Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Altima 1994-2016Change

296 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Altima
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
2 reviews
2008
40 reviews
2001
7 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2007
27 reviews
2000
5 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2006
29 reviews
1999
3 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2005
27 reviews
1998
7 reviews
2012
15 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
15 reviews
2003
22 reviews
1995
1 review
2010
27 reviews
2002
18 reviews
1994
1 review
2009
20 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 296 reviews
1 2345 >

2007 Nissan Altima

by Tbomb on 10-24-2017
Very reliable and comfortable car
My experience with my Nissan Altima has been excellent so far. Although it is a 2007, Nissan is ahead of it's time. My car has features such as push button start and, CVT, and a function that keeps you from being able to lock your keys in the car. For example, if i drop my keys in the trunk and then try to close it, it pops back open. The car has remained in immaculate condition, as well, and has a surprisingly modern design for the year - people are constantly surprised that this car is already 10 years old! I haven't had a single problem with it yet.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA SE-R
by RYost on 10-10-2017
Its a Sweet Ride
Traded in a 2014 Nissan Rouge for this Altima. Best decision ever. The Altima is way more comfortable in drivers seating comfort and handles way better on turns and on the highway. Do not listen to online video reviews for this car from people who driven the car for 5 minutes. I have put many highway miles on the car each day and have never had any issues whatsoever. SR trim looks great and you wont regret buying one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Altima

Trim: special edition
by omagrump6789 on 10-09-2017
I love my Nissan
Got my Nissan new in 2007 and have no complaints. It has been a very reliable vehicle and I have had no problems with it at all. Will definitly buy another Nissan.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Altima

by omagrump6789 on 10-09-2017
LOVE Y NISAN
I got my nissan brand new in 2007 and have had no problems with it. Great gas mileage, very comfortable ride and great handling.For a 4 cylinder engine the get up and go is fantastic.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Altima

Trim: sl
by Dave1461 on 10-02-2017
smooth drive
Great car! Very smooth driving and comfortable, cvt transmission takes a while to get use to, fuel economy is excellent for size of car! I test drove a few cars and this won me over! I choose the SL model because of the leather seats, Bose sound system, Sat nav etc!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

by gpmotorun on 10-01-2017
my views
i bought this car brand new.In 3 years never had any problem but do not like keyless entry.once you chnage the battery it is very hard to recharge and reset.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Nissan Altima

by fahad4828 on 08-15-2017
great car
nissan altima is a extremely amazing car which i have owned for almost a decade. style is amazing. fuel is good. interior is good. i have driven it alot and it does not give many problems
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA COUPE
by yahia on 08-12-2017
BEST RIDE EVER
TUNNING!! Bought and serviced at Fish Creek Nissan with NO ACCIDENTS. Amazing condition and great value. This Sport coupe as a sleek and sophisticated design, while providing a sporty and luxurious driving feel. 152 Point mechanically inspected. FINANCING AVAILABLE. Key options include 19' Sport alloy wheels, Limited amber red leather seats, HEATED SEATS, Cruise Control, BLUETOOTH, Aux audio inputs, BOSE SOUND SYSTEM, I-key with push button start, SUNROOF, and much more. FISH CREEK NISSAN GUARANTEED!!!


FISH CREEK NISSAN GUARANTEE PROGRAM!!!!!

All preowned vehicles are 155 PT inspected
Low financing rates available
Best value in today's market
30-day exchange policy
Fully reconditioned pre-owned vehicles
Extended warranty plans available
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Altima

by altima1000 on 07-25-2017
I love this car
Very comfortable, performance is top-notch, fuel economy is nothing to complain about. The interior design could be better but the exterior makes up for it by looking great. The car is very, very reliable. I have never had an issue with it other than regular stuff (ie: oil changes).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

by lucianmih on 07-01-2017
Nissan Altima is a great car
This is my third Nissan Altima. I had a 2004, then 2008 and now the 2014 Altima, 4 doors, 2.5L, standard. It is very reliable, very little to do other than regular oil change and maintenance. It is good for both short and long trips. I would probably look at Altima for my next car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Altima

Trim: se
by swag3908 on 06-19-2017
crazy fuel spending
this car and nissan cars in general go crazy about gas spending once the reach high mileage as the spending rate will reach about 13l/km and the problem that no body can really fix this issue even the dealer .. such a fail
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Nissan Altima

