Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Fit 2005-2017Change

89 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Fit
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2010
6 reviews
2007
21 reviews
2013
6 reviews
2009
24 reviews
2006
2 reviews
2012
7 reviews
2008
18 reviews
2005
1 review
2011
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 89 reviews
1 234 >

2017 Honda Fit

by Riley6396 on 06-20-2017
Great Tiny Car
Bought this car a few months ago, and have had nothing but a pleasant experience. Foremost noticeable is its fuel economy. This car has great fuel economy, but that is usually expected with small cars. The hatchback gives a lot of room in the trunk area, and the media system is a nice included touch. I do find the performance of the car to be mediocre, as it can sometimes take awhile to get up to a reasonable speed. The car looks a tad funny from the outside, especially from the back, but is a great ride for me.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

by jeff2000 on 06-13-2017
Good small car
I like this car especially in terms of gas consumption. As i ride this it seems this small car like civic inside, very spacious and good dashboard.
1.5 liter is very good. i only spend 20 dollar a week full tank for gas.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: LX manual
by Vicaholic on 06-13-2017
You will be surprised
me, 2 kids, and 3 bikes inside with the hatch closed.

front wheels off of course

Fiesta? mazda 2 - no way - Versa maybe

170+ kms and counting and running strong

I wouldn't bother with an auto mind u

Enough space, easy on gas, fun when u want it to be, good winter tires -never got stuck in montreal weather

resale value

cheap interior

easy to park

put on some sport tires 16" and you'll have a mini twisty carver

This is 2 cars in one actually - a small B class car and a mini pickup

oil gas breaks thats all folks - still on the original exhaust

this is a car from the old honda and u can't go wrong
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: DX
by Oldman28 on 06-03-2017
One less mentioned trade off
The other reviews have expressed the very valid good and bad points about this car but here is another consideration for would be buyers.
The very smart magic seat is great for carrying different sizes of cargo but the gas tank is moved forward making this car tail light. The net effect is that the rear end has less grip in snow / rain. This weight distribution also make the rear end more jumpy than say a versa or the old civic hatch.
May be a good idea to try being passenger in the back during a test drive to be sure this is the right car for you,

Another short coming which seems to be common among honda then is the panel gap seems to collect water and rust more than other cars.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by HondaFit9392 on 06-02-2017
One owner vehicle with low KMs.
This car has seen minimal use and is in immaculate condition. It has less than 57,000kms on it and all maintenance is up to date and records are available. The zippy 5 speed manual transmission is fun to drive and gets great gas mileage. The site lines in the car are awesome with plenty of windows to allow for great views all around. The back seats fold up and down to create a very large storage space through the hatch. There have been two minor ICBC claims on the car and we have all the paperwork on that as well. This is a great car for someone who wants to be fuel efficient to get around town in. Honda owners should love this vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Fit

by miky360 on 05-26-2017
Quite possibly the best small car I've owned
I drive 50,000kms a year for work and my Honda Fit has gotten me through every single KM without a hitch. The only thing i'd be wary about is the AC. They're known to break. Not an expensive fix but an inconvenience none the less. Gas is not as good as it may look, but not terrible. Car has a lot of wind noise for those who care. It's also a 15k car so don't expect autonomous driving levels of comfort. It gets the job done, it gets it done well and there is a ton of room once you fold the seats down.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by Anurb on 02-16-2017
My First Car - Fantastic
I got my 2008 Fit in Feb of 2009. It was the last one on the dealers lot from the previous year. It was the first car I've every owned and it served me well. Super fun to drive, fuel efficient, lots of cargo space and as with all Honda's extremely reliable. I've only ever had two things replaced in it, since 2009. The battery in 2014 and an air ratio sensor in 2017. Unfortunately, I rear-ended a car recently on one of the coldest day of the year, and my front end got damaged to the point of it being written off. Very sad to see her go so early, but she was a wonderful car for the time I had her. Highly recommended!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda Fit

