Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Pontiac G6 2003-2010Change

107 reviews
4.5/5
Pontiac G6
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2010
4 reviews
2007
23 reviews
2004
2 reviews
2009
14 reviews
2006
27 reviews
2003
1 review
2008
27 reviews
2005
9 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 98 reviews
1 234 >

2008 Pontiac G6

by BBG on 08-13-2015
Love this car!
I have had nothing but good luck with this car since driving it off the lot at Laurier Pontiac in June of 2008. It's time for something newer although I have mixed feelings about getting rid of it. It has never let me down and has been a great car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac G6

Trim: GTP
by Scott87 on 11-16-2014
Great car
I have had this car for about 5 years now and it has been really good to me. Very reliable comfortable. Haven't had any issues with it. Very well maintained from the beginning. Can't complane about performance, handles great in the city and on the highway. Great car for road trips. One thing that sold me the car when I bought it was the panoramic sun roof, not to many cars have this, I ve personally have only seen it on the Pontiac and Mercedes Benz. It is a really nice feature and a definite head turner.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac G6

by HappyownerG6V6 on 10-25-2014
Exciting Car to Drive
The 3.5 ltrs V6 engine delivers excellent performance without being heavy on gas consumption.
Reliable car - I have owned the car for 8 years and enjoy riding it.
Apart from the regular service maintenance, one set of tires and break pads when needed I have not had to spend extra money on repairs. Great sound system too.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac G6

by sexyride on 10-05-2014
sexy ride
this car is fun to drive and great on fuel,handles great and , love going threw the mountains and being to see the scenery out the sun roof .... only problem is its not a truck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Pontiac G6

Trim: SE Podium Edition
by Kenjar123 on 08-23-2014
Solid car....
I purchased this car new in June 2009 .... I have had no problems at all with the car....very solid reliable vehicle !!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Pontiac G6

Trim: V6
by britt8607 on 08-05-2014
Reliable, Safe Car!
This car has been a great car since I've owned it, very dependable with just the amount of features!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac G6

by 6000 on 07-04-2014
Great reliable vehicle
I have yet to have any problems with the car. I have taken very good care of it from the day I purchased it and is free from any accidents.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac G6

Trim: GTP
by Pontiac_G6_GTP on 06-28-2014
Fast
This car is very fast off the line. Great handling and cornering and very comfortable to drive. A fun car to have.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac G6

by Kate_v19 on 06-16-2014
Great, reliable car
I've had this car for 4 years and it has never let me down. It's fast, and sturdy and I feel safe driving in the city as well as on the highway.

It's not too bad on gas and is extremely comfortable!

Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Pontiac G6

by PontiacG62008 on 04-30-2014
Comfortable, gentle ride with great fuel economy
Stylish, comfortable, great on gas, gentle ride. Very sleek and efficient on the road and highways. Easy to maneuver, very little blind spots. Great adjustable seating for tall people and very very comfortable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Pontiac G6

Trim: GTP
by GTPonly on 04-13-2014
Smooth, fast and sporty
This car is a pleasure to drive. It has a smooth manual transition, always been reliable, and accelerates quickly. The tinted windows make this sporty car young and trendy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Pontiac G6

Trim: GXP
by Pontiac4life on 03-21-2014
A Life Long Keeper!!!
Love this car inside and out, a more of a rare car with lots of goodies and lots of power. I recommend this car to any and everyone who wants a sleek ride with power and reliability at a fair price!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Pontiac G6

by DiannesG6 on 01-16-2014
It's a very comfortable ride especially long distance.
I have never had any troubles with this car. I have always maintained it and it has always performed for me. It still has a nice, quiet ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Pontiac G6

by dtlam on 11-26-2013
Solid & Reliable
I have owned my G6 for 5 years and have had NO problems! I havent had to take it in for anything but brakes. No complaints.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Pontiac G6

