Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Ridgeline 2006-2013Change

43 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Ridgeline
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
1 review
2010
9 reviews
2007
8 reviews
2012
3 reviews
2009
7 reviews
2006
9 reviews
2011
4 reviews
2008
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 42 reviews
1 2 >

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: RTL
by Pluggr on 04-24-2015
A pickup that handles
Have had conventional domestic 1/2, 3/4 and 1 tons, and for a daily driver and chore truck this takes the cake. Quick and comfortable this truck actually can get out of its own way and around things that would hurt. The box, trunk under the box and two way tailgate make it a practical space to use with good tiedowns. Nitpicks would be the high box sides that make reaching in impossible, and the two way tailgate makes weatherstripping a challenge to keep dust out of the box when covered. Bottom line? Bottom line? Buy one, add a tonneau cover or cap, running boards to keep rocks our and a grill guard to beef up the plastic front end
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: Sports Package
by adam4700 on 12-04-2014
It's so much fun to drive , very solid on snow , just perfect...
This is my fourth Ridgeline I love these cars, the only reason I am selling it cause I am going to Dubai for tow years job offer.
But when I come back I will buy the same truck again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: EX-L
by Hondadriver on 10-29-2014
Spacious truck
Very reliable and lots of room for cargo! Great having the extra cooler cargo in the back with the drain. Handles well in the snow with the 4 by 4 option. Solid built truck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: EX-L
by LNV on 10-29-2014
Great for Travelling
Totally reliable and have enjoyed driving it. Had many trips in the snow and the truck handled very well. One trip we may not of made it if we did not have the 4WD. And excellent feature on this vehicle. Solid on the road and the comfort for long trips inside is excellent. Not a whisper of trouble over the years. True believer in Honda, have owned many.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: EX-L
by Dreadnought on 10-09-2014
Best riding truck available today.
I have worked in the automotive industry for 15-years now and have driven pretty much all makes and models from Mercedes-Benz & BMW to Chrysler and Ford, this has been the best vehicle I have owned and am very upset to have to let it go. My wife got us a rescue dog who weighs around 90-pounds and him combined with my two young kids in the back of the truck just doesn't work. So now would be the time to benefit from my misfortune and become the proud owner of the superb truck.
I have Michelin LTX tires, Enkei rims, running boards and bug deflectors and a bumper to bumper warranty up to 200,000 kilometres.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: EXL
by HondaOwner1958 on 09-25-2014
Love the multi function car/truck..great vehicle
Have had the truck fro a few years now and have never had an issue. We love the fact that it rides like a car, but has the function of a truck. It can take the load (wood, dirt, furniture) and yet we can dress up and go out for dinner and feel like it is a fancy car (leather heated seats, awesome sound system and smooth quiet ride). It has plenty of room for 5 and the extra storage under the bed is great for groceries and things that you want to keep out of the weather or luggage when you travel. Good power and acceleration and nice handling. Fuel economy in the city could be better, but that is the only negative thing I can say about the vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: RLS
by oaklakebatman on 09-23-2014
All-round utility truck!
I absolutely love this vehicle! It's comfortable, powerful, fuel-efficient, and stylish. Tons of storage and looks great also.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: leather
by Sing on 08-04-2014
Excellent Ride & condition
This vehicle is a smooth ride, and excellent during the winter season. I enjoy the ride, and it is on excellent condition.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: EXL
by Caberle on 05-28-2014
Great Econmical Vehicle That Does It All
Owned this truck since new. Very happy with the Honda product and reliability would recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Ridgeline

by biljhay on 05-21-2014
poor mileage
innovations are more jazz than useful tpms problems costly ,awd is high mainteanance and rear wheels plow up snow which chewed up rear tires
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: RT
by DavidS6262 on 03-21-2014
A TRUCK FOR MOST PURPOSES
I bought my 2006 RL in the fall of 2010, with 119,000kms on it. The only non-standard option was a two-piece Honda tonneau cover for the bed.
We're cottagers, with a cottage at the end of a long fire road. For 3 1/2 years, the RL has performed flawlessly. It has pulled a variety of boats, utility trailers, ATVs and broken down vehicles. With 200,000kms on the clock now, it still continues to runs smoothly, drink a reasonable amount of regular gas, and not cost a whole lot in maintenance. I recently replaced all four struts and the lower control arms, but as they were the originals, they had done very well. I collided with a deer last summer, but all the RL's safety and protection systems performed perfectly, and after new front panels and rads, it was like new.
There is no doubt that this has proved to be the most practical vehicle I have ever owned. The flip-up rear seats are perfect for when we have the dog with us. The under-bed lockable trunk is a fantastic idea, one that other truck manufacturers could benefit from copying. the AWD drive system is amazing in snow - this winter has tested it to the extreme and not found it wanting in any way!
I'm going to try and keep my RL going to at least 1/2 million kms. I'm pretty confident that it will make it with very few issues. What will my next vehicle be? Yup...another Honda Ridgeline!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Honda Ridgeline

