Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mercedes-Benz GL-Class 1999-2015Change

22 reviews
5/5
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2011
3 reviews
2008
3 reviews
2013
1 review
2010
3 reviews
2007
5 reviews
2012
2 reviews
2009
3 reviews
1999
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews

2015 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL350BT Extended Warranty upto 160k
by Rahim on 09-03-2014
Amazing Ride
Excellent SUV with great MPG. Very luxurious and air ride.
Cant think of any other 7 seater which is this comfortable and fun. Diesel makes it all worth while
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL550 Chrome
by 550 on 06-17-2014
550GL
Drives and handles like a car. Great acceleration and power.
Very well designed and has needed little maintenance. Seats seven with lots of storage space. Many electronic options.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL450
by wonderfulM on 06-02-2014
Wonderful and Enjoyable
Fantastic, powerful, and comfortable SUV. It's best for individuals as well as for your whole family. It is THE car for long trips. You cannot go wrong with a Mercedes Benz!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: Premium II
by cdi on 05-10-2014
Awesome SUV
Incredible towing power, fantastic ride, and the safest SUV out there. This is German Engineering at its finest. Only selling this one to take delivery of a new GL.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL320 CDI
by WMBELL on 05-02-2014
Power, comfort and fuel economy
An easy vehicle to load up with lots of people, and drives like a dream. Doesn't gulp - sips fuel. Powerful, quiet and impressive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL550 4Matic
by ErnistDriver on 04-29-2014
Yeh, it is a terrific ride
I got mine with all the latest MB tech including active drive assistant which is great in keeping distances from cars a head via radar tech. This feature I use every day now days. In traffic and on the highway. I quite the lazy driver who do not like breaking a lot. The car breaks for me, lol...
I love this ride and I would not trade it for the world. Very comfortable and you feel safe. It is very trendy and worth the money I paid. I did not go for next AMG level, just for fuel economy and the fact that I do need a racer. GL 550 has plenty of power already at 429 hp and 455 pound of torque.
Great also if you are towing and/or just cruising... You must qualify to be someone who like to enjoy driving rather than hate driving in order to own one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL350 GL350 BlueTec
by GL350 on 11-20-2013
GL350
A beautiful ride, and excellent vehicle, lease coming up, and want to try a different vehicle from Mercedes, hence selling this one.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL350BT beautiful clean suv with all of the extras
by mercedes-benz1057 on 10-30-2013
beautiful comfortable safety elegant top of the line Mercedes-Benz SUV with every available option
very enjoyable and very safe MERCEDES BENZ 350 BT fuel economy quiet diesel very good performance
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL320 CDI CDI
by RobJ269 on 09-22-2013
The Finest and most Economical Luxury SUV on the Market !!
I have owned several Luxury SUV's in the past and none compare in the quality throughout this Mercedes Benz GL320 CDI. The ride is Solid but Smooth. Full of luxury appointments, Extremely good on fuel! And of course very reliable. This vehicle has been meticulously well cared for and it shows!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL320 CDI 320 Bluetec
by Super-Benz on 09-10-2013
Beautiful SUV
The size and capability of this SUV is incredible. It has exceptional fuel economy, visibility and utility. Everything is laid out how you think it should be and it handles like a sports car despite its size. Will be a Benz owner from here on out!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL320 CDI 320 Bluetec
by Super-Benz on 09-10-2013
Beautiful SUV
The size and capability of this SUV is incredible. It has exceptional fuel economy, visibility and utility. Everything is laid out how you think it should be and it handles like a sports car despite its size. Will be a Benz owner from here on out!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL450
by sybott on 08-05-2013
Excellent SUV
I ever drove this car to California, 4200 round trip I would say it just excellent, the fuel is very economic on HWY, got 11.5 L/100KM. safety, driving with leisure, the Mercedes GPS is so accurate, almost accurate to 1 meter! The 12 speaker surrounding sound is like you are in 3D MAX. Kids watch DVD movies in the rear, load 3 bicycles and 5 cases into the cargo.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL350
by JST on 03-01-2013
Mercedes GL350
Had this car for 3 years. Great look. Good mileage (was a Bluetec diesel). Average to just above average. Had a few issues with sensors. Defrost did not work very well at all. On a cold day front window would ice up or take very long to defrost.

Overall though was good vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL320 Cinnamora wood
by xdistorted on 12-30-2012
Great car :)
At first, I had bought this car only because of the ''mercedes-benz'' mark. However, I have come to realize within a week of driving this automobile that this company is not popular for its appearances, but for its performances. I could not bring myself to drive another car after that. However, I do not like the fact that it takes less time for the fuel to deplete; there is a significant difference between this one and the one I had before. Nevertheless, it is comforting to know that, because of the outer case, I would be safe.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL550
by Toper31 on 12-02-2012
Comfy, stylish and reliable
Never had a problem with my car, it looks very nice and preforms very well. Easy manuverability and a good amount of horsepower. All my co-workers and friends seem to compliment me on the aesthetics of me car. Excellent!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL550
by cars9667 on 11-13-2012
Good
This mercedees-Benz can handle well in hard conditons and wet conditons. It is a very big car and has 3 rows and looks nice but good minimize the height in this design. I feel if you want to go on road trips this car can manage long distances.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL320 CDI
by BFNfld on 10-31-2012
Road Trip Monster
I bought this car used from a dealer. It was a bit more expensive than other SUVs. However, I really wanted a used diesel, and when I bought 2 years ago there were few choices for used diesel SUVs.
The car is a great highway hauler. I get almost 1000km on a tank of diesel on the highway. And currently, Diesel is cheaper than premium gas! The ride is great, and the cargo space is awesome.
It's a bit of a brute as a daily driver- big and cumbersome. The engine is capable enough, but it's not exactly a sporty ride around town.
It also has a bigger 3rd row than most other SUVs (although, it's not huge, so I cant imagine the leg room in other models!).
I bought this as an excuse NOT to buy a minivan. The one clear advantage of a van would be the ability to access the 3rd row while not having to move car seats in the second row. Currently, if I need to put people in the 3rd row, I need to remove one of our carseats and rearrange things. Luckily, this doesn't occur too often. (And thank god my daughter will soon be promoted to a booster seat!)
Overall, a great family hauler, but it leaves me itching for a sportier coupe whenever I'm in the car alone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL550
by ShuaiChen on 10-30-2012
GL550 perfect performane and feul economy
If luxury is just as important as functionality in an SUV then the GL Class from Mercedes is the way to go. The Mercedes-Benz GL Class GL550 SUV is a fully loaded and lavish vehicle made for the sole purpose of hauling passengers. Though it holds enough cargo space to make it an excellent hauler, the passenger room combined with quality features in the cabin is what makes it truly stand out. It has disadvantages, mainly the price tag and sheer size of the vehicle. Still it has quite a bit to offer buyers.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL450
by GL_Class on 10-30-2012
All I can say its a BENZ!
Amazing truck, will buy again....

Love the looks, luxury interior, ride, reliability.

Comfortable seats 7 adults... Lots of power, very very good on Gas..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Trim: GL320 CDI premium
by Gray11 on 10-20-2012
It's a versatile vehicle with great fuel economy.
It can accommodate 7 adults very comfortably while towing up to 7500 pounds. All this and still getting great fuel economy. Nothing else compares to it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email