Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Jeep Wrangler 1977-2017Change

222 reviews
4.5/5
Jeep Wrangler
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2007
16 reviews
1997
10 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2006
5 reviews
1995
3 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2005
4 reviews
1993
1 review
2014
3 reviews
2004
7 reviews
1992
4 reviews
2013
16 reviews
2003
8 reviews
1991
2 reviews
2012
33 reviews
2002
5 reviews
1990
1 review
2011
23 reviews
2001
4 reviews
1989
1 review
2010
16 reviews
2000
6 reviews
1988
1 review
2009
7 reviews
1999
6 reviews
1986
1 review
2008
24 reviews
1998
2 reviews
1977
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 193 reviews
1 2345 >

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: TJ
by konvertre on 07-11-2015
bought for the fun drive
bought as a summer vehicle for a fun time and it met all our expectations. lots of strange noises, bumpy ride, adequate performance from the 2.5l engine,
overall it was great fun but wouldnt want to drive all the time, especially hauling around the family/dog etc.
met its needs, and with the top off - superb
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: TJ black
by Beaudivasativa on 05-08-2015
99 TJ JEEP
I found it safe and comfortable and a loads of fun, works hard in the bush and gets it all done ...wouldn't want nothing else. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Oh ya and my dogs love it! Back seat is removable...don't like the stalk wheels tho. Fun Fun Fun !
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Wrangler Unlimited Sahara
by 007007 on 01-05-2015
WOW JUST AMAZING JEEP
Impeccable CarFax, Canadian car - no accidents. The vehicle also includes a 7-year or 120,000 km warranty.

MODIFICATIONS
-Front bumper
-Alignment
-Boots for shocks
-Lift kit
-Bar plus lights on the roof top plus front bumper lights
-Light kits on front windsheled
-Tail laps protector
-Gaz door kit
-Flares
-Footboard kit
-Valves électroniques
-Lug-nuts lock nuts
-Mickey thompson wheels
-Mickey thompson Mags
-Winch kit
-Winter Mats
-Summer mats

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: YJ
by debgagno on 11-29-2014
1995 Jeep YJ
have owned this Jeep for almost 20 years now. Never had a problem with it. Other than changing the tires and breaks. It still runs like a charm.
Great in the summer with the top off.
Great in the winter as well, it drives through anything.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED 70 Anniversary
by beQuiet on 11-28-2014
Once you go jeep, you never go back.
Loved every minute of owning this car. Will get another one the minute I have the opportunity to do so. Great ride!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Jeep Wrangler

by SarahG3679 on 11-14-2014
Great vehicle with lots of space!
I've had this vehicle just over a year and it's been great! There's lots of space and it's very reliable. If you have a pet or like to go camping there is so much room in the back as it is a limited edition extended cab. The speakers provide clear sound. Very warm and not much road noise. Smooth driving and great traction.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: TJ
by TFS on 10-04-2014
2000 JEEP TJ
Great fun, reliable and rugged car. This will not let you down. Very fun in the summer with the top down and doors off. In the winter, the 4x4 will plough through your street when your neighbours are stuck. I would buy another TJ in a second. The styling is superior to the post 2008 as it looks more like a CJ, but with better performance.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Rubicon
by Biz on 09-16-2014
It's a Jeep; ultimate multipurpose
Ultimate multi-purpose vehicle for Canadian winters and summers; 3 tops, various upgrades, make for a great suv.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED Standard
by Jeep0327 on 09-06-2014
Rare gem
Reliable in the winter and so fun in the summer, great buy. Great sound system. Love the easy to remove front top.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: TJ
by Bee9980 on 09-04-2014
Best Vehicle i've ever had.
My TJ has been incredibly reliable. We purchased it at 200,000km, and drove it till 315,000k. Not a single serious issue. Only had to replace a single belt in it's entire lifespan. I can't imagine a more reliable vehicle for the Canadian cold. mine started in -45 without issue, it was truly a great experience.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Black
by 2007Jeep on 08-26-2014
So much fun!
The that hard top makes it easy to have the roof off and enjoy the great weather. Dependable and tough. Great in the winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: JK WRANGLER UNLIMITED Unlimited Sahara
by Jeep3924 on 08-20-2014
What a fun ride!
Bought this jeep new and what a great vehicle to own. Awesome ride in the summer with the top down and you can't beet a jeep in the winter months...just amazing! Always been very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: WRANGLER UNLIMITED Sahara
by Alexandro_Ley on 08-18-2014
Great ride !
Excellent ride for all weather and drivers, very comfortable, powerful, reliable, Fuel is efficient considering the type of car, Achieved 14.4l/100 in the city
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: sport
by sg333 on 08-07-2014
It's a Jeep!
Love this vehicle. The Sport Wrangler is the most sought out Jeep model. Great resale value. Comfortable and fun to drive in the city and highway. Beautiful to look at, inside and out. Easily removable front freedom roof panels connect you with the great outdoors. Back seat folds down and forward to give you room to transport all kinds of items.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: JK WRANGLER X
by timmer123 on 07-14-2014
Great for summer and winter driving
I have driven this Jeep from BC to PEI pulling a 4000lb trailer with ease.
I have never been stuck in the snow and I have taken this jeep off road once and it worked extremely well.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1992 Jeep Wrangler

