Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ram 1500 1988-2017Change

48 reviews
5/5
Ram 1500
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2013
6 reviews
2008
3 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2012
9 reviews
2004
1 review
2015
7 reviews
2011
5 reviews
1988
1 review
2014
8 reviews
2010
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 48 reviews
1 2 >

2015 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab
by sergo on 10-09-2017
tough truck
i am working in construction and it's the best truck that i bought who make the job and fit for it. it's tough i can load it and i usually use it to heavy truck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ram 1500

Trim: ST
by vcollin on 09-26-2017
Great truck for a basic model
I own this truck and must say, it's a very reliable truck and drives great! only thing I wish was difference was the interior design. It could be a bit nicer for the ram model but overall, it's a great truck!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab
by HdodgeramH on 09-24-2017
It's a pretty good ride
Have had a few minor issues, but nothing to say it was horrible. It is not good on gas, however. It's a comfortable ride. I'd only buy Dodge.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ram 1500

by aasmith44 on 09-20-2017
Great on Gas
This trucks performance is great, fuel economy top notch ..save a lot of gas when i went on holidays... and comfortable seats when travelling long distance or short.. Winter driving with this truck is fabulous never had a problem with it at all
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ram 1500

by Awsome9692 on 09-19-2017
Awesome
My truck is awesome, I love it so much. It's great on the highway great fuel economy and it's beautiful. I would definitely buy another pne
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab sxt
by Jack9661 on 09-05-2017
black beauty
I bought my 2016 RAM 1500 new in august 2016. my familys affiliation with dodge trucks goes back to the 1970s. we have never had a bad one. they have all been punished with towing large travel trailers, and other types of trailers. my 2016 pulls my 4000lb boat like it isnt even there. the HEMI is a absolute locomotive when you need the power. i just got back from a 3200km trip to mississippi and back and used 2.5 tanks of fuel down and 2.5 tanks back. and that was driving at 120-125kph on the interstate. i was avg 10.3-11.0 l/100. i wasnt towing but i feel is impressive. it also has the best seats and ride of any that ive been in as i have friends who have the other guys trucks and there is no comparison. its also very quiet and in 40 degree heat the AC worked great. also i have found that the build quality is very high as every detail of my truck seems to be well engineered. the 4WD system also is excellent as i have used it to pound through deep snow with no issues. i would without a doubt buy another.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab
by Deadman on 09-04-2017
Excellent ride
Excellent ride, lots of room, great sound system and gps and xm radio. Lots of room in the box to put a mattress in it to lay down and watch the stars
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab
by ravengirl on 08-08-2017
Awesome ride
Style is awesome, Powerful, smooth ride, good fuel per km. Very roomy, it is a good all around truck, can't go wrong in owning one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Slt
by Hugheser on 07-23-2017
Good truck
It has gotten me of some very sticky situation has done a great job just needs a lift or a level so the front end doesn't sit so low
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Laramie Limited
by Q70 on 06-30-2017
Luxury Pick Up
Ony 5000 k on it so far but this is the best high way ride of any vehicle I have ever even been in. Quieter than my 2015 Infiniti. Power is more than sufficient, but fuel performance is amazing for 5.7 litre crew cab 4x4, 870 kilometers highway 112 k set on the cruise, maybe 50 of that city 104 litres to over fill in it. 126 litre tank that will give you 1000 k highway range. Fully thought I would be in a Denali or LTZ but not the case the Ram is simply a better riding and equipped vehicle for a lot less money even after adding 60 k worth of comprehensive warranty.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab SXT
by James6350 on 06-25-2017
Love this truck
Has been a great truck so far
many camping trips and trips up and down mountains and this thing never has a problem.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab Sport
by Absurd on 06-23-2017
Excellent truck
My first truck was a 2013 Ram and that one did not disappoint. The new 2017 is basically the same truck, but I upgraded to more options. The new truck is a beauty. Looking forward to keeping it for a few years. Drives great, looks great, and is a work horse when you need it to be.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab
by Trucker9931 on 06-11-2017
One of the best.
It has improved greatly, love the look, the style, all the great new interior design. The power, comfort, room, the cab seems larger, the teconolgy. It's just an all around great built truck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab
by Dabby on 06-07-2017
Get a RAM Sport, you'll see!
I'm on RAM Sport #2 and it won't be my last. I get comments daily on how sweet of a truck it is. TOR RED with blacked out badges and black hood decals.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Laramie
by Stevenjbenz on 06-05-2017
Does everything I could ask for in a truck
Best truck I have owned to date over my GMC 2010 my f150 2012 even my 2005 Toyota. Most options for the best price love the adjustable air ride and best ride I have experienced in a truck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Sport
by allenwales on 04-28-2017
I love this truck
Never disappoints, great performance and fuel economy on highway. Its my first truck and I cant honestly imagine not owning one when I come to replace it. Love RAM
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab
by Ram5759 on 04-23-2017
My Ram is great
Have had this truck for a couple years. Love it mostly. Ride is great, but could use more comfortable seating. Pulls my 30' bumper hitch with ease. use a levelling hitch with it to help out though. i will definitely get another Ram!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab STX
by JRJF62 on 04-13-2017
More truck than expected
I bought this truck with 12 kms on it and now have just turned 90,000. Pulls our 28' Travel Trailer effortlessly through all the passes in BC and does so with comfort and confidence. The 5.7 Hemi is a fantastic engine and the 6 speed Trans is a dream. Comfortable ride and is the vehicle of choice for long cruises in our household. When an effort is made to not use the power/torque of this engine (the power is addicting) it is capable of decent fuel economy considering the size and weight. It handles well and gives a quiet ride. I have not had to return to the dealer for one warranty or recall issue as yet. I am 100% satisfied with this truck!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Sport
by bells on 04-09-2017
Air Suspension Fails
Do NOT get the air suspension if you live in a cold climate. It fails. It is a serious safety issue as any or all sides of the truck can bottom out while you are driving. The front end bottomed out while driving on the highway at night, so the headlights only shine 2-3 feet in front. Truck does not handle as it should when the suspension is off. It is not a closed system, so moisture gets in. Dodge dealership currently has no fix for this and there has been no recall as of 2017.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Sport
by prd2bsrb on 07-18-2016
Amazing truck
From the design to power to tech features and comfort this truck is second to none. I bought mine new and after 50,000km it is still like new. Not a single problem. I like the air suspension on it as it makes for a really comfortable drive (when it comes to trucks of course). Also HEMI is just great. Auto cylinder deactivation really helps with gas consumption.Quiet and comfortable and spacious (mine is a crew cab). Fits 3 kid's car seats in the back. Great for longer drives too. All in all an amazing truck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Sport
by brguzz on 06-03-2016
All around perfect
This was my first Ram vehicle and its unsurpassed performance, ride quality and overall style has me wanting another. I have 102,000 trouble free kilometres on the vehicle and could not ask for a more sound truck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Crew Cab Laramie
by Luvzlivin on 09-24-2015
Nicest all around truck I have owned
I love this truck. It is top notch all the way around! I wish it was a touch better on fuel but it is still better then the previous one I owned which was a 2009. Its OK for a truck anyway and lots of power to spare even when pulling my holiday trailer.
I really have no real complaints about this truck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2015 Ram 1500

