Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mercedes-Benz C-Class 1990-2017Change

127 reviews
4.5/5
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2010
11 reviews
2003
9 reviews
2016
1 review
2009
21 reviews
2002
5 reviews
2015
1 review
2008
16 reviews
2001
5 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2007
5 reviews
2000
1 review
2013
8 reviews
2006
5 reviews
1997
1 review
2012
13 reviews
2005
6 reviews
1996
3 reviews
2011
8 reviews
2004
3 reviews
1990
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 127 reviews
1 2345 >

2001 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300 4MATIC
by Guest on 12-01-2017
Great reliable car with an amazing feel for the road

This little C300 is an amazing car to drive, nice comfort, great control and amazing ride. Recommend anyone looking for a reasonably priced high end car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300 4MATIC
by 1celoved on 11-23-2017
Good vehicle
we've had a few problems with our c-class like the wiper stopped working shortly after we got the car. The front part of the panoramic roof flew off one time.
Other than those problems the car has been amazing to drive and it's a lot of fun
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C220
by leake1516 on 08-03-2017
cool
very great and steady om the road. the body weight make car drive easily on the long road. accessories is a bit expensive but worth buy and have long life time .
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C320
by Dominic8021 on 07-30-2017
Great overall style and performance
I love my Mercedes C320. It has a luxurious interior and exterior design. Fuel economy could be improved a little bit, but the car's overall performance kind of makes up for it. I've never had any problems with my car with just the basic maintenance done, so reliability is good as well. Even after over a decade on the road, it runs like new.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C350 4MATIC
by tdot on 07-10-2017
Can't ask for much more
Great car for the price and what you could get in that year. Four wheel drive for winter with heated power seats and a sunroof and great stereo for the summer with Bluetooth connectivity.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C350 4MATIC
by LucyK on 06-26-2017
Best Purchase!
Comfort and style! Super reliable. Bought used 3 years ago and have not had any issues. This is truly a really great car and best purchase I've made.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300
by yolo6897 on 06-22-2017
great ride
Fast, relaible, looks great. Fuel economy is not the best. I would say that you should get the same model but a newer type.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C230
by jmc2238 on 05-09-2017
Amazing power but so many problems!
Got it used, worked great until it hit about 200,000 KM then had to get almost everything but the engine replaced.
This car also has a very bad rust problem, I didnt realize it until i went through a car wash and all my paint came off.

Having it only take suprime gas is very pricy and I wish it took normal gas.
Did a couple long 1-2 day road trips with it and its not to bad for comfort. Definitely has to take a break every 2-3 hrs to give my back and but a break.

My favorite thing about this car though is the engine! so powerful and amazing!
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300 4MATIC
by fantom on 04-24-2017
A bit dissapointed
Not your good old Mercedes. Quite sporty ride, but not the quality you would expect. Withing warranty, changed both tie rods, trunk opening switch and driver seat cover.
Window rubber falling apart - not covered by the warranty. Starting rust!
Seats not as comfortable as in our 19 years old Accord...
There is a noise in the back (probably the trans-axle) not too pronounced but still there, a bit annoying on the longer highway rides.
All wheel drive great in snow and ice.
Premium gas expensive...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C230 Sport 1.8L Kompressor
by nnvbnb on 04-12-2017
Great small sport car!
Have this car for 5 years and loving it!

It has great fuel economy on highway, confortable and superb heated seats! Never seen a car getting warming up that fast in harsh Canadian winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C350 4MATIC sedan
by JawsOne on 03-03-2017
Mercedes Benz C350 - 4 Matic
This is my second C- Class.

The first was a 2009 C300 4matic which was a nice ride, comfortable and luxury all in one.
I thought it was a great car until I bought C350 4Matic, this car is almost like the BMW 335, with a much comfortable ride. Where as the BMW rides stiffer. Power is much more compared to the C300.
18" staggered as well, makes the handling even better.
The stereo is excellent with all the latest features available.
The car has all the safety standards too.
This car has Class, Luxury and Power all in a sedan.
Perfect for a family man who needs all of the above.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2017 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300 4MATIC Sedan
by Bob6004 on 01-19-2017
A Disappointment - Exercise caution!!
I purchased this vehicle in Oct 2016. This is my fifth Mercedes and I was anticipating an ownership experience similar to the previous Mercedes vehicles I have owned. Unfortunately this has not turned out to be the case. At the two week mark I noted an intermittent malfunction with the Bluetooth system. Shortly after that I noted a rattling noise in the vicinity of the steering column when driving on rough pavement. While the 2.0L 4 Cyl engine performs well enough, it burns more fuel than my previous vehicle's 3.5L 6 Cyl. To cap things off, in early December 2016 the vehicle sustained minor damage to the front passenger door when another vehicle backed into it in a parking lot. Due to the aluminium intensive construction, the repair bill was just under $5,000.00. I was told that had the same thing happened to my previous vehicle, the repair bill would have been under $2,000.00. Apparently you do not repair aluminium -- you replace it!! Altogether, a disappointing ownership experience. Exercise caution with this, or any other aluminum bodied vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C63 AMG 4D Sedan
by RleeAMG63 on 10-25-2016
Beauty and beast
This terrific 4 door family sedan is a beauty and a beast! From comfort city driving to sporty spirited highway runs. Anyone who hears this loud popping V8 knows its an AMG coming!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

