Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Jeep Compass 2002-2017Change

56 reviews
4.5/5
Jeep Compass
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2012
2 reviews
2008
18 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2011
8 reviews
2007
14 reviews
2014
3 reviews
2010
3 reviews
2002
1 review
2013
1 review
2009
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 45 reviews
1 2 >

2012 Jeep Compass

Trim: ltd
by konvertre on 07-11-2015
Love This vehicle
Great Ride, Good Performance (once you get used to the cvt), good gas mileage, comfortable, stylish, really like the leather interior and the semi-reclining rear seats. only things not too keen on is the lack of rear vision and slightly restricted load space (due to the down swept roof) - took a while to get used to this after our ford escape, on balance though a great vehicle at an affordable price
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Jeep Compass

Trim: Sport FWD
by UBTORONTO on 12-19-2014
Great Design
I've been driving Jeep compass over a year. It's been a great car and very reasonable compare to most SUV in the market. My next car will be Jeep too
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Compass

Trim: Sport
by Anonymous279212 on 06-26-2014
Reliable & Fuel Efficient!
I love this car. It has the comfort of an SUV and the fuel efficiency of a small vehicle. No complaints here!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Compass

Trim: Sport
by OntarioFLyboard on 04-06-2014
Drive really smooth, very easy to drive.
Enjoyed the smoothness of the driving drive like a little go cart very easy to drive and park. This Jeep is a economical SUV with enough room for the hole family and cargo area in the back that can accommodate larger item.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Compass

by Kelgar on 10-20-2013
Excellent SUV
We have never had any problems with this rig, great in winter, an all around decent SUV!! Great on gas, easy to handle, lots of storage space, great stereo system....just an all around great SUV!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Compass

Trim: North Edition
by JayMac on 06-11-2013
2007 Jeep Compass North Edition
Great little SUV! Great on gas, rooming, and 4x4 capability.
Never get stuck in the winter! Very clean and reliable!



|
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Compass

Trim: Limited North Edition
by Nice_mini-sport on 05-12-2013
Best car I've ever had
Since I purchased the car I had only excellent experiences. Riding with all windows open, amazing sound system, sunroof completing to explore beautiful sceneries. The 4x4 allows me to go anywhere without concern of getting stuck, great in snow, rain and dirt if needed. Enjoy this thrilling ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Compass

Trim: North edition
by P-chop on 04-03-2013
Compass
This car is very good for the value. 4x4 is exelent on the jeep. It is good on gas. Over all a great jeep
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Compass

by Refinnej on 03-26-2013
Best in fuel economy and reliable.
It is a very good way to start a new life. It helps save on gas, very reliable for new drivers and lady drivers. It is good to drive even on snow and rough roads. It is a four wheel drive. I feel safe everyday!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Jeep Compass

Trim: 4x4 north
by remotejames on 03-26-2013
Comfy ride but exterior design lacking
It seems like a good ride. inside is comfy, has decent engine, not sure how it will be when towing... front exterior design is nice. made to look like the grand cherokee's but the rear design is poor.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Jeep Compass

by JeepFan1989 on 03-24-2013
Good SUV
Great SUV, never had a problem with driving, the 4WD is great in winter conditions. Fuel economy is great for an SUV. The interior is comfortable, but nothing too exciting. The only thing I would add is the compass and tempature gage, this could have been added to the newer Jeep Compass. The steering and cruise control is great, the light that comes on for tire pressure stays on even when there is no problem. Great car would highl recommened for anyone who lives in a snowy climate, and does highway driving. Great car, econd Jeep purchased and satisfied, will purchase a jeep again soon.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Compass

Trim: 4X4 North Edition
by Julz_to on 03-21-2013
Love my jeep!
It's really a shame that i now live downtown and have no use for it... I love it !!!

On a hot summer day either with the sunroof open or with the air conditioning on, or in the winter with the security of its 4X4 drive.

I'd get another one if i needed a car for sure!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Compass

Trim: Sport 2x4
by Jasper6004 on 03-19-2013
Below Average
I have had my Jeep since new, before the vehicle was 3 yrs old I had to fix ball joist, control arm, shocks, 3 new tires because of punctures. Now after another three years I have suspension issues and rusting. Would not buy again.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Compass

by testa on 03-19-2013
great vehicle to purchase
2011 Jeep Compass has changed it's look and now looks like the most expensive jeep vehicles but is more affordable and offers comfort and great fuel economy. Automatic drive with possibility to activate 4x4 when needed. It is considered the most economic compact SUV on the market and it looks great!!! I would recommend a jeep compass to anyone!!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Compass

by AlexisOcampo on 03-04-2013
Love this SUV!
This car is great - fits all 3 kids in the back seat and our dog in the back! Excellent gas mileage and ideal for most driving (we get some terrible snow storms and in extreme cases, we do get stuck).

