Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Nissan 300ZX 1984-2006Change

15 reviews
5/5
Nissan 300ZX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2006
1 review
1991
1 review
1987
1 review
1996
1 review
1990
5 reviews
1985
1 review
1995
1 review
1988
2 reviews
1984
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews

1984 Nissan 300ZX

Trim: 300 ZX 50th Anniversary SE
by quizzyk on 07-14-2015
Terrific Car way ahead of its time
Owning and driving this car is a dream come true. It's the kind of ride that you want to just keep on driving and not get out of. The previous owner had every option possible, fully loaded and beyond loaded such as power driver seat reclining, and adjustable head rest that moves forward to hug your neck, there are side buttons on the drivers seat that moves the seat in closer to you or not. With a flick of a switch you can the gearing to racing mode or touring. ( It has 3 settings: soft, neutral and firm). Cant say enough about this car. No problems with it. Hugs the corners like a vet. Easy removal of the t-top, makes it great - just pull of a handle. I could go on and on. Computerized voice for reminders and interior alarm... car is advanced for age. It is all original. Amazing turbo charged power.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1990 Nissan 300ZX

by 300ZX8193 on 08-19-2014
Fun Times
Always a pleasure to drive. I have actually stopped driving it because I re-fall in love with it again every-time I drive it. If I drive it I wont sell it. ;-)
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1990 Nissan 300ZX

Trim: Twin Turbo
by Incredible-car on 07-28-2014
Incredible car
This car has been in our family since it rolled off the lot in 1990. Very sharp handling, yet smooth ride with progressive springs, beautiful 3 piece wheels, excellent twin turbo acceleration.

The 300zx was way ahead of its time with its interior styling and climate control. The beautiful wrap-around cockpit on this car has lots of room for any driver (I'm 6' and have plenty of room, no issues if you're taller I'm sure!), which is unique for a Japanese of its time!

This car passes emissions every year with only minor maintenance.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1990 Nissan 300ZX

Trim: Twin Turbo
by CHR on 02-05-2014
Race Car/ Show Car
Supercar! This car is fast! If you ever wanted to own a race car the time is now! Why spend $500,000+ on a Ferrari or a Lamborghini when you could spend a 10th of the price of those expensive cars and instead save money and buy this amazing Supercar Nissan 300ZX Twin Turbo that could smoke any other Supercar!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1984 Nissan 300ZX

Trim: 300 ZX GLL
by adil1997 on 10-16-2013
Drives excellent and low km for the year.
I have driven it from newmarket to Scarborough everyday with no issues all summer. The car does not over heat, transmission shifts good, clutch is good, no issues minor paint work required to be perfect. The car was certified this May and no issues.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1987 Nissan 300ZX

Trim: 300 ZX
by 300zx on 07-11-2013
It loves corners, handles well,fun to drive
The car has been really reliable. When I bought it 5yrs ago I replaced starter, alternator and hydraulic clutch valve and it has ran great since.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1988 Nissan 300ZX

by 3004706 on 05-13-2013
Great Touring Ride
Build in Japan, October 1987. Admired it in the Nissan showroom way back in 88. Nice, very solid ride always ... at highway speeds. If you like the european feel, this car has it. Have always run on premium fuel. Curb side appeal, get lots of compliments on condition of the car. You can actually lay your golf clubs long way in with the fold down split rear seats. Room for luggage when travelling. Lots of quality mechanical components when they manufactured this car ... great value for the money. The reason selling ...just not getting it on the road as much any more.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Nissan 300ZX

Trim: twinturbo
by z32 on 02-03-2013
best reliable and beautiful japanese GT
owner since 2004 and more satisfied year after year. This car has all power needed and the possibility to update it easily. The car is a bit heavy but we can feel it strong and predictible . The best choice at a descent price if a north american version is selected.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1990 Nissan 300ZX

by SalamanderKatie on 02-01-2013
So much fun to drive!
Power & handling are unmatched. This baby hugs the road like a Ferrari! T-roof convertible is so much fun in sunny weather. Leather bucket seats are comfy & supportive. Plenty of legroom, even for taller folks. Cockpit is well-designed. Good instrumentation, switches close at hand. Surprisingly good gas mileage for a 6. Love that surge of power on acceleration.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 Nissan 300ZX

by nate1981 on 01-22-2013
Awesome Sports Car
I bought my 300 5 years ago after dreaming about her for many years and she was everything i always dreamed she would be. 325hp twin turbo can sit you back in your seat yet she is great on fuel and not bad for normal maintenece
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Nissan 300ZX

by qlafontaine on 01-21-2013
Its an amazing car
It is a very reliable and amazing car very fast and cool. Im in love with it. it has many modifications that are easy to get and relatively inexpensive. the engine bay is a little full and hard to work on but with experience it is doable.Great performance car to enter in shows very stylish but the some what expensive on gas. Id highly recomend it to car lovers.It is a very reliable and amazing car very fast and cool. Im in love with it. it has many modifications that are easy to get and relatively inexpensive. the engine bay is a little full and hard to work on but with experience it is doable.Great performance car to enter in shows very stylish but the some what expensive on gas. Id highly recomend it to car lovers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Nissan 300ZX

by jasonyu on 01-10-2013
good car to have
very comfort and the design is good.
I had own the car since 2006 and does not have any problem with that so far. The car is very fuel effience and I think this car is very reliable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1990 Nissan 300ZX

by MasterYoda on 12-11-2012
Good car for young people
I got it from a Guy that did not want his Wife to get her hands on it in a upcomeing Divorce, for 4,000 in 2004 it was like new. I drove it in the summer over the years and in 2009 drove it to Florida and killed the engine, so I put in a Twin Turbo engine and other things (500hp).The car is so timeless, powerfull it can make you fell like Superman and the best thing people move out of your way even the MAN some times,but the best is going a year and not seeing a person driveing a car like yours.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1985 Nissan 300ZX

Trim: 300 ZX Turbo
by Easy_Rider on 10-22-2012
Sleek and Sexy - The Fairlady Z
My 1985 Nissan 300 ZX Turbo will always have a special place in my heart. It was well ahead of its time in terms of technology and comfort, a monument of Nissan design and engineering.

Comfort - The seats were lush and comfortable, with separate controls for specific support. Digital climate control was easy to operate, side mirror defoggers, headlights washers, factory tinted front windshield, we are talking about a 27 year old car!

Performance - I have the Turbo trim, let's just say I have gotten a few speeding tickets back in the days. Despite the focus on performance, Nissan did not overlooked ride comfort. This car was equipped with a 3 ride settings (Soft-Normal-Sport) that control the stiffness of the suspension. Need I say more?

Fuel Economy - Given it was a high performance car, the fuel consumption was much better than many of it's contemporaries.

Interior Design - The digital package really brought a futuristic few to the interior. In addition to the adjustable suspension, and various interior features already mentioned, the car is also equipped with an accurate digital compass, and a 'voice' system that reminds you of situations where you are low on fuel, driving with a door not completely closed, etc.

Exterior Styling - This remains the only car I have seen that features the fantastic half exposed flip up headlights that looks great whether they are up or down. The clean lines of the car body is further accentuated by a simple, but elegant rear spoiler. Cannot get any better than this.

Realiability - If regularly maintained, the car does run superbly well. However, it was also quite expensive to fix if things do break down.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email