Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Fit 2005-2013Change

77 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Fit
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2013
6 reviews
2010
5 reviews
2007
19 reviews
2012
7 reviews
2009
18 reviews
2006
2 reviews
2011
3 reviews
2008
16 reviews
2005
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 77 reviews
1 234 >

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by aamohino on 01/12/2015
Best car I ever owned - Only 2 things wrong with this car - Best car I ever owned
Best car I ever owned, only catch is low ground clearance and the fuel economy should be about 1 litre per 100/km better considering it has an ultra modern 5 speed auto and a 1.5L engine. Probably these problems are compromises because the car is designed to be very sporty. Don't think twice about buying this car if everything ok maintenance wise.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

by Richard7096 on 12/13/2014
Good car!
I DO LOVE THIS CAR, IS GOOD MOSTLY IN BIG TOWN ENVIRONMENT, NO PROBLEM WITH PARKING "FIT" EVERYWHERE, FAST AND RELIABLE, "CHIP" ON A GAS!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by Excellent4159 on 11/16/2014
We loved this car!
This car has been excellent, and only selling because we want an automatic due to wife not wanting to drive a standard. Other than basic maintenance and repairs, it is in excellent condition. This car was used primarily in the city, with occasional road trips to Montreal or Kingston. It looks small, but it actually can fit a surprising amount of stuff. Guess that's why it's called a 'Fit.'
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by AlexN on 10/15/2014
Great car, tons of interior room, incredible fuel efficiency
This is a great vehicle, very reliable, more interior room than expected, incredible fuel efficiency. All round good buy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by ElenaD on 09/24/2014
Great ride!
Great in the city, super on gas, fast, reliable. It fits your lifestyle if you live in the urban area. Can easily fit 5 people (small one:-))). Overall, I found it was convenient and easy to park everywhere due to its size. I love the colour. I think it fits its little car! I think one of the reasons that I bought this car was the colour itself (:-))
Very economical and will save you lots of money, especially if you drive lots of highways.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by 2008HondaFit on 09/10/2014
Smart design
Most everything fits into this car the seats fold down in more than one way and space is available in height width and length that is unbelievable. The performance is great and the fuel economy is wonderful.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Fit

by Bri9038 on 09/06/2014
Zippy, Economical, Spacious - The Fit is It!
An amazing car!!! Things I love: nimble and fun driving, lasting interior and exterior styling and design, roomy cabin, versatile cargo area, great driver visibility, light and nimble driving impression, fuel economy, reliability, well deserved brand recognition. I love the 'magic seat' that gives you two ways to increase space! With the front passenger seat folded (fairly) flat, I can get long items in the car. It really is impressive how much you can fit in a Fit!!! And parking is a breeze.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by prophecy on 05/30/2014
Excellent!
This was our first Honda ever. Downsizing from Mercedes Benz, we had our reservations but it proved to be our most reliable car out of 13.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by sjacco on 04/17/2014
Fuel efficient versatile car
This is the ideal car for you if you want to safe on gas, but still want to be able to move around stuff. Because the back seat can be lowered, this car can fit cross country skis without any problem and even a bike without taking the front wheel off. The back seats can also be lifted up to put a smaller bike on the floor of the car standing up right.
With the back seats down it can also hold 5 adults comfortably even with luggage in the back.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by GreatCar5502 on 03/04/2014
Honda Fit 2008
The 2008 Honda Fit has won more than comparison tests. It was selected as one of Car and Driver's 10Best for 2008, as well as one of Car and Driver's Top 10 Urban Vehicles. In 2007, the Fit received Popular Mechanics' Automotive Excellence Award. "For a small, so-called B-Car, the Fit has what may be class-leading handling, ride, steering feel and brakes," Popular Mechanics writes, adding, "Then, toss in the Fit's surprising interior adaptability with seats that flip, fold and offer more passenger and cargo carrying combinations than many minivans. Finally, Honda's hallmark quality and attention to detail…mean the sum of the parts makes the Fit seem much more than just another B-Car."

