Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Corolla 1972-2014Change

591 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Corolla
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
3 reviews
2003
44 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2013
17 reviews
2002
19 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2012
34 reviews
2001
20 reviews
1990
4 reviews
2011
20 reviews
2000
31 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2010
51 reviews
1999
19 reviews
1988
1 review
2009
69 reviews
1998
26 reviews
1986
1 review
2008
28 reviews
1997
11 reviews
1985
1 review
2007
29 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1984
1 review
2006
35 reviews
1995
15 reviews
1978
1 review
2005
50 reviews
1994
5 reviews
1972
1 review
2004
31 reviews
1993
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 591 reviews
1 2345 >

2007 Toyota Corolla

Trim: SE
by Beauty7731 on 07/21/2015
Highly reliable
The best car I ever owned in this class! I owned it for three years , absolute pleasure, smooth ride like brand new!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Nikibaba on 07/07/2015
Best car with awesome re-sale vaule
Corolla is the best car one could get. Excellent fuel efficiency and most important reliability. This is my first ever family car and till date I have never had any issues. I would always recommend Corolla for anyone who is looking for good value for there money. Also it has a very good re-sale value. The only other competitor is Civic.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Corolla

Trim: ce
by ak45 on 05/07/2015
Great first car!!
This was my first car and I love it! Paralel parking is a breeze and the fuel economy is amazing. It is super reliable and I feel safe on my own with this car. It can fit 4 people comfortably, though 5 is a bit tight. Overall this is an amazing car and I will buy another toyota when needed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Corolla

by appleappletwo on 04/28/2015
Reliable car
Nothing bad really, this car seems can run forever give a good care. I change the original engine on my, and the second one runs just fine.

After the clean the air intake everything got a boost. Do remember to change the engine oil on this one regularly, otherwise you might have the issue of burning oil
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Toyota Corolla

Trim: 4A
by oldman56 on 03/13/2015
More peace of mind than Mercedes E Class
The Toyota Corolla is a safe car which is economical and reliable. Less headaches during ownership than a Mercedes E class.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Corolla

Trim: LE
by PetrolGas on 02/24/2015
perfect car for students
It is good on gas, and is fairly roomy. has a large trunk.
All you need to do with corolla's are minimal maintenance like oil change and stuff. and it will run forever. I recommend 2002 & 2003 Corolla Model Years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by PetrolGas on 02/24/2015
Takes you from point A-B
My first car. It doesn't look pretty or anything but it is a reliable ride. Very good on gas. Less maintenance to keep it up and running. 4 adults can comfortably fits.
It has a big trunk. It is not a race car, just a car to take you from point A to B with peace of mind.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Toyota Corolla

by lv2drive on 11/24/2014
Great little car!!
This was my second Toyota. Loved the first one and I'm still driving the 2004. It has never caused me any issues of any kind. These cars just keep running and running. Very reliable - can easily park it and turn it on a dime. Well-designed. Lots of trunk space. I purchased the undercoating when I bought it and still do not have any signs of rust. Would recommend Toyota's to anyone. My husband just bought a 4-runner.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Corolla

by Marichka on 11/13/2014
Toyoto Corolla 1998
It is the BEST car!!!!! reliable, good on gas!!!!!! even through this car 1998 i drove for past 5 years and never had any problems. LOVE IT
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Toyota Corolla

by Marichka on 11/09/2014
Toyoto Corolla 1998
It is the BEST car!!!!! reliable, good on gas!!!!!! even through this car 1998 i drove for past 5 years and never had any problems. LOVE IT
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1993 Toyota Corolla

by Joe5405 on 11/08/2014
Reliable Workhorse
The best series that Toyota produced. You see them all the time and that's because they are reliable without question.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by K21 on 11/08/2014
nice car
Very comfortable to dive and fuel efficient too.
My best pick if you are looking for a reliable car for daily actives.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Corolla

by issa on 11/04/2014
REVIEW
I bought this car 2003 , one of the best cars I had, economy wise it is very good, maintenance is lower than any other car with best quality . if you are looking to buy a car with no headache and do not want to keep visiting the Auto Repairs go for Toyota Corolla.you wont regret .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Gr8Corolla on 10/26/2014
A great reliable car.
This vehicle has been one of the best cars I have owned. It has always started even the coldest winters. Other than regular maintenance this car has held together incredibly well. I have been very happy with this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by Sunnychan111 on 10/21/2014
Reliable and Economical
Although this car is not a luxury one, it is very low cost of maintenance, very reliable. Your every dollar spent on this car is worthwhile.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Toyota Corolla

by JUWA on 10/13/2014
The most fuel efficient and reliable vehicle I have ever driven
This is the most reliable and fuel efficient vehicle I have ever driven. Beautiful 2010 Toyota, excellent condition. It is even more surprisingly spacious than the new Mercedes GLA. I can fit two car seats at the back and still fit a child in the middle and an adult at the front seat. It is an affordable family vehicle built to last
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Toyota6979 on 10/10/2014
comfortable Ride
It goes smooth. Wont feel the jumps or vibration.
Feel powerful smooth drive.
Comfortable big wide Cabin.
Big wide Dashboard.
Good visibility from all sides.
Steers very light but hold good.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

by julie_schuck on 10/07/2014
very dependable car
This was my first car and I was the second owner. Very reliable vehicle, as I never had any mechanical issues with it. It's a good looking car that drives great, I would highly recommend it for a student or even a family vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Corolla

by kitchenermel on 10/01/2014
Great Car
This car has treated me well through out the years. It is the perfect starter ... it has soo much more life left in it !!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Toyota Corolla

by JSP000 on 09/21/2014
Good Car
Very good car, gas consignation is excellent, very reliable, you can go to any where with confidence that you are going to arrive safe.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Toyota Corolla

Trim: S
by Awesome_car3189 on 09/20/2014
Amazing car
This car is one of the best cars that i have ever driven. It's not the type of car to leave you stranded somewhere due to the fact that it's a Toyota; very reliable cars. The car does have quite a few kilometres on it but will last for triple that. I'm just looking for a more 'young' car that i can drive, since this is my dad's car. There is nothing wrong with it, I would just like to have a more modern car for me. Even so, I would rate this car almost perfect because while I drove it and had it nothing went wrong.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Corolla

Trim: LE
by JayT8560 on 09/10/2014
Most reliable vehicle to own.
I owned a Toyota Corolla LE for 5 Years. I bought it because a friend of mine who is a mechanic recommended it to me.
He also has two toyota's in his house , an older celica and a corolla and as independent mechanic he always says that Toyotas are the most reliable cars.

I bought my car with five years of used and with a clean record. I have ridden it for it for 5 more years and have never had a single problem with it. The only visits I have done to the mechanic is for the periodical oil, tires and break pads changes.

I have own other cars before: Honda, Chevy, Cadillac and Ford and non of them has been as reliable as the Toyota Corolla.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: cl
by toyotacarolla on 09/08/2014
great reliablity
I love this car for its reliability. It could be better looking from the outside and inside interior is forgettable. Its exactly what I paid for. At least its reliable not like the jettas I owned
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Corolla

Trim: ce
by Corolla6728 on 09/05/2014
great vehicle
great vehicle. low on gas. low maintenance costs. convenient inside and out. .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Corolla6344 on 09/01/2014
Best value money can buy.
1st Toyota we have ever owned in family. Not one single issue. Get in, turn key and drive. Rides and drives great. Very good performance for small car. Super gas mileage. We have never had a more reliable vehicle. I just wish I would have discovered this 35 years ago.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email