Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Rogue 2007-2016Change

88 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Rogue
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
9 reviews
2012
10 reviews
2009
15 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2011
11 reviews
2008
11 reviews
2014
5 reviews
2010
15 reviews
2007
1 review
2013
8 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 88 reviews
1 234 >

2016 Nissan Rogue

by sarah-cio on 12-06-2017
Love the features (upgraded)
This is a great car for upgrades, I got the navigation system, sun roof, third row seats, push button start and I love them all. But I don't think the car is reliable. First cold day of the year the car would not start. It is less than a year old but had issues? I don't think Nissan is a well built vehicle. It is unfortunate because I do love the luxury and the features of the car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL
by alexei93 on 11-23-2017
The best car on gas
I enjoyed this car driving for 3.5 years, maintenance not expensive, the fuel consumption is great. The car is reliable and especially to drive longer distance without worrying.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SV
by Melinda1654 on 11-18-2017
Very comfortable to drive and ride in.
Excellent car to drive. Good on gas. Reliable. Excellent features including back up camera. Reasonably priced. Great warranty.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Rogue

by Han2091 on 11-04-2017
Perfect size
The Rogue is very comfortable inside, lots of leg room (even in the back!) without a lot of seat adjustment. It's a good size SUV for everyday city driving. It's not so big you feel like you're driving a tank and not so small you're sacrificing all of your cargo space.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Nissan Rogue

by 20127331 on 10-04-2017
I love my car
I would not have thought that I would ever be getting rid of my car but the ONLY reason I'm selling it is because it cannot be towed behind a motor home. If it was, I'd be keeping it.
It's the best car I've ever owned out of a total of 8 since 1973. Love everything about it. It's been very good to me as well.
When I bought it in August 2012 I lived 1/2 hour from where I work in Winnipeg. So lots of Hwy driving there. I left Winnipeg in May 2014 to drive back home in Halifax to live. Again most of my driving was on the 102 from where I lived on Larry Uteck. It was always in a garage in winters. Last winter it wasn't used as I got involved with motor home lifestyle.
Now we're planning to motor home full time so I have no choice but to let my favourite car/SUV go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Nissan Rogue

by Annickb1 on 09-15-2017
I love my Rogue
We bought this car when we had our twin babies and just love how easy it is to put the babies in and out of their carseats. Great ride, perfect for road trips, so much room and comfortable. It is also very great on gas. The only thing negative about this car is the cost...I find it is a little expensive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Nissan Rogue

by anyatel on 08-23-2017
Great Family Car
Nissan is a great family car for 5 people or less... its quite popular in my area and has seen an increase in sales of it over the past 5 years! model looks great.. however i have to be super careful when changing lanes because the the back of the carobscures the vision
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Rogue

by Uncle-Sam on 07-09-2017
Reliable and comfortable at a reasonable cost.
This is our second Rogue and we've been very happy with both. For the money it provides a comfortable ride, good performance and reliability. It does have a little more engine noise than I'd like but it's not a huge issue. Overall, a great car at an affordable price.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Nissan Rogue

by rydersmom6036 on 06-29-2017
A little small
This car is a good ride. It has a good fuel economy. My issue is there is not a lot of storage compartments near the driver to hold keys, phones etc. It also doesn't have a lot of room for my babies car seat and stroller. The engine is also loud. I definitely wouldn't buy this again though.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Nissan Rogue

Trim: grey
by rosebud2886 on 06-21-2017
awesome ride
I love my Rogue,,,the only thing I would change would be the back window,,i find it hard to see out of,,,im getting older so the backup camera is awesome,,i also love the heated seats helps with my back pain.I find the rogue to be reliable in the winter I never worry about driving in the snow, I love the height its perfect for me to get inj and out of with my bad knees,,i would recommend it to everyone ,,, the color is awesome and the back windows are tinted with I also love when I'm shopping no one can see in my back seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Rogue

by katrinab on 06-14-2017
great car
i am very thrilled with this car it has enough room for a family of 4 to get around comfortably the gas mileage is better then my little kia was i cant say anything bad about this car love it !
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Rogue

Trim: sv
by Anne-Lela on 06-13-2017
Dependable
This car has never given me a moment of trouble. This is my 4th Nissan and feel as though I am getting good value.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL
by Asilv on 06-13-2017
It's a good car
A good car for a small family. Worth to get if you are on a budget. Well build, a good space, an low level noise inside. During winter it gets a little bit more gas than during summer.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Nissan Rogue

by Doc9019 on 06-12-2017
awesome ride
Have had the vehicle since 2014, and no major problems, excellent milage. looks good in and out. comfy ride for four, five not so much.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Rogue

