Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Pathfinder 1993-2017Change

94 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Pathfinder
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2007
4 reviews
2000
3 reviews
2014
6 reviews
2006
8 reviews
1999
5 reviews
2013
6 reviews
2005
6 reviews
1998
8 reviews
2012
1 review
2004
7 reviews
1997
2 reviews
2010
5 reviews
2003
5 reviews
1995
5 reviews
2009
1 review
2002
4 reviews
1994
1 review
2008
4 reviews
2001
11 reviews
1993
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 78 reviews
1 234 >

2013 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: Platinum
by Sloped on 12-04-2014
Everything you need and want from an SUV
I bought this from new when the redesign came out. Fully loaded including the upgraded white paint. Our family loves this vehicle. The kids love the entertainment as they can each watch what they want and we love the very, very comfortable front seats. Just can't say enough about them. This handles better than my car and the V6 is a great smooth engine. I've owned CVT's before and hated them, but this one is perfect and performs the way it should with great drive and fuel economy. We drove from NFalls to Boston and back and averaged 9.2 lt./100 and I have a lead foot. Third row is very usable and comfortable. I'm, 6'1", 245lbs and fit no problem. If it's on your shopping list, buy it. You won't regret it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: LE
by Smitini on 11-10-2014
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Good solid SUV. Can go anywhere. Good in snow and off road. Great highway vehicle. Mileage about average for this type of vehicle. 2WD only option helps with mileage. Great heater. All around fun vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: Platinum Premium
by VeryReliable14 on 10-02-2014
Nissan Pathfinder, Platinum, Premium SUV/Crossover
The 2014 Pathfinder Platinum, Premium is very relaiable and drives very smooth. It is top of the line!Top of the line 2014 Platinum Premiun Nissan Pathfinder. It takes unleaded gas and has excellent gas milegae.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: Platinum Premium
by VeryReliable14 on 10-02-2014
Nissan Pathfinder, Platinum, Premium SUV/Crossover
The 2014 Pathfinder Platinum, Premium is very relaiable and drives very smooth. It is top of the line!Top of the line 2014 Platinum Premiun Nissan Pathfinder. It takes unleaded gas and has excellent gas milegae.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: SE
by fsurf001 on 09-30-2014
Nissan Pathfinder
This vehicle has been very reliable. It drives great and is alot of fun. It is very comfortable on the highway. Plenty of space for carry cargo.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: LE
by CH1 on 09-25-2014
Love this SUV
WE have owned a pre-owned 1999.5 (referred to as a 2000) Nissan Pathfinder for 11 years. This truck has never not started, and never had any serious issues. We have spent next to nothing on maintenance besides the usual general up-keep and recommended replacement of parts. It is highly reliable, comfortable and great in the snow. I live in snow country and love this vehicle for getting around. Great for camping and back road trips. You can get lots in it. Also very comfortable on highway. Seriously a great cross-over.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Pathfinder

by Bear8988 on 09-16-2014
Great people hauler
We have taken this truck out east twice and had a great time ,great ride,lots of power and awsome in the snow.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: Chinook edition
by rwbt on 09-04-2014
Very reliable great vehicle
Great very reliable vehicle. Exceptional in snow and slippery conditions. Very comfortable and lots of space.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: Chinook 4x4
by Pathfinderboy on 08-24-2014
04 Pathfinder
Original owner since purchased in 2004. Great vehicle, no issues over 10 years with attention paid to service. Fuel economy was tracked for every tank over 120,000 km's and averaged 12L/100km (22 mpg). Love the vehicle, can see it running strong for another 10 years. Too small for our 3 kids .. they get bigger but the Pathfinder stays the same size.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: SE
by Pathfinder5220 on 08-16-2014
Extra clean one owner
Drove to Alberta and back in absolute comfort and reliability. The Nissan Pathfinder has always been one of Nissans most popular products...this one does not disappoint. Ready for the fall school season, ski season, second vehicle or your primary reliable ride. You will bot be disappointed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: SV 4X4
by Pathfinder2014 on 06-16-2014
Nissan Pathfinder 2014
New CVT is excellent for to good mileage. I impressive mileage.
Remote Backup camera and sensors standard feature for all models.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Pathfinder

by Mommysheena1985 on 06-05-2014
Dependable and drives like a dream
I have enjoyed this vehicle it started every time in the winter and wasn't plugged in. I felt safe driving this even when the roads were at their worst as the car handles beautifully while others were sliding every where. Lots of space for people with the third row seat. My favourite thing was the back up camera as there are lots of kids at our house and I didn't have to worry about running them over. It was great having the different climate controls all over the car especially when some were hot and some cold that way everyone was pleased. All around a awesome car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: 2007 NISSAN PTHFINDER
by HMANGAT on 05-30-2014
AWESOME TRUCK
MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS TRUCK HAS BEEN GREAT I CAN ALWAYS COUNT ON. I LOVE THIS TRUCK ITS AMAZING THE POWER LOCKS, WINDOWS, DOORS AND ALARM IS AWESOME
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Nissan Pathfinder

by KGB on 05-17-2014
Never get stuck
I'm a huge older model 4Runner fan, but after selling and owning a late 90's Pathfinder, I found you could get the same offroad performance but with also the comfort of an highway and city vehicle. Great reliable truck and you can put it thru its paces!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Pathfinder

by IBM on 04-25-2014
A Very dependable ride
This is a very comfortable and reliable SUV. I have used one pathfinder for years and still enjoy the comfort and look of it. Compared to other cars with same engine power, it's fuel economy is very good. I don't worry about winter anymore. I have never experienced any major mechanical problem with my pathfinder. I surely recommend this vehicle for any family.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

