Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Maxima 1994-2016Change

111 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Maxima
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2007
6 reviews
2000
7 reviews
2013
3 reviews
2006
7 reviews
1999
6 reviews
2012
5 reviews
2005
8 reviews
1998
8 reviews
2011
4 reviews
2004
15 reviews
1997
2 reviews
2010
5 reviews
2003
8 reviews
1996
3 reviews
2009
6 reviews
2002
6 reviews
1994
1 review
2008
5 reviews
2001
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 103 reviews
1 2345 >

2007 Nissan Maxima

Trim: SL
by Mitchn210 on 05-15-2015
Every Mile Driven I Fall Further In Love
Every mile I drive this car makes me love it more. Comfortable, luxurious, affordable, and dependable. The interior captured me the first time I sat in it and every day since. It has a very smooth and comfortable ride, often putting my passengers to sleep on even brief road trips. The engine purrs soft and deep when gently lumbering around, but opens up to a satisfying throaty roar when you put your foot in it; and it really goes when you get up on the cam at 4000rpm! When I'm not listening to the engine, the Bose audio system sounds amazing. The interior room is also outstanding. I am 6'5" and there is plentiful head room and leg room in every seat.

At almost 170k, my '07 Maxima has had very few problems. My only gripes are turning radius and the fuel economy in town; on the highway it is exceptional.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Maxima

Trim: V6 3.5sl
by Dinesh_Chowdary on 05-12-2015
smooth and fun ride
Power/responsiveness, quiet cabin, smooth ride, comfortable seats, exterior and interior styling, sporty larger SE wheels, stereo & speakers, generous trunk, roomy cabin (both front and back)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Nissan Maxima

by VinayKr on 01-21-2015
Good pickup and terrific drive
My vehicle has given no problem till date.Excellent condition of the engine.

Engine, brakes etc. have been regularly serviced over the years.
My Maxima has a great pick up and drive. It has given me no problems and still looks up to date. It has a very luxurious look inside. It has features that not all cars have like a heated steering wheel, memory seats, steering wheel and mirrors. Power seats go back and steering wheel tilts up when engine is turned off. Sport edition holds the road really well. With my winter tires, this car manoeuvres well in deep snow.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1999 Nissan Maxima

Trim: 4D V6
by ISGrwl on 12-10-2014
Excellent condition of the enigine
Owned by a a very cautious driver. Engine, brakes etc. have been regularly serviced over the years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Maxima

Trim: 3.5 SE
by Robtor on 12-05-2014
Reliable and Fun To Drive
My Maxima has a great pick up and drive. It has given me no problems and still looks up to date. It has a very luxurious look inside. It has features that not all cars have like a heated steering wheel, memory seats, steering wheel and mirrors. Power seats go back and steering wheel tilts up when engine is turned off. Sport edition holds the road really well. With my winter tires, this car manoeuvres well in deep snow.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Nissan Maxima

by JayCharles on 12-03-2014
Reliable and full of power. A joy to own.
Car has done be no harm. Once you maintain the car, it will last forever. A engineering marvel this model.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Maxima

Trim: SE
by Rusty4653 on 11-21-2014
Very Reliable vehicle
Very reliable I have never been stranded , I have had no repairs aside from the norm, tires, oil changes, a battery
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Maxima

Trim: 3.5 SV Premium Pkg
by Maxima4223 on 09-16-2014
Excellent all round!
Bought this vehicle new and have enjoyed every moment of driving it. The Maxima couldn't be more comfortable or easier to handle. It has been great in all winter conditions. Interior is very roomy and can accommodate up to 5 adults. The moon roof is wonderful and allows for maximum light in the car. The CVT transmission with the paddle shifters are an added benefit and fun to the drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Maxima

Trim: sv
by Deeppurple3 on 09-01-2014
Great blend of performance and reliability
Never any problems, sports sedan performance at economical pricing.CVT continual variable transmission with paddels and slap stick puts spirit into common driving
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Maxima

Trim: SL
by Ownership on 08-14-2014
Beautiful experience!
Very smooth & powerful.
A pleasure driving
The car takes off beautifully with the CVT transmission & handles turns very well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Nissan Maxima

Trim: SV Premium with Navigation
by Olimax on 07-20-2014
This car will surprise you!
Better value for money than most luxury brands. Loaded with features that you would not expect. This car looks amazing both inside and out, it turns heads wherever I go. It feels luxurious to drive, and with 290 horses I can get there really fast. Puts a smile on my face every time I see it. Get one, you will be glad that you did!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Maxima