by Lagoon276 on 01-19-2017
good commuter vehicle
As a commuter vehicle the Fit has been great. Not the smoothest of rides but, great for getting to work and back. Biggest disappointment Fits have a design flaw with the body. Fits of various years have leaks either in rear storage area or doors leak into rear floor boards. Mine was five years old and developed a leak into the rear as a result of a crack in the roof seem. Now the car is leaking into the rear floor boards. When I brought the issue to Honda Canada five years ago and now present day I didn't get very far. Clearly this is a on going issue with the Fits and Honda Canada needs to address it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by MarkS6220 on 10-06-2016
I am exceptionally happy with this car
I have had this car for 6 years with no problems and driven it across the country a couple of times.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by MarkS6220 on 09-30-2016
A great little car
6 years of great experience. I am always amazed at how much i can fit into the Fit, for example 4 adults and their camping gear.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by RedMango on 03-24-2016
Impressive little car
I bought this car last year with low kilometres and it is a reliable, fun car to drive. Got it at 70K and it feels like a new car to me. The room inside is amazing, seats are firm and adjustable for someone short like me (5' 2"). Vision all around is excellent. You can park anywhere it is so small, but the interior feels bigger... I call it my "mini SUV". The handling is great, feel like I am riding on rails.

The only con I would say is that it is noisy at higher speeds. Normal for small cars but I just put the radio on louder.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by Lovemyfit on 06-01-2015
I love my Honda Fit
I bought this car while expecting my first child. It has carried us through two children and has never let me down. It has so much space inside. It's great on gas. I am only selling it because we no longer need it. I'd like to keep it, just to see how long it'll last. I've driven over 100000 km and never had a single problem with it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by aamohino on 01-12-2015
Best car I ever owned - Only 2 things wrong with this car - Best car I ever owned
Best car I ever owned, only catch is low ground clearance and the fuel economy should be about 1 litre per 100/km better considering it has an ultra modern 5 speed auto and a 1.5L engine. Probably these problems are compromises because the car is designed to be very sporty. Don't think twice about buying this car if everything ok maintenance wise.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Honda Fit

by Richard7096 on 12-13-2014
Good car!
I DO LOVE THIS CAR, IS GOOD MOSTLY IN BIG TOWN ENVIRONMENT, NO PROBLEM WITH PARKING "FIT" EVERYWHERE, FAST AND RELIABLE, "CHIP" ON A GAS!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by Excellent4159 on 11-16-2014
We loved this car!
This car has been excellent, and only selling because we want an automatic due to wife not wanting to drive a standard. Other than basic maintenance and repairs, it is in excellent condition. This car was used primarily in the city, with occasional road trips to Montreal or Kingston. It looks small, but it actually can fit a surprising amount of stuff. Guess that's why it's called a 'Fit.'
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by AlexN on 10-15-2014
Great car, tons of interior room, incredible fuel efficiency
This is a great vehicle, very reliable, more interior room than expected, incredible fuel efficiency. All round good buy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by ElenaD on 09-24-2014
Great ride!
Great in the city, super on gas, fast, reliable. It fits your lifestyle if you live in the urban area. Can easily fit 5 people (small one:-))). Overall, I found it was convenient and easy to park everywhere due to its size. I love the colour. I think it fits its little car! I think one of the reasons that I bought this car was the colour itself (:-))
Very economical and will save you lots of money, especially if you drive lots of highways.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by 2008HondaFit on 09-10-2014
Smart design
Most everything fits into this car the seats fold down in more than one way and space is available in height width and length that is unbelievable. The performance is great and the fuel economy is wonderful.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Fit

by Bri9038 on 09-06-2014
Zippy, Economical, Spacious - The Fit is It!
An amazing car!!! Things I love: nimble and fun driving, lasting interior and exterior styling and design, roomy cabin, versatile cargo area, great driver visibility, light and nimble driving impression, fuel economy, reliability, well deserved brand recognition. I love the 'magic seat' that gives you two ways to increase space! With the front passenger seat folded (fairly) flat, I can get long items in the car. It really is impressive how much you can fit in a Fit!!! And parking is a breeze.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by prophecy on 05-30-2014
Excellent!
This was our first Honda ever. Downsizing from Mercedes Benz, we had our reservations but it proved to be our most reliable car out of 13.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by sjacco on 04-17-2014
Fuel efficient versatile car
This is the ideal car for you if you want to safe on gas, but still want to be able to move around stuff. Because the back seat can be lowered, this car can fit cross country skis without any problem and even a bike without taking the front wheel off. The back seats can also be lifted up to put a smaller bike on the floor of the car standing up right.
With the back seats down it can also hold 5 adults comfortably even with luggage in the back.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by GreatCar5502 on 03-04-2014
Honda Fit 2008
The 2008 Honda Fit has won more than comparison tests. It was selected as one of Car and Driver's 10Best for 2008, as well as one of Car and Driver's Top 10 Urban Vehicles. In 2007, the Fit received Popular Mechanics' Automotive Excellence Award. "For a small, so-called B-Car, the Fit has what may be class-leading handling, ride, steering feel and brakes," Popular Mechanics writes, adding, "Then, toss in the Fit's surprising interior adaptability with seats that flip, fold and offer more passenger and cargo carrying combinations than many minivans. Finally, Honda's hallmark quality and attention to detail…mean the sum of the parts makes the Fit seem much more than just another B-Car."

