Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Hummer H2 2003-2013Change

23 reviews
4.5/5
Hummer H2
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
1 review
2006
7 reviews
2004
1 review
2007
2 reviews
2005
6 reviews
2003
6 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-22 of 22 reviews

2003 Hummer H2

Trim: Adventure Pkg
by JD10 on 11-14-2014
Hummer H2 - Fun to Drive!!!
The Hummer H2 is powerful and fun to drive.
There is nothing like a Saskatchewan winter in an H2!
The gas mileage isn't as bad as I thought and the handling of the vehicle is amazing.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Hummer H2

Trim: H2 SUT
by Hummerxo on 09-04-2014
Amazing Unique Vehicle
Love this truck! Never had any problems with it, any maintenance done was reasonably priced, fuel economy is no different than any other large SUV or truck. Comfort on long rides was amazing, loved how roomy it was inside....tows anything and everything.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hummer H2

Trim: H2 SUT
by Truckguy9822 on 07-05-2014
Very reliable SUV
Owned this truck for 7 years & have put on 180000 Km with no expenses other then maintainence & tires . Gas mileage is the same as my Denali . Fun & easy to drive , very maneuverable as it is shorter than a full size truck. Good off road ability & ground clearance with factory 35" tires , locking transfer case , locking rear diff , & great approach / departure angles .
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hummer H2

by WPW on 04-11-2014
Used for Work
This ride is a perfect fit for my business. Big, SAFE, a huge advertising billboard (less paid to Yellow Pages and plenty of attention), tons of room for my tools, wire, and 6 ft. ladder that goes straight in. Used to work at Bell, so Caravans got stuck, the full size always got stuck, but you were getting paid being stuck, so biz for self, I've always used 4x4s, cuz time wasted stuck means money lost. They were Jimmys, but they were way too top heavy and a rollover waiting to happen, but my Hummer, just incredible!! Going forward, there is wayyyyy too many distracted drivers on the road, so at least with "Frank the Tank", I feel a whole lot relieved that I should fair not too badly in an accident. My 8 yr old loves it cuz we are able to get in and out of sporting events way faster cuz it skips curbs & culverts np, lol, and she loves that!!

It's a great ride, but not too impressed with all the plastic BS, but can offset the safety factor for that.

All in all, I love it, and fell in love with Hummers the first time my buddy let me borrow his H1 for a week!! That was a ride and a half!!

Good luck peeps, and hope this helps. Wish I could post some pics of my ride with the graphics, but if you want a few pics, email me at:

theprivatecitizen@gmail.com
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hummer H2

Trim: H2 SUT
by SUV9966 on 12-27-2013
Terrific in snow and highway driving
Safe and solid drive. Great for winter and summer. Never get stuck. Your kids will love it. If you have a boat or trailer no problem pulling.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hummer H2

by 1Owner on 10-18-2013
Great view!
This truck is extremely comfortable and very safe! Great for winter and summer. I drive my family all the time and they love it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H2

by silenthkr on 06-17-2013
Best truck i have owned
This truck is unreal, drives over anything, great in winter, if it was better on gas that would be nice, but then again its a V8.
never had any issues with it at all, a little to heavy and bulky to do any real off roading, but handles light to med off roading effortless,, i would buy another if they still were in production.. i find the 2006 still to be one of the better years for this truck.

Don't let fake reviews about year fool you like some of the reviews Ive seen on here, production stopped for the H3 in 2010 and the H2 in 2009, there was never ANY produced after those dates, so any review of a H2 or H3 after 2009-2010 they are doing a review an a truck that was never produced or will ever exist..

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Hummer H2

by YogiRiver on 05-30-2013
Very reliable 4x4
Super reliable 4x4.
They are so comfortable on long trips and you can always rely they will get you where you want to go!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hummer H2

by tem on 03-20-2013
Be Different from the crowd!
This is an amazing truck. We have been on many adventures with this H2 and it can handle any surface, any weather, anytime! If you want to stand out in a crowd, this is the car and the color you need to do that. Made for handling Canadian winters and lots of power for towing a boat/seadoo etc. Very spacious and comfortable. Love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H2

by Truly on 02-10-2013
Hummer
Love the look, feel and style of these, but they come at a price. Gas consumption is horrendous. In many newer parking lot you will often find it very tight to park and find yourself parking at the end of aisles just to get in and out. Reliability is soso.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hummer H2

by Saturn on 02-01-2013
H2 Hummer
Awesome being above most people on the road especially in dangerous winter driving. Feel very safe! Along with the looks we get when they see such a fine vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Hummer H2

by Bloodyrek on 12-12-2012
Still a dream car!
The new 2013 Hummer H2 has a unique body design to view in person. It has 300 horsepower running in the street. It's 6.0 liter V-8 has been bumped up to a 6.2-liter that pumps out 393 bhp enough to raise its towing capacity to 8000 lb requiring a larger cooling system. In case that wasn’t enough to stay ahead in the street. It also receives two more gears with the Hydra-Matic 6L80 6-speed automatic transmission. With the 2013 Hummer H2 interior improvements include new seats, a new dash and new gauges.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2006 Hummer H2

Trim: H2 SUT
by Myfirstcar on 11-29-2012
My first car
to clean up after in it. The engine was really good and the battery that it came with lasted longer than I thought was going to be.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hummer H2

