Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Infiniti FX 2003-2013Change

35 reviews
5/5
Infiniti FX
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
1 review
2008
3 reviews
2005
4 reviews
2012
1 review
2007
4 reviews
2004
4 reviews
2010
1 review
2006
8 reviews
2003
4 reviews
2009
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
1 2 >

2006 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by Tokarev on 03-31-2015
Eyes turner
This is awesome car to drive. My only complaint is the lack of space in the trunk. The spare tire takes most of it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35 PREMIUM EDITION
by Joe1201 on 10-21-2014
Great Car spacious and comfortable
Great Car spacious and comfortable for long drives and has all the needed features and electronics for a pleasant trip , selling it to get the newer model, I'mm a big infiniti fan now...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX50
by Guanche01 on 09-19-2014
Great All Around Performance Vehicle
I've had this car for almost 5 years now and I have been super satisfied with it.
I would definitely say that it's an SUV that is geared more towards performance enthusiasts, especially the trim with the 5.0 litre V8.

Great features, packed with technology and quite a comfortable ride. On top of all that, you get the great Japanese reliability along with it. I haven't had any major issues with it during my time as an owner.

Only downside though, is that it really loves to drink fuel! I would say I averaged about 17 MPG on this beast - nevertheless, worth it though!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by sarumyan on 08-19-2014
Fun to drive, never failed me, people still think it's "40k" car.
Infiniti is build to last. Never ever has this car failed me in any way, never had it towed away. Several people came up to me and say : Man, I love that car.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX45 Luxury
by UBERgirl on 07-05-2014
Powerful SUV
Fantastic SUV
Infiniti has the best line of SUV, owned a QX56 and FX45.
What a smooth ride and lots of power & luxury.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35 Premium
by Mark_Hryma on 05-06-2014
This 2003 FX35 is a FANTASTIC vehicle.
It is the best vehicle I've owned.
In the 11 years that I've owned the FX35, it never let me down.
The exhaust was replaced a few years back only because of the lack of use.
I've owned pickup trucks and SUV's and feel more confident driving this vehicle in adverse weather (be it a snow or rain storm). The traction control abilities surpass any other SUV and truck I've owned. Very comfortable & roomy yet sporty.
I hate to see it leave.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Infiniti FX

by FX352003 on 04-26-2014
Sporty ride and fun to drive
This FX 35 has been highly reliable and has lots of power. It has all the comforts needed for short and long hauls: fully adjustable and heated seats, power mirrors, Bose sound system, sun roof and safety features: fog lights, dual air bags, AWD.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by FX352003 on 04-24-2014
Sporty ride and fun to drive
This car has been super reliable. Gave it regular service and it always gave me a reliable and fun drive. The acoustics of the Bose system are great. No Nav on this model but the compass on the mirror is a great feature. Just add a Garmin to complete the Nav experience!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Infiniti FX

Trim: 45 Sport Utility
by ToPnPoP on 04-24-2014
Great Car
It's a very nice car. Very reliable. Fuel Economy is not great,but you forget about it when you are behind the wheel,cause it's lot's of fun!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35 AWD V-6 Premiun
by FX35 on 03-26-2014
Best Ride Ever Had
Very solid build car with great performance with large cargo space. Backup camera is a MOST. You feel safe driving this car on the road and highway. Could run on regular gaz. No other car come close as far as reliability. Down side would be small battery size, therefore doesn't like very could weather and fragile door handles. Oversize tires provide great smooth ride but expensive. I recommend this car in a hard beat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by Acura_TSX2005 on 02-05-2014
PERFECT SUV
I have travelled mostly on long drives in BC, WA and Portland. The best vehicle I have ever owned and really sad to see it go. I need a SUV that seats 6 -7 people.
Come and test drive it, you will not be disappointed. The outside is in immaculate condition. Plus, the inside is also in PERFECT condition!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by arborguy12 on 11-12-2013
his is a great car
great car ,very cool styling, comfortable leather seats, powerful six cylinder engine, very fast, not a mark on this car, no accident, still looks and drives like new, well maintained, excellent condition.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by heykoj on 04-08-2013
Very Reliable Sporty SUV
166,000 trouble free km's. Most reliable car I have owned. Great Exhaust Note. I'm 6'4" and the seating is ideal. The instrument pod moves with the steering wheel. My only complaint is that my hard driving results in poor gas mileage. My next car will be another Infiniti.

