Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Hyundai Accent 1994-2017Change

268 reviews
4.5/5
Hyundai Accent
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2009
20 reviews
2001
11 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2008
25 reviews
2000
8 reviews
2015
4 reviews
2007
25 reviews
1999
3 reviews
2014
5 reviews
2006
16 reviews
1998
1 review
2013
12 reviews
2005
19 reviews
1997
2 reviews
2012
20 reviews
2004
12 reviews
1996
1 review
2011
21 reviews
2003
10 reviews
1994
1 review
2010
32 reviews
2002
16 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 221 reviews
1 2345 >

2008 Hyundai Accent

by Tara6662 on 07-18-2015
Tons of cargo space
This car never lets me down. Seats five, or fold down one or both back seats for tons of cargo room. We were surprised how much we could fit in the back, and still have room to see out the back. Bigger windows than a Calibre let you see more, and higher clearance than the Fit, very helpful for winter roads. It's had no issues. Would buy it again in a heartbeat.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2014 Hyundai Accent

Trim: GL
by Muzz649 on 05-29-2015
Great Little Car for a Student
Like the interior and exterior styling.
Lots of great features for the money: cruise, air, heated seats, power locks and mirrors.
Very quiet ride, both city and highway. Surprisingly quiet.
Dislikes: The handling is a bit mushy. It could use a stiffer suspension to give it more sporty cornering.
The blue-coloured radio display is hard to read in daylight.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Accent

by emaad on 11-18-2014
amazing first time car.
this was my first car and I love it. Small enough to manoeuvre around traffic and park easily. Great interior for 5 people.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Hyundai Accent

by 2007HyundaiBabe on 09-16-2014
Just a beauty!
This is a great little car! Awesome for city driving since it fits in tight spots and only costs about $40.00 to fill up. Each fill is good for about a week and a half to 2 weeks depending on how much you drive. I had no serious problems with this vehicle, just the regular maintenence up keep. I would definitely buy a Hyundai again because it stayed in such good condition, unlike other vehicles I've had previous. Only real downside is that it's not the best in the snow, just because of the size but you get great exercise pushing it out :). Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a first vehicle!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hyundai Accent

Trim: Standard
by SJD4270 on 09-06-2014
09 Accent
This was a great first car. It met all my driving needs. I averaged just under 500 km per tank on the highway and just over 400 km per tank in the city (40L tank). It's a great city car- very durable and fits into the parking spaces that are too small for everyone else. The car drives very nicely, and has a substantial feel for its size. Its handling is excellent, and although it doesn't have a huge amount of power (how much do you really need anyway, unless you're in the Indy 500?), the engine is very peppy with the manual transmission and it has more than enough oomph for day-to-day driving. Depreciation on Hyundais is still pretty bad (undeservedly so), which is bad for the original owner, but great if you want to get a high-quality used car at a great price.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hyundai Accent

by AAAHyundai on 09-01-2014
Great Value
this car met all expectations. It's a great small car build by a reputable manufacture at good price.. no complains what so ever
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Hyundai Accent

Trim: gl se
by tjh on 07-19-2014
awesome dependable car
my 4 th accent I love them all around exceptional fuel economy comfortable ride love how the back seats fold down for transporting things great sound system and air conditioning system current model has heated seats a bonus and cruise control keep up the great work Hyundai and in a couple of years I shall purchase yet another accent
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hyundai Accent

by dgittins on 07-17-2014
Reliable and excellent on fuel
I have been the only owner of this car and I have driven it to Tofino and back, to Calgary and back, and to Victoria and back numerous times and it has always been a reliable ride that is excellent on fuel. At the moment, a full gas tank is about $45-50 depending on the price of gas.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Hyundai Accent

by Cupcake7085 on 07-16-2014
Cupholders please.....
So people in the back don't drink coffee??????? Took a road trip in the husbands run around car and had to hold scalding hot tea on my lap. Really safe and comfortable.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Hyundai Accent

by Jane8591 on 07-09-2014
great deal
This has been a great car, only selling because leaving province and I have a 2013 vehicle. Cant drive both
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Hyundai Accent

by MissC on 07-08-2014
Comfortable, Stylish and Reliable Ride!
This Hyundai Accent is in great condition! Good power and drive for such a fuel efficient car. About $40 fill up with regular gas when gas light is on. Its small size gives you easy maneuverability; great for parallel parking!! With over-drive control this car can go from 0 to 60 FAST!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Accent