Trim: Fully Loaded- SV with Navigation
by Olimax on 07-20-2014
This car will surprise you!
Better value for money than most luxury brands. Loaded with features that you would not expect. This car looks amazing both inside and out, it turns heads wherever I go. It feels luxurious and with 290 horses, it can get you there fast. Puts a smile on my face every time I drive it. Get one, you will be glad that you did!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Maxima

by PinoMax on 06-30-2014
One of the most underrated cars
As a Nissan family of cars.. Pathfinder, Murano... I had my eye on the Maxima for years. Design is like no other, handling is instantly responsive, finishes are top notch and the curves blend perfectly into each other. My kids(10 and 12) love the back seats, sporty and comfy at the same time. Drawbacks are minimal... Would be nice to have the audio Bluetooth option as opposed to just phone... Ie. Need to plug in aux to hear my Android., fuel economy is not greatbut I understand it's the price I pay to get the 3.5 290hp muscle. Love the fact that I don't see too many on the road (can't understand why). If this is what I'm to expect of future Maxima' s then Maxima it is for life!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Maxima

Trim: SE
by CFS on 06-03-2014
Great Buy!
Very reliable car. Had only one small engine problem with this car since it was bought in 2008. Parked in the garage most of the time.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Nissan Maxima

Trim: 3.5 SL
by luxurious2005 on 05-20-2014
Luxurious,powerful gem to drive!
this was owned by one owner, very well maintained. The kilometers were accumulated by traveling on the highway. I have done all the regular maintenance. if you like a luxurious car that has a lot of power, well your going to enjoy this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Maxima

by Log12 on 04-03-2014
2013 Maxima, blast to drive
I have had this car for a month now, the syling is exquisit, the interior is top notch. Not only comfortable and loaded with features, but the quality of the materials used is equal to a German automobile. The 3.5 litre engine is powerful and quite. The CVT transmission, well that's another story, I am not impressed with the hesitation or lag, it's better driven in sports mode, a little smoother. The gas millage (10-11 L/ 100 kms) is respectable given a 290 horsepower V6. She rides fantastic and when you want to through her around a little she's very stable and responds well to minimal steering inputs. I just love the style of this car, and driving her is a dream. Again the transmission leaves a little to be desired, but tollerable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Maxima

Trim: sport
by Nissan2010 on 03-20-2014
Great ride....great looking car!
I have been the sole owner of this 2010 Nissan Maxima and can honestly say it is a great vehicle. Quality, style and comfort are how I describe this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Maxima

Trim: SL
by Gary2014 on 02-24-2014
Luxurious family car
I have owned this car for 3 years and this is one of thebest cars I have owned for a long time. The maxima is a 4 door sports car with all the luxury features of a premium car at a regular cost.

The engine and transmission are extreamly responsive and make those sudden lane changes or accelaration seamless. If driven at regular driving speeds, the mileage is very good. If one puts the pedal to the metal, then its a different story.

The heated steering and seats are welcome in the winter time, and the power options with memory seats also add to the convenience every time one sits in the driver seat.

All in all, a great executive styled vehicle ! All I had to do over the years was regular oild changes and rotation. Very well built indeed !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Maxima

Trim: 3.5 SE
by Pasha on 02-20-2014
Immaculate Car
This car has been babied. This is my wife's vehicle, she us a NON SMOKER, definitely doesn't drive fast. Extremely clean, no tears rips or burns on any of the interior. This car is extremely reliable, never had any problems, always had the car inspected during oil changes every 5000km. Aside from regular wear and tare never had any problems or accidents with this car. Very successful car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Nissan Maxima

by 1996maxima on 02-04-2014
Fantastic car!!
Best car I ever had, safe reliable and dependable.
Excellent climate control and heated seats.
This car has been a pleasure to own and drive.
Dependable, and the best part is the low cost maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Nissan Maxima

Trim: GLE
by Nissan_Maxima6766 on 01-19-2014
very comfortable to ride
It has been pleasure driving this car, especially the smooth ride, stereo, the leather seats, moon roof, and power seats.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Maxima

Trim: mel
by maxima2007 on 11-07-2013
smooth, great car with guts and looks
Have never had to put any money except for drivers window switch, other then that oil change every 5000ks
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Maxima

Trim: SPORTS SV
by Barrie1546 on 10-21-2013
Outstanding Performance car hidden in a family sedan
Fantastic performance car - great blend of sports performance and family styling. Reliable and cost effective - very few, minor repairs since new.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Maxima

Trim: SE
by Trent203 on 10-02-2013
Very well built car
I have owned this car for 8 years and never had to do anything to it, it has been an incredible car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1994 Nissan Maxima

Trim: Standard
by golfer on 09-28-2013
My Baby
I drove this car back and forth to Victoria several times and never had a problem. It needs a little work but is an all-around good car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email