Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class 2010-2014Change

28 reviews
5/5
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
1 review
2012
3 reviews
2010
12 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2011
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350 4 matic
by GLK350 on 12-14-2014
Reliable ride
It has been an awesome, reliable vehicle for me! Sad to let it go but would like something bigger! Nice ride and classy. All services up to date. Great family vehicle for small family!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350 GLK 350 4 Matic
by massery on 11-08-2014
great car
Fantastic car no issues at all and can count on it anytime. Great fuel economy on the high way and not bad at all in city considering it V6 German engineering no doubt about it just need more space in the back
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by ExcGLK350 on 07-18-2014
My best car ever!
I enjoyed having this my MB GLK350 and would highly recommend it to single or a family of 4. We are a bigger family now with 3 kids its not enough space to install 3 car seats.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by Mercedes-Benz7623 on 04-04-2014
Solid and Smooth
Great ride...like no other car I have driven. It feels as solid as a tank but is smooth like a luxury car should be. I love this car and am sad to have to sell it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by 11111111115743 on 12-19-2013
unique design
very powerful and at the same time fuel efficient. on highway it can reach as low as 5 liters per 100 km
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by 1stGLK on 09-15-2013
Quiet, comfortable, reliable ride
Excellent vehicle in terms of comfort and reliability, with enough power in its 3.5L V6 to keep up with the best SUV's out there.
Only complaint I have is that back seat leg room is somewhat limited...depending on how tall the driver and passengers are, of course.
Other than that, the GLK is a very, very practical car for families or the single adventurer!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350 4matic
by rmg137 on 07-19-2013
It's a great ride
This vehicle is a true luxury ride. Excellent handling, great features, comfort and performance all in one great package.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350 Premium
by GLK on 05-09-2013
Excellent ride
Excellent on gas , excellent ride, controls very good in the snow. All wheel drive, yet cheap on gas. Comfortable interior, rear view cameras are excellent.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350 4MATIC
by RODRIGO on 05-02-2013
Style meets Safety and Performance
Unique body style sets this SUV apart from everything else on the market. Excellent car. Updating for a 2013!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350 Premium Package
by Practic on 04-02-2013
Great luxury SUV!
Unbelievable attention to details, features, reasonable fuel consumption and driving dynamics. It feels very solid on the road and very quick for a SUV. Permanent all wheel drive is a great help during winter months even with all season tires. It doesn't look (or feels big), however, lots of room - 4 people will seat with no problems. I'm 6'1 tall and never complained about lack of head or leg room. If you are in the market for a luxury medium-sized SUV it should be on top of your list.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

by arielc08 on 03-29-2013
Chic and reliable
I've had this car for 2 years now and it's super reliable and has great performance. The minor thing I would mention is that the fuel economy is not so great, but I love having a stylish and dependable car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by punpunjimmy on 03-17-2013
It's a perfect ride
with a perfect luxury interior and classic out look GLK is a nice car. One of the sexiest SUVs on the market today. Comfortable, stylish, versatile, and reliable. What an amazing and powerful ride too. My wife and I really enjoy driving this SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350 350X 4Matic Premium Package
by HandL on 03-03-2013
Sexiest SUV on the market today!
One of the sexiest SUVs on the market today. Comfortable, stylish, versatile, and reliable. What an amazing and powerful ride too. My wife and I really enjoy driving this SUV.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by My_Mercedes_GLK on 02-02-2013
I love driving this car!
I'm 6'4" tall and I've never had such a comfortable car to drive! For someone as tall as I am, I have plenty of leg room. The performance is outstanding as well. The 284 HP motor really performs well especially when meshed with the MB 4-matic transmission. The 6 speed 4matic tranny is smooth. The power train combined with the 20" wheels and Pirelli
Tires offers a very comfortable ride and I'd also great in the winter time when combined with the winter snows. The exterior styling is a real eye catcher. The alloy wheels are styled extremely well for the vehicle. Love the Palladium Silver colour!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by xdistorted on 12-30-2012
Great car :)
At first, I had bought this car only because of the ''mercedes-benz'' mark. However, I have come to realize within a week of driving this automobile that this company is not popular for its appearances, but for its performances. I could not bring myself to drive another car after that. However, I do not like the fact that it takes less time for the fuel to deplete; there is a significant difference between this one and the one I had before. Nevertheless, it is comforting to know that, because of the outer case, I would be safe.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by Kstorimans on 11-15-2012
1 year old and still no problems at all
We have had no issues with this car at all.
Excellent ride, handling and fair gas milage.
I would buy another one in a heartbeat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by facebook2012 on 11-13-2012
Nice ride
I had a great time riding in this vehicle it has a very smooth ride. the inside is very nice and the backing up camera makes it easier when backing up to not back up into another car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350 Tech and Premium
by mfarmer on 10-31-2012
Family addition move from a sedan to GLK
The birth of my daughter and the challenges we had on weekend trips to haul around all of her stuff led me to decide that I needed to move from a sedan to something larger. I landed on the GLK because of the refreshed design and engine in the 2013. The nav is much more modern looking than when I originally looked at the 2009 and the interior refresh also is very welcome with much more sculpted element like the air vents.

The new engine and car-like handling make this a very fun vehicle to drive. Mileage so far on my commutes is about 11.6L/100KM but I do tend to tromp on it when traffic moves again. The ECO mode is pretty good and turns the engine completely off when stopped and idling. By the time I take my foot from the brake to gas pedal it has started again.

The tech on this vehicle is amazing. I have the blind spot assist, lane departure assist and the alert assist. They all work very well and intuitively. I have yet to try the parktronic mode where the car parallel parks itself, but it looks to be a very slick ability as well.

Overall this is a great handling small truck that is fun to drive and feels luxurious and well appointed. So far I love it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350 Premium
by Gumby88 on 10-30-2012
Fun and Luxury into one
Fun car to drive around but it is a bit small for a family with kids. I love all the options that it came with such Navi, bluetooth, DVD player 2 sun roofs. It is terrible on gas though and having to pay Mercedes for its servicing kills me every time.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

by dumdau on 10-16-2012
It could be better
Our family leased the GLK a couple of years back as we were looking for a compact SUV. It's doing reasonably ok, the drive was smooth, the power was decent, but nothing really to wow us.

We really liked the exterior design as it combines the elegance of the brand and a touch of fun and sport in this vehicle. The interior was a bit underwhelming, as it looked a bit old school and bare.

Haven't had any issue with the GLK in the 2+ years we have had it so far.

Overall I think it was a decent compact luxury SUV, and I think the 2013 design is even nicer.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by LeslieC on 10-16-2012
This baby's got pep
This SUV is great because it's small but packs a punch. It handles extremely well with a small turning radius and it hugs the road. The styling is aggressive -- kind of like the G class' fashionable baby brother. The interior is spacious and is an excellent Bluetooth device on wheels. We will definitely consider getting the new redesign.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Trim: GLK350
by Cannuck00 on 10-11-2012
Great First Mercedes Experience
I have my GLK since Feb 2009, it was just coming out

It handles like a car, it's powerful (I beat my wife's 328XI on starts) and it's a SUV. The price was appealing back then and turned out a great buy. Beside normal maintenance I had no problems. It has an average of 11.9L/100km

Goo with snow going to the cottage but I need to sets of rims 20inches summer and 17inches in winter. Find it powerful, my 19foot boat goes well with it on the highway and any roads

Now that I have a dog I feel the trunk it's a bit small even if I have a nice THULE roof box

Loved my first MB experience ... just ordered the 2013 ML
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email