Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1976-2014Change

1,204 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
2 reviews
2003
76 reviews
1993
6 reviews
2013
18 reviews
2002
69 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2012
115 reviews
2001
76 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2011
33 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2010
77 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2009
85 reviews
1998
38 reviews
1988
1 review
2008
107 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1987
1 review
2007
92 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1984
1 review
2006
101 reviews
1995
20 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2005
67 reviews
1994
5 reviews
1976
1 review
2004
66 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 1204 reviews
1 2345 >

2003 Honda Civic

by 2003Honda_Civic on 09-16-2016
Good little car, great deal
This has been a great car, it's excellent on gas and is good for anyone looking to get from point A to point B
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Casey-xu on 09-01-2016
It's a you-must- get car
Very easy to drive. Feeling nice, quiet and comfortable when driving it. The interior design is very simple but has everything you need. The exterior design is stylish and pretty.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by Happyw_Honda on 08-29-2016
Reliable Sedan - Get What You Expect
I have been a happy owner of a 2011 Honda Civic SE for a year. It has given me zero problems and I like to treat it to quality maintenance regularly to make sure it continues to run without any surprises. We have a good relationship.
When I purchased it I was looking for a basic sedan that is reliable and comfortable, and won't cost me too much in gas. That is exactly what I got. Honda has earned my trust as a customer and I would recommend the Civic to anyone looking for an affordable, reliable car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Honda Civic

Trim: CX
by Mark9821 on 08-29-2016
Reliable & Economical.....
This is our daily car which we've owned for over a decade. Always starts and gets us where we need to go.Very reliable and low maintenance (inexpensive battery to replace, oil to change, fill up the tank, etc) as it is a very basic car (manual windows and doors).

Great vehicle for someone looking for a first car or for someone needing something compact to get around town.
Would highly recommend it. We are selling it because our family is growing and we require a 4 door.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by Honda6881 on 08-27-2016
Honda 6881
Excellent on Gas. Drive very smooth. Pickup is great. very comfortable and reliable car. Comes with 4 winter tires almost new.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by IM2COLD on 04-29-2016
CRACKED ENGINE BLOCK (2006-2009) MODELS
In 2008 bought a 2006 Honda Civic at a Honda Dealership.

2010 Honda sends a letter extending the warranty due to a recognized issue with the engine block cracking. The letter states not to bring the vehicle into the dealer unless you experience a problem.

2014 gave the car to my daughter. March 2016 (115,000 km) the engine cracked. Called Honda they claimed the vehicle is no longer under warranty as the original owner purchased it in Nov 2015.

Honda’s first offer: pay 1/2 for a rebuild that will cost $9000+ tax. (our share $4500+tx) I do some research and find a mechanic who has a motor with (56,000km) from a 2011 Honda and will do it for $3500 tx included.

Continued to try to call Honda back for another 1.5 weeks with no response. Finally, we take the vehicle to the mechanic and after 3 weeks of waiting for Honda to call back they offer to pay for parts and we will just have to pay for labour. ($2000). I asked about replacing the engine rather than rebuilding, as I had concerns about “how do you fix a cracked block” all the kept saying was they will use new Honda certified parts and cannot authorize an engine replacement only a rebuild.

The offer came a little too late. More money in their own pocket I guess. After this month long experience we will NEVER buy another Honda.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic

Trim: LX Sport
by MarynaBit on 04-03-2016
My Honda
I am the sole owner of Honda Civic since 2010. The experience has been nothing but pleasant. I find this vehicle very fuel efficient which is great for road trips or regular every day commute. The cloth interior makes it a comfortable one. You are able to seat 5 people and if you heading out of town you can fold down rear seats and stack skis or snowboard. Large trunk fits everything you might need for an out of town getaway.
Great car overall!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by HappyDriver9980 on 03-16-2016
Great reliable car
I've had my Honda Civic for 4 years and have never had any issues with it. I've followed the services schedule using the maintenance remainder. I think this is a great car for around the city as it's low on gas and extremely reliable.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: LX-G
by memyselfi on 03-01-2016
Great little car
Great on gas, super reliable. This car can easily live to see the 300,000+ mark in kms. This car works from a starter to family car.
Definitely well worth it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: SIR
by Rory30 on 02-23-2016
SIR HONDA CIVIC WHAT A CAR TO DRIVE
Love this car it's my daily driver and being a vtech Honda it's super reliable and super comfortable
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by Journo3 on 09-18-2015
BEST CAR EVER!!!
Steady, reliable, gutsy (despite low HP) since I bought it new.
Great car!!! Fabulous fuel economy. No repairs except regular maintenance.
This car feels like a pair of comfortable old jeans. :)
It's got 333,000 kms and just keeps going. But it's time for something new.
After such a great experience, I find it tough to seriously consider anything other than another Honda. Despite reading and viewing reams of online reviews and videos of Honda's competition in the compact and SUV segments.
No competitor seem to measure up to the iconic reliability, engine, tight handling and serious ride of a Honda!