"Not only does the Fit deliver what you'd expect -- high mpg numbers and low ownership costs -- but it also delivers something you might not: high-quality interior appointments, a high level of usefulness, and a high fun-to-drive index." -- Car and Driver
"At first you want to drive it because it looks neat. Then, after utilizing its fantastically thought-out interior, you respect it for its usability." -- Road and Track
"It's a lot of fun to drive -- a car that you can be proud to own."-- Pittsburgh Post-Gazette
"You'd be hard pressed to find a car that can do so much with so little and be so lovable doing it. The Fit is one-half of the perfect two-car garage. Or even one-quarter." -- Los Angeles Times
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Honda Fit

by omnimancer on 02-18-2014
dealership problems
one repair needed to be done again when a small wire in the engine compartment was cut.

The mechanic's repair caused stress on the same wire and the wire broke at a connector due to the weight of the repairs and the fact that the repair had wrapped tape up to the fitting, not allowing the wire to flex undeer vibration, but was a repeated bending stress to metal fatigue at one point.

Dealership refused to acknowledge this and said further returns for that wire failing again would be charged for.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Honda Fit

Trim: LX
by Bueller on 02-12-2014
Honda Fit - they fit everywhere and everyone
I have loved my Fit. It is amazingly spacious for a hatchback (in 2010 when I bought it i test drive a number of hatchbacks and this was by far the most comfortable - front and back seats), amazing on gas - I pay half what my coworker pays and really fun to drive. it could have a bit more pep going up hills but I knew that going in and with a manual transmission I am able to add a little extra power. I drove to San Fransisco and back in this car and it was reliable and has a great sound system. The chairs recline and go up in so many ways that I can carry more in this car than many trucks. I like the think that the headlights make it look like it is smiling. Seriously an amazing car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2009 Honda Fit

Trim: Sport
by cansat91 on 02-10-2014
Small size - Large Appeal
Where to start is probably the best way to begin this review. I have owned my Red 2009 Honda Fit Sport for a few years now and have really gotten to know the car. I will go through the review by category, as stated by the star rating system and hopefully it will convince you to buy one of these amazing vehicles!

Comfort + Interior Styling - 4/5 Stars
This tiny little hatchback has amazing comfort - for city driving. It has excellent quality fabric seating and the armrest on the drivers seat is fantastic when seeking comfort. And the seat position is excellent for anyone's height - I am 6'1 and it still has room! The downside is on the highway for an extended period of time. The seats do tend to give me back pain for more then 2 hours on the road - something I have no experienced with other vehicles.

Performance - 3/5 Stars
Lets be honest, its a small car with a small engine. Do I dare say more? Maybe a little bit. When you are going from a stand still to about 60km the car is quick! But anything over that and you have to wait for it to catch up. Handling is always excellent, somewhat like a go kart actually!

Fuel Economy - 5/5 Stars
Simply fantastic! Does 15 days on one tank of gas with reasonable commute sound good?

Exterior Styling - 3/5 Stars
As I do not hate the design of the car, I do not love it. I find that it fits well with the Honda design language, although I do prefer a little bit more difference between models. If you took a 2009 Civic and took the initial design of an older Civic hatch back..BOOM the Honda Fit.

Reliability - 5/5 Stars
I think this is where everyone pays most attention to. I can almost guarantee that you will have little to no issues with this car. I have mine at 70k and have had it at Honda one time for a small 300$ issue suspension issue - that's it! Extremely reliable vehicle.

I hope this brief review can assist anyone with choosing the right car. I know I did!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.
1 234 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email