Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda S2000 2001-2013Change

19 reviews
4.5/5
Honda S2000
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
1 review
2006
3 reviews
2002
6 reviews
2008
1 review
2005
2 reviews
2001
2 reviews
2007
1 review
2004
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews

2007 Honda S2000

by S2000_guy on 07-28-2015
A very special car
Honda's 50th anniversary present to itself. A true sports car and a true feat of engineering. In addition to being one of the most reliable cars ever made it is a pure driving experience.

A future classic without a doubt and unmolested examples are hard to come by - it is still a head turner when surrounded by boxsters, Z3's and TT's because of the S2000's rarity. If you can find one with reasonable mileage that hasn't been trashed or modified buy it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda S2000

by Maaji on 10-09-2014
Best convertible ride out there in its class
No end of pleasure as you take to the roads be they long straight stretches of twists and turns in scenic valleys. The seat grabs you and takes you for the experience. No regrets.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda S2000

Trim: 2.2L AP2
by AmuseS2000GT1 on 04-14-2014
Extreme Ride for 240hp Car
Fast response on brakes and accelerator.
Fast car for 240hp.
Crazy rpm that goes up to 8200rpm.
Nice ride with top open too.
Easy on maintaining, very cheap.
Nothing to fix that much.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Honda S2000

by S20006203 on 03-29-2014
Best roadster ever
Just the perfect car for tight cornering and summer driving. Bring the purity of a sport car with a 8000rpm red line on the 2.2litre. A blast to drive even if it only powerful at 6000rpm.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda S2000

by 2008S2K on 08-16-2013
Ride like a Go Kart
Superb handling, fun to drive, exotic styling design and Honda reliability are one of the few reasons true S2000 enthusiasts bought them. Too bad 2009 was the last model year produced.
They're definitely head turner, especially with the top dropped.
The cornering is effortless without so much body roll because of Recaro seats that "wrap" your body. S2Ks are meant to be driven hard and they will take any abuse on cornering and high rpm driving.
Be aware of GTI punks who seems like always want to race you.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda S2000

by S2000AP1 on 06-21-2013
Performance, Function and Timeless Design
The s2000 never fails to put a smile on my face when I go for a drive. In my opinion this is one of the best years of S2000's produced for a driving enthusiast.

The '02 AP1 Generation S2000 has a mechanical throttle cable resulting in a more connected, mechanical pedal response when compared to the drive by wire systems in the newer AP2 (2004-2009) models. The 9000rpm redline of the F20C engine and fluid 6 speed transmission keeps the driver fully engaged during spirited driving. The suspension is firm and responsive, the handling superb. The minimalistic interior is engineered entirely towards the driving experience. It's an absolute blast to drive and with a top that takes around 8 seconds to put up or down, it's always top down weather.

Honda hit the nail on the head with this one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda S2000

by kjbzdcjbsdjbslk on 06-10-2013
What a great sports car to drive!
This car has been a real joy to drive. Solidly built and absolutely easy to maintain. Great ride with a totally responsive suspension system. Not a car to drive in the winter but why would you want to any ways. A true sports car in every sense of the word!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda S2000

by kjbzdcjbsdjbslk on 06-10-2013
What a great sports car to drive!
This car has been a real joy to drive. Solidly built and absolutely easy to maintain. Great ride with a totally responsive suspension system. Not a car to drive in the winter but why would you want to any ways. A true sports car in every sense of the word!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda S2000

Trim: se
by Jackie on 06-10-2013
Honda great family car
awesome. I love this car, it is amazing and my family loves it. It is just that we need to upgrade and buy another one. I hope that many owners will share the same experience and post great reviews of their Hondas on this site.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda S2000

by danny13 on 03-15-2013
Love my sonata but cost too much to repair
I have a 10 year old sonata and I love it. The only problem is any repairs require parts that cost twice as much a most cars. Most of my issues have been with brakes and calipers. Other than that I love the look and the V6 engine. The interior has held up well with a 4 year old in the back seat making all kinds of messes but still comes out clean. Little rust issues around the wheels and along the drivers side door but nothing a day of body work can`t fix.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2001 Honda S2000

by J-man on 03-13-2013
S2K
By far the best car that I ever owned. The amazing 2.0L, 240HP inline 4 engine gives the car the performance that you are looking for. You get looks and you can break some necks when driving around with this car. Suspension is great! Interior and Exterior designs are remarkable! I would drive this car anytime and any day. The only downside is that you will probably need another car when winter comes. but who cares?! I wouldn't drive the s2000 in the winter anyways. So what are you waiting for? Go buy one!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda S2000

by Greatcar9833 on 03-05-2013
Exhilarating Car
This car is in my opinion, one of the purest sports convertible. There are no bells and whistles with regard to the interior, allowing the driver to focus on the driving experience. High revving engine coupled with the X-bone chassis make for one solid ride. You really have to drive one to believe how solid this car is manufactured.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda S2000

Trim: Roadster
by itsmeee on 12-25-2012
awesome vehicle!!
friend has one it is awesome and reliable and cool and sweet and fast and sleek and fun and aerodynamic. my friend bought it and let me go for a ride with him and it was so comfortable sleek and stylish
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2005 Honda S2000

by WayneD on 12-22-2012
Love my S2000
I have always dreamed of owning an S2000. A couple of years ago I went on my search to find one using Auto Trader. I must have seen about 15 of them before I found mine in Guelph. These are fantastic cars with no problems, and are inexpensive to maintain. I feel like I'm in a Ferrari ever time I take mine out for a spin. Honda stopped making them in 2009 so grab one fast before they become too hard to find. Good luck and thanks to Auto Trade for providing such a great way to find the car of your dreams.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2004 Honda S2000

Trim: Roadster
by beverley on 11-18-2012
its amazing ride it runs smoothly and fast if you want
i love the shape and performance and how the car drives and its a beauty to behold and its easy on the eye and havent had much mantience
Overall
3.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda S2000

by DAN on 11-02-2012
The best toy in summer
The best affordable super car u can find. With Honda's reliability and F1 DNA. Even better if u can get yellow, blue or orange. Head turner everywhere.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2002 Honda S2000

by SMarks on 10-16-2012
2002 Honda S2000
Wow. This is not a Civic in any denomination, the only thing they have in common is the bagging. Incredibly sporty and responsive ride. extreme exterior styling and performance. I found the interior to be cramped and the interior controls hard to find. Also very little trunk space.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda S2000

by JamesB on 10-12-2012
Best driver's car ever built
This car is rock solid, I have owned my S2000 for 9 years I have cruised the boulevard and I have taken it to the track and it does both in style while focusing all the attention on the driver.

This is easily the best driver's car available, too bad Honda stopped making it. The car is solid as a rock, in 9 years I've done nothing but basic oil changes and drive the out of it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email