by Review6078 on 09-03-2016
Awesome car
This car is extremely comfortable and reliable. Great sound system, many useful features. Smooth drive is guaranteed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C240
by 2002-C240 on 08-03-2016
Great Ride_Watch the Rust!
I bought my 2002 C240 in 2010 with 128,000 KM and recently sold it with 260,000. The car was pretty exceptional, to be honest. It looks great, handles great (I'm more about the cornering than straight line speed), and is decently quick.

Slows down after 220,000 KM's.

WATCH THE RUST!!! It's REALLY BAD! RUST CHECK EVERY YEAR!

Can't stress this enough. I didn't rust check/proof it and within 3 years it looked so bad, now it's just a rust bucket. I should have rust checked but apparently this year/model had something to do with Mercedes buying steel from China. Or so I was told.

Other than that, I did a tune up at 200,000 which helped, regular oil changes and maintenance, breaks at about 245,000, and changed a few control arms/stabiliser links - primarily because I beat it up through corners all the time :) Couldn't help it!!

If you find one in good condition and treat her right, great car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C63 AMG
by Mike1604 on 06-28-2016
Best track day car you will find under 90k
Wow what a car must drive power like a supper car at a quarter of the price. And what we’ll miss most is AMG’s big, naturally aspirated 6.2-liter V-8, which has already been supplanted in most of the AMG lineup by a twin-turbocharged 5.5-liter V-8. What the 6.2 gives up in torque to the force-fed 5.5, it makes up for with its sound and its willingness to rev. It responds instantly, celebrates every combustion explosion through its brash exhaust, and makes us feel as if we’re getting the most out of every drop of premium, even as it does consume a monsoon of fuel. We were able to go only 16 miles on a gallon
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C230 C230 Sport
by Suleman12 on 04-26-2016
Amazing Car TBH
This car is absolutely Amazing, handles great, clean driving with all the features you will ever need. I true "lazy man" car! everything form sun roof to heated seats. black on tan leather interior which is in amazing condition 9/10 been kept in very good condition.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C400 4MATIC
by Mercedes_C400 on 03-01-2016
Amazing car
This car is simply amazing. Luxurious and spacious interior design, with striking exterior styling. Definitely a head-turner!. v6 engine gives it 329 hp, and it definitely feels extremely quick for a sedan.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C250 4MATIC
by Sun3445 on 02-03-2016
Reliable thus far.
I've owned my 2010 C250 for nearly 3 years now. Bought it used with 40k kms on it. Good looking car, comfortable and so far very reliable. I've only had to service it and change a few of the lamps /bulbs on the lights so far. I feel the syling has held up over the years. Thankfully Merc don't change their styles too radically.
Only negative would be that the C250 lacks a bit of power when it's needed. Having previously owned a Golf GTI, I missed the power and acceleration on tap.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300 4MATIC 4 door sedan
by likesportlimo on 01-03-2016
almost perfect
Bought the MB C 300 4 door sedan with sport, GPS and many other options. The one thing I missed is the MO tires, I wish that I had been more careful, as these semi run flats are hard. Had no problems at all in 20,000 miles. Actual that is not correct - the windshield is far to sensitive to flying very small objects. At 35 MPH on a city street, a small object hit the windshield leaving a crack in the glass. The car is fun to drive, very comfortable and to date reliable. The car can be driven aggressive or comfort mode, it handles both with aplum..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C350 4MATIC
by Carlsen on 11-29-2015
Awesome ride
I customize from top to bottom it been treating good so far. I will always buy a Mercedes Benz and suggest people to at least try owning one and you will see yourself.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C63 AMG Coupe
by AMG7952 on 08-12-2015
Great Jeckel and Hyde car
The Best of both world .
Great performance and luxury at a reasonable price.
Also very dependable and proven powertrain.
Never had any problem great car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C63 AMG Coupe
by AMG7952 on 08-12-2015
Great Jeckel and Hyde car
The Best of both world .
Great performance and luxury at a reasonable price.
Also very dependable and proven powertrain.
Never had any problem great car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C300W
by GG91 on 07-09-2015
Reliable and comfortable
I've enjoyed this car as the second owner for approximately 110,000Kms now. It's still visually appealing and quite comfortable to be in and drive. I've never had any issues with it, kept up with regular maintenance and it still drives and feels like a champ.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Trim: C250 AMG Sport Package
by ZZamg on 07-02-2015
Great car and a fun reliable ride
Great fuel economy and very nice ride. Have had no issues with the car at 55,000km. Interior fit and finish is excellent, car has great pick up and the LED headlights and Sport Agility are a must have for this car. Suspension and drive train sharpen up and car has no body roll and neutral handling. Car beat my expectations!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email