Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Murano 2003-2017Change

77 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Murano
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2012
2 reviews
2007
11 reviews
2016
1 review
2011
1 review
2006
9 reviews
2015
6 reviews
2010
4 reviews
2005
8 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2009
12 reviews
2004
11 reviews
2013
1 review
2008
1 review
2003
7 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 63 reviews
1 23 >

2007 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by Komie on 07-06-2015
Loved it since day one
This has been the perfect vehicle for our family of four. Huge interior and trunk, reclining rear seats, great build quality and handling and a solid, yet smooth ride. I'd also recommend the Nissan Murano to anyone. I prefer the look and size of the first generation, but the additions to the new models keep it up-to-date. I've always felt very safe and comfortable, from 10 km trips to 2,500 km - its an SUV you can enjoy driving.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Murano

Trim: S
by Murano1 on 12-15-2014
Murano1
Just bought a Japan Assembled Nissan Murano. Amazing car and has all the features you would want. Road Stability is great.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by ___-___ on 11-25-2014
Great car!
I love this car, and it's hard to see it go. For a 2005, it's fuel economy is great. It's very comfortable and it's like my second home! I love the designs which swayed me to the car more. Whoever gets this car is very lucky!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: s
by Rays09Murano on 11-03-2014
An outstanding crossover
I have owned my Murano since middle of '09. (An American model ) It has approx 121,000 Km on it as of Oct 2014. This car has given me no problems, and it is used almost strictly for long-distance driving from BC to AZ and back twice a year. I always a tow a special trailer which carries my heavy motorcycle. I do regular maintenance as called for in the American Manual servicing schedule. I tend to disregard my dealer's schedule. The car does not get used in the Southeast BC winter, it spends the winter in AZ. It is a completely reliable, luxury-style vehicle which I bought for $27,000. The "S" model is simple, no leather, no sunroof, nice 18" wheels, manual seat adjust, but power-everything else. The rear passenger seats are even adjustable ! When it moves, boy, it moves. With trailer it has easily reached 160 km/hr on US interstate. It passes like a turbo. We love the cargo capacity. I hope to still own it till 2019, and then will see what comes next. So far it has been outstanding. Gas mileage is So-so.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Nissan Murano

Trim: SE
by SMJ on 09-12-2014
Very nice and reliable vehicle!
Owned this vehicle for about a year and it has been a very good reliable vehicle. Very comfortable and has a smooth ride. Great for in town or highway driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: SE AWD
by Acura-TL2000 on 09-02-2014
Never let's you down!
I bought this car primarily for the harsh winters here in Calgary and the car has never disappointed me in anyway. The AWD is great for the snow and the remote starter which comes with it is perfect for getting the car warm even before you step out of your house.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Murano

Trim: SE
by Murano1959 on 08-26-2014
Comfortable, Reliable, Smooth and Safe!
The Murano's sleek styling and design is not only eye-catching, it's been designed for comfort with loads of leg room both in the front and the back, along with lumbar support and a wide panoramic front windshield. It's smooth handling means you've got to keep an eye on the speedometer or you'll find yourself cruising along at 150km. An oversized cargo space and 60/40 flip down seats allow for carrying around those oversized items and the 3.5L V6 engine provide enough power to haul 3500 lbs. It handles curves and slippery road conditions with ease and ploughs through snow and sleet reliably. Safety. Style. Comfort. Reliability. Murano!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Nissan Murano

Trim: Premium Exterior
by sanen on 08-06-2014
Good ride
Great power and control. Very smooth. Tough to go to other cards after this one. Great for snow or icy conditions. Power seats ideal for small people like my wife and taller ones like me as they are fully adjustable. Heated seats are great in winter. Very spacious trunk/hatchback that can fit a lot of things.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: silver
by boy4890 on 07-06-2014
Its a terrific reliable car
This car has been very reliable and always starts in cold weather...very easy ride and never any transmission problems...You would absolutely love it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: silver
by boy4890 on 07-06-2014
Its a terrific reliable car
This car has been very reliable and always starts in cold weather...very easy ride and never any transmission problems...You would absolutely love it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by ChrisSau on 05-10-2014
Truly Amazing Vehicle
Loved driving it, just needed something a little bigger. Great on gas especially on the long road trips. Heated seats and LCD Screen Display were really nice features.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Murano