Trim: lx
by adeleb on 06-12-2017
love it
comfortable, sleek. quite and great fuel consumption. The drive of a car with the utikity of a crossover....
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Rogue

Trim: sl
by mikefavaretto on 06-10-2017
Reliable overall, AWD is a mixed bag

From a cost of ownership perspective its great, Cost of ownership is relatively low, good on gas and CV transmission is sporty when it wants to be. Not a huge fan of the intelligent all wheel Drive. Other competitors awd system gives me much more confidence in snow or icy conditions
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Nissan Rogue

by lindac on 06-08-2017
never buy anything else
when trade in time comes plan on getting another nissan rogue it handles well on the highway. gas mileage is second to none. looks smart. comfy ride,
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Rogue

by TheRoyalGod on 06-03-2017
It's a pretty good car.
I enjoyed driving this car around with my family. It's really comfortable inside and there are many options.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Rogue

Trim: 2.5S
by zedex on 05-31-2017
Great Car, not so well built
The car has been great, decent fuel mileage and performance, but there are some minor problems here and there, that compared to our 2002 Acura, seems to not have.

A lot more noise from bumps, the Nissan badge peeling off, as well as some paint on the bumper. Could use a bit more quality.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Rogue

by Brat1969 on 05-31-2017
BEST CAR EVER
Its dependable, reliable and comfortable. Haven't had to do any work besides oil changes. We drove it across Canada and it was wonderful. the panoramic sun roof is great. the GPS iOS good too :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SV AWD
by Francis6430 on 05-23-2017
Comfortable
The exterior design is modern. The interior design is quite modern too. It is quite fuel economy due to a smaller horse power engine but it is good enough for the size. There are lots of room inside the vehicle so it is very comfortable. With a full size sunroof, it is very comfortable too. The performance of the vehicle is quite stable. The vehicle is very reliable since I own it. The vehicle price is reasonable either. With the purchase of the optional tent, it is a very convinence travelling car. WIth the AWD, it is very stable on road and for travelling long distance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL AWD
by Frankiyyc on 04-05-2017
Best Value AWD SUV
This crossover delivers the best value in an AWD SUV for cost, fuel efficiency and styling. You cannot beat the reliability and cost of ownership.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SL
by Allyn on 01-28-2017
Best vehicle I've ever owned
Seating comfort is fantastic. Have traveled across country in this vehicle and no back problems after a long day of driving.
Great Bose radio system, good navigation , and great Bluetooth connections.
Fuel mileage is always around 30mpg on everyday driving and have gotten as much as 36mpg in the mountain west.
Good storage with the different shelf positions in the back.
Only con, there is no setting for the automatic door locks when one stops and puts it in park. Car must be shut off before they will unlock other than manually hitting the button.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2014 Nissan Rogue

Trim: SV AWD
by Wayne1187 on 09-27-2016
WORST CAR EVER OWNED
Transmission went on me at about 40km they claim its great on gas which gets about 9litre/100km i was getting 10.5 at best. The AWD is completely useless i don't think it was ever used once. I hated this car i bought it brand new. The car one day would rev at 6000rpm and wouldn't let me go past 35km i had to pull over and turn my car on and off to reset it. and this happened several times b4 they gave me a new transmission at village nissan. Which i should mention is one of the worst dealership experiences i've ever encountered. My 2nd transmission started acting up again so i just said forget it traded it in lost 8000$ on it and moved on to a RDX which is a v6 but i'm getting 11.3L / 100km. If you were smart stay far away from nissans the resale value is atrocious and the car is just plain horrible. First and only experience ever with a nissan i don't care how good they claim the cars will get.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Nissan Rogue

Trim: sv
by RjD on 09-12-2016
Worst Car I've ever owned!!!
Don't buy this vehicle, ours has been in the shop for over 30 days in 2 years for warranty work. all these parts had to be replaced: steering rack, steering column, sunroof, seatbelt buckles, strut bushings, struts, springs, now it's back in the shop for strut bushings again. Nissan says there's a known problem and they don't have a fix for it. they won't buy the car back from us nor will they give us an extended warranty. They're just pushing this to the end of the warranty then I'm stuck with it. All this on top of doors not closing properly, poor transmission shifting, Motor shakes at idle. Absolutely the worst new car experience i've ever had to deal with in 25 years of owning cars. The dealer just tells you to call nissan to complain and then nissan tells you they can't help you and to go to the dealer. Pathetic!
Overall
2.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email