Excellent exterior styling and build quality.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX50 Sport Tech
by Katza on 03-24-2013
Luxury Sports Utility Vehicle
It is always good to jump into my sports Utility over the weekend after my weekly ride in the M5. Although a different in many respects, the FX50 is very luxurious and relaxing to drive. All your gadgets at your fingertip, the FX50 makes your ride so much more enjoyable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX45
by GOOD_LIFE1 on 03-23-2013
great
i love this car. i was looking to buy it went to the dealership offered for me to keep it over a weekend had a great time driving it handle well on the curve great speed and the abs break seems to function real well. taking off speed is very good i definitely want to buy this car without a doubt. my plans is to go back next week visit the dealer and make an offer
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by t_dovbniak on 03-02-2013
Love my car!
There hasn't neen anything major go wrong with it in nearly 10 years. There has been a few electrical issues on the windows, seats and door locks, but nothing too expensive to fix. It's a very comfortable car with seat memory. The engine is great for mountain driving and the tires/anti-slip feature make winter driving easy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by amirmozaffari on 02-23-2013
great perfomance but lack fuel economy
Performance is amazing and its a very reliable car. However it lack feul economy and interior gagets.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by EvgenyG on 01-21-2013
Awesome car!
Very dinamic vehicle, lots of power , handeles road nicely. A little bit hard on bumps. Looks cool. The only down side i see in it is fuel consumpsion. I like Lexus RX more, but that my personal preferrence.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by Supraman69 on 01-21-2013
The best car I ever owned.
I love the FX35. I wish I still had it. Nothing else compares to it for comfort, style, performance. It's truly a dream car to own and reasonably priced for what it has to offer. It has ample leg room for someone 6'4" and is sporty yet practical. The rear can hold a lot of cargo for what looks like a mid size SUV.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by GAIL on 11-14-2012
2005 INFINITI FX35
This car has been the best car I've ever owned. As a result I've just bought another one. It's not only classy but sexy! The color is sweet too, its a midnight blue by day and looks black at night. Its a pleasure to drive and has never let me down.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by Vic on 11-10-2012
Amazing Sound, Great Performance
Always drawn to a sportier drive and my FX does not disappoint. 5 years and 200,000km of ownership and I still look forward to getting behind the wheel.
For those looking for some utility, but cannot give up a sporty feel this Infiniti does not disappoint! If only they could squeeze a few more MPG's it would be perfect.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by gofigure49 on 11-09-2012
Mean machine and it's mine!
This car is approaching 7 years old. Love the color (midnight blue), love the ride (fierce) and the comfort. Infiniti has been a dream to deal with over the years. A class car from a class company. A few electrical and computer problems, i.e., tire pressure monitor, vdc/slip light and an over-sensitive cruise control but I'd buy another FX in a minute.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by 1919 on 10-31-2012
Great ride and lots of power
This car has great on the highways and has excellent power and performance. It handles fantastic through the corners and is a pleasure to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX35
by MARCUS on 10-30-2012
sexy ride
i have owned this suv less than a year now and so far so good lots of power. awesome looks in /out ,the ride is on the firm side i was surprised how ruff the suspension felt going over minor road imperfections . thats my only complaint about this truck , not very comfortable at all. However it always feels solid ,no rattles , u get use to it - its not a deal breaker unless ,u like lexus/buicks ,,its more BMW - M series firm - i think just about every other suv /cross over has some of the fx DNA in them the style inspired others to step there game up its reliable , however when it does break be prepared parts are not cheap -the wheel bearings and door handles are a weak spot on all fx --and if u dont like attention dont get one ! lol
Overall
4.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Infiniti FX

Trim: FX45
by clutchmar on 10-30-2012
A truely superior sporty crossover
I owned the 2004 FX45 for 4 years and loved the vehicle. It was black outside and tan leather inside (the best color combo). The ride is very responsive and it had all the power you would want in a crossover. The interactive speed control is a great feature. AWD was a great feature in the winter. For me it had just the right amount of cargo space when the seats were folded down and had a factory trailer hitch which came in handy more than once. The quality of the parts was well beyond any domestic SUV I have had in the past.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email