Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan Altima 1994-2016Change

296 reviews
4.5/5
Nissan Altima
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
2 reviews
2008
40 reviews
2001
7 reviews
2015
3 reviews
2007
27 reviews
2000
5 reviews
2014
7 reviews
2006
29 reviews
1999
3 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2005
27 reviews
1998
7 reviews
2012
15 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2011
15 reviews
2003
22 reviews
1995
1 review
2010
27 reviews
2002
18 reviews
1994
1 review
2009
20 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 264 reviews
1 2345 >

2005 Nissan Altima

Trim: SE
by AJBRAR13 on 07-03-2015
nice car
I have driven it for 6 months. It has been a really nice car to drive serviced properly and has been a good and comfortable car to drive ever since.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Altima

by Nissan_Altima2794 on 06-16-2015
Great car with excellent fuel economy and fun to drive
I have thoroughly enjoyed driving this car. It is a fun car to take on the highway as it has quite a bit of power and can easily pass other vehicles. It is spaceous and comfortable and the back seats have lots of leg room for those passengers over 6 feet tall. Gas mileage is great! I liked it so well, I have bought a new one.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Nissan Altima

Trim: 2.5S Extra
by Great_Big_Abyss on 06-01-2015
This car does most things right.
We bought this car used in 2014 and have owned it for a year now. Ours is the 2.5S with the extra package, including sunroof, 16" alloys, spoiler, deep tinted windows, and heated seats.

Equipment-wise, I'm surprised the car doesn't include Bluetooth. While you can get it on the SL, it really should be on the lower models, too. The lack of a USB port is disappointing, too. The car has an AUX jack, but it means you need to play with your phone to change songs, which can be distracting.

While styling is subjective, I have to say the exterior styling is easily my favorite part of this car. Ours is black, and with the spoiler and factory tint, the car just looks epic. A year later I still find myself doing the 'look back'. A few minor issues, there are some small rust spots starting on the roof and the door pillars.

Performance is adequate. It IS only a 4-cylinder, but it's a strong motor, if a little coarse. The 2.5 certainly isn't Honda smooth, but it's acceptable. The CVT is a perfectly acceptable transmission. I don't understand why journalists always badmouth CVT's, because this one is a pleasure to drive.

If driven economically, I can see 7.5-8.5L/100kms in the city, and 6.9-7.3L/100kms on the highway. When my wife drives (leadfoot) consumption goes up to 9.5L/100kms city.

We installed Blizzaks on this car this winter and had absolutely zero issues with snow and ice here in Winnipeg.

This car performs as our family vehicle, and is our only car for a family of 4 (including toddler). I wouldn't hesistate recommending this car to anyone who wants good, reliable family transportation, and who doesn't want a CUV or mini-van.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Nissan Altima

by adrobi on 12-19-2014
An unbeatable deal
This car has been very satisfying for us . However we need an SUV since we live out in the country and have to travel off-road like driveways.Otherwise it is a very nice comfortable car!
There is absolutely nothing wrong with it...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Altima

Trim: 2.5 S Luxury Package
by Review3213 on 11-09-2014
First in class
Love this vehicle - 4 years of comfort, reliability and no mechanical issues whatsoever. Smooth drive and handles well in both city and highway. Nissan Altima stands up tall against all others in this class. Have historically driven Toyotas but the past 4 years with Nissan has me converted for sure.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Altima

by Ali1341 on 11-07-2014
It is comfortable with lots of facilities
I was happy for all the time i was driving it and feel very comfortable . It is strong , low consumption , easy handling , many good features for a car from 2008 .
Its intelligence is amazing
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Altima

by Tara-M on 10-28-2014
Awesome
I love the stereo system. The car is very spacious in the front and back seats. Trunk is also very large. Lots of compliments on the look and style. Only real downside is that you don't have a comfortable place to rest your left arm while driving (It's probably because I'm an awkward height...)
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Altima

by Dubue on 10-20-2014
Immaculate car. Worth taking a look at, rides beautiful.
Absolutely gorgeous car. It rides nice with plenty of juice. It wants an owner that will take care of it, because it is definitely the nicer breed of Altima's. As stated, it's definitely worth the time to go look at one if you have the chance, interior leather design with BOSE audio. Sounds real nice. Never thought this car couldn't meet my needs, it has and surpassed them. Never want to get rid of this car but it's time to move on to something more standard.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Altima

by car2367 on 10-20-2014
Excellent Car
This car runs ultra smooth and is also quite a fast car. Comfortable ride as well as stylish and spacious, also its great on fuel!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan Altima