by TrentSteel on 04-21-2014
Terrible piece of junk - avoid
Check the owner review forums on this loser and you will see why my ratings are so low for reliability. The positives are that I like the looks, it's comfortable and has a lot of interior room. The negatives are it's terrible reliability, weak fuel economy and cheap components. Beware of a faulty transmission/radiator issue that took a class action suit for Nissan to acknowledge, problems with u-joints, wheel bearings, tie-rod ends, a flashing airbag light, a battery drain issue that gives you a 2-year battery life, numerous pats and pieces that randomly fall off, etc., etc. I wish I had bought a Pilot.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

by DianaDube on 03-28-2014
Perfect Crossover Vehicle
I absolutely love my Pathfinder. This SUV honestly takes you where ever you want to go on or off road and is not only reliable but performs well. My SUV has been kept in prime condition as my husband is a mechanic and loves me enough to make sure my ride is not only safe and reliable but looks good too!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: SE
by Pathfinder6905 on 02-22-2014
Pathfinder; Pathfinder
I wanted a Pathfinder after seeing a fantastic commercial in the 1980's of a man running through a jungle chasing after an SUV. The cameraman who is chasing after them is amazed that the SUV is ploughing through the thick jungle and he yells to the man chasing it: What kind of truck is that? The man chasing the SUV yells back: It's a Pathfinder. What! the camera man says. It's a Pathfinder! I finally got my Pathfinder in 1993 and loved it so much after ten years that I bought another one, this one, in 1997. It is still running a tank...like that Pathfinder ploughing through the jungle. You can't kill these vehicles.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: Roof Top
by cool-car on 11-26-2013
Car
I used this car a lot and It helped me so much, it never gave me a hard time. This vehicle drives very smoothly and runs fast. It's 4x4 wheel drive is excellent for snow or slippery roads. The car has never gave me a hard time in driving it. The car has a roof top window that could be covered very tightly or released for more wind. It has perfect conditions for all the windows (No cracks, Scratches etc.). It has an excellent condition (AC, Heat). Leather heated seats, net for trunk, detachable radio.

Power locks Power windows Auto Air conditioning Cruise control etc. Noise and needs some tune ups.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: Black
by tODD2946 on 11-06-2013
Great Ride!
Very dependable automobile! I would recommend to anyone looking for this type of automobile. You really can't go wrong with the ride, style and comfort.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: Chillkoot
by Pathfinder5627 on 09-20-2013
Reliable vehicle drives great!
I love this car ,best car I have ever owned. I hate to sell it but need room in the driveway. You will not be disappointed if you get this car. All parts have been replaced with Nissan genuine parts. Drives like the first day I bought it. Ac and components all work.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: SE 4x4
by caper51 on 07-12-2013
Solid and capable
I still love the look and performance of this SUV. Pathfinders got really big and bulky - and ugly - soon after this model year. I always had Nissan pickup trucks before but have learned to enjoy the luxury of the SUV. Still lots of utility in this one.

I moved house twice with this vehicle and routinely cart around my dogs and all kinds of gear. Amazing how much this SUV holds. It's a nice balance of sleekness and boxiness - makes for maximum capacity.

The best part is total control: true 4 low,5-speed manual. Solid handling, plenty of power for my needs, and the ability to take on any road - and off road - conditions. I live in the mountains, lots of snow, lots of backcountry. There's been nothing that has phased this truck. This isn't a wanna-be SUV, this is the real thing.

I used it for a commuter vehicle for a couple of years and the gas consumption was hard to take. I wound up moving closer to work rather than getting rid of the vehicle.

I bought this car at 4 years old with 130,000 km. Now at 250,000km. Trouble spots have been:
- exhaust system : 2x total replacements and many bits and pieces
- replaced clutch at 200,000
- air conditioning has slow leak, costs $300 every 2 years
- oxygen sensor, chronic problem for last 100,000 km
- corrosion issues: replaced fuel tank (!), partial brake lines, shocks, rust on drivers side, running boards rusted out
- tie rod ends fell apart at about 170,000. Cheap to fix but scary breakdown.
- back wiper motor not working - fix would have been $500

Corrosion is the worst thing. Stay away from Calgary in the winter - even a single week will eat your car.

Tried to keep it going to 300,000 km but getting too expensive to maintain. Will make someone a great bush truck at this point. Very sad to say goodbye.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2004 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: LE
by denvern on 05-04-2013
Don't bother
Although it looks nice, this was the worst vehicle I have ever owned. Don't bother! Multiple dealers' couldn't solve the problems of this SUV. I got rid of this lemon fast.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Trim: chilkoot
by Chilkoot1199 on 04-10-2013
Iron SUV
I have had my pathfinder for 8 years. It's a lot of fun to drive and can get you just about anywhere in it. I had no major mechanical problems with it. The muffler is about the only thing to wear down on it. Nissan made a unstoppable force with this SUV.

Oh yeah, still loving the tape deck too.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1998 Nissan Pathfinder

by pathfinder3419 on 03-25-2013
My outdoor buddy
I bought a used 98 pathy and I'm loving it. it's not really a fuel efficient car but it'll get you everywhere. its got power!! There are people put new muffler to improve fuel efficiency but it's gonna cost you loss of lower end power. You want to keep screw driver in your car as screws around engine tend to get loosed over time. this is one of the bad thing about this car. I hope this help you a bit.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email