Highly recommend!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Compass

Trim: 4x4
by Compass_4x4 on 02-28-2013
Great ride, okay mileage, and lacking power.
Wish they put in a different engine. You cannot feel any of the 170 horses in this jeep, and it drinks back the fuel in 4x4 mode.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Compass

Trim: Sport
by Marl01 on 02-24-2013
Comfortable sport 4x4 sport utility
Excellent ride under heavy snow conditions and can barely feel the street potholes during the spring.This 4 cylinder ride brings comfort and performance under $60 a tank fill. The 12 v power outlet and auxiliary jack will provide you with access to your Apple or android devices music.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Jeep Compass

by dhruvgpatel on 02-23-2013
Rough and Tough!
I have owned this car for a while now and I have had plenty of trips to trails and to beaches. Men,... want to feel manly? It's a Jeep! The only thing manlier than a Jeep is a Truck. Women, want to get out and get wild with nature? Take a Jeep! For SUV lovers, Jeep provides the best feel for the drive and environmental conditions around you.

I have used Jeep to go on rough terrain through the woods during rain and that is when I understood what "trail rated" actually means :) I get lots of snow in winter where I live. I plough through the snow while small cars are still stuck.

Fuel efficiency wise, I get around 12 km/L about average. The CVT engine saves fuel. I blast speakers and have a party with the inbuilt lowering speakers from the trunk door. Interior light can be taken out as a flash light for trails! The headlights stay on for a while after you turn off the car so that you can see your way to your tent! Inbuilt inverter lets me use my chargers and laptop. Charge your camera batteries on the go! All the back seats and the front passenger seat can be lowered making a huge storage space. Pre installed rack railings allow carrying bikes on top. For short people, the car seat can be raised so you get a better view!

A downside is that there is not much leg room for the back seats, especially when front seats are pushed back all the way. You can fit 5 people in the car but comfort is only good when there are 4 people. The inbuilt navigation system is not very impressive. I would rather use Garmin as it is my personal favourite. Due to CVT engine, the pick up is slower from start but very smooth on highway. Heard water leakage problems for cars with sun/moon roof so I selected no sun/moon roof for my car. When the seat is not adjusted properly, the blind spot can be a bit tricky at times.

Could say a lot more but not enough characters! I simply love the balance between the nature and city.
Overall? Rough and Tough!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Jeep Compass

by lillianp on 02-08-2013
compass
Love the compass, great midsize SYV and very comfortable to drive. Wonderful on gas mileage. Lots of room inside.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Jeep Compass

Trim: North Edition
by Compass_2009 on 01-22-2013
Compass_2009
Love this car, great for summer and winter!
Sunroof, heated seats, GREAT STEREO
Good on gas, good power, super comfortable ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Compass

by tidewalker on 01-21-2013
not great
Not as great as I thought it would be. Very uncofortable on long rides and gas milage is not what is advertised. I will not be buying another Jeep Compass.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Compass

by Jeep6325 on 01-19-2013
Jeep Compass Review
I really enjoy my jeep compass. The exterior is stylish, the front seats are very comfortable and the heated colth seats are great in the winter. In the winter months I don't know what I would do without my 4x4. Some cons are the back seats are very comfortable especially if you are on a long trip and the interior is very plain.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Jeep Compass

Trim: 4 Cylinder
by josebenjamin on 01-17-2013
It's a terrific ride
It's a stunning vehicle inside-out, very comfortable, everything in this car is smart. smooth to drive, I have experience neither mechanical nor physical problems whatsoever. I wouldn't sale this car and I would have kept for much longer, however, the only reason I have to sale this car is because of a two-year professional training in Asia.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Jeep Compass

by momofthree on 01-13-2013
Its the car for me
This is my first car and I just love it. The size is just right for my family. I got 3 kids. Its so easy to drive and I love the interior and exterior look of the car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Jeep Compass

by Christa1910 on 01-08-2013
Its large and Spacious!
I once went on this long trip on my jeep, we rode for hours and never felt very uncomfortable. The car is tall, which is great since our driver is VERY tall, and its also spacious, which is great because i can sit in comfort. The music playingdevices are simply DIVINE as well, which makes our trip amazing!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email