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by eagle1717 on 09-14-2015
Great first car
Loved the ride, handling and fuel economy. Very reliable in any situation. I drove it for 3 years and drove long distance in it. Trip was great. This car is great for singles or couples. Sporty look and city friendly.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by MyHonda6329 on 08-24-2015
Honda Civic 2007

Very reliable car, great for small family.

Engine and transmission exceeding expectations, very smooth and satisfying ride on highways.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by MyHonda6329 on 08-24-2015
Honda Civic 2007

Very reliable car, great for small family.

Engine and transmission exceeding expectations, very smooth and satisfying ride on highways.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: EX
by bunzablood on 08-23-2015
Re:It's a terrific ride.
Great car, reliable, fun to drive, excellent fit and finish. Best car in the segment by a longshot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

Trim: DX-G
by Saqib on 08-20-2015
Practical ride for a sales person without office
I am a sales person who has to go from one office to next throughout the day for meetings. Very gas efficient, drives & handles really well. Best part about Honda is that interior is solid built. Yes it may not have all the technology & options but whatever is available works!! Honda Quality.

I would definitely buy another Honda!!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by gmepar on 08-20-2015
best buy

Best thing i ever did and no regrets. I have done very little as far any mataniance is concerned. It's 10 years old and it looks like new. The a/c is gone but that is to be expected. Great trunk space
and can put in three sets of golf clubs. Thinking of buying a CRV and hope I have the same luck. The only thing I regret is not getting the folding down seats. Also seems to be holding it value as far as i can see...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1998 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by Smitty632 on 08-18-2015
Affordable Tuner
This is my dad's car. Really fun car to drive and super reliable and really good on gas. It hasn't been driven in the winter and has been kept in great condition. Great tuner car considering the year. the motor only has 40K on it and was built brand new and hasn't been driven by anybody else besides myself and my father.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

Trim: Sir
by Carlos3457 on 08-17-2015
2002 Honda Civic SIR
The is great on gas, very reliable, very fund to drive and one of the only one that was manufacture in UK and japan. I would say its was one of the best Honda after S2000. over all great little car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Fairlady350z on 08-16-2015
Very reliable. have not a problem at all
I've been driving for 4 years now. It is very reliable and never had any issue. The only service are oil and filter changes. The only downside is the underpowered engine compared to the rival mazda and ford. Other then that, it is a great commute car.. great fuel economy and very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

Trim: Ex
by Ayesha on 07-20-2015
Great on fuel
Love it. 1 full tank lasts 2 weeks of to and from work. Very quiet. Sound proofing under the hood. Bluetooth equipped. Connects your phone right away. And autoplays your music. Sunroof and power windows.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2003 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Terri8335 on 07-16-2015
Love my civic
I finally had to get a new vehicle, with well over 311K kms on her she's still running strong, starts on the coldest days and never had any major problems. Sadly the smaller problems were adding up and I had to let her go.

Not my first Civic and the one thing you can count on with Civics is their reliability.

I'm really going to miss her.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Honda Civic

by 3Civics on 07-12-2015
A decent car, they don't make em like they used to tough...
I've owned three civics, a 99, 02 SiR, and this 2012. The 2012 was my least favourite of the bunch. It was actually uncomfortable to sit in for extended periods of time... The 2002 was definitely much better (obviously), but I even found the 99 to be more comfortable and fun to drive.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: Coupe Si
by HondaDriver2006 on 07-06-2015
Safe, Reliable & Sporty
Great all around vehicle. Easy city driving, comfortable highway driving and very good on gas. Replaced the clutch at 200,000 kms and the windshield both only once in nine years. I would highly recommend this vehicle and would buy it again.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SI
by TKdriver on 06-28-2015
Practical and reliable
Own the car for two years. Very practical and reliable car you can get for this price. Also love the sporty yet humble looking of it too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email