"Not only does the Fit deliver what you'd expect -- high mpg numbers and low ownership costs -- but it also delivers something you might not: high-quality interior appointments, a high level of usefulness, and a high fun-to-drive index." -- Car and Driver
"At first you want to drive it because it looks neat. Then, after utilizing its fantastically thought-out interior, you respect it for its usability." -- Road and Track
"It's a lot of fun to drive -- a car that you can be proud to own."-- Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
"You'd be hard pressed to find a car that can do so much with so little and be so lovable doing it. The Fit is one-half of the perfect two-car garage. Or even one-quarter." -- Los Angeles Times
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Honda Fit

by omnimancer on 02/18/2014
dealership problems
one repair needed to be done again when a small wire in the engine compartment was cut.

The mechanic's repair caused stress on the same wire and the wire broke at a connector due to the weight of the repairs and the fact that the repair had wrapped tape up to the fitting, not allowing the wire to flex undeer vibration, but was a repeated bending stress to metal fatigue at one point.

Dealership refused to acknowledge this and said further returns for that wire failing again would be charged for.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by Bueller on 02/12/2014
Honda Fit - they fit everywhere and everyone
I have loved my Fit. It is amazingly spacious for a hatchback (in 2010 when I bought it i test drive a number of hatchbacks and this was by far the most comfortable - front and back seats), amazing on gas - I pay half what my coworker pays and really fun to drive. it could have a bit more pep going up hills but I knew that going in and with a manual transmission I am able to add a little extra power. I drove to San Fransisco and back in this car and it was reliable and has a great sound system. The chairs recline and go up in so many ways that I can carry more in this car than many trucks. I like the think that the headlights make it look like it is smiling. Seriously an amazing car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by cansat91 on 02/10/2014
Small size - Large Appeal
Where to start is probably the best way to begin this review. I have owned my Red 2009 Honda Fit Sport for a few years now and have really gotten to know the car. I will go through the review by category, as stated by the star rating system and hopefully it will convince you to buy one of these amazing vehicles!

Comfort + Interior Styling - 4/5 Stars
This tiny little hatchback has amazing comfort - for city driving. It has excellent quality fabric seating and the armrest on the drivers seat is fantastic when seeking comfort. And the seat position is excellent for anyone's height - I am 6'1 and it still has room! The downside is on the highway for an extended period of time. The seats do tend to give me back pain for more then 2 hours on the road - something I have no experienced with other vehicles.

Performance - 3/5 Stars
Lets be honest, its a small car with a small engine. Do I dare say more? Maybe a little bit. When you are going from a stand still to about 60km the car is quick! But anything over that and you have to wait for it to catch up. Handling is always excellent, somewhat like a go kart actually!

Fuel Economy - 5/5 Stars
Simply fantastic! Does 15 days on one tank of gas with reasonable commute sound good?

Exterior Styling - 3/5 Stars
As I do not hate the design of the car, I do not love it. I find that it fits well with the Honda design language, although I do prefer a little bit more difference between models. If you took a 2009 Civic and took the initial design of an older Civic hatch back..BOOM the Honda Fit.

Reliability - 5/5 Stars
I think this is where everyone pays most attention to. I can almost guarantee that you will have little to no issues with this car. I have mine at 70k and have had it at Honda one time for a small 300$ issue suspension issue - that's it! Extremely reliable vehicle.

