Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mercedes-Benz C-Class 1990-2017Change

127 reviews
4.5/5
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2010
11 reviews
2003
9 reviews
2016
1 review
2009
21 reviews
2002
5 reviews
2015
1 review
2008
16 reviews
2001
5 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2007
5 reviews
2000
1 review
2013
8 reviews
2006
5 reviews
1997
1 review
2012
13 reviews
2005
6 reviews
1996
3 reviews
2011
8 reviews
2004
3 reviews
1990
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 106 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C63 AMG Coupe
by AMG7952 on 08-12-2015
Great Jeckel and Hyde car
The Best of both world .
Great performance and luxury at a reasonable price.
Also very dependable and proven powertrain.
Never had any problem great car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C63 AMG Coupe
by AMG7952 on 08-12-2015
Great Jeckel and Hyde car
The Best of both world .
Great performance and luxury at a reasonable price.
Also very dependable and proven powertrain.
Never had any problem great car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300W
by GG91 on 07-09-2015
Reliable and comfortable
I've enjoyed this car as the second owner for approximately 110,000Kms now. It's still visually appealing and quite comfortable to be in and drive. I've never had any issues with it, kept up with regular maintenance and it still drives and feels like a champ.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C250 AMG Sport Package
by ZZamg on 07-02-2015
Great car and a fun reliable ride
Great fuel economy and very nice ride. Have had no issues with the car at 55,000km. Interior fit and finish is excellent, car has great pick up and the LED headlights and Sport Agility are a must have for this car. Suspension and drive train sharpen up and car has no body roll and neutral handling. Car beat my expectations!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C350 4MATIC
by smt70001 on 05-10-2015
Very Poor quality workmanship for a luxury car
I bought this car brand new at 0 km, the interior quality wears out very quickly, it is made of poor quality materials.

The leather seats are poorly sewn and has ripped on me after 3 years of usage.

My car stereo has had problems, sometimes it turns on, other times it doesnt even turn on, it is very randomly as to when it works.

Most of the issues I have been encountering has been RIGHT after the warranty expiration of 3 years.

I have had older cars made by Honda and Acura that have lasted longer and have kept their quality.

I would not recommend a mercedez benz if you are looking for a luxury high end, it is not worth the price.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C350 4MATIC Fully Loaded
by 4MTIC on 11-17-2014
2012 4Matic C350 Coupe
Awesome and reliable vehicle!!!!!!

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300 4MATIC Sport with Premium Package
by No_More_Benz on 11-16-2014
Mercedes Benz's reliabilities and Ottawa dealers are horrible!
Bought my 2009 C300 from Ogilvie Mercedes Benz, before the delivery the car sale person already forgot who I was. On delivery, there were condensation in the side marker located on the rear view mirror of the driver side. Instead of offering to fix the problem, the sale person simply recommended to leave the side marker on to burn off the the condensation. I had to contact Mercedes Canada for the dealer to fix the problem!

For the first four years, while the car was still under warranty, all was OK apart from the regular maintenance there were only problems with folding mirrors and cracking leather seat. Which all was fixed under warranty at no cost. Problems starts 6 months after the warranty expired:
1) O2 sensor failed (cost: $600)
2) Steeling wheel column adjuster handle broke (cost $800 since the whole steeling wheel column controls needs to be replaced)
3) Blower fan making squeaking noise. (cost: $600 to replace the blower)
4) Check engine light about Engine not running at optimal temperature. (cost: $500 to replace the thermostat)
5) Sunroof will not automatic close. (Estimate: $200 to reprogram/re-sync the sunroof.

When the O2 sensor failed, the car was put into limp mode. So only three cylinders were firing. Took the car to Star Motor, it took them three days before looking at the car! In addition, it took them two more days to install the O2 sensor because when they order the O2 sensor they forgot to order the gasket needed for the sensor! During all this, they refuse to give a loaner stating that I do not have an appointment!

Recently, I have traded the Benz for another brand! I loved my C300 when everything is working, however there is always the worry of about what will fail next and how much that going to cost!


Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C250 4MATIC Sport and Premium Package
by Lindsay2144 on 11-02-2014
Very comfortable car with great preformance
This car is very reliable and in great condition. It handles great for both short and long distance driving. Very comfortable and a great ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C230
by Benzwithclass on 10-23-2014
I love this car
I love the style and how comfortable the ride is. It has a pretty aggressive stance and beautiful body lines. Cool thing about this vehicle is that there's a program mode selector and you can switch to driving sport or comfort driving. The supercharger is pretty powerful as well for a 4 cylinder. Love taking the car for a long drive outside the city. It's pretty quite and the supercharger whispers like it should.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300 4 motion
by likesportlimo on 10-20-2014
Sporty, comfortable excellent car
The C300 4 motion with all options was a great deal, considering the equipment and the level of comfort. The sport package does more than then move shift points, it tightens the suspension, which in driving in Toronto at times is not very smooth, however on the highway and twisty roads it is ton of fun. The black interior roof liner is not my favourite. I am happy that I bought this car, as the new generation 2015 styles are way out and a conservative car can be good handling, but need not to be over sculptured.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C240 4MATIC
by Ovidiu on 10-04-2014
Good car C240 4matic
An amazing car on snow and ice,good looking behind the wheel ,,perfect for long driving hours,smooth.
Not too much power and a little bit to hard on city fuel mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C240 4MATIC C240
by waqar_ca on 09-23-2014
nice to drive
its a beautiful car, i have had this since 2010. i have such an amazing memory with this car. amazing ride , comfortable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C63 AMG 507 edition
by shams on 08-28-2014
Best sports sedan money can buy
Fantastic engine, sound and interior and cutting edge technology. Second to none in reliability and comfort even though its a semi super car. Only minus point and it is a huge one is Fuel economy. But i guess no one buys a 6.3 litre having that in mind..

Overall its a future classic so get it right away if you can afford before the new generation ( 2015 ) makes its way.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C63 AMG AMG
by SteveAMG on 08-25-2014
2009 C63 AMG
This car is a beautiful machine which makes me feel like James Bond each time I drive it. It has everything you could ask for except the kitchen sink.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300 4MATIC Sport
by RockWang on 08-22-2014
Fantastic Car
This is my first MB and I am now a Mercedes man. I love the car and love to drive it! Ride is excellant and the build quality is second to none!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C350 4MATIC Fully loadd
by MercedesC350 on 07-24-2014
Great sports sedan
Loved the car. Great acceleration. Panoramic roof. AMG package with great styling. A joy to drive. Comfort and Sport selector for driving.. Tiptronic. Good fuel mileage on highway.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C230 Kompressor Coupe
by CarNut1407 on 07-06-2014
A poor choice
We had the car for about 2 years and ended up with many of the well known issues with this car. Failed fuel pump, failed AC, failed water pump. Leaking oil into the wiring harness and affecting the electronics finally did it in and we had to get rid of it. Very thirsty engine if you stepped on it allowing the supercharger to kick in. I would not recommend this car.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C240
by My-Review1 on 06-28-2014
Very Reliable
It has very quite and comfortable driving, interior and exterior is excellent, fuel consumption is also very good. Overall experience is excellent.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C280 4Matic Elegance
by PeterPan9773 on 06-24-2014
Excellent car
It's been a very smooth driver. Good on gas due to the 3.0 engine yet plenty of power. Smooth transmission and all wheel drive make life very easy in the snow.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: Black Sport
by mike2683 on 06-22-2014
Amazing Car just love how well made its doneq
Amaaazing on gas- when we were shopping for a gas saver we found it to be a much better deal than a honda.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C280 Elegante
by C280 on 06-13-2014
incredible value and performance
I have never been more impressed with an automobile!
Power, reliability, style, efficiency, easy maintenance, still feels like the day I bought it. You will be happy with this car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C230 amg sports package
by mmatt on 04-25-2014
great car
great car. classy and very sporty. extremely quite interior. could drive all day. smooth transition between gear shifts. not one complaint about this car. actually maybe one. fuel economy is not amazing but is pretty good. but it is a luxury car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C230 4MATIC Luxury
by Max9Morozov on 04-09-2014
good everyday car
perfect for a everyday driver of any age. perfect for winter since its all wheel drive and is sporty yet comfortable and luxurious.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C280 Avangarde Edition
by Bearcat on 04-05-2014
Sweet Ride
Mercedes is an incredibly well made vehicle, from being a quiet ride to sturdy heavy duty features. It is dependable, smooth riding and hugs the road. Guaranteed, you would never go back to lesser quality vehicles, once you have experienced the Mercedes C280 or any other Mercedes for that matter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C250 4MATIC Sport
by apforrent on 04-01-2014
great value
Best car in this class. Very responsive with outstanding stability while being easy on the gas.
Big enough for all usage and small enough to drive in the city.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email