Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Odyssey 1995-2017Change

184 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Odyssey
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2007
17 reviews
2000
10 reviews
2013
3 reviews
2006
19 reviews
1999
4 reviews
2012
8 reviews
2005
19 reviews
1998
1 review
2011
13 reviews
2004
7 reviews
1997
1 review
2010
9 reviews
2003
23 reviews
1996
2 reviews
2009
7 reviews
2002
9 reviews
1995
1 review
2008
16 reviews
2001
14 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 154 reviews
1 2345 >

1997 Honda Odyssey

by Slava on 07-01-2015
Excelent family car
Just sold it after 8 year of perfect service and 493000km.
Suggestion to the owners.:
1. Try to avoid parts made in China
2. Never do half job!
3. Order parts from the USA. They are extremely cheap, so you can maintain your car in top shape for minimum cost.

Very good on gas, cheap insurance, nice driving, very reliable.
What else you can ask from your car?
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Odyssey

by odysseynomore on 01-29-2015
Not all that reliable
The transmission is known for being ''weak(5000$) had to be changed before 100KKm, even if it had been serviced at the dealer. Then the motor mounts (700$), shocks (800$). I f you add regular maintenance to that. this car has cost about 2000$ a year in the last six years.
Good performance. Just get very well informed before buying this or any honda/acura product.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX-L
by Roddy on 12-12-2014
A Great Reliable Van!
I bought my 2008 Odyssey EX-L new and love it. It is very comfortable and the trim level has all the bells and whistles. It handles beautifully and the V6 has great pickup
.
This is my third van but my first Odyssey ... I would never go back to a Caravan (I've had two!) even though they did well. The Honda is head and shoulders above the others.

It has served us well -- kids, dogs, soccer teams, snow boards, lumber, furniture, suitcases, partyers ... it's seen them all. Easy in and out, remote control side doors, great visibility and flexible seating. This van has been a great vehicle for us.

Ours is well cared for and has lots of life left in it. But, kids moved out, no more pets, grandkids are a long way off ... we just don't need a van anymore so it's time to move on.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX-L
by HishamAnsari on 12-04-2014
Great Family Van
I have had this car for 6 years and has 256000kms on it. Its very comfortable and dont feel tiredness after driving on long journeys. I would surely recommend the vehicle to anyone. Just make sure that you maintain the vehicle from your honda service center.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX
by Honda_Odyssey10 on 11-17-2014
Great combination of comfort and utility.
Very powerful, reliable and versatile vehicle. Handles loads without sagging due to load-lifter air springs. Has only towed utility trailer. Many different seating possibilities.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX
by BigMac1 on 11-12-2014
Great van at a good price
We owned it for approx. 7 years (second owner). Van has been good to us. Traveled many long distances. Transmission rebuilt at approx. 175,000 KLM. This was a common issue in earlier Odysseys. No other problems other than regular maintenance. Still has some good miles left on it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX
by Odyssey_Owner on 11-08-2014
Amazing family vehicle
Pros:
Terrific ride. Handles like a BMW. Amazing on gas. Lots of cargo space.

Cons:
Chassis is a bit low and need to be careful turning around curbs. Can get challenging in deep snow.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Odyssey

by odyssey2006 on 11-02-2014
Perfect family vehicle
With 3 kids under 8yrs old, this is the perfect ride. Can't beat the cargo space and easy access. Automatic sliding doors make it easy for kids to get in and out.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Odyssey

Trim: E-L RES
by ADS_395 on 10-31-2014
Great Family Car
Bought new. Great van with excellent performance and fuel economy. Taken good care of our family, safe and reliable. Great driver for Summer touring and through Winter snow. Even better handling with snows! Would buy another if I could fit all my kids in it! They need to come out with a nine seat version of the Odyssey. Too bad they took so long to have the Touring edition with eight seats or we would've bought that back in 2006. 18 thumbs up!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Odyssey

Trim: Touring
by Best-all-in-One on 10-23-2014
Terrific Familly Vehicle and/or Mobile Office
Suitable for all characters. This vehicle has the ride of a High Performance Vehicle and with Fuel Efficiency.

Top Rating:
1. Fuel Efficiency
2. Great Acceleration
3. Excellent Handling
4. Conveniently Designed
5. For all use


Honda Really stepped it up on this model.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Honda Odyssey

Trim: LX
by gvilkas on 09-23-2014
Good car but beware of trannys over 200,000 km
Nice car, comfortable interior for the most part. Depending on your person body shape you might need a cushion or obus form for your back on long trips.

Minor repairs for first 200,000 kms. Transmission started misbehaving at 210,000 km and totally died at 265,000 km requiring a $2500 overhaul and I had been changing tranny fluid regularly. So if you are buying one make sure to allow for this repair... its not if but when for you.

