Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Sentra 1985-2016Change

189 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Sentra
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
4 reviews
2007
6 reviews
1998
2 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2006
10 reviews
1996
1 review
2014
4 reviews
2005
8 reviews
1994
3 reviews
2013
2 reviews
2004
17 reviews
1993
2 reviews
2012
12 reviews
2003
13 reviews
1992
1 review
2011
14 reviews
2002
19 reviews
1991
1 review
2010
18 reviews
2001
15 reviews
1988
1 review
2009
16 reviews
2000
2 reviews
1987
1 review
2008
9 reviews
1999
3 reviews
1985
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 163 reviews
1 2345 >

2011 Nissan Sentra

by Sentra2011 on 06-11-2015
Awesome family car
1. Heavy driving feeling but a gas miser
2. Great gas mileage
3. CVT is very smooth and responsive
4. Great bold design
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Sentra

Trim: SR
by HaT on 06-05-2015
Worse new car -Sentra SR
Never buy a Nissan Sentra for 2 major reasons. It is badly built and the dealership support including from Nissan Canada is really bad!! I have never had so much problems with a car. In 12 months I must have taken the car in for more than 10 times for issues which the dealer is not able to fix them. Fuel mileage is BAD...10l for about 100km. I don't know how or where the posted gas consumption is made.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Nissan Sentra

by Northerndriver on 05-14-2015
Fantastic!
Don't listen to the "professional" auto journalists. They drive cars on test tracks and around pylons. They like the jerky feel of a transmission going from 4th to 3rd and back to 4th. All the things 9 out of 10 people will never do. The CVT tranny is the best and now I see all the Japanese manufacturers are starting to put it in their cars. Toyota, Honda, Subaru.
After 95,000 km's this car shifts so smooth, is much quieter than the competition and a joy to drive. The CVT is amazing! No more jerking between gears of a "traditional" transmission.
I also chose the Sentra because of the much better headroom and shoulder room and a superior audio experience.
Compared before buying:
Mazda 3 has a massive centre console that your knees knock against. It also had a lot of road noise.
Honda Civic felt like you're in a cocoon and it got claustrophobic with its low ceiling. It also sits too low; a bit like a go kart.
Hyundai Elantra and Accent both had virtually no view through the rear window (small and too swoopy), massive road noise and under powered. Lots of bells and whistles, but sub par engines in comparison.

The Sentra, for me, is the ultimate commuter and sits really solid on the hwy. with its 16in wheels. It's no V6, but tramp on it and it does get up and go!
Love the split trunk. Makes it seem like you have two!
I'd recommend the darker tint windows just to give it a bit of privacy, but that's just my taste.

Might trade in the 2010 for the 2015 or might wait another year.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Nissan Sentra

by peter8050 on 12-05-2014
Great commuter car with fun 5 speed.
clean car with great mileage and lots of fun to drive with the 5 speed. Great sound with a new Panasonic stereo and bright white headlights.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Nissan Sentra

by GFS on 11-26-2014
Great Value. Very Reliable. Best A-to-B Car
It's NEVER had a problem with the engine, electronics, or other mechanics, and it's driven across the country 3 times. It's spacious inside for big guys like myself. It surprisingly drives very well in the snow, even with all season tires. This is the best car I've seen - it's nothing flashy or special, but a great value, good on gas, car to get someone from A to B.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Sentra

Trim: S
by Nissans on 10-26-2014
Smooth and Comfortable Ride
Rides smoothly, accelerates quickly, easy on gas (about 6.4l per 100km) Pleasant interior. Good family car with huge trunk space and top rear seat space in its class.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Nissan Sentra

by Woolyway on 10-21-2014
great warm weather car
Love this car during warm weather. Warm weather for this car is warmer then -8C=18F. Then the automatic CVT starts acting up. It stays in it's lowest shift pattern for 3 to 8 km at 40KM per hour, tranny runs at 2500 rpm. During warm weather CVT runs around 1300-1500 rpm at this speed. Have been told I was not warming the car up long enough, well then why did this wait until the 2nd winter to start doing it, and now dealer refuses to acknowledge the problem. Warm weather get about 400km per tank city driving but during and now has dropped to less then 200km per tank of 40 liters during cold weather. Strange thing, can drive car for 2 blocks, shut of engine, restart it and cars drives perfectly.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Sentra

Trim: Warranty Included
by Reliable2231 on 10-17-2014
Very economical
For the price and to get from A to Z this is a great car. Handles well and low maintenance. Quiet and comfortable. I've been very happy with this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Sentra

Trim: S
by dq1LGx on 09-29-2014
Excellent car!
My Nissan Sentra is a beautiful and elegant vehicle that exceeded my expectations in terms of performance and reliability.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Sentra

Trim: GXE
by hparedes on 09-21-2014
awesome car!
Overall it is a very great car. Good fuel economy and very fun to drive. Would recommend this car to anyone, specially if it is standard!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Sentra

by Sentra1 on 09-09-2014
Terrific comfortable car
It is very very efficient on gas. Sufficient space inside the trunk. Great ride with Eco Fuel savings settings.
Love this car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Sentra

by Sentra1 on 08-28-2014
Terrific comfortable car
This car is a very nice ride. Comfortable VERY Efficient on gas...35 bucks to fill up!!.