Trim: S
by karatedog on 06-18-2017
2nd Time Owner
On my second Nissan Altima after trade in. The car rides pretty smoothly, gets great fuel economy, great performance and with standard features that I actually use. My back seat didn't fold down after deliver which was fixed at the dealer. A complaint that I have is that there is a bit of rust showing by the rear license plate that looks like it is coming from around the camera that I hope will not amount to anything. The CVT takes a bit of getting used to if you've never driven one before but it does provide a nice smooth acceleration. I would probably buy a Nissan again but might go with a Maxima next time if I can afford it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Altima

Trim: 2.5S
by MeTheQueen on 06-13-2017
Fantastic, reliable car
Driving this baby for almost 10 years! Great base model: heated mirrors, outside trunk release, premium audio. Large vehicle, smooth ride and no major issues after 10 years. First battery died in 3 years after Dealer maintenance, second is almost 7yo.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA SE-R
by slotfinger on 06-12-2017
all around a decent vehicley
i purchased a second hand 2004 nissan altima 3.5 v6 it has proven to be very reliable good visibility and has a lot of power unfortunatley it reqieres premium gas or it runs rough and it uses a fair bit of fuel in the city but since it didn't break down all the time it evened itself out
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Altima

by LoveMyRide on 06-10-2017
Reliable
I bought the "dealership" car (the one they drive clients around when servicing the vehicle) in 2007 and still love it. It's worst problem...other cars like to hit it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Altima

Trim: special edition
by omagrump6789 on 06-10-2017
LOVE MY NISSAN
I bought my Nissan band new in Jan 2007 and have had absolutely no problems with it. I will definitely buy another Nissan.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Altima

Trim: SL
by Samuel1514 on 06-09-2017
Cheap luxury
The car is nice, it looks good inside and outside. Smooth and silent ride, but it is not what you would call a reliable car there is always something going on with this vehicule. Other than that the sound system is great and for its price, you get a lot of options

Also driving in the snow feels really wierd
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

Trim: ALTIMA COUPE
by Maryum_Hassan on 06-08-2017
It's an amazing RIDE!!
I love this car so much, you don't have to constantly fill up the gas tank. The inside is soo comfortable, easy to operate and suits everyone's needs. It's a smooth drive from destination to destination. I would definitely reccomend it to anyone looking to buy it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Nissan Altima

by Bunkershot on 06-08-2017
Good Car
Have had no issues with auto. no complaints. Car rides very smooth with good power for 4 cylinder engine. Gas mileage is high 40's mpg cdn.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Nissan Altima

by Alley on 06-07-2017
Amazing Car
Very comfortable Amazing Design, beautiful look, The must have car, Fuel efficient. A bit over pricey, but fits best into the need of the era
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Nissan Altima

Trim: Silver
by Trendster on 05-22-2017
What a great car!
We rented one for a few weeks, and really hated to give it back. It's a fantastic ride, roomy, comfortable, amazing pickup, heated seats, rear view camera, all the bells and whistles. Definitely a favourite.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Altima

by Mike4111 on 03-10-2017
Great ride, lots of pep!
I really enjoyed this car but must sell it, unfortunately. Great pick up, gets in and out of traffic without hesitation. Comfortable, smooth ride. Nice leather interior. Adjustable seats and dual heat.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Altima

Trim: S
by d_smith on 01-30-2017
2003 Nissan Altima S
We have enjoyed this car and it has always been reliable. Original/one owner. The size of the car is just right - not too big, not too small.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Altima

Trim: SL
by nissan7668 on 01-23-2017
Great car !
Great car. Very reliable and great on gas. No major repairs. Regular maintenance only done on it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Nissan Altima

by Ross78 on 12-09-2016
Best Car
I've loved owning my Altima SV. It's loaded with features and offers superior value.

I bought mine new in January 2015, I did have a couple minor issues, the dealership was more than happy to oblige in handling these. They include: Heated Driver's Seat, element issue. Entire seat was replaced at no charge. Backup camera would lose color, was replaced at no charge.

This is hands-down the single most comfortable car I've ever owned. I adore it. I have had many cars over the years and the Altima has never hurt my back, even driving Detroit to Halifax, no complaints.

The design is gorgeous, it's so Infiniti-like and luxurious, I feel like a king. Not to mention all of the features you get, like moonroof, power seats and remote start, keyless operation and voice activated Bluetooth...not to mention that amazing fuel economy! I am currently getting 40MPG City and Hwy combined!! It's literally better fuel economy than many hybrids...wow.

It's worth the price, you really do get what you pay for and you get so much for your dollar. Own this car and love it, I'll hate to see it go when the time comes, I've never loved a car so much.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email