Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Hyundai Tucson 1995-2017Change

112 reviews
4.5/5
Hyundai Tucson
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2012
12 reviews
2007
16 reviews
2016
4 reviews
2011
20 reviews
2006
9 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2010
12 reviews
2005
10 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2009
12 reviews
1995
1 review
2013
3 reviews
2008
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 84 reviews
1 234 >

2011 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: Limited
by Tucson2231 on 11-11-2014
It's a terrific ride!
This car is the perfect vehicle for a couple or family that tote things around or travel a lot. It's very comfortable and plenty of room for sports equipment. If you own your own small business and need room for supplies or for deliveries it really is the perfect size. The roof rack (complete with Thule) and towing feature really come in handy!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS
by Richard2125 on 10-29-2014
82 Positive Reviews! Well here's something completely different...
We bought this vehicle new based on much research, test drives and comparison to other American and off-shore competitors. We were disappointed with fuel mileage being far below Hyundai's posted claim. The A-pillar and rear-view blind spots were also disappointments (removal of all 3 rear-seat headrests was essential for a safe and clear view).

Money-wise the car was extremely good value and met our budget to purchase. Great for hauling huge amounts of cargo and good rear-door access for two grand-baby seats. We put on 114,000 km over the six and one-half years of ownership. (Trade-in value in September was $Can 5,000 towards a 2014 KIA Rondo; we got a good deal for that transaction!)

However, after 3 months of owning the Tucson, unresolved trouble started with the immobilizer system design. This system was new for 2008 and our car was a true case of a lemon! Over a five-year period the chipped keys were replaced 3 times; the antenna/ coil 4 times and the steering-wheel assembly twice. When it failed again last month (out of warranty according to Hyundai's policy - no further no-charge help was given) we decided to end our relationship with them.

Like many have already said the car is very much OK even with fuel economy not the greatest, but definitely not the worst either.

There you have it - but we did go with their sister company's new 7-seat stylish designed 2014 Rondo with lots of extras (just like Hyundai offered at great value five years ago).
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: Black
by Cjoanne on 09-15-2014
Reliable, easy standard to drive
It has been a great, reliable car with no issues during the time I've had it.. Very easy standard to learn to drive on and to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tucson

by MSG on 08-19-2014
Super reliable and fun
This car is a really good balance between reliable/practical and fun to drive. It's a really great winter car, and not too clunky as a summer car. It is roomy enough that you could fit groceries and even some furniture in it without it feeling too full or uncomfortable; but it's not so big that you feel like you're driving a bus. Overall, I think the Tuscon is a totally underrated gem. Anyone who has been in my Tuscon/driven it has always been impressed by it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: L
by Anton_Tucson on 07-23-2014
Tucson
Tucson is very good car. I am a tall man( 193 cm) but feel comfortable. It is enough space behind me for adult. 2.0 engine is enough for city and highway. You don't feel tired in a long trips. It is not very big and it is easy to park it in a overloaded parking at business area.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS V6
by Avis on 05-25-2014
my secend review - somlo
Now after i passed the 120K km with my tuscon i started to drive a beet slower on the 400 HWY for a better gas consumption, and it works. now my tuscon do 1 liter for every 10 km. i adjusted the cruise control to 105 and try to keep with that speed all the way. i drive 60 km on the 400 and 20 km
through Newmarket. i guess you can't ask for more from a SUV with a V6 engine with 175 hrp.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GL
by AutoEagleBeagle on 05-20-2014
A terriffic Mid Sized SUV 4X4!
Handles beautifully! The perfect vehicle for our country. I have only driven if for 300 KM, but have been amazed at how it handles, drives and runs! If I didn't have a Yukon 4x4 I would keep it for myself!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: LIMITED
by chal_let on 05-19-2014
Great Car
I enjoy my car, perfect on the highway. Very reliable in the winter. I describe as a small plow in the snow.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS Limited
by Mersi on 03-11-2014
2006 Hyundai Tucson GLS 4WD V6 limited
Amazing SUV, been very realizable and fuel efficient. Great in winter & summer. Low maintenance costs, drives well. Great handling and steering. Lots of cargo space with rear folding seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: Standard
by sankey07 on 02-18-2014
Nice looking car great on gas
We have had this car for a year and we love it. It is one of the best rated used SUV's in the lemonade guide. We bought a minivan as we wanted something a bit bigger.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS
by Avis on 12-31-2013
Our first car in canada
we just moved here 4 month ago and we purchase a Tucson 05 with 92K km. Till now i made 12K km with it and the only "problem" is the fuel consumption. It consum 1 liter of gas for every 8.5 km. I drive it every day 160 km to work on the 400 Hwy . The car drive's excellent in snow condition, has a lot of power and very comfort.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

