Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Mazda CX-5 2004-2016Change

33 reviews
4.5/5
Mazda CX-5
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
4 reviews
2013
16 reviews
2009
2 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2012
1 review
2004
1 review
2014
7 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 33 reviews
1 2 >

2016 Mazda CX-5

by immalily on 10-02-2017
Comfort, style, reliability
I love my Mazda CX-5. I spend a lot of time doing highway driving, so it's really important to me that my car is comfortable, because it's basically my second home. This model initially caught my eye because of its elegant interior and exterior styling, but now I love it because it's great on gas and reliably gets me and my family where we need to go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda CX-5

by michelle2633 on 08-29-2017
great little suv
great size and excellent on gas. lots of trunks space. wish it had controls and cup holders in the back. handles good, however similar to a car in snow.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda CX-5

by mazdacx5 on 08-13-2017
Very smooth ride
it is a very confortable cars with high engine et very good trims, i really recommend this vehicule to everyone who loves mazda
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda CX-5

Trim: AWD
by Baloufou on 07-03-2017
I lové my mazda
I feel very secure with my Mazda, l havé do do 50miles to go work and 50 bacs home ,and i appreccied very much the AWD on winter . Anorther thing thar i like is the détection in mirrors
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda CX-5

by mazda2874 on 06-21-2017
Magnific car
I love ride in my mazda its magnific. If i have to buy an other car i ll buy the same because is a super car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda CX-5

by amanda-lane1 on 06-19-2017
Best car ever
Very smooth ride, haven't had a problem with it, the interior is beautiful and the seats are super comfortable. There's enough space for the whole family. Best trunk ever, I can fit all my groceries in it. Perfect car for families of four or five.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda CX-5

Trim: sun roof
by tianahbananah on 06-16-2017
smooth ride
It's large and its a great family vehicle. i love it and so does my husband! the kids think its great and comfortable. its roomey and before i never even enjoyed driving.. now all i want to do is drive!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda CX-5

by mammarooo on 06-08-2017
LOVE MY CAR
in love with my car-its peppy , great trunk space, fits the two car seats, sky active I can go on and on loveeeeee
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Mazda CX-5

by rdooler on 06-04-2017
great family ride!
good forfamily of 5 great family ride reliabe and comfy...the rear sliding doors make entering and exiting easy
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda CX-5

by LisaJonesy123 on 06-03-2017
It's a great vehicle
If you're looking for a good car that doesn't take much fuel to get places, and looks amazing or rides beautifully. Then I suggest this one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 Mazda CX-5

by MissLumy on 06-02-2017
It's AMAZING!
This is one of the best cars I've ever driven. You hardly run out of gas, the seats are comfy, the radio is outstanding. There's literally nothing bad about this car. IT'S GREAT!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Mazda CX-5

by KBLynn on 05-22-2017
It's a great vehicle
I've had this car for three years now. No problems whatsoever. Love driving it. It is very stylish. Fuel economy is a little better than average.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Mazda CX-5

by Alireza9937 on 03-12-2017
customer service
I never recommend Mazda car in Ontario . I have Mazda CX5 -2016 and for repair my car I wait about two month because Mazda doesn't have spare parts enough and I'm not satisfy about Mazda customer service .
Overall
1.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 Mazda CX-5

Trim: GS
by Thomas7956 on 08-07-2016
Drives more like a car than an SUV
Great space, very reliable, smooth ride.

Enough power with 2.5L engine. Would like an automatic trunk release.



Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda CX-5

by dhall001 on 06-26-2016
Great Small utility vehicle!
Had an excellent experience driving this vehicle. Good fuel economy, and also very good performance although a bit under-powered at times. Great seating and good all around views. only lack is no cup holders in the back. the doors cant hold cups upright, but if you have bottles with a screw cap they can be used.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Mazda CX-5

