Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Kia Soul 2009-2018Change

75 reviews
4.5/5
Kia Soul
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2014
1 review
2011
22 reviews
2016
7 reviews
2013
7 reviews
2010
23 reviews
2015
4 reviews
2012
9 reviews
2009
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
1 2 >

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 2u
by GeoKar on 08-21-2015
sporty and reliable
Looks great and is roomy inside. Looks like an SUV but way more fuel effiicient. Peppy with the 2.0L engine.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U Burner
by Winterpegger on 11-04-2014
Great Fuel Economy/Very Reliable
Living in Manitoba, it's VERY helpful to have a vehicle that will turn over even on the coldest mornings. This car is great and will just keep on going. Responsive steering, with a nice tight turn radius. A full tank could easily take you for up to two weeks, depending on your driving habits.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U Sport Package
by TracyKay on 05-03-2014
Sporty, roomy, comfortable
This is our first SUV crossover and we love that we sit a bit higher up, plus the 2.0l engine has no problems with hills or passing at all. The heated seats are awesome especially after a day on the ski hill. There's plenty of room for skis, a bike, or luggage. If you need more you can always buy a box for the top, the roof rails are already in place. The sunroof makes the sunny days even brighter. Plus it's easy to park with the back-up camera! A great vehicle for both the city and the highway!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: Plus
by Juaco on 03-24-2014
Kia Soul 2010
I was hesitant at first look, let's be honest, this car looks like a brick. But I was later surprised by how easy the Kia Soul is to maneuver, how fun to drive and how comfortable it is inside.

The cubic design makes the interior of the Soul very spacious, I have transported many things inside. The Blue tooth is a big extra and the voice commands make phone calls so simple!

The Soul is higher than most regular small cars, so it is very easy to drive in the snow. Stopping and accelerating on ice is no problem with proper winter tires.

This is the best vehicle I can have at the moment and I would not change it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

by Kia1991 on 03-13-2014
it's a terrific car
my experience with this car is really awesome, i love this car very much, easy to get around with, easy for park and everything else
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Kia Soul

Trim: 2U
by Saffra on 11-06-2013
Super Efficient
This little car is great on gas. You can fit a lot of stuff into this car. Easy to park and excellent for U-turns!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 2u
by harley4 on 09-24-2013
great car
100,000 and never a problem. fun car to drive. Will purchase another on reliability interior could use a better mat.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Kia Soul

Trim: 2u
by Jacob5786 on 08-05-2013
Good value, a pleasue to drive
Nice headroom and Easy to get in and out of. This car handles relatively well and corners nicely. Drove it through an Edmonton winter with stock tires and was pleasantly surprised. Will be adding winter tires for added safety this coming cold season. Not sure what the grip is about comfort. I've driven my car 6-7 times on 5 hour trips and did not experience discomfort. I pass vehicles regularly on highway and maintain decent speeds with good handling. Easy to park. Trunk is a little small, but space really opens up with rear seats down. Full sized humans sit comfortably in the second row. Gas mileage is decent.

Still getting used to the quirky styling. Drove every hatchback available at similar price points before I tried the soul and the moment I sat in it and started driving I was sold. Hatchback fuel economy with extra versatility and headroom and driver space sold me enough that I was willing to overlook the different design style. Of course I see now other companies coming out with similar looking vehicles.

