Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ram 3500 1996-2012Change

9 reviews
4.5/5
Ram 3500
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2012
1 review
2010
2 reviews
1996
1 review
2011
3 reviews
2004
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

2004 Ram 3500

Trim: 3500 Crew Cab SLT Sport
by JayRay61 on 09-03-2014
Towing without Issue
Always liked to travel and with lots of amenities. In our case the fifth wheels we liked weighed in up to 12K lbs so we needed something strong and safe to tow with and this is the truck we chose. Not only does it tow well but whether we have a load or not, fuel economy is always above average and reliability is second to none.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ram 3500

Trim: 3500 Crew Cab Longhorn
by Tooner on 08-09-2014
Best truck I have ever owned
This truck is bullet proof, will tow anything doing it quietly in comfort and it looks great! Engine brake is phenomenal. Heated and cooled front seats, heated steering wheel, back-up camera, programmable mirrors, trailer brake control, led interior lighting - so much that just works and makes the drive really great.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ram 3500

Trim: 3500 Crew Cab Laramie
by Lindsayc27 on 11-13-2013
2012 Dodge Ram
I love it and has given no trouble at all in the year and a half I've owned it. Very comfortable ride, better than you'd expect fuel mileage, pulls stable and has lots of power.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Ram 3500

Trim: 3500 Crew Cab
by reviewer8135 on 03-08-2013
Average
This automobile has average performance.........average design and average ratings.....but buying a car is all trial and error
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ram 3500

Trim: 3500 Mega Cab Longhorn
by stimpreny on 01-21-2013
Why i love my Ram
my favorite part of this truck is the heated steering wheel, way overboard for a 1-ton truck but so should be the standard on all vehicles sold in Alberta.
I am also quite happy with the fuel economy on the highway. we took it last summer on a road trip from Edmonton, Alberta to Lake Winachee, Washington and averaged 22mpg. couldnt be happier.
My Ram Has tonnes of power and for a big heavy truck is surprisingly fast of the line.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ram 3500

Trim: 3500 Crew Cab
by hello1110 on 12-29-2012
Terrible
I got my doge thinking it would be great, when in reality it is terrible. Its not reliable, its bad on gas, and it is terrible. I do not suggest anyone does get one unless you have a second vehicle that you can rely on, because the dodge isn't reliable.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ram 3500

by Super-reliable on 12-27-2012
It'll get you there, whatever the weather.
I have been with this pickup for just about a year now and it is working good as the day it came out of the showroom, this can get you though anything nature can throw at you- and more, think that you should definetley consider buying this.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Ram 3500

Trim: 3500 Crew Cab
by palmy628 on 12-23-2012
great work truck
i need a heavy duty truck for work and the ram meets all my needs, i like the higher clearance from the ground for all the rough bush roads. It pulls trailers with ease, and the engine brake assist is great for going down hills or even driving in town to save using your brakes.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Ram 3500

Trim: 3500 Crew Cab
by Caliber-Ent on 11-20-2012
everyone deserves a ram!!!
This is my third dodge 96, 04 and now a 2012. I have had ford, gm and toyota in this time frame as well but the Ram stands alone and is my daily driver.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email