Trim: sl
by patti on 04-30-2014
murano
very nice to drive...good on fuel much better than a Pathfinder I use to have the interior is very nicely laid out...which makes it very comfortable for a longer ride
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Nissan Murano

by AM_DB9 on 04-26-2014
Does not look too dated for age and very reliable.
Almost 10 years old with no mechanical issues. Only problem has been the failing solenoid auto lock in the driver's door. Auto window in the driver side also weakening with age. Both may need replacement in the next couple of years. Otherwise, it is a reliable vehicle that actually looks and drive fairly well. Maintenance cost has been minimal. This vehicle does need a block heater for very cold weather, i.e. minus 25 Celsius overnight and the car may fail to start.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Murano

Trim: SE
by Sven001 on 02-26-2014
Comfort, reliable and superb traction, all purpose family vehicle
We have a SE model with the comfort of heated leather seats. The keyless entry and ignition are wonderful convenience features we really enjoy for a 2006 it was ahead of its time. The AWD (full time all wheel drive) combined with the CVT (transmission) provides very smooth acceleration. With winter tires it has remarkable traction and control in winter driving. It's been reliable for 125,000+ km and has only required regular oil changes and a brake service. Mileage is about 10L-12L/100km (24-28 MPG). I really like the style, comfort, stability, versatility, performance, reliability and interior space. A great vehicle to load the family up and go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

Trim: LE AWD
by DriveBC on 02-22-2014
Smooth riding with all the luxuries!
CVT engine has acceptable acceleration off the line (no spinning the wheels), but excellent passing power and responsiveness on the highway. Results in very good gas mileage. Sightlines are very good, very comfortable seats (power lumbar), power telescopic and adjustable angle steering column, easy to see and use dash controls, with many also on the steering wheel. Great BOSE sound system, with Hard Drive to save your own music, and IPOD harness as well. Very good Bluetooth sound and microphone. Navigation system is updated and easy to use, with large screen. A great car to drive!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Murano

by 1_13193 on 02-19-2014
Drive in Style and Luxury.
Amazing ride and great style. I get compliments all the time and everyone that rides in it rave about the comfort and the great look. This is the second Murano I've owned and I must say I'm extremely happy with the performance and reliability of their vehicles. If you're looking for a car that will make you look great and feels luxurious then look no further because this is your car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL Accident free
by Ali2325 on 02-10-2014
Very good car, very stable, good looking , and can trust on the snow, not very good in fuel
Simply I did purchase the same Murano SL but the new model, I found the 2006 very comfort and style car compare to it price like it has the AWD , sunroof, backup camera, ABS , dual climate control--etc. however it is not that good on the fuel.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL AWD
by cobrajet19 on 02-02-2014
Fantastic Ride, Excellent SUV With Great Reliability !
Second Owner and love this Nissan Murano Quiet Ride and Designed with fantastic viewing from all angles ! Pearl White Paint makes it really stands out with the Nissan Chrome Alloy Wheels !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by DK1 on 01-06-2014
Fantastic ride. Handles exceptionally well in all weather
Have really enjoyed this vehicle. Have purchased other Nissan products since. When it does snow, this car out performs a grand Cherokee I owned previously.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Murano

by Joe2166 on 09-03-2013
2003 Murano for sale
Good car well maintained driven highway drive smooth and clean in and out.it's orange red in color black inside it's a nice car to have and easy to maintain.located south Edmonton
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL
by zain on 08-08-2013
It's an awesome ride
I have had this car for long. Its a perfect car, the ride is amazing. . . .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Murano

Trim: SL AWD
by Marius on 08-01-2013
Great family car
Have owned this vehicle for 6 years and have never regretted buying it. It's beautiful, reliable and comfortable. Extremely stylish. You will never be disappointed if you purchase this vehicle
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Murano

by Holden on 07-31-2013
NEVER BEEN IN THE SHOP!!!
Great investment. Most reliable and impressive car I have ever owned. Feels like you are driving on a cloud, amazing sound system, luxurious interior, powerful engine. Great fuel economy. Highly recommended!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Nissan Murano

by ChrisKate on 07-09-2013
Luxury, luxury, luxury!!
We had an amazing experience with this vehicle. Firtst class!
When purchasing a used vehicle, it's a wise idea to buy a used luxury line vehicle, because they were the top of the stack when they were new, and have a lot of life left in them for you.
The Murano was in fact the first of it's kind back in the early 2000's when all the other car companies were still busy making boxy cars. Now adays, wer can't even count all the models from various companies that have now mimicked/copied it's very sleek and modern style. Our family has had a 2005 Murano for a couple of years now, and we have never been happier! It's as stylish as any new vehicle- (since they are all following after it's style!).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Murano

Trim: SE
by Caleb2 on 07-05-2013
Amazing vehicle
This is truly an amazing SUV.
Exterior and interiors like new.
The ride is somewhat truck ride but it is very solid on the road.
Nothing but praise for this 2006 Murano SE
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email