Its a good buy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U 2.0L Titanium with Silver Kia Dragon Decal
by SellingMySoul on 07-31-2013
Love My Soul
We own the 2012 Sportage too and love our vehicles for their fuel effeciency and comfort for the whole family.
Top safety ratings and so many features included on base models you really cant go wrong.
I love our Soul it handles like a dream and the 4U with sunroof and Moodspeakers provides a fun ride too.This little car is a big attention getter with the dragon decal I always think mines cooler than every other one I pass :) My Soul has personality but now we need a truck or we will be paying delivery fees for our new fixer upper house and yard
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4 U 2.0 L Titanium with Silver Kia Dragon decal package
by SellingMySoul on 07-31-2013
Love my Soul, we love our Kias
We bought the Soul because I thought it was cool looking, my husband needed a comfortable car with hands free capability for his busy sales job that came with super fuel effeciency WOW i get about 500km on average per tank around 52 bucks average is 8.5 liters per 100K .. It looks small but has so much space inside and is Idea for 6 ft plus drivers like my husband and sons over 6ft.
My girls love the Moodspeakers when we are driving at night,
lots of space for groceries and compartments under the back for the little things too! I love that i can swing into any little spot as it handles so well , I tell people it takes corners like its riding on rails. The Soul is alot of fun and with the Dragon Package from Kia on it , its a real stand out !!
We also own the 2012 Sportage which rides like a luxury car and has amazing fuel effeciency too . Love our Kias and so does our insurance company our rates go down with Brand New purchases both times
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Kia Soul

Trim: 4u
by Greatlittlecar on 05-08-2013
Good Urban Runabout, but Rough Ride
Love design, layout, convenience. 100 inch wheelbase and 17 ft. turning circle make this the easiest car to park other than a SmartCar. Great for ferrying elderly relatives; seating like a kitchen chair; easy in and out. 2.0 liter engine gets very mediocre mileage in stop-start city driving, but OK on highway. Nice sunroof, decent luggage room with seats folded (great for carrying goalie gear). Worst feature: 18-in rims & sport suspension give very unpleasant, jolting ride on Toronto streets. Traded 4u in for a 2u, which has 16in rims and regular suspension; much happier with new car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2012 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U Luxury
by gerryg on 04-03-2013
2012 kia soul 4U Luxury
We've owned this car for about one year now. We only have good things to say about it so far. I find the steering a bit "vague" and light but ok for everyday driving. We have owned many different types of vehicles including several high end ones over the last few years and one generally does get what one pays for. However, considering the price of this one, we feel that KIA has definately gone above and beyond. When i get a little critical of little things (ie steering feel or road manners) i actually have to remind myself that this wasn't a huge purchase! It's that good! Service at the dealership has been pleasant. Not MB or Porsche service, but then neither was the price of the car...in short, a good looking, seemingly well built, spacious, comfortable, stylish, little car. That's alot of good things at this price point...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Kia Soul

by carluvur on 03-27-2013
Awesome ride!
Drive this car every day. Awesome and easy to see. any one will look good in it and its so awesome
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

by Jae7199 on 03-25-2013
Too lightweight for Winter Conditions
I love the fuel economy and the look of the car. Actually, the only thing I don't like is the light weight feel of the car in the winter.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: Burner 4U
by RachMarshall on 03-22-2013
Great Ride
This Car is great, i love how roomy it is and it's been really reliable no issues. i would have kept it forever except there wasn't enough room once we had a baby for a stroller and groceries in the trunk!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U Retro
by JoeyPepperoni on 03-21-2013
Love my Soul
Really do love my Kia Soul. I've owned several cars in my life, and have been driving mine for 4 years now. The first car I've ever wanted to drive until it gives up on me. Which, I imagine is a long ways away.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Kia Soul

by shane1855 on 03-02-2013
Review of my Soul
The radio 's reception is very bad. Even after taking it in and having the radio replaced under warranty ,it still very bad. It's 2 years old now and I just had a head gasket leak....fixed through warranty. I'm having brake trouble now ...real grabby at slow speeds and noisey.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U SX
by BRZYDAL on 02-10-2013
clean and gorgeous car!

