
18 reviews
2006
2 reviews
2013
1 review
2009
1 review
2005
3 reviews
2012
6 reviews
2008
9 reviews
2004
3 reviews
2011
1 review
2007
3 reviews
2003
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
1 2 >

2010 Toyota Prius

Trim: GREY
by CarlRichardson on 12-06-2014
comfortable & smooth ride
This is our 2nd. car which we no longer need. I have enjoyed the average 45MPG economy and performance and dependability of this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Toyota Prius

by Dan_Ott on 10-15-2014
Gentle to mother earth (and to your wallet)
I owned a Camry V6 before, and from day to night, I cut my combined gas consumption by almost half.

The cabin is as roomy as a Camry's too.

Reliable, it is not the fastest, but it does everything I need, and 4 can travel (incl. a 6 foot 3).

The down side: it makes you hate very large unnecessary SUVs or pick up toys who burn 3-4 times more gas.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Prius

by Don2595 on 09-18-2014
Excellent condition! Super clean!
Class-leading fuel economy, a versatile interior and cargo area and superior reliability are the 2009 Toyota Prius’ main selling points. Its hatchback design, spacious cargo area and roomy, high-quality interior also make the Prius a great car for families. It has a four-cylinder engine and two electric motors under its hood. A continuously variable transmission (CVT) transmits power to the front wheels. At an EPA rating combined city/highway of 67 mpg (4.2 L/100 km), and an "actual" efficiency of 56 mpg (5.0 L/100 km), the 2009 Prius uses less fuel than almost any other used car on the market.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Prius

Trim: Base
by LesMargBeck on 06-04-2014
Couldn't have asked for a better car!
Love the way it drives. Feels plenty roomy inside. The mileage is amazing. I personally think it looks real nice.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Prius

Trim: Touring
by Money_Saver on 05-07-2014
Money saver..
This cars been wonderful for me,I bought this from someone on Auto Trader...it had 13 thousand miles ..I've put 100 thousand miles and it has the same brakes...I'm currently getting 48 mpg...i have no reason to sell other then buying a new one...if your thinking about a Prius I highly recommend searching the internet...thank you....
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Prius

by soxtrots on 01-09-2014
SHort but sweet
We purchased this car 300km home. There was not one to be found pre-owned in our area.
Cut our fuel bills down to a 1/3! Drove it 90- 100 km daily for 6 weeks. I was unfortunately in a head on crash that totaled the car. I walked away from the accident with minor injuries.
We give it 6/5 for crash test.
We are happy to be replacing it with the same!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Prius

by UnexpectedGem on 10-04-2013
Unexpected Rocket
Put this car in power mode and its fast and frugal. I love this car and on top its super reliable.

This car is great for the family because it actually seats 5 and has a huge truck.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Prius

Trim: Moonroof Upgrade Package
by Revelstoke-Mom on 07-30-2013
Efficient yet spacious
We have loved our Prius for four years. It has been reliable and affordable to run. We are going to be a one vehicle family now, though, so we don't have room for the bikes and camping gear in the Prius!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Prius

by prius1044 on 05-25-2013
Love it!!
I had a Toyota Echo for ten years before selling it and buying this 2012 Toyota Prius . Toyota has always been a reliable car as far as I am concerned. The Prius doesn't disappoint. It's so easy to drive and so eco friendly. I commute 60 kms., 5 days a week to work and enjoy my commute in this car! I find myself challenging myself to see how low I can get the mileage every day....so far....3.2 km/100km is the best I've had! I really love the cruise control too......helps me stay within the speed limit :)

Did I mention I love my car!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Prius

by pbourree on 03-11-2013
It is the best ride
I love this car. It has lots of room, storage and comfort. It could hold our ski rack and bike rack on the back and I love it. Its good for long miles and good times for sure.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Prius

by bleeper on 03-05-2013
It's pretty good!
I bought the toyota prius about 3 years ago. It's definitely one of the best calls I've made. The hatchback design and foldable seats make it very easy to carry larger objects (eg. bikes, skis, snowboards) inside the vehicle. Yes, i've carried two full sized bikes inside the cabin with the seats folded down.