Trim: Sport Crew Cab
by Tyler7956 on 08-20-2015
THE BEST TRUCK EVER.
I bought this truck brand new, and have loved it since the day I got it.
Obviously fuel economy isn't great as it has a V8, but with the 8 speed transmission my avg city mileage is 16.5, and on the highway I get around 11L/100KM.

I have a 30ft RV trailer and it tows behind this truck like a dream.

If you want a truck that looks amazing inside and out, and performs just as good, consider a Ram.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
6 out of 6 found this review helpful.

2013 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab Longhorn Laramie
by expat on 08-18-2015
Farm & construction work during the day & out for fine dining at night
This 8spd truck has performed better than any others we have owned & is a pleasure to drive. My wife prefers it over her new Caddy & my daughters are always finding an excuse to use it.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2013 Ram 1500

Trim: 1500 Quad Cab Longhorn Laramie
by MKC1 on 08-12-2015
Hard to believe..? NOT REALLY
Love it.. plain and simple. Drove this truck across the country last summer. On the prairies managed 10.6 litres per 100 km. Dependable and the most comfortable truck I have ever owned. Power everything. Dual comfort systems with heat and air. Vented seats are wonderful on a hot day. Could drive this truck for all day long.. all week long.... all the time.
love the leather... not pleather... but LEATHER. Like sitting in your father's old recliner.
Would most definitely by one of these trucks.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email