Trim: Special Edition
by NICE4569 on 10-14-2014
One of the quickest, most powerful cars in its class.
The sportiest of the mid-sized sedans. One of the quickest, most powerful cars in its class. Amazing highway cruiser, made me look forward to my commute.
Very Reliable, Smooth, Clean and Quiet Engine.
This car is roomy, comfortable, safe and not overly expensive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Altima

Trim: 2.5 SL
by AltimaSL on 10-13-2014
Great car
No qualms with 2 years of ownership. I wanted an accord originally, but this was fantastic for the purchase price I paid used. I'd recommended it to anyone who wants a lot of car, reliability and performance for less then toyota/honda wihout settling for hyundai or ford
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Nissan Altima

by Jenny8771 on 10-10-2014
Great car
Car runs smooth and is also quite a fast car. Comfortable ride as well as stylish and spacious, great on fuel usually come with sunroof
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Altima

Trim: 3.5 V6
by Altima4603 on 09-07-2014
Altima 3.5 V6 Sline
It is good for winter of you put winter tires on. Because it is front wheel drive, it is so much better than Nissan 350Z in winter. Winter tires for 17" wheels are not so expensive, I did Chassis cleaning every time after winter and always use 91 fuel. It is a fast car, the Bose system is amazing.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

by Mapleloaf on 08-29-2014
A smooth, quiet ride with a sporty feel!
This car does everything well. Handling, Looks, acceleration, and sportiness are all excellent. The fuel economy is amazing and at the top of it's class. You really do get the 5.1 on the highway when you are cruising around 100, and this car is luxury quiet.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

Trim: SL Tech
by Mapleloaf on 08-29-2014
A very smooth, quiet and nice handling car. It does everything well.
An excellent sporty cruiser that combines excellent fuel economy, best in class, with sporty, and luxury. A great car to drive that will seem like you paid a lot more.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Nissan Altima

Trim: SL Tech
by Mapleloaf on 08-29-2014
A smooth, very quiet ride with good acceleration, cornering, and overall comfort.
This car is a great combination of sporty, luxury, and frugally. I have enjoyed driving it and find it to be as quiet inside as most luxury cars. The CVT provides good pick-up while keeping engine revs low.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Nissan Altima

by wally9732 on 08-27-2014
Nissan Altima
Nissan Altima 2009 , all wheels all season safety for winter and
more comfortable and economic car 4 cylinder
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Nissan Altima

Trim: 2.5 S
by Altima4508 on 08-20-2014
Reliable, Smooth, and Economy
I have been driven my Nissan Altima since 2007. I could not be more satisfied with a car. It is reliable, smooth, economy, well equipped, and roomy. My car has more that 200000 KM but I never done any repair for the engine, transmission, or any other parts of the car. I only needed to do the factory maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Altima

Trim: s
by nissan2005 on 08-16-2014
its a reliable ride.
fuel efficient. great comfortable ride.no problem even on low temperature.acceleration is good.no mechanical issues.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Nissan Altima

Trim: S
by Oakviller on 08-11-2014
longtime fan of Altima
This has been my 3rd straight fleet car as an Altima and this one was the best yet, very comfy, seems to fit like a glove, sporty, peppy, stylish, good visibility, just enough luxury features with leather seats, heated, keyless ignition, large trunk, great radio and sound system, 2.5L is perfect size engine for car, great in winter snow with winter tires, easy on gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Nissan Altima

Trim: 2.5S
by Old_Faithfull on 08-05-2014
Reliable and super economical.
A great car. Super reliable in all weather. Highway driven for four years, Okotoks to Calgary. This would be an excellent first car for a student. Very, very economical.

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Nissan Altima

Trim: 2.5 S
by MColeman on 07-22-2014
A smooth, gas efficient and no hassels car
I have extremely enjoyed having this car. It has suited its basic purpose driving to work and back in addition to some trips to the United States. I have never had any issues with the car and the car handles well. One of the best features besides the fuel economy is how smooth of a ride the car provides. It is amazing driving on the highway and not feeling every bump. The car has been well looked after with regular oil changes and tire rotations/winter tires.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Altima

by BWright on 07-15-2014
Reliable Car
Loved driving this car! Has never given me any issues. Such a reliable and spacious car. Would buy a Nissan again without hesitation!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Nissan Altima

Trim: 2.5 SL
by Dipesh on 07-14-2014
Car of the Year
No doubt why it won North American Car of the Year award. Very well designed. Had it for 12 years and no major issues.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Nissan Altima

Trim: 2.5 S
by Ryan12345 on 06-03-2014
I can always count on you
Cheap On Gas! Comfortable, drives forever.
I was the second owner after less that a year since December 2005.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email