Fuel economy is, needless to say, leading class. The features inside the vehicle are also fairly nice and sophisticated. Overall, I'm pretty impressed. Considering the increasing gas prices, the prius could potentially save you $1000 or more per year with routine driving!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Prius

by Prius on 02-24-2013
The most reliable and economic as well as ecological car
If you care about the environment and still like to drive a car the Prius is the most reliable car I have ever driven. And the fuel economy is unbelievable, driving for example from Calgary to Salmon Arm over the Rogers Pass using 4.4 l/100km!!
Over the past 7 years there were no repairs except front break paths and tires every so often.
There is no better or more comfortable car in that price class.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Prius

Trim: Basic
by bigdawg on 02-15-2013
Great Hybrid
great reliable car, no problems ever enjoyed for many long trips and will continue to enjoy for years to come
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Prius

by hattori on 02-09-2013
2010 toyota prius
Getting around 50 mpg on average, the 2010 Toyota Prius is a stellar car for fuel economy, and you can choose accelerator sensitivity. Traffic reports are integrated with the navigation system.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Prius

Trim: Electric package
by Fabien on 02-07-2013
Perfect commuter car's
Very quiet.
Ultra efficient.
Very reliable.
Cheap to own.
Low maintenance.
Fun to drive when you get to know it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Toyota Prius

by dm_ on 01-31-2013
Good for you, good for the world
Reliable, inexpensive to operate and fun to drive. When you first drive the Prius it's like playing a video game, you may get addicted to getting the 'low score' on gas usage. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the car, it's not a Smart Car or even a compact car, it's a full mid-sized vehicle with plenty of room in the back seat for passengers and the flexibility of a hatch back to be able to haul lots of stuff.

I will seriously consider another Prius when I next buy a car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Prius

by Finott on 01-18-2013
Love my Prius
So many more luxury features than expected. Fell in love after the test drive. Also has a "power" button which I think works like "Turbo Boost" did on KIT in Night Rider.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Toyota Prius

Trim: V
by 2010Prius on 01-16-2013
I love this car
Fully loaded with technology package, this car even parks itself. It's amazing on gas and looks great too. What more can your ask for?
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Prius

by Adara on 01-16-2013
Great overall design for fuel efficiency
I appreciate all the design features that have gone into the Prius to make it so fuel efficient including the hybrid engine, regenerative breaking and aerodynamic shape. We only visit the gas station once every 2 or 3 weeks.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Prius

by PRO on 12-31-2012
Toyota Prius
i have the lower end model of the prius and i believe that the car is nice but it wouldnt be something i reccomend. Personally this car is for ladies.. If you need something with more torque please look towards another car.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Toyota Prius

Trim: Base
by David5182 on 12-29-2012
The best car I've ever owned
I bought it when it was a year old, with 36,000 kms. It now has 50,000 kms. Very low maintenance. Excellent economy. Took a little getting used to the way it works, with the engine cycling on and off, and the little noises it makes when it's sitting at a red traffic light or not long after I shut it off. I love the kammback design which makes it look like a Citroen CX to me. Plus it's fun to see how efficiently I can operate it via the electronic display. I live in Winnipeg and while I park in an unheated garage I never plug the block heater in yet it never fails to start even at minus 40 degrees Celsius. My next goal is to buy a plug-in Prius.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Prius

by Vivster on 12-28-2012
Prius! #1
In my opinion after getting the prrius, it felt amazing! It is amazing! It has the best exterior, interior and fuel consumption! Overall you cannot go wrong by getting this car. I suggest grey. This car isn't really the fastest, but the reliability of it is out of this world!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Prius

by Vivster on 12-27-2012
So So...
The car it self is very eco-friendly. However, there are some concerns that a few people may have. One is that the car might not look as pretty as one would think to be. Second, the car performance is under the average of a regular car. Although the emissions are low and the fuel consumption is okay, generally consumers would buy a different car. This correlates back to the consumer theory of the input and output of one's pocket change. "Why buy, if others don't buy?". That states that many people tend to buy cars that others would buy. Generally it's like monkey see monkey do. However, back to the car. This car is rated as to be decent and fuel efficient.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Prius

by Calven on 12-26-2012
A joyful experience
I consider the Toyota Prius a very good car. It feels very comfortable and doesn't seem to use much fuel. I would recommend this car to anybody looking for one.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Prius

by Adara on 12-22-2012
Unexpectedly large trunk space
In my experience, hybrid cars often have very little trunk space. We have been surprised by how much we can fit into the Prius hatch. A cover in the base of the trunk can be removed to provide extra space, as well as a compartment where a few items can be hidden when the car is parked.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email