Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Rogue 2007-2016Change

88 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Rogue
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
9 reviews
2012
10 reviews
2009
15 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2011
11 reviews
2008
11 reviews
2014
5 reviews
2010
15 reviews
2007
1 review
2013
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 61 reviews
1 23 >

2013 Nissan Rogue

by Roguebuddy on 07-30-2015
RELIABLE A+++++
2013-special ed.
would recommend this suv!!! nice driving... dealer paid 1st 2mos. @ 0% 7yr term. would go for top of the line w/ heated seats
next time, hope nissan put driver's arm rest, external antenna i prefer installed like mazda, toyota type antenna.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL
by SweetSofie on 07-22-2015
Great Value, Sporty Looking, and Ultimate Reliability!
Love the Nissan vehicle. You will get a lot of value out of this car. Luxury features such as power everything, moonroof, Bluetooth, Satellite, leather seats and so much more for a very affordable price. The only thing I needed was regular maintenance and never had a problem with this car. Will be sticking with the Nissan family as I upgrade to a Murano, but these last 7.5 years have been a dream. Would definitely recommend this car and if my son was old enough to drive, I would give it to him as I would prefer to keep this car in the family. It's been a jewel.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL
by NikG3353 on 07-06-2015
Secure and performance ride
Nissan Rogue is my first vehicle in Canada and I bought it used at 36k km. I drove to 63k km and never found any issues with it. Maintenance free car.

I had a love with my Rogue but due to growing family I have to sell it off. I wish Rogue could come with 7 seat capacity.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL- Heated seats
by Mehdi-R on 11-08-2014
Fuel efficient SUV
We have had our 2009 Rogue-FWD for the past year, I bought it used and has been very reliable low consumption SUV.
Although it is a front wheel drive SUV, I never have any problems in Toronto's winter, The CVT transmission feel is smooth and reliable. Nissan's Extended warranty of 200000 km/ 10 years is a Peace of mind when it comes to CVT . Maintenance wise all it required from me was a front hub assembly with negligible cost . Part prices are very reasonable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL AWD
by Nissan-Rogue-SL on 10-14-2014
The best car in its class
It is Comfortable, Reliable, and most importantly Headache Free.
It has excellent interior and exterior design.
It comes with a low fuel consumption for an SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL
by Hughb on 08-11-2014
CVT gives a new smooth non-jerky ride!!
Small noise in vehicle at start up at 70K annoyed me and after a few visits to dealer they felt it came from Transmission and they were right and replaced the transmission w/lifetime warranty...other than that it's been wonderful and new owner will step right in and have a trouble free ride
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Nissan Rogue

by LADY-NISSAN on 08-09-2014
Stylish car and most reliable
I LOVE this car.Its very steady in winter , whether its snow or rain.
I love the blutooth and the AUX output
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SV
by Poolos on 08-07-2014
Great all around SUV
Very comfortable and spacious. Handles well in all conditions including heavy winter driving. Design and trimline are very clean. Bluetooth and Ipad control features are convenient. Great all around value.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Rogue

by NissanRouge1627 on 07-19-2014
very comfy n reliable car
excellent car for everyday use in all the weather very reliable. Excellent pick up, without much noise, big trunk.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Nissan Rogue

by 20128873 on 05-05-2014
Great car for the price
I own a 2009 & have no issues at all. We bought another in 2012, I can't think of another SUV that gives value like this car. I previously owned a BMW which is a great cSUV but not worth 65K more than a Rogue!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SV AWD
by G_Devgan on 04-23-2014
Good family car
I owned a Honda CR-V before and then I got 2012 Nissan Rogue. I would say its a great family car for the price you pay. Lots of space for the rear passengers. Even with the CVT transmission it has a decent pick up and can reach 0-60 km/h in 5.5 secs. Very much impressed with this car. The front look of this SUV is not the eye catching one though
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL AWD Leather Sunroof Keyless Start and entry Remote lock
by NissanRogue on 03-09-2014
Excellent Design and Performance from Nissan
Very Fuel efficient Car for all seasons
Easy to drive and handle
A mix of Japanese efficiency and reliability with North American Styling and comfort!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL
by Peter8612 on 02-08-2014
This car is good all around
I had this car for more than 6 years and never expirience big problem with it cause is made in Japan :))))
I drove it mostly on highways but long distances and the car never let me down so I am happy Rouge owner so far
Hope this statment will help people to make decision in buying Nissan
For me Nissan Rouge is very good compact SUV
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL AWD
by Freakin on 01-15-2014
Honest review of a 2009 car in a 2014 world
got this car in 2012 used so im reviewing it based on current standards.