I hope this brief review can assist anyone with choosing the right car. I know I did!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by Best-Small-Car on 10/28/2013
Honda Fit LX
For a smaller car, this auto is very comfortable and has an extremely roomy interior. Taller people have ridden in comfort, and the cargo space is fantastic. We have transported furniture, a12' canopy, etc. with no problem. Fuel economy is great! It is easy to drive and to park.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by Sean2009 on 10/22/2013
Fun car to drive.
Great car to run around town with. Saves a lot on gas. Never had any issues with the car. Also, the cargo room is amazing for the size of the car. There are many options on how you can fold the rear seats.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport 4 Dr Hatchback
by Rex on 09/02/2013
Efficient and Versatile
Before I purchased this vehicle, I tested and compared all other sub-compact car of the same year. I find the build and finish quality better than the Focus, Fiesta, Yaris, Versa and Cube; more cargo room than the Versa, Yaris, Focus and Fiesta; more fuel efficient than the Focus, Fiesta and Cube but more power than the Versa and Yaris. It wasn't best at all the categories, but overall average, this car definitely wins out.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by Andrei5387 on 07/29/2013
2009 Honda Fit
Fantastic, economical car, best for those with small families or students looking for an affordable and easy to maintain vehicle.

Great and solid construction with no known issues. Performs far better then most would come to expect from a compact vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by basinclr on 07/26/2013
BEST CAR I HAVE EVER OWNED!
This car has been the most economical car to operate that I have ever owned, both in servicing costs and Fuel.
I love the cargo space - it holds more that many larger cars on the market. It is amazing what "FITS" into this car. I find it is very good on the hi way. It isn't slow by any means. It is the only car I have owned that all I have had to do to it in 100,000 kms is one set of front brakes, three wiper refills and one taillite bulb outside of regular maintenance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by Voldemort on 07/14/2013
NICE CAR
Have a lot of fun to drive it!
You will love the magic seats and the versatility of this car.
Orange color is very RARE in stock. Get it right away.
Engine power is very good, climbing mountains is a piece of cake.
Tires are relevantly new which has 90% left.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by mandez19 on 07/06/2013
Fit
2009 manual transmission Honda Fit. We have a 4 year old and 2 year old and this is our 1 and only family car. Oh and I'm 6' 220 lbs. A few times a year we need to borrow grandma and grandpas van for camping or other trips (would rent if we had too..). The other 360 days a year we save huge on gas and there is more than enough room for 99% of what you need in a vehicle. I just don't think the extra $$$ is worth the presumed convenience of a larger vehicle when that convenience only applies to a handful of days per year.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: DX
by Rudy on 06/24/2013
Versatile Reliable and Economic!
I have loved this 2007 Honda Fit.
I've owned it for about 3 years and it's been a super car.
I use it for everything! The versatility is spectacular. You can squeeze so much into this little thing.
Super Fuel Milage
Excellent Reliability

Loved it so much I bought a new one!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: DX-A
by VrydayVrything on 06/21/2013
Best Car I've ever owned
Has lots of space in the back with the seats folded flat, I've hauled a tread mill in it and a sofa bed/futon among other things. Very practical, good fuel economy and still fun to drive.

Just to be thorough, a couple of negatives to the car were that I had to upgrade to the next trim to get power door locks. This would have cost a couple thousand dollars (I opted for manual locks at that price). The new keys offer better security but the locks can be a little finicky at times and the keys cost well over $100 to have re-made.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: Dark Grey
by M-Fit on 04/19/2013
Extremely reliable, fuel efficient car!
This car has been a dream!. It has excellent handling in winter driving, good traction and is very peppy! Although it looks small from the outside it is so spacious .. last year it even "fit" my 7-foot Christmas tree - inside the car! :) Passengers are always surprised by the room and comfort of this car. It's never given me ANY problems. I changed the brakes about a year ago, and other than this + regular maintenance, I haven't had a hitch. Best bang for my buck ever!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Fit

Trim: LX-5AT
by Jacky85 on 04/07/2013
Very great car!
This is a very great car. Easy to drive, good fuel economy, and good reliability(by now). And I love the versatile space of the rear row seats. But the weakness of Fit are: 1, lack of power. 2, the road noise is very obvious on the highway. 3, the price is not very competitive compared to its rivals.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: Purple
by FitGuy on 03/29/2013
Great for hauling gear
I have to transport a lot of gear for work but didn't want to get a pick up (I'm a city boy). I love how much I can fit in my car with the back seats folded down.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email