you will enjoy to drive this lovely KIA, with nice safety features, economical and fantastic sound system.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Kia Soul

by jean418 on 02-08-2013
good, but can be better...
Good car, lovely design. nice acceleration with the 6 speed transmission, but take more gazoline then my 2012 idem vehicule. in 2013, it seem's then we lost about 1.5 to 2 liter by 100 km...it's a lot, and i see then when i re-accelerate, like 70 km to go back to 100 km, transmission seem,s to work hard for take the good shift number.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U
by Iamthe1 on 02-02-2013
Would I buy this car again ...well.
I bought this car with the 4U package. It basically comes with alot of gadgets.Sunroof (love this). Heated seat, just awsome at minus35. Heated outside mirrors. Upgraded stereo package, this could used some better sounding speaker but they are better than average. It also comes with Sirius radio and best of all the Bluetooth system. The Bluetooth is probably one of the best out there. It rivals system in pretty much all the luxury cars.
18" wheel with low profile tires, they do look good but it does not help the ride comfort. this will make the car bounce from side to side at time as the suspension is stiffer with the 18" wheel. the headroom is just great. Alot of tall people got amazed once seated inside. The back seat as also alot of headroom. There is a neat storage area under the cargo area.
Why I like it: Very pratical vehicule. With a hitch I can tow a few toys around or simply put the bikes on the back rack and go off for a quick adventure.I can also load up cargo on the roof rack. It is reasonable on gas. The seating height is more like your kitchen chair rather than sitting on the floor like sports car. I find this more comfortable and it makes it easier to get in and out of the vehicule.
Why I don't like it: As mentioned above the ride is very stiff and it makes for some side to side bouncing (but not frequently). The biggest concern is the outside(road and wind) noise level is very elevated. It is very obvious when we drive our little Nissan Sentra and than jump in the Soul.

Would I buy this car again:
Yes: if it is a second car. For the practicallity and decent fuel economy.
No: if it is my only car because I like a quiet interior and smoother ride. I must be getting old!!!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Kia Soul

by DrOmnom on 01-20-2013
Excellent vehicle!
I think this car is definitely a good purchase to make. I'll try to keep this short, so let me say that it's gotten me where I needed to go, has needed a minimum amount of repairs and is a car I feel comfortable driving in for both short and long distances. I think the car is a good value for your money and is fairly good looking. Definitely give one a spin if you know anyone who has one, or visit a dealership. Shop around, though! It definitely may not suit everyone's needs. I myself only use it for commuting to and from work and for shopping trips. Anyhow, drive safe, everyone!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Kia Soul

Trim: 4U
by td54 on 01-17-2013
Great ride for you money.
My wife and I bought this.. car?, a little over year ago and its been great. Has good power for the city, and enough for the highway.
Interior space for passengers in amazing. I'm 6-3 and I find it quite comfortable, and a full grown adult can still sit behind me. My only complaint would be the lack of cargo space with the back seats up. With them down, there is an enormous amount of space inside though.
The ride with 18" wheels is a little rough compared to some other vehicles, but with 16" wheels its not too bad. The Soul shows some pretty hard torque steer when having to accelerate around corners sometimes, but that is driving it hard.
All in all I'm very happy with it, between $45-50 to fill from empty depending on gas prices. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone even considering it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Kia Soul

by Max3378 on 01-12-2013
Amazing car
Absolutely love it. It's great for the kids and has a ton of room, and is extremely easy to ride. I'd totally recommend this car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Kia Soul

by Christinabean on 01-12-2013
Reliable, Well-priced and a great drive for your money
The Soul is modern enough to look cool with the capacity to do everything you need for a small family or someone who is downsizing. We find it fun to drive, great on gas and so easy to love. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a smaller vehicle, tired of driving a regular 4 door sedan but not quite ready to jump into an SUV model. This is our 3rd Kia vehicle and we will continue to be a Kia family of drivers.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Kia Soul

Trim: 2u
by Bbert on 01-11-2013
A Mild Deception
One year ago, i bought a 2011 Kia Soul 2U Demo to my local Kia Dealer. Fun thing about Kia is that they give you a lot of gadgets for your car, it's fun, useful sometimes and on other occasion it's just a big smoke screen to hide the fact that it's just another regular car.

Plus side:
- Comfortable seating, good vision.
- Unique looking car.
- Reliable machine.

Down side:
-Lack of trunk space if back seats are up.
- about 14 or 15 litres km per 100 KM city and 8 or 9 on the road, very decieving.

No wow factor on this car if you take out the gadgets and design.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email