by Jeepster4686 on 06-26-2014
Jeep reliable
5 feet of snow first gear transfer case in low range...there just aint no stopping this brute! Even with all the snow last winter I never once got hung up and infact I yanked a BMW suv out of the ditch.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: TJ
by nerd_life on 06-11-2014
Gets the job done!
Everyone should own a Jeep TJ at some point in their lives. The ability to get you to and from the ski resort in just about any road condition is amazing. Want to go to a remote mountain lake? Pile everyone into the Jeep. Go for a ride with the top down on a hot summer day? You get the picture.

An incredibly versatile vehicle, it has served me well in both summer and winter. It has taken me on many many road trips with unrelenting reliability. I would recommend a Jeep TJ to anyone who likes to get out of the city on weekends and go for an adventure.

The only negative thing I can say is that it's pretty bad on gas. I get about 400km per tank on the highway, mind you that is going through mountain passes up and down huge hills. The interior is quite basic as well (no A/C, no power windows, etc.) but you don't buy a Jeep for comfort or luxury. Form over function!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: sport
by murrayp on 05-22-2014
good vehicle for highway , town, or off road
Purchased to be a tow vehicle for my motorhome! Towed to Mexico and back with no problems, fun to drive, especially with the top down.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1993 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: YJ
by stfdfirefighter on 05-10-2014
It's AWESOME...there's no other word for it!
This has been my labour of love, my passion, my baby for over 2 years now. It's totally rebuilt, and 100% reliable. Over $10,000 worth of new parts and upgrades, plus hundreds upon hundreds of hours of my labour have gone into making this amazing beast what it is today! I know these old Jeeps inside and out, and in my opinion, this is one of the best YJ's on the road today! I'm still amazed at how well it performs offroad too!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: TJ Sport
by JeepBoy87 on 05-04-2014
GREAT JEEP
took this jeep for a test drive the other day really liked it but unfortunately not purchasing it because need a four door family car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Soft Top
by Greg9511 on 04-20-2014
Fun Fun Car
I love this car especially for a beginner its high up safe , fun and reliable especially in winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Sahara
by Thatguy on 04-15-2014
Best car on the road!
Wranglers are amazing in the winter with the snow and even better in the summer with the roof off.
Best bang for your buck in an all around master of the road.

It's a Chrysler product so it has its issues, but the vehicle more than makes up for it. Happy to pay more in gas and have a few repair bills to get to drive this awesome vehicle around town.

If your looking at a Wrangler, you'll regret not buying one
the minute your driving in a snow storm or have the sun blasting down on you.

These cars have amazing resale value too, this is my third wrangler and I've sold all of my previous ones only a few $1000 off from what I paid.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Sahara Altitude Edition
by Owner7454 on 04-12-2014
2012 Jeep Wrangler Sahara Altitude Edition Coupe
Great jeep, Has amazing features to keep you entertained for a long time. Very reliable jeep, no problems thus far with it. It Has both top and electronic everything. Never taken on a trail strictly used for my heavy snowed in area.
The best part is the soft top in the summer time you can flip open in under 1 minute.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Jeep Wrangler

by naas on 04-04-2014
Served me well
Perfect vehicle for Canadian winter conditions. Cruise control makes for easy long distance road trip. There is plenty of space in the back with the rear seat removed for gear.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Trim: Sahara
by James7907 on 03-23-2014
powerful and safe
Jeeps are great cars. Fun in the summer, functional in winter, and with unparalleled off road capabilities, Jeeps have it all. I found that the Wrangler has a lot of power and acceleration. A must have car for anyone!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email