Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Toyota Celica 1986-2014Change

57 reviews
4.5/5
Toyota Celica
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
1 review
2001
10 reviews
1993
1 review
2011
1 review
2000
10 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2006
1 review
1999
1 review
1990
1 review
2005
2 reviews
1998
1 review
1989
1 review
2004
2 reviews
1996
2 reviews
1987
2 reviews
2003
7 reviews
1995
1 review
1986
1 review
2002
9 reviews
1994
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 51 reviews
1 23 >

2002 Toyota Celica

by MGM on 11-26-2014
Incredibly Reliable
This car is incredibly reliable. Very rare to spend money fixing anything besides regular maintenan
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Celica

Trim: GT
by Celica2002 on 07-23-2014
Toyota really is the most reliable
In four years I have had to take it into the mechanice ONCE.
The fuel mileage is amazing. It can get up to 800km on the highway per $60 tank and about 650km city.
Lots of people whistle at me and say my car looks like a ferrari.
The only thing is it isn't as POWERFUL as it looks. If you are looking for a V8 Turbo charged engine, this isn't for you. Who can afford the insurance and tickets anyways? This car is for style, reliability, and fuel economy. It will never break down, and it will cost you pennies to operate.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Celica

Trim: Yellow
by Celica8462 on 06-24-2014
It's a great sport car
Very powerful car. Fun to drive this sport car. People are amazed to see the doors open both ways,up & sideway.One of the best sport car I ever had.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Celica

Trim: GT Panasonic Edition
by head-turner on 06-07-2014
Lots of Looks
I always got compliments on this car. People would stop and ask questions and admire. Not only does it look great but its rare and original and will go down in the car classic history books.

I would keep the car but I moved and no longer have a garage for it in the winter. Not driving it in the winter was a personal preference, however, with a set of winter tires, the front wheel drive will allow it to handle like a dream. Not to mention the car starter and 2 way display alarm.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Celica

Trim: GT
by saveonnifac on 05-24-2014
performance, economy, and reliability
Worth every penny I paid...hate to see it go. Beautiful on highway and in town, Prince George to Vancouver on $65.00 gas. Will require a new timing belt soon. Most reliable vehicle I've owned.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1992 Toyota Celica

Trim: GT
by pheasant on 03-12-2014
Was My First Car
I would still be driving it today if the body didn't rust away like it did. Fantastic car. If I ever find another I'll be one happy person.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Celica

by ElCamino on 09-13-2013
Fun car for curvy mountain roads
This is a fun car. You feel like a race car driver, and given the people I've passed, it seems to handle better around corners than a lot of expensive new cars. It's a 4 cyl, so isn't beating everyone off the line, but it is light, and I haven't had issues with power.

You 'd be surprised how much stuff I can fit in there. With some tetrising, a dining room table and 4 chairs have made it in.

If I had designed this, I would have moved the clock elsewhere, and installed stronger hatch lifts. However, it includes a full-size spare, which is the most thoughtful thing one can include.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Toyota Celica

Trim: TSUNAMI GT
by reyrey on 08-14-2013
stylish design & fun to drive
This car looks absolutely gorgeous inside and out. Classy but fun. I've been driving it around for a year and I can't tell you how many envious looks and inquiries from strangers I get on this car. Fun to drive - great top speed if you're looking to catch some breeze on the highway. This car has a very small turning radius that lets you turn tight corners effortlessly and park in tight places. Incredible on fuel. Never had a single problem with it; definitely 5 stars for reliability. The Tsunami trim adds extra style points onto this car, making it look way more expensive than other cars in its class.

Overall, this has been a fantastic car in every sense!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Toyota Celica

by djyohimbe on 08-07-2013
Love it!
8.5 Years of owning a 96 and I went out and bought a 2005 Celica. If they were to keep making these, I'd buy each generation. This is a perfect combination of looks, sportiness, economy and practicality. I can haul just about anything, I can drive it as hard as I want, and it's still cheap on gas and looks hot. Never needs repairs either. It's one awesome car!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Celica

by Bekka on 07-27-2013
Fantastic design, great on gas / maintenance.
Over all the car will last a very long time. Compact interior but ok. Engine is just fantastic, the manual stick shift is ver smooth, matter of fact very effective on a slippery road. All factory loaded options are sensation. Custom sound system is as powerful. The ABS is just magnificent. Leather seats. All power option except seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Celica

by Merkur1 on 03-26-2013
Would do it all over again
Have had this car since new. Fuel economy is incredible. Only issue was having to replace transmission about five years ago. Hatchback design allows for tonnes of stuff to be put in back
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Toyota Celica

by celica-boy on 03-14-2013
Great Little Car!
The 2001 Toyota Celica is a great little car. Good on gas but it still has the power to spin the wheels!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Celica

by CelicaGTS on 03-10-2013
Great Ride
Excellent car. Handles well on the road. Great around corners. Sun roof is a must! Excellent car. Handles well on the road. Great around corners. Sun roof is a must!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Celica