Trim: LUXURY.ADVENTURE
by Hummer2003 on 11-21-2012
Hummerific
Owned a Hummer for the last 5 years.... will miss it when it is gone. Kids love this Hummer and this is one of the only vehicles on the market today that can fit comfortably ... 2 adults... 4 children (with booster/baby seats) and a whole lot of gear for a day at the beach. Will be dearly missed.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H2

by hummer9915 on 11-20-2012
too bad they don't make them anymore....excellent vehicle
bought this vehicle new in 2006....fuel economy is about the same as any 3/4 ton truck.....aside from normal maintenance this vehicle has been very reliable and has not cost alot in overall repairs
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H2

Trim: H2 SUT Luxery
by HUMMERMan on 11-16-2012
King of the world
The most fun I have ever had. Other vehicles including exotics just don't feel like a HUMMER because you ride up high demanding the attention of all of the other drivers. If you want respect, you will get it and then some. Exotic sports cars are nice however folks just don't give you the road like when you're in a HUMMER. You will own the road in a HUMMER and everybody will respect you as the king of the road. Incredibly safe all around vehicle, high probability of surviving most types of accidents with no injuries at all. I love, love, love this car with all of my heart and soul. If you want what I feel is the best car ever made and I drove a lot of them then get yourself a HUMMER. Your life will never be the same again behind the wheel of a HUMMER because owning a HUMMER makes the world yours for the taking. The catchphrase “Like Nothing Else” is an understatement once you drive a HUMMER it’s more like being on a natural high that starts when the key goes on and doesn’t end till the key goes back off again. Once you’re inside a HUMMER you will never want to leave the driver’s seat. I would recommend owning a HUMMER at least once in your lifetime, to be born and not own a HUMMER at least once would be a travesty if you really want to live life to the fullest. Your heart will beat like never before from your captain’s chair as you boldly command your HUMMER over the roads ahead. If you like experiencing glorious amounts of fun, then own a HUMMER, break free and live today. It is the best choice you will ever make, something you will remember for the rest of your life.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hummer H2

by bhamid on 11-10-2012
AAAwesome Hummer H2 2005
Great truck driving 7 years. Me and my family love it. Generally very reliabile and excellent, it never broke down and cost me virtually nothing except maintenance. Fuel economy is average but is nothing when you drive with your family in Vacation or Party. This Truck is worthfull and very happy with it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Hummer H2

Trim: Luxury
by DonSin on 11-05-2012
Open your wallet
What more could you ask for but a gas station? Big, rugged, reliable and comfortable, it yearns for gas stations and filling the tank will cost you a bundle. Holds its value well but few will be able to afford to drive one with gas at ??? per litre!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hummer H2

Trim: H2 SUT
by DrB on 10-31-2012
Hummer H2 SUT
Great truck for getting off the beaten path.I owned mine for nearly 8 yrs and 90k km. The fit and finish were subpar, trim pieces coming loose etc. General reliability was excellent, it never broke down and cost me virtually nothing except maintenance. Had more squeaks and rattles than I would have expected for a $87k truck. Fuel economy was poor averaged about 11-12mpg city and 12-14 hwy. This truck would have benefitted form a diesel engine and a option to shift into 2wd. I regret buying the SUT over the SUV, that small rear box was nothing but a really tall trunk. Overall I was happy with it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H2

by HummerH2 on 10-30-2012
awesome Hummer H2
I've been an SUV guy since the early 80's, have only had one car in the last 35 years. I've owned Bronco's, Jimmy's, Suburbans, Sierra's, and other SUV's.

By far and above, nothing I've owned to date has been anywhere near as impressive and fabulous as my Hummer H2. I rolled it brand new off the lot here in Calgary in Nov '06 - price tag was $92,000+ completely loaded - and it's been an absolute marvelous truck to own.

It's powerful, fast, comfortable, smooth, and great on the highway. It has the most amazing 4X4 system available, Im told it will climb trees for you if you ask it!! It's a little more demanding on fuel than the average vehicle but no one looking for a Hummer H2 allows that to be their priority item of search criteria.

Rather, what discerning, full sized SUV shoppers are looking for is the sexiest SUV on the road. Indeed, this FABULOUS looking, powerful SUV turns heads, purrs like a kitten, and runs like a Stallion.

As well, everyone wants the top-end creature comforts like heated leather front and back, DVD player in the dash and the headrests, posh full leather interior, full hands free communication, massive moon roof, and chrome galore. The list of upgrades and ad-ons is as long as your arm , good looking executive vehicle that everybody watches when it drives by...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Hummer H2

by HusseinBaloch on 10-19-2012
Not a friendly car.
This is heavy gas guzzler, but it's worth it. It has a mean aggressive look to it. Heads will turn when you roll up anywhere. Acceleration rate isn't so great, and neither is the factory navigation system, its a bit laggy since its a navigation disc. If you are using the navigation you can't listen to your cd which is a huge draw back when going on long drives.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Hummer H2

Trim: SUV
by madmajd on 10-16-2012
Big In Every Way
bought this car two years ago, so far no major problems, pretty solid engine and transmission, a bit hard to park, but then you get used to it. Excellent car
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email