Trim: GXP
by GXP on 11-18-2013
I love this car!!!
Ive had this car for almost 6 yrs and was ready for a change. there is absolutely nothing wrong with it and Ive kept it in great condition !
its reliable and would be great for a young adult in there 20's! I went from cavalier to this car and loved the step up
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Pontiac G6

Trim: GTP 2D Convertable
by SH1991carjnki on 11-08-2013
Luxury for you!
This car has been a piece of luxury for me to own and drive! From the formed leather seats, to the sleek styling's of the exterior, I have truly enjoyed both the freedom and practicality, that this hard top Pontiac g6 GTP has given me. Now its your turn, to feel the joy and excitement of driving a sports car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac G6

by Brenda6649 on 10-15-2013
Fun to drive
Great turns lots of heads yet very practical to ride. This car has only been winter driven but could very well be driven in the winter it has traction control heated seats and a hard top people don't even realize its a convertible.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac G6

Trim: GT
by G6_OWNER on 10-04-2013
Looks like a sports car!
I have had this car since it was new. Just love driving it! Handles so well on the highway - good thing for the cruise control! It has this cool feature where it can shift into manual drive if needed and also has "trac control" so if it starts to slip it goes into 4 wheel drive. I put winter tires on it and it goes through just about anything. It gets great gas mileage. I thas a huge trunk which can be loaded up pretty good - great for us shoppers but is a dream to park in the busy parking lots.
Enjoy this car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Pontiac G6

Trim: GT
by Jamesk on 09-21-2013
Solid Car, will be missed!
When you drive a car for almost 200,000 km you know the car inside and out. I have had to replace many parts, but who hasn't with nearly a decade old car. I loved the style most. Always getting heads turning. It had great off the line pick up. In sharp corners there is a little over steer, back end feels light. You can turn off traction control and peel the tires. Awesome control and 401 passing speed and agility.
My least fav feature is the anti lock brakes. I like to be in full control of my car including the braking.
My car is very clean,good rubber however there are some spots starting to show rust around doors. The remote start feature is awesome in the winter and the adjustable pedals are cool too.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Pontiac G6

Trim: GT
by Hamu on 08-29-2013
Love this car!
I've had this car for about 5 years now and i can honestly say it has done the job. I love driving it around for long or short drives its a smooth ride with great handling.

As for issues and repairs... nothing major, just minor things here and there but then again what car doesnt have random issues.

Other than that i think this car is a pleasure to drive and it can look very attractive when done up right, plus the aero-dynamic look of the car prevents it from looking outdated.

i recommend to anyone!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac G6

Trim: GT Hardtop Convertible
by Joanne9547 on 07-09-2013
One classy ride
I bought this car brand new for $41,0000. It's been a great car and has never let me down. It's a real beauty with black leather interior and black outside with low profile tires. When the roof is down you're the envy of the town. I run synthetic oil in it and its been properly maintained. It recently had new brakes and has 2 new front tires. I wish I could keep it, but it doesn't make sense to run 3 vehicles for 2 people. You won't be disappointed with this ride!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Pontiac G6

by nroubaud on 06-26-2013
Great Ride!
This is a very comfortable car that makes for a very smooth ride. Solid performance and it offers generous room for those riding in back.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Pontiac G6

by sidhu87 on 06-19-2013
Its very reliable.
I have been driving this car for 2 years now and its been amazing. Very good on gas because of the 2.4 l engine. Low kilometers on it. It is very reliable and safe car. Very nice ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Pontiac G6

Trim: premium
by romera on 05-29-2013
Excellant on gas .
always had good luck with this car . kept the oil changed and did whatever had to be done to it.. I am willing to sell this car with a safety inspection and e tested.. Excellant car for the right person and it also is equipped for baby seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Pontiac G6

Trim: GTP
by Fantastick on 05-28-2013
Fantastic car is a lot of fun.
I have owned this car since summer of 2009 and have enjoyed every drive with it. The car is very fast and very fun to drive, especially with the 6 Manual Gears to play with. With regular maintenance I have had no problems.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email