by MKetivs on 08-15-2014
Good crossover
The CX-5 looks amazing from the outside, but that's really its biggest feature. The interior is nice, but not great. Performance with the 2.0L engine leaves a little to be desired, and because it's such an underpowered engine for the car, you end off using more gas to get it to accelerate how you want it to. The 2.4L version may be a better choice overall, or the 2.0L AWD.
Mazda has never been bad in terms of reliability, and the CX-5 is good. Little things break, bolts need to be tightened down once something starts banging around, but no issues otherwise. It is the first generation of the car, so little things will come up.
Inside, the car looks good, again, but there is practicality lacking. For one, you only get two cup holders in the front, with none in the back. You have the door pockets, but that's not a cup holder. The seats are good and supportive, but they are far from being the most comfortable. The rear window is really quite small, with the pillars dominating the majority of the rear, leaving you with massive blind spots.
Everything about the CX-5 is good, but little things such as the large blind spots, few cup holders, and the not-so-luxurious interior make this a real step down from other mid-size crossovers in the same price range... No denying that the CX-5 looks better than the rest combined, however!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
5 out of 6 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda CX-5

by shamnav on 06-02-2014
worth buying. you will not regret after buying.you can say cx-5 is a smart choice.
good on gas obviously good on pocket too. Amazing mileage on highway i got 20km/l on highway. surprised me a lot. smooth and comfort ride.94 out of 100.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2014 Mazda CX-5

Trim: GT
by jasonmagee on 03-22-2014
best on gas for AWD
I own 2007 Mazda FWD to fill up my car its cost my $60.00avg for over 55 liter get 475 to 525 hiway driving I fill my CX-5 AWD $60.00 avg get 55 liter avg i get 550 to just over 600 km hiway driveing
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda CX-5

Trim: GS
by CassieLB on 02-27-2014
Great Family Vehicle
Its great for a family starting out. Its a small SUV, but because of the sky active technology its better on gas than the other SUVs out there! I would recommend this vehicle to anyone
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2014 Mazda CX-5

Trim: GS
by lcann25 on 09-19-2013
Best of the "cute ute's"
I drove all the cute ute's, and I mean ALL of them and the CX-5 is literally in a league of its own. Blind spot monitoring, backup camera, rain sensing wipers, sunroof, and an honest 37mpg on the highway for $32,000. Try and match all those things with ANYONE else.. And to boot, This thing drives and handles like a sports car. The 6 speed automatic is absolutely fantastic! Crisp shifts, rev matching, automatic downshifting when going down steep hills.. awesome. The only gripe I have is I personally find the seat a little uncomfortable.. but that's just me. Don't hesitate on this vehicle!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda CX-5

by Rolly on 05-23-2013
Better than I thought
After driving a Rav4 and getting the run around at Toyota in a trade for a 2013, I decided to research other makes and models. The CX-5 came in higher in customer satisfaction than Honda and Toyota. To get all the bells and whistles the Mazda have in the Honda & Toyota, you'd be paying close to $40,000 for the same thing...No regrets whatsoever...Bye-bye Toyota...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda CX-5

by CX5 on 03-25-2013
CX-5
Great, reliable car. Fantastic for going around town or on long distances. The engine is a little small, so going up hills isn't the best but it's well worth it for the fuel economy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda CX-5

by Jom on 03-08-2013
What a SUV Technology
This car is so fantastic i never thougth about using this kind of car, the design is so beutiful inside and out, all the technology on it are so useful, from bluetooth to gps that is awesome, very comfy and like my wife said i am driving in the cloud going to haven Lol. mostly fuel efficiency. seriuslly i definitely endorse this car to all of my friend and to all of you guys..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Mazda CX-5

by Jenny1313 on 03-03-2013
I love this car
The ride is smooth. Has all the bells and whistles. I love the fact that you only have to push the button to start or turn off your car.

The GPS navigation system is very helpful as I need to travel for my job. The rear camera is amazing when having to park backwards or reversing. It saves a lot of time of having to get out of your car to see how close you are when parking.

Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase of this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Mazda CX-5

by Boggitty on 02-09-2013
Good car with a somewhat awkward dashboard
I really enjoy this car, it handles great, has decent pick up and go, looks good, with good fuel economy considering it is a crossover. The only issue I have with the car so far is how the dash is set up. For example, the clock is so low - underneath the radio/phone touchscreen - that you have to look for it. It isn't easy just to take a glance, so it might be too much of a distraction when driving. The touchscreen is fantastic, except that some of the controls are on the wrong side of the screen. I understand that this is probably more for the passengers of the vehicle to scroll through and whatnot, but I have to lean over to use some of them when driving. It would be nice to have something on the steering wheel instead...not that there really is much room.Also, the colour of the dsh is nice, but the red of the fan, temperature, clock, etc., is a very awkward contrast. All in all, though, a good car. Hopefully the next interior design will be more functional.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email