comfort: distance of seat to steering wheel is not for long legged people. back seats not that wide too. basic at the most.

performance: good performance, i can stop and go with ease. smooth ride, just a v4 so dont expect to easily overtake unless you prime the engine to pump some power. powerful enough for most terrain, intelligent stop and never failed to get me out of trouble. (get with hancook 4s tires. super life saver in winter!)

fuel: i lowest mileage you can possible get from this car is around 10L/100KM. i measured it exactly so many times. average will be 12L/100KM. and go ++ from there based on how you drive.

interior: i hate the display is mostly orange led lights. wth, white would be so much more pleasant like the later models. they were trying to capture race enthusiast maybe. not a bad tradeoff for the other value with the car so i still got it.

exterior: nothing fancy. i like it not too boxlike. better in terms of rollover prevention. good aerodynamics too.

reliability: has been super reliable in any aspect, no constant repairs, never had one actually. just recently though it cant handle starting in -20ish Celcius. (boost it.) but if you remember to plug it in you wont have any trouble.

Enjoy!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL
by neruda on 11-10-2013
Excellent value for your Dollar
Bought the car new. It has been a great problem free vehicle. Not too back on gas either. It is also a good winter vehicle great on snow and ice.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Nissan Rogue

by 2TheRogue on 11-06-2013
2012 Nissan Rogue
This is an awesome vehicle! The savings on gas is incomparable. The ride is unbelievably smooth - absolutely no trouble with this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL
by GreatSUV1243 on 10-18-2013
Awesome !
This suv has been amazing, especially in the snow. Its been well serviced and worry free. I had an Altima in the past and found that excellent fuel economy to be almost the same. I have also had Nissan Pathfinder in the past and I found this 10x better on gas and still with lots of space.

Overall a great ride on all aspects.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SV
by dabo on 07-26-2013
Value for money
Pros:
Comfortable seats
Good actual fuel economy as rated 7 Hwy/9 City
Backup camera
ipod jack
Comfortable smooth ride

Cons:
center arm rest could be placed better
no gps

Overall:
excellent, no problems at all.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SV
by alihauck on 03-28-2013
Nissan Rogue gets it right!
When I decide to purchase a vehicle I narrowed it down to the Jeep Compass, Honda CRV and Nissan Rogue. The others were either unappealing to my eye or too dang expensive. When test driving, the Compass fell out of the running immediately. I found the CRV to be a little loosy goosy, and this was the deciding factor for me. The Nissan Rogue was well put together and I felt the safest driving it in winter conditions.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Rogue

by bonzy_000 on 03-28-2013
comfort and reliable
good experience so far been driving the car for last 2 years.. vey sturdy and good boot space.. nice to go on long drives especially throughout canada.. good mileage as well.. value for money
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Rogue

by max414 on 03-26-2013
Great car
I love this car - comfortable, practical (love the in-trunk storage), responsive, and quiet. This car has good gas mileage, especially considering it is a compact sports utility vehicle. I bought this car brand new from the dealership in almost four years ago and have only driven 33,000 kilometres and the Rogue is still in excellent condition. I definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone considering a compact SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Rogue

by xxhawks1988xx on 03-26-2013
Very Smooth!
Had this car for a few years, rides extremely smooth and is a very quiet ride. The interior is spacious, and if given the opportunity to get the heated seats, get them,.. you wont regret that.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Rogue

by chubb on 03-26-2013
2013 Nissan Rouge
This car is extremely comfortable inside and easy to drive. Great for begginer driving as well as for the expert. The milege could be better, but that could be said for a lot of similar type of vehicles. Overall, this vehicle has been great and I would recomend it to anyone!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Rogue

by mpeds20 on 03-24-2013
nice family vehicle
nice and roomy for 2 small kids and grocery's, also excellent on fuel. would recommend. its quite comfortable inside as well and the trunk is spacious enough for a larger stroller/ other things. also feel very safe in the vehicle compared to the average car and SUV, this is the perfect height off the ground.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Rogue

Trim: suv
by suv5711 on 03-17-2013
nissan rouge
this vehicle is the best vehicle to me cause of how much it takes gas..and very comfortable..it is a very good colour that we have it also comes in a bunch of other colours that are amazing aswell
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email