by Hyundai-Tucson on 12-20-2013
Reliability - excellent
Reliable, Fuel-saver, Comfort !!
It's very good for daily use, and going outside with family. Maintenance cost is pretty low, I never had an issue with this vehicle. It runs excellent, all systems work well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS
by Shaina3 on 11-06-2013
Great vehicle!
I just recently purchased the Hyundai Tucson after doing a lot of research and even test driving the competitors. I ultimately decided on the Tucson because of Hyundai's reliability, you can't beat 7 year/100,000 km warranty!! This vehicle is so good on gas, and even better with the active eco. Safest vehicle in its class, as well as very appealing visually. The interior is great, easy to use. Hyundai loads the base vehicles with all of the great features that are considered 'extras' in others, such as heated cloth seats, bluetooth, and XM radio. These things made the decision to go with Hyundai quite easy. Absolutely loving this vehicle!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GL
by great1923 on 11-05-2013
Great style - needs more horsepower from the 2.0 engine
Have put over 130 K kilometres on vehicle. Love nearly everything about the car, just wish the 2.0 engine had more 'guts'. A 5 speed tranny would also have been nice on the highway for fuel economy. I had to put in 2 more gallons than a friend who had a Civic on a trip to Florida - driving same distance and speed.
Has been very reliable and able to pack a lot for 3 weeks in Fla with just the 2 of us. Very comfortable to drive and love tight turning radius.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GL
by bob1967932 on 10-01-2013
Love it!!
My wife and I bought this vehicle in August and we are very pleased with it. The fuel mileage only changes a few MPG between city and highway. Would recommend this vehicle for young families with a couple of children.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: 25th Anniversary Edition Navi
by BCott on 08-28-2013
Perfect for all occasions
This car has been great to me. In any and all situations I have never had a problem with it. Reliable, great on gas, and easy on the eyes. I wouldn't hesitate to purchase another Hyundai.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GL with Added Options
by Mecartz on 08-17-2013
Customized most reliable car I ever owned
I bought this car and set it up for myself. I was looking for a car with higher technology than others in its class, more options, fuel efficiency and reliability. This vehicle has not disappointed in any of these areas.

Driving experience and feel is as new.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Tucson

by Tuscon on 07-16-2013
Hyundai Tuscon
We have had no issues with this vehicle. Just regular maintenance. Oil changes done every 5000 KM.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GL
by pcac131 on 07-14-2013
My Tucson
This is the best vehicle I have ever owned and it makes me sad that I can't buy another one because they have changed them so much!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: GLS
by AdamH on 06-01-2013
A forever car
This has been a great car for me and my family. It's easy to drive, super reliable, and versatile.
List of standard features is long! My favorite is the rear gate flip-up window giving easy access to the cargo area. That and the fact the back seats fold down flat. It's surprising the cargo capacity you can get!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: Black
by Great_SUV on 04-21-2013
A great SUV
Great ride. Super comfortable and reliable!
Would highly recommend if yo're looking for a SUV. Lots of space for family or friends in the back seats.

We had no major issue while owning this vehicle!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Hyundai Tucson

by HyundaiTuscon on 03-26-2013
Terffific ride - Hyundai Tuscon
Great drive, very reliable, great with kids since its very spacious.
Good on gas, all wheels drive with winters tires makes it quite safe during harsh winter time. Love this car and will definitely recommend people to buy it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Hyundai Tucson

by ellie1958 on 03-21-2013
Great little suv
Owned since new and love this car. Small suv and great on gas also great just for 2 of us to go on a holiday lots of room and always comfortable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Hyundai Tucson

by Gud_truck on 03-19-2013
Good quality vehicle
I bought this vehilce 2 years ago. and have never had a problem. Very comfortable and a joy to drive , Perfect for a family with huge trunk/back hatch. I would recommend this vehicle used any day of the week . super happy
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Hyundai Tucson

Trim: limited
by GJones on 03-13-2013
Great small SUV
I enjoy driving it, it is visually appealing inside and out. The console/dash is stylish and easily functional. I opted for the limited, money well spent in my opinion. This vehicle offers alot of value and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a small/med sized SUV.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email