Trim: Gt
by Cruz-Dalcourt on 03-10-2013
Great car!
This is a great car and i would reccomend it to all, just make sure to wathc the oil on the older models!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Celica

by celica_2000 on 03-03-2013
I love this car!
My favourite model. I have wanted this car for a long time and now that I have it I can't possibly give it up. I am planning to run this car to the ground. I can't believe that I got my money's worth for this car, and more!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1993 Toyota Celica

Trim: Gt-s
by College_Beater on 03-03-2013
College Beater
I bought this car for $1450 as my college beater. It gets 21mpg in the city and 32-36mpg on the highway. I have put thousands of kilometers on it so far without a single issue. I love the sunroof and love that is has every option available. I am disappointed with the lack of power the 2.2 auto combination doesn't have. Also, I find the factory stereo system to be extremely lame. The trunk latch doesn't work. Overall I think this is a good, cheap, sporty little college beater car for someone on a budget.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Celica

Trim: GTS
by JennVee on 02-11-2013
Best car I have ever owned!
Other than regular maintenance I never had a single issue with my vehicle. I purchased it used in 2004 and recently traded it in as it was too small for our family to fit comfotrtably! I always got great gas mileage and it was always reliable!

I loved my car and was very sad to trade it in!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Toyota Celica

Trim: GT4
by veadp on 02-05-2013
Toyota Celica GT4
The GT4 is Toyota's road going version of their World Rally winning Celica.
This car is extremely reliable and built tough.
It's permanent 4 Wheel Drive System makes it perfect for all seasons here in Canada.
This car will always put a smile on your face every time you give it some gas.
It lurches off the line and keeps going all the way thru every gear.
The handling and braking on this car is superior for it's era. Even with today's "modern" technology cars, this car has out handled and out braked the Supra, 300ZX, 350Z, 370Z, Skyline GTR and kept toe to toe with the Evolutions and STI's.
You will not be disappointed owning this car.
It is so reliable, that all that is required is for you to change oil on time and put in gas.
I have changed all necessary parts that would need changing at the 100,000km mark, that is, Timing Belt, Water Pump, Spec Stage 2 Clutch Upgrade, NGK High Performance Spark Plugs, 3" OBX CAT Back Exhaust System, 3 Core Radiator Upgrade, Transmission Flush, Differential Flush, Coolant Flush, New Beck & Arnley Brake Pads and Greddy BOV.
I can guarantee that you will not be disappointed!
Come and see the car for yourself and you'll know why this car is worthwhile going after!
10/10 Mechanical Condition
9.5/10 Cosmetic Condition
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Toyota Celica

by kaos on 01-31-2013
2003 Celica GT - Good reliable car
It handles nice, which is good as it is pretty weak power wise if the AC is on. Off, it's a neat looking sedan that handles great. It's very reliable- Never had an issue since buying it new. Biggest headache is the insane method needed to replace headlamps. What should be a 5 min job takes FAR too long. It also revs very high (3000@100Kmph) which increases noise & although it's never been an issue, 120 sounds like the engine is gonna spit a gasket. It's red line is still a fair ways off though. But anyhow, fun car. Keep it in the torque range & it loves curvy roads. Wish it had a bit more punch, but seriously- Only thing I've put into it is gas, oil & a set of new brakes. Close to 200,000 on the clock now as well. I'd be happy to make this buy again!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Celica

Trim: GTS
by delsoleil on 01-25-2013
Wonderful Car
Great sporty car to own. Its great on gas and pretty fast and zippy. I like it alot! Definitely a car I'd grow out of though, but fun while it lasts.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Toyota Celica

Trim: GTS
by delsoleil on 01-25-2013
Fun Sporty Ride
I love my Celica. Its quick, sporty, and is also great on gas. I've owned it for almost a year now and its never let me down yet, so I'd say they're reliable too. Comfort level is good for a sports car, I have the highest trim available so leather seats and such and they're pretty comfy. I've taken it on a couple road trips so far and its done great. Overall a great car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Celica

by snatchier on 01-23-2013
Excellent car
The car performance is exceptional and the fuel economy is good, and is about what is expected of a sporty-type car from the early 2000's. The vehicle has great trunk space, more then enough space to carry sporting gear for a player or two. The only real downside is the small backseats, if you plan to carry more than one person prepare for the second or third person to be in a less than comfortable ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1986 Toyota Celica

by cher on 01-19-2013
great gas mileage
had one for 15 years loved it got me everywhere I wanted to go. Was great on gas,the tank seemed to last forever. Iwas young and put it through a lot.. couldn't kill it
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Toyota Celica

by Oilers21 on 01-18-2013
Best Car I ever Owned
I have owned this car brand new since 2002, car is amazing have had zero problems, just minor maintance has had to be changed. Car is very stylish and great on gas. Could not ask for a better overall car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Toyota Celica

Trim: GTS
by GTS on 01-16-2013
2001 Gem
2001 GTS Celica -- this is the 4th Celica we have owned. All have been very reliable. We are sorry they have stopped making them.
Gas mileage is very good - ride is reasonable for size of car.
Then GTS has a bigger engine than the GT -- they are fast enough.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email