Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Hummer 1999-2013Change

53 reviews
4.5/5
Hummer
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2013
4 reviews
2008
2 reviews
2004
1 review
2012
2 reviews
2007
6 reviews
2003
6 reviews
2011
1 review
2006
14 reviews
2000
2 reviews
2010
1 review
2005
6 reviews
1999
1 review
2009
7 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 49 reviews
1 2 >

2009 Hummer H3T

Trim: Adventure
by MrHatchback on 02-18-2015
Great super unique vehicle!
The Hummer H3T has been a fantastic vehicle and proven to be highly versatile. It is a crew cab truck combined with the abilities of a Jeep. Extras you would pay for on other trucks such as the tow package and bed liner/hooks came standard. It even gets better mileage than my friends Tacoma!

Has been a reliable and well used vehicle in our family. I can't imagine any other truck out there being as capable off-road, or any 4x4 Jeep/FJ being as useful in the real world.

There was only about 5600 of them made in total, so they are pretty rare. Good luck getting yours!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hummer H2

Trim: Adventure Pkg
by JD10 on 11-14-2014
Hummer H2 - Fun to Drive!!!
The Hummer H2 is powerful and fun to drive.
There is nothing like a Saskatchewan winter in an H2!
The gas mileage isn't as bad as I thought and the handling of the vehicle is amazing.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H3

by tlcpix on 10-08-2014
It's a comfortable ride... and surprisingly not bad on fuel!!
I've enjoyed the safety and reliability of this vehicle, making my way back and forth through mountain passes in all kinds of weather.
I love the feeling of safety and security I have.
It's a comfortable ride, even on longer journeys and the sunroof makes the experience even better.
The car pulls my large tent trailer with ease.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hummer H3T

Trim: Truck
by Celine2410 on 09-17-2014
It's à very good car
I have enjoyed every rides with That car. It is the best companion for fishing And hunting. If I would be younger I would keep it for many others years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Hummer H2

Trim: H2 SUT
by Hummerxo on 09-04-2014
Amazing Unique Vehicle
Love this truck! Never had any problems with it, any maintenance done was reasonably priced, fuel economy is no different than any other large SUV or truck. Comfort on long rides was amazing, loved how roomy it was inside....tows anything and everything.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Hummer H3T

Trim: Adventure Package
by bpo on 08-05-2014
Best Offroad Capable Truck Ever
Hummer H3T - just read the specifications of this vehicle and the professional car reviews then you'll know what it is capable offroad! It's pretty good on road too, if you like that sort of thing!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hummer H3T

Trim: H3T Alpha
by 715 on 07-20-2014
My experience
This has been our most dependable vehicle ever with no issues and complete reliability. It's fun to drive and many people will stop to look as it is sharp looking. All is all original with no modifications done to it. I have very little KM on as I have 3 other vehicles that I drive to work and only used the hummer for special outings. The engine runs smooth and can produce 300HP when needed.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hummer H2

Trim: H2 SUT
by Truckguy9822 on 07-05-2014
Very reliable SUV
Owned this truck for 7 years & have put on 180000 Km with no expenses other then maintainence & tires . Gas mileage is the same as my Denali . Fun & easy to drive , very maneuverable as it is shorter than a full size truck. Good off road ability & ground clearance with factory 35" tires , locking transfer case , locking rear diff , & great approach / departure angles .
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hummer H2

by WPW on 04-11-2014
Used for Work
This ride is a perfect fit for my business. Big, SAFE, a huge advertising billboard (less paid to Yellow Pages and plenty of attention), tons of room for my tools, wire, and 6 ft. ladder that goes straight in. Used to work at Bell, so Caravans got stuck, the full size always got stuck, but you were getting paid being stuck, so biz for self, I've always used 4x4s, cuz time wasted stuck means money lost. They were Jimmys, but they were way too top heavy and a rollover waiting to happen, but my Hummer, just incredible!! Going forward, there is wayyyyy too many distracted drivers on the road, so at least with "Frank the Tank", I feel a whole lot relieved that I should fair not too badly in an accident. My 8 yr old loves it cuz we are able to get in and out of sporting events way faster cuz it skips curbs & culverts np, lol, and she loves that!!

It's a great ride, but not too impressed with all the plastic BS, but can offset the safety factor for that.

All in all, I love it, and fell in love with Hummers the first time my buddy let me borrow his H1 for a week!! That was a ride and a half!!