Body paint has held up ok for 15 years but is now showing signs of rusty corners and door bottoms. Probably only have a year or so left in this body before it becomes embarrassing to drive. Despite the tranny repair I have to say it is the lowest cost of ownership I have experienced in a car over 34 years of owning cars.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX
by 2004Odyssey_Fan on 08-28-2014
Great van well designed for familes
I'd have to say the van is more comfortable with much better visibility compared to our newer 2012 Odyssey. I rated it 4 out of 5 for fuel economy simply because it's a mini-van (so of course not as good mileage as our civic).
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Odyssey

by OdysseyOwner on 08-28-2014
The greatest family hauler
We have this vehicle since new. We have nothing but great memories to mention about the versatility and reliability of it. Although we had several other newer cars during the same period, we always select this vehicle over any other one for long hauls. Even when driving out with our friends with newer van of manufacturers American and Import alike, we select this for comfort and spaciousness. Nothing but raves; from camping to summer vacations to sports tournaments, this vehicle has been awesome.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX
by slowpoke on 08-04-2014
Great 8 seater
Great car inside and out. Looks great on the inside with great quality materials, and fantastic styling on the outside.

Very comfortable ride, and drives like a car. Can take 8 people on a long-distance trip with comfort.

Only drawback is the slightly poor fuel efficiency due to the 4-speed transmission.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX
by HondaOdyssey on 08-03-2014
Excellent family vehicle
I've owned this car since 2002 and have never had an issues or problems with it. Love this vehicle from a reliability and fuel economy standpoint. Van has been serviced according to Honda's maintenance guide.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Odyssey

Trim: Odyssey Touring
by Odyssey_Fan on 08-01-2014
The Perfect Luxury Vehicle for Families and Road Trips
It's the best vehicle we have ever tried for taking our family on road trips. Plenty of luxury, safety, and comfort for all.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX-L
by LoriZuk on 07-29-2014
Great reliable vehicle
Only time this vehicle has given us any problems is when we accidently left the interior light on for 2 days in the middle of winter. Replaced the battery.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX-L
by Honda3200 on 07-18-2014
Great family vehicle
The Odyssey is a beautiful ride, there's no question. It's comfortable and safe and has plenty of storage space. With seating for up to 8 people, it is one of the best options for a family. I admit, the fuel economy isn't fabulous, although it's in the range of what you would expect for a vehicle of this size. I think the fuel economy is still better than a Volvo, and most SUVs, for example.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Honda Odyssey

by avlea2 on 07-01-2014
Once it starts going the repairs will never end.
Bought this car when it was seven and it served us fairly well, drove from Ontario to FL three times with no problem. About three years ago it started to go both under the hood and on the body. Should have given it up then but not always possible. Spending a couple of thousand every year now to keep it limping along. Just at the 200,000 km mark now. You'd think with Honda's reputation it would have lasted more kms than that before so many repairs. Rack & pinion is now just about toast so it will finally be laid to rest.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Odyssey

Trim: Touring
by JayMano on 06-07-2014
Truly the best sports minivan in the world!
Amazing features like blindspot monitoring and well laid out controls - with the VVTI engine, a fuel saver!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Odyssey

Trim: Touring
by Sva on 05-11-2014
Excellent family vehicle
We r proud owners of 2011 odyssey touring. Always drives smooth. Perfect for driving in any kind of weather due to the excellent stability of the vehicle. Rear entertainment is very promising. Seats 8 passengers comfortably.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Odyssey

Trim: Touring
by Gck on 04-24-2014
Navigation/entertainment system function
Beware models with the CD tracks built in behind the navigation screen. Poor design.
Bought 2007 Odyssey Touring van in 2012 from dealer. Very soon, navigation screen wouldn't open, therefore no working navigation system! A few weeks later, navigation screen opened with the button and is functioning; however we don't close screen for fear it won't open again, therefore we can't use CD player behind the screen. We were able to play a CD in the DVD slot; however, recently we had the battery boosted (owner's fault) and since then, the DVD slot doesn't work, therefore no CD, no DVD!
Called HONDA Customer Relations soon after we bought the van and they were TOTALLY unsympathetic - we didn't buy Extended Warranty. (After all, the "Touring" model is all about the nav. and entertainment system).
Another chronic problem with the two vans we have is the driver's doors will hardly stay in place when opened to the maximum.
Without the nav. problems, I would rate the Odyssey close to a 5. We have two Odysseys and may buy another.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX
by MyItGuy on 04-22-2014
Great family vehicle!
No problems at all in 12 years. Tons of room, good fuel economy and lots of power on the highway. Very reliable and comfortable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Odyssey

Trim: EX-RES
by Cheryl1337 on 04-01-2014
Amazing Family Vehicle
I have only had this vehicle for two years but I have enjoyed driving it on the highway and city. The gas economy is amazing with eco, which saves on gas automatically.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Odyssey

Trim: Touring
by John3386 on 03-24-2014
Terrific ride and a very reliable family van
Very happy with Honda products and this van did not disappoint. It handles and performs the same as when it was new. Your family will enjoy this van just the same. Now moving into and suv.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email