Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda CX-9 2007-2013Change

12 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda CX-9
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
3 reviews
2011
1 review
2007
2 reviews
2012
3 reviews
2008
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews

2007 Mazda CX-9

Trim: GT Luxury package
by ScottZimmer on 04-17-2016
Mazda CX-9 GT Luxury Package
This car is a joy to drive and has exceptional passenger comfort. If you are looking for a SUV that drives like a car the CX-9 is for you. Performance, comfort and style are the hallmarks of this model. Mazda has put themselves at the front of the mid-price SUV market with the CX-9. Nothing else compares at this price!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda CX-9

Trim: GS
by JCO on 03-20-2015
Look elsewhere for an SUV
The good: styling, interior comfort and easy to use controls, AWD will plow through just about anything.
The bad: fuel economy, noisy Ford sourced V6, harsh ride, plenty of squeaks and rattles. In the winter the hatch develops an annoying rattle below 0 degrees C. The interior is also developing rattles after only 30k kms and < 1.5 years. The HVAC fan is starting to get noisy. The back hatch developed rust around the license plate holes after 6 months - this was covered under warranty and repainted. There is a known problem with leaks in the AWD system, to which Mazda extended the warranty on this component to 7 years.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda CX-9

Trim: GS
by Thompss on 11-05-2014
Fabulous truck
A wonderfully stylish SUV. The drive is smooth and the cabin looks sharp. I had a navigation system installed and love that feature. The third row seating is surprisingly equipped with ample space. Lots of room for cargo when the 3rd row seating is down. Negatives...gas mileage is not great but it is a large SUV and I wish the liftgate was a powered one. I believe it is in the 2014 GS model.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Mazda CX-9

Trim: CX9 GT
by Carexpert on 09-27-2014
Mazda CX9 GT
Very comfortable car.Very reliable! Zero issues for 2 years of owning it.Amazing drive!Recommend this car to everybody.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda CX-9

Trim: Grand Touring GT
by Carexpert on 09-08-2014
Drives better then my husband's Cayenne
Most comfortable car i ever driven.I am moving to the luxury car that my husband gave me, but i would highly recommend Mazda CX9 to all my friends. Pearl white is a very practical colour.My new car is black, so i noticed how difficult is to keep it clean and spotless.Climate control is fantastic!Bose music stereo system is the best!I Music and telephone Bluetooth controls on a steering wheels are very convenient.Huge cargo space, especially with easily retracted second row.I can't think of anything that ever annoyed me in this car.Give 5 stars!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Mazda CX-9

Trim: AWD
by Evgeni on 03-29-2014
very good car comfortable - the snow goes very well-Starts in a strong frost fine
very good car comfortable - the snow goes very well-Starts in a strong frost-perfect during a hard frost alarm unit freezes have to open the car key remote control and not
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2008 Mazda CX-9

Trim: GT
by Photo_Password on 01-25-2014
Its a comfortable and secure ride!
The top 5 things I love about this car:
* the feel of the car on the road, especially the highway
* the convenience of the key-less entry and ignition
* the automated features: blind spot warnings (radar), rear view camera when backing up, automatic wipers (sense the rain/snow), automatic head light adjustments, and auto traction (automatic 4 wheel drive)
* sound system and entertainment system
* the dependability
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda CX-9

Trim: GS
by rbob on 12-18-2013
This big SUV drives like a sporty car.
Drives smooth, the auto shifts quick, easy and quietly. Hugs the road curves beautifully. Never feels out of control. The AWD has saved my bacon twice already once at the boat launch and today in the snow when I slipped off a curb.

I would love better gas use... but given its larger size the fuel economy is still about as good as the competition.

All in all I'm still very happy with my choice. I had considered the 2013 Nissan Path Finder and the GMC Acadia but Path Finder reported two many trans problems for 2013 and Acadia was too expensive to get same equipment(options).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Mazda CX-9

Trim: Grand Touring
by Shah7977 on 11-23-2013
Great suv drives great
This is a great vehicle. Overall very happy with the ride quality, power and reliability. Exterior design is very stylish and interior looks great too. lot of room inside. Overall, I am very happy with this suv.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Mazda CX-9

by -illmatic on 12-03-2012
its a terrific ride
its a smooth ride very quiet, with good sound system, has some nice features on the steering wheel like volume control, and control the car's speed.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Mazda CX-9

by nalkeb on 11-21-2012
ideal
an ideal tool for big family.Very good performance 4- whell snovy
weather.Very good quality music system.The trunk andlarge enough.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Mazda CX-9

by byrdcra on 10-23-2012
Mazda CX-9 - hidden Gem
Never heard of this car before I started researching the CX-7. Absolute gem! Handling is everything you could ask for in a mid-sized SUV and interior is well laid out with intuitive controls. check out the Car and Driver with this Vs the Honda Pilot and Toyota Highlander. It wins, hands down.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 4 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email