Good luck peeps, and hope this helps. Wish I could post some pics of my ride with the graphics, but if you want a few pics, email me at:

theprivatecitizen@gmail.com
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hummer H2

Trim: H2 SUT
by SUV9966 on 12-27-2013
Terrific in snow and highway driving
Safe and solid drive. Great for winter and summer. Never get stuck. Your kids will love it. If you have a boat or trailer no problem pulling.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H3

Trim: Discovery Package
by K-9 on 11-27-2013
really reliable vehicle, awesome in snow conditions
Great vehicle to drive, comfortable, safe and easy to park, etc.... no bad weather will stop you from going out. People love this vehicle, get lots of discussion about it from others.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H3

by TWLLewis on 11-05-2013
Collectors Items
This unit has extremely low miles and isn't being made anymore and will only keep increasing in value.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Hummer H2

by 1Owner on 10-18-2013
Great view!
This truck is extremely comfortable and very safe! Great for winter and summer. I drive my family all the time and they love it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Hummer H3

by hummer911 on 10-02-2013
terrible ride! and looks!
too much toys in it, it takes away its strength, needs more muscle, sorry but it looks ghetto! i own a 2010 hummer and it has more muscle, the trim is terrible, and the front end looks aftermarket flea market cheap. why put a caddy front on a muscle truck?? who does that i will only value this truck at $14,000 no more no less sorry
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H2

by silenthkr on 06-17-2013
Best truck i have owned
This truck is unreal, drives over anything, great in winter, if it was better on gas that would be nice, but then again its a V8.
never had any issues with it at all, a little to heavy and bulky to do any real off roading, but handles light to med off roading effortless,, i would buy another if they still were in production.. i find the 2006 still to be one of the better years for this truck.

Don't let fake reviews about year fool you like some of the reviews Ive seen on here, production stopped for the H3 in 2010 and the H2 in 2009, there was never ANY produced after those dates, so any review of a H2 or H3 after 2009-2010 they are doing a review an a truck that was never produced or will ever exist..

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Hummer H2

by YogiRiver on 05-30-2013
Very reliable 4x4
Super reliable 4x4.
They are so comfortable on long trips and you can always rely they will get you where you want to go!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H3

Trim: Chrome
by DesmondABC on 05-21-2013
Owners Review
Girlfriends car - vehicle is 7 years old now and she's the 2nd owner (5 years). 50% city and highway driven. Runs like a top, great to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Hummer H3

Trim: H3 Alpha
by Ken-H3 on 04-01-2013
Go anywhere vehicle
Great vehicle for travelling in the snowy winters to go skiing or traveling on long summer vacations. The V8 engine is sweet and powerful for passing and going up inclines... nothing can stop this beast!
Trunk space is a bit small compared to the 4runner but still is very functional. I wish that I can put my golf clubs across the back instead of putting the seat down.
Needs back up camera since the back window is very small, I installed an aftermarket backup camera and works great for getting into the tight parking spots. Maintenance on the vehicle is good for in comparison with the Japanese 4x4 4runner.
Vehicle stands tall and gives the driver great visibility or surrounding vehicle and plus other cars can see you because of the size and they tend to stay at a safe distance away from you. (I think they know that the hummer has small windows and blind spots). Parking is good with the H3 ... the length is about the same as a medium size 4 door sedan.
If I was going to buy another truck ... thinking of upgrading to a 2008 Hummer H2. I need a more roomy vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Hummer H3

by LLDS on 03-28-2013
It's Just Safer....
I Have Never Felt More Safer In Any SUV In My Life , Like I do With This Vehicle .
This Vehicle Offers Not just Style And comfort .... But peace Of Mind For Our Whole Family .
You've Never Experienced A Safer Way To Travel Until You Have Experienced The H3
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Hummer H3

Trim: H3 Alpha Black
by Noo7659 on 03-24-2013
Hammer

Though no longer in production, the HUMMER H3 is proof positive that good things can come in small packages. Even if you are a HUMMER. Of course, to belong to the HUMMER SUV family, you not only have to look the part, you also have to live up to the off-road 4x4 reputation that the family made famous. And with its fully welded steel frame, 9.7 inches of ground clearance and full undercarriage protection, the H3 does — in spades.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Hummer H2

by tem on 03-20-2013
Be Different from the crowd!
This is an amazing truck. We have been on many adventures with this H2 and it can handle any surface, any weather, anytime! If you want to stand out in a crowd, this is the car and the color you need to do that. Made for handling Canadian winters and lots of power for towing a boat/seadoo etc. Very spacious and comfortable. Love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Hummer H1

Trim: chrome
by crazycro on 03-19-2013
The old hummer rocks!
The best hummer ever to be made, it out performs any H2 and on, and its not a fiber-glass toy for men with small penises. Would recommend it to anyone!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Hummer H3

Trim: H3 Alpha 23
by Crazyaboutcars on 03-18-2013
the one for me
it was really smooth and spacious I think i would want better fuel economy if possible if so i would buy it in a heart beat also i wuold like a leather slash wood feel within the car if possible it would bring out the comfort but moderness
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Hummer H3T

Trim: Alpha
by Rbest on 03-10-2013
AWD fun
In the alpha trim, this truck means business. Too bad it's a bit thirsty but not much worse than other like sized 4 x 4 trucks of the 4 door persuasion. Built for real 4 wheeling but easy in and out. Inside is more car like than truck. Where this truck shines is on a muddy or snowy road or trail. A good handler that is predictable with the right tires. For anyone that's a builder, you'll love the roof racks!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Hummer H2

by Truly on 02-10-2013
Hummer
Love the look, feel and style of these, but they come at a price. Gas consumption is horrendous. In many newer parking lot you will often find it very tight to park and find yourself parking at the end of aisles just to get in and out. Reliability is soso.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email