Has Fuel economy features added to it. Excellent security system.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Nissan Sentra

by Christian8105 on 08-17-2014
Awesome car, Good on gas and very reliable.
Very good car if your looking for a daily car that gets you from point A to B. Very good on gas and also very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Sentra

Trim: GXE
by pliuernsting on 08-12-2014
Supported young family
This car has given us no troubles, it's amazing. It's still holding the feel we had when we drove it off the lot. Due to corrosion proofing holes and road salt, there is some rust under the doors, but it's manageable. Most of our miles have been on the highway. We had many good road trips in this car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Sentra

by Jennybog123 on 08-09-2014
Great car
It looks small on the outside but it is very roomy inside, even lots of trunk space. Love all the added extras like the heated seats and sunroof. Fun car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Nissan Sentra

Trim: SENTRA SE-R SE-R
by kooldav on 07-31-2014
Comfy, zippy, smooth.
I love my car. It's treated me well in the 2 years and 73,000 km I've driven it.
I couldn't have survived that without the comfort of the car.
The stock audio system is decent!
The fuel economy can be the clincher. It's not awful, but it's not great.
I've had a habit of saying it's the perfect sport car for someone who didn't want a sports car. It's just got enough above the rest.

Biggest gripe! The back seat doesn't fold down! That has caught me more than a few times.

In all, it has treated me very well.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Sentra

Trim: 1.8 Special Edition
by jacobsoc on 07-12-2014
Great Car
Best ride in the city! Reliable, fuel efficient, comfortable, plus remote start for those cold winters. Can't ask for anything more in a great used car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Sentra

Trim: SENTRA SE-R SeR Spec V
by 06SeRSpecV on 07-04-2014
I love this car
I've had this car since it was new. It saddens me that it is time to move on to something else. The Sentra SeR Spec V has a powerful 2.5L engine that provides a lot of torque and power that you can really feel. The 6 speed manual transmission is easily the easiest one I've had the luxury of using and the shifts are solid and comfortable. The Brembo brake package provides phenomenal stopping power that you can truly feel compared to other cars "regular" brakes. The styling of the interior and exterior are classy yet powerful and bold. I will miss this car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Nissan Sentra

by Nissan4726 on 06-15-2014
No regrets
When driving this car, you will feel as if you made the right decision. Never a problem with this car, everything works fine and it is good on gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Nissan Sentra

Trim: SENTRA SE-R Grey
by valluvana on 04-07-2014
Stable and reliable
It was love at first sight. I bought for the look and had it for 7 years. Would like to hold it for another 100k if not for the family pressure to get a roomy vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Nissan Sentra

Trim: GXE
by GreatCar2001 on 03-07-2014
Great Reliable Low Cost Basic Transportation
Bought my car used in late 2002 (95,000KM) as a second car, drove it till 2013 (179000KM) with only basic maintenance.

Started in the coldest winters, ran well, decent performance for an economy car, and great on gas. Interior well designed and decent comfort for a car of this price class.

Only negative was the suspension very firm so you feel the bumps on a rough road, but all in all a great car for the money.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Sentra

Trim: 1.8
by luvmycar2014 on 02-22-2014
Can get me through anything
This trusty car has been there for me. Always reliable when I need it to be. I am moving overseas and this is why I am giving up this car but I am hoping she can now make someone else happy!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Sentra

by GREAT-CAR5136 on 02-17-2014
DRIVE FOR YOURSELF
THIS IS A FINE DRIVING CAR/HANDLES WELL
IS GREAT ON FUEL/ITS TRANSMISSION IS SMOOTH
HAS A GOOD SOUND SYSTEM/HAS A MANUCTURERS
EXTENDED WARRANTY TO DRIVE KNOWING YOU CAN
TRAVEL WITH PIECE OF MIND.HAS LIMITED ROAD NOISE
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Sentra

Trim: GXE
by 2003_sentra on 12-21-2013
excellent gas saver
this car is real gas saver, reliable and efficient .never put me down always ready to go, I never visit repair shop because this car doesn't break, just oil change and fill up 30 litres every 2 weeks.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Nissan Sentra

by Michelle9850 on 12-15-2013
Gotta let my baby go
Dont want to, but I don't need two cars either. It drives amazing, and I can't stress enough how amazing it is on gas, the only thing that might be an issue is drivers side door is a little off the hinge.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email