Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ram 1500 1988-2017Change

48 reviews
5/5
Ram 1500
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2013
6 reviews
2008
3 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2012
9 reviews
2004
1 review
2015
7 reviews
2011
5 reviews
1988
1 review
2014
8 reviews
2010
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 26 reviews
1 2 >

2015 Ram 1500

Trim: Sport Crew Cab
by Tyler7956 on 08-20-2015
THE BEST TRUCK EVER.
I bought this truck brand new, and have loved it since the day I got it.
Obviously fuel economy isn't great as it has a V8, but with the 8 speed transmission my avg city mileage is 16.5, and on the highway I get around 11L/100KM.

I have a 30ft RV trailer and it tows behind this truck like a dream.

If you want a truck that looks amazing inside and out, and performs just as good, consider a Ram.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab Longhorn Laramie
by expat on 08-18-2015
Farm & construction work during the day & out for fine dining at night
This 8spd truck has performed better than any others we have owned & is a pleasure to drive. My wife prefers it over her new Caddy & my daughters are always finding an excuse to use it.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab Longhorn Laramie
by MKC1 on 08-12-2015
Hard to believe..? NOT REALLY
Love it.. plain and simple. Drove this truck across the country last summer. On the prairies managed 10.6 litres per 100 km. Dependable and the most comfortable truck I have ever owned. Power everything. Dual comfort systems with heat and air. Vented seats are wonderful on a hot day. Could drive this truck for all day long.. all week long.... all the time.
love the leather... not pleather... but LEATHER. Like sitting in your father's old recliner.
Would most definitely by one of these trucks.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Regular Cab base
by ronclark on 06-15-2015
best base truck available
for a base hemi the price of 19,995 was the best of all brands. I got the reg. cab short box w/5.7 hemi and 2wd. ( all the rest offer only v6) . this little truck surprises a lot of the younger generation with there so called import hot rods. got 20,000k,s so far and all is good. fun to drive - great on fuel - comfortable. hard to keep the wife out - she loves this truck. bit of a lead foot. LOL.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab
by uneconomical on 11-19-2014
CRAPPY MILEAGE
The truck is OK overall but the deciding factor for me to buy it was the stated fuel economy of 28 mpg. I didn't expect to get quite that, but I certainly expected more than the 20 mpg I have averaged over the past three years. The following year RAM came out with an upgraded 8 speed transmission and still they only quoted 26 mpg. The dealers and manufacturers should be held accountable and made to use realistic data.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2013 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Laramie 4x4
by myram2013 on 08-06-2014
quite cheap on fuel and comfortable
What almost nobody know it that the RAM is the only truck with coil springs at the rear axle and an 8-speed transmission from Germany. The fuel consumption is avarage 14 Litre /100km, about 1/4 less than the last generation. The ride is much smoother than with leaf springs like the other makes.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab Laramie
by JustB on 07-22-2014
Great Ride!!
I have had this truck for a number of years and it has treated me very well especially in the snow. Majority of the kilometres were driven on the highway for commuting.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Sport
by gearshifter23 on 01-13-2014
A Must Have
This truck is a must have, very comfortable. Has everything that you need, very reliable and sharp looking.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab SLT
by dodge2004 on 12-29-2013
Runs great

