Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Pontiac Bonneville 1970-2003Change

18 reviews
4.5/5
Pontiac Bonneville
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2003
1 review
1998
4 reviews
1993
1 review
2002
3 reviews
1997
1 review
1976
1 review
2001
3 reviews
1995
1 review
1970
1 review
2000
1 review
1994
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews

2002 Pontiac Bonneville

by Hexnic342 on 06-12-2017
Nice and smooth ride
The car is wonderful for driving around on a daily bases, getting from point a to point b in comfort, it handles very well in all conditions. the fuel economy is not as good as other vehicles i have but its a comfortable car that is always reliably and there for you.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Pontiac Bonneville

Trim: 0
by Edudeht on 09-21-2014
good car
its a really good car ive never had any problems with it only a few oil changes thats it .............................................................................................................................
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Pontiac Bonneville

Trim: 3.8L SSEI V6
by SSEI on 08-31-2014
It's a very fast and enjoyable car
I love this car. It is very fast and reliable, never has it died on me or failed to impress me. Pick up is great dusting everyone behind you. Truly impressive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Pontiac Bonneville

Trim: SSEi
by Wug on 07-09-2014
SSEi Fun family car wth attitude
Awesome fuel mileage on long trips for a V6 supercharged car. handling and comfort surprisingly good. Responsive steering and loaded with little options and features not found on many expensive import luxury sedans.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Pontiac Bonneville

Trim: Premium
by HKZ on 02-17-2014
Good car, good value.
Fully loaded, everything works other than the fuel gauge, bummer. My research outlines the problem is most likely with the float located in the gas tank. I filled the tank and re-set the tripometer and use it as the fuel gauge, just fill her before 400 kms. to offset the issue.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Pontiac Bonneville

Trim: Standard
by 696 on 07-09-2013
It ride very smooth
Car is a sharp looking car. Loved owning it. Lots of interior and trunk space. Leather seats gives it a sophisticated fell.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Pontiac Bonneville

by JohnnyG7786 on 03-26-2013
The Bonneville.
This car is a reliable car but is absolutely devastating on gas. It costs about 75 to fill it up and lasts 3 days. I had to sell it for this reason only
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Pontiac Bonneville

by Cars86 on 03-06-2013
Not just a grocery getter!
Wonderful car. Sleek and clean. Good looking car, inside and out. The 3800 engine gives it the kick one would expect, while maintaining that level of comfort that is needed for long car trips. It is an amazing car! Its a shame they stopped making Pontiac, I've owned some great ones :)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1976 Pontiac Bonneville

Trim: Brougham
by dwh on 01-22-2013
one sweet land yacht.....
Floats like a boat over the road......long and fast
car is almost perfect , many new parts already installed.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Pontiac Bonneville

by nosaj on 01-04-2013
style has not aged well
Purchased brand new in 2001, with yearly maintenance this car is still going strong. Can probably get another solid 5 years of service. Exterior and interior styling has not aged well and looked dated. The drive has been good, V6 engine provides the power when needed. Too bad GM killed the Pontiac brand.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1970 Pontiac Bonneville

Trim: Brougham
by 1970_Bonneville on 12-07-2012
1970 Bonneville Brougham
This was my fave car, it has comfort, style, and a 455 CI engine. It has a luxurious feel to it, trimmed and optioned very nicely. My dream car would be a '70 Bonneville Brougham Convertible. I'm assuming the problem of it using premium leaded gas can be solved with a fuel additive :-)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Pontiac Bonneville

by Techguy1 on 11-18-2012
Spectacular
This car SSEi model is one of the best cars I have ever owned great performance fuel economy and luxury as well. I recomend to anyone who can find one of these cas still to scoop them up as they wont be easy to find soon.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Pontiac Bonneville

by BonnevilleFan on 11-16-2012
Nice design, good ride, comfy during winter
This is the car I learned to drive with.
I do trust the car because of this now, it never failed me yet thanks for the numerical display showing what to do to correct imperfection on the ride (tire pressure low, check engine, check tire alignment).
If you like buttons, there is plenty in it, so you get a control on about any parameter in the car.
About performance the car roll good, but when it comes to switching gear (auto) you often need to push the accelerator up to 3k RPM.
The other thing, is when you open the truck while the car is wet, the water goes straight in it.
Overall, pretty good ride!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Pontiac Bonneville

by BONNEYVILLE on 11-09-2012
***All around great car***
Very sound, comfortable, reliable. Good family car. Very impressed, bought the Bonneyville as a used car and I have surely got my money out of it. would recommend for anyone to buy one.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1993 Pontiac Bonneville

by Goodfirstcar on 11-07-2012
Pretty Sweet First Car
This car lasted me until 250,000 kms with very few problems, until after 200,000. It is a solid car with lots of room for whatever you want and while not as economical on fuel as modern cars mine still got approx 400km to the tank. I definitely recommend it to those who are looking for a low budget car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Pontiac Bonneville

by Bear on 11-04-2012
very enjoyable ride
While i loved the looks of this car and the comfort it fails hard on reliability as it has intake gasket problems.This is because GM decided to be cheap and make the whole intake system plastic.It can fail at anytime and leave you on the side if the road thinking it s your head gaskets.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1994 Pontiac Bonneville

Trim: SE
by Esmond on 10-16-2012
comfortable full-size sedan
- comfortable and spacious interior
- base model suspension is soft and provides a good ride, but handling is compromised with the base suspension (SSEi model significantly improves handling while still providing good ride/handling balance)
- decent on gas for a big car
- interior and exterior styling were strong points for the Bonnevilles
- was very reliable; cannot go wrong with the bulletproof 3800 series V6 engines from GM
- the SE was not a bad car for basic big-car transportation, but if you wanted a bit more luxury and sport - you must opt for the SSEi, SSE, or even the SLE models
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Pontiac Bonneville

Trim: SSEi
by Esmond on 10-15-2012
Big car luxury and performance
The SSEi may have been a 'boat', but it was a boat with a powerful engine, aggressive/sporty styling, living room comfort and space, and enough features to make the most tech-savvy people from IT happy (based on standards in the mid-90's).

This car was comfortable, reliable, and fun to drive with the 3.8L supercharged V-6. The styling was not for everyone, but I thoroughly enjoyed it.

And for a big car, it actually handled with some authority -- it didn't pitch and roll like a Buick or Oldsmobile did. Through curves and turns you could feel the weight of the vehicle, but the body roll was well controlled.

Very solid car - highly recommended.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email