Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Hummer H3 2000-2013Change

19 reviews
4.5/5
Hummer H3
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
2 reviews
2008
2 reviews
2006
7 reviews
2012
2 reviews
2007
4 reviews
2000
1 review
2010
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews

2006 Hummer H3

by tlcpix on 10-08-2014
It's a comfortable ride... and surprisingly not bad on fuel!!
I've enjoyed the safety and reliability of this vehicle, making my way back and forth through mountain passes in all kinds of weather.
I love the feeling of safety and security I have.
It's a comfortable ride, even on longer journeys and the sunroof makes the experience even better.
The car pulls my large tent trailer with ease.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H3

Trim: Discovery Package
by K-9 on 11-27-2013
really reliable vehicle, awesome in snow conditions
Great vehicle to drive, comfortable, safe and easy to park, etc.... no bad weather will stop you from going out. People love this vehicle, get lots of discussion about it from others.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H3

by TWLLewis on 11-05-2013
Collectors Items
This unit has extremely low miles and isn't being made anymore and will only keep increasing in value.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Hummer H3

by hummer911 on 10-02-2013
terrible ride! and looks!
too much toys in it, it takes away its strength, needs more muscle, sorry but it looks ghetto! i own a 2010 hummer and it has more muscle, the trim is terrible, and the front end looks aftermarket flea market cheap. why put a caddy front on a muscle truck?? who does that i will only value this truck at $14,000 no more no less sorry
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H3

Trim: Chrome
by DesmondABC on 05-21-2013
Owners Review
Girlfriends car - vehicle is 7 years old now and she's the 2nd owner (5 years). 50% city and highway driven. Runs like a top, great to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hummer H3

Trim: H3 Alpha
by Ken-H3 on 04-01-2013
Go anywhere vehicle
Great vehicle for travelling in the snowy winters to go skiing or traveling on long summer vacations. The V8 engine is sweet and powerful for passing and going up inclines... nothing can stop this beast!
Trunk space is a bit small compared to the 4runner but still is very functional. I wish that I can put my golf clubs across the back instead of putting the seat down.
Needs back up camera since the back window is very small, I installed an aftermarket backup camera and works great for getting into the tight parking spots. Maintenance on the vehicle is good for in comparison with the Japanese 4x4 4runner.
Vehicle stands tall and gives the driver great visibility or surrounding vehicle and plus other cars can see you because of the size and they tend to stay at a safe distance away from you. (I think they know that the hummer has small windows and blind spots). Parking is good with the H3 ... the length is about the same as a medium size 4 door sedan.
If I was going to buy another truck ... thinking of upgrading to a 2008 Hummer H2. I need a more roomy vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Hummer H3

by LLDS on 03-28-2013
It's Just Safer....
I Have Never Felt More Safer In Any SUV In My Life , Like I do With This Vehicle .
This Vehicle Offers Not just Style And comfort .... But peace Of Mind For Our Whole Family .
You've Never Experienced A Safer Way To Travel Until You Have Experienced The H3
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Hummer H3

Trim: H3 Alpha Black
by Noo7659 on 03-24-2013
Hammer

Though no longer in production, the HUMMER H3 is proof positive that good things can come in small packages. Even if you are a HUMMER. Of course, to belong to the HUMMER SUV family, you not only have to look the part, you also have to live up to the off-road 4x4 reputation that the family made famous. And with its fully welded steel frame, 9.7 inches of ground clearance and full undercarriage protection, the H3 does — in spades.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Hummer H3

Trim: H3 Alpha 23
by Crazyaboutcars on 03-18-2013
the one for me
it was really smooth and spacious I think i would want better fuel economy if possible if so i would buy it in a heart beat also i wuold like a leather slash wood feel within the car if possible it would bring out the comfort but moderness
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Hummer H3

Trim: H3x
by Awesome8110 on 02-07-2013
It's an awesome ride
It protects me and my family so well. And you are like above everyone when driving. It got me some ladies. And my family and I travel everywhere with it. We have driven to Vegas and it was a terrific ride. You should totally get this car because it can save you during car accidents. Trust me! It's awesome!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hummer H3

Trim: black
by sanji on 01-12-2013
It's alright
Very enjoyable car. but not as fuel efficient as I would like it to have been. I recommend you try the car first before any purchase.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H3

by Enticerll on 12-22-2012
H3 Hummer Review
This vehicle is no more than a Blazer with fender flairs. If you want a real Hummer product...buy an H2.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Hummer H3

Trim: chrome
by Carsss on 12-15-2012
It's comfortable!
It's great for long distances. There's room to breathe which I like. I went to Florida with it with my family. It's great for roadtrips and stuff. I recommend it to everyone. It's a good ride, trust me. It's very spacious and I can take a nap during long rides, no problem. I really like this car and I'm not just saying. In my opinion, it's one of the greatest cars in the world. I really like it. Also, it doesn't need a lot of gas because it can maintain power and therefore you won't have to refill as much as other cars. So right now, everybody go out and buy a hummer h3, okay?
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H3

Trim: Luxury
by Hummerguy on 11-28-2012
The haters are very wrong
Call it jealousy,stupidity or just plain ignorance but the tree huggers killed the hummer. I am talking about the hummer H3. Powered by an Isuzu inline 5 cylinder engine the fuel millage is still really good. I have owned late model ford explorer sport trac and jeep liberty and the H3 got a bit better gas millage. The H3 is the most solid 4x4 I have ever driven and amazing in the winter. It is a bit underpowered however i added a cold air intake and the performance increase was noticeable. Comfy heated leather seats, huge sunroof, amazing head light and fog lights plus being high up makes this a very safe ride. Handling and ride is very impressive for a SUV. There are two known possible issue with the 2006. Early production hummers had some head gasket problems which were fixed in later 06 production models. It is a very good idea to change anti freeze when recommended as when it gets older, it gets acidic and can cause premature failure of gaskets. 2nd know issue is in the transfer case. There is a plastic fork inside used to shift to 4 high 4 low etc. this eventually shears off leaving you stuck in a 4 high or low. Later models went to an aluminum fork which solves this problem. If buying an 06/07 ask if this fork has been replaced and ask for a receipt if they have. The good news is the transfer case is built like a tank and other problems are not expected. Well worth the money and with the proper maintenance, this beast should last you for a very long time!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Hummer H3

by DaneP on 11-14-2012
Hummer = FUN always
A pleasure to ride in and relax. The H3 model is spacious with ample leg and head room. The seats tend to be a little on the rigid side but overall very comfortable for long rides as I can attest, having been to the U.S. and across Canada in a nice bright yellow H3 which is always loved by kids whenever it shows up. Something about the H3 brings a smile to everyone's face and shares joy wherever we go. As for reliability, the Hummer is average on fuel consumption, with the right driver behind the wheel as this vehicle is for those who prefer to relax and enjoy life.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Hummer H3

Trim: Base
by ryan101 on 11-07-2012
Great looking vehicle bag GM quality control
Love the look and design of the vehicle, but for the purchase price GM failed on the quality control. I have had ABS, BCU, horn and now cylinder value issues. No wonder GM stop making this vehicle!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Hummer H3

by Bob7539 on 11-02-2012
Best Car
I have this car for quite a long time now, it is one of the funnest cars i drove considering how i love offroading. I only had a few accidents with this car but i was mainly because of my faulet no the cars
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email