Trim: GL
by hyundaiowner on 06-29-2014
Unbelievable value for money
Six years no issues at all. Superb value for the money. Has everything you'd want in a car and excellent on gas.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Hyundai Accent

Trim: gls
by Hyundai5524 on 06-23-2014
its a terrfic ride!
Its really light, and great as a first car, It is very reliable and also has a lifetime warranty, I love this car!!!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Hyundai Accent

by Fuel_Economy on 06-20-2014
Very Fuel Economy
It takes about 40 litres to fill up the tank. Then the full tank can run the car around 450 kilometres in city area.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Hyundai Accent

by Bluesy on 06-19-2014
Very Satisfied with this little car.
I've had my Accent for 3 and a half years and it does just what it's advertised to do. This is our 4th Accent and we had an Excel before that. They have good power for a small engine and get great fuel economy. Runs great in the snow with the front wheel drive. Of course it's not a luxury car. The seats are comfortable and the interior pretty well designed. Hyundai tends to give you a little more in a small car. Paint fit and finish are all good for the price. If you want a Cadillac then you'll have to pay a bit more, but if you want good value in a small inexpensive car then you won't go wrong with an Accent.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Accent

by H3FF on 05-31-2014
first bought car off the lot
this is a great first car to buy. economically it is a great choice for both city and highway driving, handling is good, and is very forgiving when teaching friends how to drive stick. the only downfall i have with my car is that it does not have abs, cruise control, and can be a little soft under the hood.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Hyundai Accent

Trim: Sport
by Britt2257 on 05-12-2014
GREAT gas mileage and SUPER clean!
This is an awesome car! Sporty and economical! It's just like BRAND NEW except you don't have to pay new pricing!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hyundai Accent

Trim: Gs
by spike9016 on 05-04-2014
A reliable car to bring you from point a to b
i was not sure to buy this car i did not expect to much
This car is not the best looking car, by far not, the back looks good, but the front ... it does not matter, because this car reliable, extremely reliable, it makes no problem at all and the gas consume is good and it make fun to drive with this car

Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Hyundai Accent

by 75imperial on 05-01-2014
big package little car
all my life i have had large v6 v8 cars, when we moved to the city we bought the accent due to its low price, a fully loaded gls hatch for only 17.1 cnd. this is an awsome car, it has more head and leg room than my tauras front and back, little short on the shoulder room but it is a compact so it can only be streached so much, the 6 spd man is fun, too bad 5 and 6th are so close but i think 5th is only for town if u skip 4th and 6th is for hyw when u skip 5th, just figuring things out, kinds like a transport, u dont always have to use all the gears. power is fantastic for such a little car, i have so far only come across two hills that i need to downshift on the hwy, its quiet, fuel efficent the interior is very well laid out for ergonomics as well as estetics. very compfy, takes 18 hr trips with no stiffness, i cant say enough good things about this car, it does everything my full sized sedans do plus, mind you at times it is too small with car seats trying to utilize the trunk but it is a compact after all. all in all hyundai gets five stars, great job, no complaints, great options, great buy
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Hyundai Accent

by Hyundai4989 on 04-30-2014
2004 Hyundai Accent 2 door
Love this car, great for both city driving and highway
Cheap on gas,great for a small family or individual.
Low maintance. If your looking for a car that will not eat all your cash at the gas pumps and is reliable, this is the car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hyundai Accent

by Whitie on 04-21-2014
Dependable
Excellent fuel mileage. Good highway ride. Perfect for getting around the city fast and easy to park.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Hyundai Accent

Trim: GL sport
by CheekyChicky on 04-15-2014
Reliable & Sporty!
I love this car. It's a basic, sporty two door, perfect for zipping around the city without a lot of fuel consumption. I love that it's look is more sleek than the wedge shaped Honda Fit or other two door cars. I don't feel like I'm riding in a tin can!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Hyundai Accent

Trim: GL Sport
by Bruce2032 on 03-02-2014
Reliable and economical
This car is fun to drive, relaible and very economical. It feels very safe on snow and ice and handles cold weather exceptionally well.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Hyundai Accent

Trim: ALS
by eric8609 on 03-02-2014
Save on gas!
It's been a wonderful experience driving this car. Very reliable and cheap on gas.. Good for individual, couple or even small family.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hyundai Accent

Trim: gl
by manitoban on 01-23-2014
Thumbs up Hyundai
Bought it with 27,400 km,now have 113,100 a year and half later,not one issue.
Goes through snow banks on road,starts no matter what.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email