Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Corolla 1972-2017Change

653 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Corolla
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2005
54 reviews
1993
3 reviews
2016
5 reviews
2004
34 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2015
10 reviews
2003
45 reviews
1991
4 reviews
2014
5 reviews
2002
19 reviews
1990
4 reviews
2013
20 reviews
2001
23 reviews
1989
2 reviews
2012
37 reviews
2000
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2011
25 reviews
1999
21 reviews
1986
1 review
2010
53 reviews
1998
27 reviews
1985
1 review
2009
73 reviews
1997
12 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
29 reviews
1996
13 reviews
1978
1 review
2007
31 reviews
1995
17 reviews
1972
1 review
2006
40 reviews
1994
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 653 reviews
1 2345 >

2011 Toyota Corolla

by Aaron4829 on 06-24-2017
front wider shield
The name Corolla is part of Toyota's naming tradition of using names derived from the Toyota Crown for sedans, with "corolla" Latin for "small crown".[3] The Corolla has always been exclusive in Japan to Toyota Corolla Store locations, and manufactured in Japan with a twin, called the Toyota Sprinter until 2000. In Japan and much of the world, the hatchback companion since 2006 has been called the Toyota Auris. Prior to the Auris, Toyota used the Corolla name on the hatchback bodystyle in various international markets. In 2017, Toyota released a hatchback version in the US called the Corolla iM.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Toyota Corolla

by Chris5355 on 06-23-2017
Great car
Excellent car for the price.Fuel economy is good.Reliability is excellent.Roomy enough for the two of us.Apart from regular maintainance,we have had no problems with this car.Would like to see more gauges on the dashboard.Trunk space is adequatefor our usage.Long distance comfort is reasonable considering the size of the automobile.Will probably drive it until the wheels fall off,lol!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by ToyotaDriver86 on 06-20-2017
First New Car Purchase
I'm a little biased to Toyota. I have always owned Toyota vehicles; now a Corolla and a Camry before. They are always reliable, new fuel economy. Only thing for me with the Corolla is it's smaller than I thought it would be. Could be going from a Camry to a Corolla gives me that sense that for others would happpen
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by PRADEEP6771 on 06-19-2017
Good one for a small family
I am the second owner of the car. I used it for 2 and half year. mechanically and economically it is suitable for a average income small family. In last 2 and half year I spent below $ 500 for maintenance [ not include oil change]. And this car get 14km/l mileage in long trips.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by kierstinam on 06-19-2017
Love my Corolla
Recently switched from a 2005 Toyota Corolla and I love the dependability and affordability of my Corolla. My last Corrolla last through two familes, three kids and numerous long road trips.
Heated seats and windows are fantastic and the added sunroof is my favourite aspect.
Accurately syncs to my phone for hansfree talking and is a sleek and stylish looking family car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by cjd333 on 06-18-2017
it's a great car !
loved it since day one ! couldnt ask for anything better. toyota has a great waranty and customer service !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Toyota Corolla

by Storm1 on 06-18-2017
its a okay and safe car
it was bought second hand and been safe and the price was right it iis fuel efficiant and usually fits 3 comfortably 4 or 5 is uncomfortable.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by nganhnam on 06-18-2017
rear wider shield
Early models were mostly rear-wheel drive, while later models have been front-wheel drive. Four-wheel drive versions have also been produced. The Corolla's traditional competitors have been the Nissan Sunny, introduced the same year as the Corolla in Japan and the later Honda Civic. The Corolla's chassis designation code is "E", as described in Toyota's chassis and engine codes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

by Linda9965 on 06-16-2017
Great ride
I enjoy driving this sporty good on gas vehicle. Don't like the smell from the indoor filter. I think Toyota is the only dealers that have that in their cars. I have owned a Toyota for 12 + years now and this is one feature that I don't like. I love my sunroof on breezy days , the whole roof seems to open up, at night I can see the stars on a clear night. I would highly recommend this car for anyone that likes to have a family car with a sporty edge. But in 3 more years I will be trading it in for the next up and coming car. I have leased my cars now for about 12 years and like that I can give it back and get something new again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by KelseyLE on 06-16-2017
It's a great car
I really enjoy driving this car, I have always heard great things about Toyotas.This car is easy to drive, runs very smoothly. Great on gas. The new corolla's look more sporty and sleek than the older versions.I love the new features with the back out camera, this is an excellent feature to have for safety reasons. The cars also come in fabulous new colours. I have to say I am over all very pleased with the company, I get free car washes on Sunday, they are easy to work with, friendly and work along with you quickly and efficiently. Great work!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Corolla