No trouble what so ever, would take it anywhere with the trailer & not worry about problems :) Has served me well over the years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab SLT
by Cody1983 on 12-10-2013
Comfortable and Capable
Great truck for everything from work to play. Has everything you want in a daily driver and the small v6 has a surprising amount of power combined with wicked fuel economy. I wouldn't be selling it after owning it for less than 4 months if I didn't absolutely have to.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Sport
by gearshifter23 on 10-22-2013
Awesome Ride
Great all around truck, very flashy. Must have to experience the power and performance. Fair with fuel cost comfortable for short and long drive. Amazing power when taking off and the sound of the engine is fantastic. Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab SLT
by RAMFan1500 on 09-03-2013
My 2011 Ram
I went into the dealer, and there she was. When I began to drive my 2011 RAM SLT, I knew we belonged together. The performance of the 5.7 HEMI was astonishing, pulling my 9500 lb trailer up hills without a problem. The ride and comfort are second to none. I have driven her for two years and not a sign of any problems. I get about 27 mpg in the city, and at 110 kph I get 32 mpg in ECO mode. I would certainly recommend this as a tow vehicle, a tough work vehicle , or just for a truck lover.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab SPORT
by Samuel8482 on 06-15-2013
this is the best truck i bought yet!!
I only have good things to say about this truck...LUV IT!!! but after having all that fun, time to get reasonable since i have no use for a truck and i want to sell it to buy a car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab RT
by Gypsy319 on 05-01-2013
Excellent truck
This is by far my favorite vehicle, the ride , performance, styling are all excellent. This truck is more than capable when hauling cargo, towing or just cruising, it's a very strong and reliable truck. From a dead stop the truck is faster than most sports cars due to the 385 hp hemi, 6 speed transmission and tall rear end ratio. The truck is good looking and fun to drive while offering a great deal of utility.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab
by Allgreen on 03-07-2013
Add a cold air intake and chip it for best fuel results
My truck is push 500 hp and it will hurt those mustangs out there...the 5.7L can be pushed hard however maintenance is everything.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Sport
by Ramguy on 01-31-2013
Awesome truck. Power comfort and utility.
Ram has what it takes and is the best in the market. Would not consider any other brand. Lots of power, comfort second to none. Great pulling.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab laramie
by Aulmer on 01-17-2013
great truck with new interior
i have just bought this truck and so far have about 4000km on it since the beginning of December. i have driven dodge, ford, chev all in the past and i have to say that this truck so far is the nicest of the ride qualities so far. i opted out of getting the air ride suspension due to living in a colder climate and didn't want to risk dealing with some of the issues that this might pop up with this in the future. pulling this truck has no problems at all being rated at 12500 lbs of towing behind the truck as well as trailer brake options. interior is amazing in this truck the seat heat up way faster then other dodges that i have driven as well as you cant beat the heated steering wheel that is offered with this truck. the new uconnect 8.4 inch controls everything in the truck essentially eliminating the need for any hard buttons on the center console and nice to see the many options for storage in the truck. overall i am very happy with this tuck and couldn't ask for anything more from this truck.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab
by smtrider on 12-22-2012
2010 Dodge Ram 1500 Crew Cab Laramie
This vehicle was my first ever Chrysler product. I have nothing but rave reviews for it. From the comfort in both the ride and interior to the fuel efficiency with the MDS, I have been very happy. In fact I have encouraged quite a few of my friends to take a good, hard look at the Ram for their next truck purchase.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1988 Ram 1500

by mrpooper on 12-13-2012
REALLY GOOD
it is a very good truck because it can handle alot
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Regular Cab
by Review_man on 12-09-2012
this is the best
As a former Ford F-150 Eco-Boost truck owner I got behind the wheel of the all new 2013 RAM Truck line for the first time last week in Nashville and I came away quite surprised and MORE than impressed with this outstanding truck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab SLT
by diversion on 11-27-2012
Yep, It's a Hemi
I recently purchased this truck and enjoy driving it very much. The tise is amazing and the power is just as incredible.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ram 1500

Trim: Sport
by Ram on 11-26-2012
5.7L Hemi, 4x4, Quad Cab
Although this is my father's truck, I've driven it enough to know that it is a fantastic vehicle and is extremely reliable. It doesn't have any problems of any sort in any terrian or weather. The four wheel drive is smooth and the sound system is very high quality. The interior is extremely spacious and comfortable, well the exterior is gorgeous, but keeps a very truck-like look. It is also a very capable truck as it comes with Tow/Haul Mode allowing you to pull anything you put behind it. The Hemi engine's power is unprecedented and offers far more horsepower and torque than the competition. Overall, the truck is just an extremely well manufactured vehicle and will do any task it is given. Gotta hand it to the folks at Ram for an excellent job. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone interested in purchasing a pickup - whether it will be used as a working truck or just a luxery vehicle, the 2011 Ram Sport has it all.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ram 1500

by 543 on 11-08-2012
its a nice ride verry durible
black with red grill 25'' rimes black and its only bine in winter weather once. its one of the best viecles iv had i us it to pull my trailer
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Outdoorsman 5.7L Loaded
by berube_prime on 11-05-2012
Great all rounder 1/2 ton
15,000 km in the last 3 months, great ride quality for a truck, great road holding in all weather. Have loaded 1500 pounds of dirt and wood in the truck, once with the factory springs and once with a $100 set of air bags to help with leveling ( well worth the investment). This truck accels at everything aside from max payload which is easily fixed with inexpensive air bags while retaining the best ride quality in the segment.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Big Horn
by lmpayne13 on 11-02-2012
excellent truck, like driving a car
I've only had this truck for 5 months but, so far so good. it drives like a car and has plenty of room for the kids (and even adults) in the cab. the box is a little short but it's worth the sacrifice for the room acquired on the inside.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email