by Fitter on 10-11-2013
2009 Ridgeline.
Love my truck. I have drove the Coquihalla many times, I have pulled tree stumps out of the ground, I have pulled a 18' travel trailer throughout BC and Alberta, and the only problem I have had with the truck was in the EXTREME cold (as in -30 and colder) the TPMS would indicate a low tire. Usually front left. As far as gas mileage, comparable to a car, until you hook the trailer on. Gas mileage isn't so great then, but it has pulled anything and everything I have asked it to do with no problems. Only way I would get rid of it is if Honda were to come out with a Ridgeline with more towing capacity.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Ridgeline

by CJR on 09-27-2013
AWESOME VEHICLE
We purchased the 06 Ridgeline in May of 05. we were a little nervous at first because it was the first year of this model. We have had no regrets, it now has 310,000 kms and drives as well as a newer model. I know this for sure as we purchased a 2nd Ridgeline (2011) in October of 2011 and both vehicles are very similar on the highway. The 2006 has original exhaust and front end components. We just recently replaced the front rotors. I have no hesitation in giving this 2006 to my daughter who will soon start her own family. I expect it will suffice her for a couple years, or more.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: LOADED
by Ngerrie on 09-11-2013
Great pickup
Excellent vehicle with lots of room for passengers. Good fuel economy for a pickup truck. Loaded with flip top bed cover, running boards and sunroof. Leather and Loaded +++ innovative double hinge tailgate makes for easy access to the bed and hidden trunk. Even a drain for tailgating parties in the trunk well!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Ridgeline

by happy_owner2999 on 09-01-2013
Great ride, love all the compartments
We have had this vehicle since new and would not be selling it now except that we need a larger truck to tow the new trailer. It has been a great vehicle, very reliable, comfortable, easy to drive and park and tons of secure storage. Will really miss the large compartment under the truck bed. Love all the extras, especially the leather heated seats. Rides like a car with all the advantages of a truck! This will be a great buy for someone looking for a very reliable vehicle in great shape.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Ridgeline

by Driver6224 on 08-07-2013
Drivers Experience
Very Reliable Truck, mostly highway miles, has great fuel economy and has had no major repairs needed.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Ridgeline

by Rkt on 07-04-2013
2009 Honda Ridgeline
It has everything you would want from an suv. I love the design of these trucks, lots of storage and the millage isn't bad for a medium sized truck
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: EX-L
by Truck44 on 07-04-2013
Comfort and Terrific Ride
Sad to see this go, super comfortable truck.
Save large from buying new and get a practically new truck.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Ridgeline

by ridgeline7242 on 05-01-2013
About to buy my second
People will tell you its not a truck..I dont even bother calling it a truck.. I just call it awesome and I am about to buy another one. I have used it to haul other Trucks out of ditches and mud that I didnt get stuck in... just an all around fantastic vehicle. Looking to upgrade to a newer one in the next few months..as this one is now 7 years old and has not given me one single issue...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Ridgeline

by Great_Truck2152 on 03-22-2013
SUV + Truck = sweet ride
This is just what you need if you want the best of a truck and suv. You get all in this one. It is consumer rated as a best buy. friend has one that has over 270,000 km and still no problems. Cant beat this vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Ridgeline

by qratt on 03-08-2013
Love The Look of this Truck
It has everything you would want from an suv, but also has the convenience of a truck. I love the design of these trucks, lots of storage and the millage isn't bad for a medium sized truck
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: rtl
by dman7344 on 02-22-2013
Lots of storage
I've had my Ridgeline 2 months and for the most part love it. Lots of storage space, the in bed trunk is super handy and there are lots of small cubby holes for stuff in the console.
Only 2 complaints; 1 - tire pressure monitors don't like the cold and seem to show low pressure every time the temp dips below -20 & 2 - the gas milage isn't great. I was told it was around 17 MPG but its actually 20-22.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Ridgeline

by ridgeline7242 on 02-14-2013
Ridgeline
Fantastic,,, cant beat a honda.. not a truck but a SUV with added value.

Drives like a sports car!1
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: exl
by Margo on 02-02-2013
Great little truck
Drove it until 175,000 km and never had any problems
It was the perfect little car/truck . compact and easy to drive and park, but had the truck box when I needed it. i loved the storage under the truck bed- my golf clubs stayed in there all the time and never got wet or even dusty. I pulled a small trailer with my Ridgeline through the US last winter. It never let me down for one minute. i put a Bakflip cover on it with a tail gate lock- so was perfect for traveling. The Navi system isn't great though and for them to charge that much for a new CD was just dumb. and it still couldn't find major roads in Canada. I never trusted it so took a Tom Tom with me. maybe the newer models are better????
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Ridgeline

Trim: EX-L
by K_Crox on 01-31-2013
I LOVE MY HONDA!!!!!
My first Ridgleline got written off in a rear end accident :( I was so sad! But it kept me safe and sound by being such a tough truck! I got my new one 2 weeks ago! Yay!!! I love my Honda!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email