by resque on 06-13-2017
2nd owner and its still rides new
have had for 2 yrs now and i re done the brakes and changed the oil general maintenance stuff oh and i had to replace the starter but that was no problem just got a used one from the local wreckers and replace it myself in under 2 hrs. nothing too it. now the body i did some work on it too just body work removing the rust and adding some body filler other then that its a perfect car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

by TeacherJenn on 06-12-2017
Great Car!
Bought my corolla sport in 2015. Great on gas with excellent handling. Nice car for driving around the city or on longer trips across country.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Toyota Corolla

by adil323 on 06-12-2017
Great car!
This is an amazing car!
This has been a wonderful car to own and to drive. Always reliable, even in winter, I cannot say enough about this Toyota Corolla and others I have owned.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

by ashleylynn12345 on 06-12-2017
2015 TOYOTA COROLLA
I originally liked it for it's sporty design. It turned out to be a very comfortable ride. The fuel milage is great. There has been very little that has gone wrong with the car over the past few years.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Toyota Corolla

by kevin6720 on 06-11-2017
good value
good value and mileage in the city and highway driving on today's gas prices compared to other models
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

by LChevoux on 06-08-2017
Good car
Owned this car for a few years now, very few issues, very reliable vehicle, easy on Gas, and very efficient.Would recommend to anyone looking to purchase.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Toyota Corolla

by Corolla1485 on 06-07-2017
This car is about reliability
I paid 1800$ for a 1997 toyota Corolla 1.8 L. Its been 6 years and all i had to do is breaks, shocks and exhaust.... the car is now 230k km and the transmission and engine runs fine !
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Toyota Corolla

Trim: Silver
by Kingston on 06-07-2017
An amazing ride
Driving this car is pure joy. For its price, it is an amazing deal and easy for all age. I would recommend this car to those with kids above all others because and I certify it kid resistant.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Lotlot on 06-06-2017
Smooth ride....
My first car ever....got it used i got it on 2012 very good on gas reliable too..i had not had problem from it....sadly though in 2017 someone hit me on the front passenger side badly i ended in the hospital...but because the car was well made i survived...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Toyota Corolla

by car09 on 06-06-2017
Execellent car
Ihave ahd this car for about 6 years and im still in love with it. Great mileage and the best car and economy car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Corolla

Trim: CE
by Essienubong on 06-06-2017
Smooth driving
Bought it early 2017. What a great experience! Fuel economy.
Driven it for more than 5 months now without engine problem. It's a wonderful car. Thanks to Toyota!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Toyota Corolla

by JakeWill1989 on 06-06-2017
Dependable and Reliable
I have been driving my Toyota Corolla for over two years now, and it's always been a reliable car. It's not the fanciest or with advanced features, but it's dependable and durable, and has excellent fuel economy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Toyota Corolla

by mom8076 on 06-06-2017
love my corolla
had a corolla years ago and loved it. not sure why we got away from owning one but i purchased this old one a year ago and realize now that I have found my brand from now on
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Toyota Corolla

by Misty4651 on 06-04-2017
It's an amazing car for a student!
It's the first car I ever bought and I'm so proud to be paying it off. Having a sports mode, leather seats, GPS, heated seats, rearview camera, sunroof/moonroof and other amazing features for a first car is just simply awesome! Buying gas is very cheap with this car as it's so furl efficient. It feels very smooth to be driving the car and it really makes you feel as if you're driving a sports car even though it looks like a regular car. The speakers in the car are amazing as well, I love blasting the music as I drive. Overall, it's a great car to own if you never had a good car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Corolla

by tobylindsay on 06-04-2017
Very Reliable Vehicle
I've had this car for 5 years now and have had no repairs costing more than $100. Despite having very plain styling and is somewhat boring it has not failed me even once, making it a very reliable car. This car gets you from points A to B and in a used state can be found for very cheap. Other than maintenance it is very cheap to run, getting good gas mileage and requiring little to no repairs.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email