Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1976-2017Change

1,245 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2005
68 reviews
1994
5 reviews
2016
1 review
2004
69 reviews
1993
6 reviews
2015
4 reviews
2003
77 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2002
70 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2013
18 reviews
2001
78 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2012
121 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2011
33 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2010
79 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1987
1 review
2009
87 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
114 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2007
93 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
108 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 1246 reviews
1 2345 >

2017 Honda Civic

by ash8761 on 06-23-2017
great ride
never have has an issue with this car. creat on fuel! seats are comfortable for short drives but on long 9+ hrs not so much
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by shawnastels on 06-22-2017
good ride
its a great car really like it. the millage is really good, rides great and the engine is trally tough. they tough and seems to run for ever with no probs.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Civicgirl6521 on 06-22-2017
Perfect
The car is reliable, smooth, attractive, affordable. The 2017 LX model is comfortable and spacious, it has auto-climate, heated seats, includes apple car play or android depending on your cellular phone. The exterior is gorgeous compare to the old civic models, it has a much more sporter look with the edges and curves. The car has brake hold, power windows, the back seats are foldable. The trunk of the car has a lot of room. When you put the car into sport mood, it has a decent amount of power and makes a very nice sound and smooth drive. I highly recommend this car to anybody.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

by MChong on 06-21-2017
Very good car
Never had a problem with this car. Very reliable. Good for gas. Just regular oil change needed. Never broke down.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

Trim: black
by Bestcarever4379 on 06-19-2017
Best car ever
The car looks super nice. It is big and can fit a lot of people and carry a lot of stuff. It is also very cheap but it has everything. The gas usage on it is low. It is equipped with everything you need for a good car. The chair is comfortable and easy to modify. The music is good. Speakers are loud and have deep base. It also has widescreen to watch movies
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

Trim: black
by concac on 06-18-2017
It's good but have some problem with the gps
The car is reliable and really good. However there are some problem with the gps. Since I live in Canada. There are roads that are in french in the car's gps does not support that so sometimes I cannot find the adress of the place. Otherwise the car is really good. It is big and has lots of space. The stuff inside is great. Especially the tv, it is a wide screen. The speakers inside the car is good also. It has good base and is very clear.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by blackcats on 06-17-2017
Honda magic
Hey the honda its really magic extremely confort and its just magic and economique its the best car on the world
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by Milou2208 on 06-16-2017
THE BEST CAR EVER
C'est le meilleur chat que je me suis acheter aucun probleme avec bon sur le gaz et sécuritaire merci HONDA
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Annie9770 on 06-15-2017
Love it!
Our civic is still running great and probably will for a few more years! We will likely buy another older civic when this one is done. We can't say enough about Hondas!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

Trim: none
by Best_car3255 on 06-15-2017
Pretty good one for the money
I bought for years and it stills works like a charm. Had a few problems but no major ones that can change my view on the car and even so, it has been a long time it is with me and my family. The car is bold.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by orcc02 on 06-13-2017
It's a terrific ride
this car is great and reliable it has beautiful interior super comfortable and luxurious. I love the Honda Civic so much I bought another one the 2016 model it's great too.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by lunaalsaadi on 06-13-2017
Doesn't last very long
I feel as though the car doesn't last very long and isn't very reliable. As I am driving it I hear all these weird noises coming from the engine, it might be because it is an old model but it should be made more sustainable. I have also had to take it to the shop a few times to get it checked out and have had a few things fixed. Although the car has a nice interior and is a good family car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by reichenbash1826 on 06-11-2017
Awesome Choice
Great handling and great gas mileage. I've been on many roads trips and this car will take you where you want to go and will be able to handle all the stuff that goes along with your trip.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by Dave6223 on 06-11-2017
Unique experience!
This is a real good car, except for the isolation of the cabine. When you ride at 100 mph, you will hear the sound of the tires, but appart this, it is really a nice car, with a lot of fuel economy. it never broke to this point!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

by Civic7341 on 06-10-2017
Honda 2005

Excellant purchase!!!
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Value
Technology
Interior
Reliability
Safety
Performance
Comfort
By browntown101 on 07/06/2016
Vehicle
Value Package 2dr Coupe w/Front Airbags (1.7L 4cyl 4A)

Review
I bought mine used at ~111k, and I have put another 100k on it in four years. This has been a fantastic and reliable runner, it is easy to work on, takes nearly no maintenance, is very economical to own and operate, and with the 5 speed manual transmission, is a lot of fun. Highly recommended to anyone who wants something that is sound, cheap, and fun. I am very satisfied, and plan to run this one until life dictates I need something different, or until the wheels come off this one (but lets be real, I won't live that long!). Not recommended for a family car, or for those who have a hard time getting in and out, or those who haul a lot of bulky cargo, and no, it is not the best suspension, biggest motor, fastest car, however --- that's not why anyone buys a Honda Civic... It will (and has) hold up very well for commuting, travel, everyday use, work, fun, college, grad school and about anything else that you can throw at it. And good god it is nimble!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by shinycar on 06-09-2017
Great little car
Been a great car for me. It never breaks down and is a good ride. I have never had to put in any major work even though it has almost 200000 kilometeres on it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

by Capjjp on 06-09-2017
Love the car
Great fuel efficient car with a nice ride. The low profile tires look great but do create a lot of road noise. My only complaint is the touch screen is impossible to see and reflects light into my eyes when the sunroof is open.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

Trim: Sedan
by Tangy on 06-09-2017
It's good and reliable ride
It's a very good vehicle did few mechanical adjustments since purchase vehicle nothing that cost too much because my husband is a mechanic.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2015 Honda Civic

Trim: Civic Hybrid
by John1510 on 06-08-2017
I't's a good ride good autonomy
I't's a good ride good autonomy. The batterier charge fastly enough to go on. you can fuel with no gbig amount of money
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Honda Civic

by janny8035 on 06-08-2017
nice
windows fog up so much in winter and rain but other wise good car maintainable easy drive had it for 1yr now
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by Carreviewer5657 on 06-08-2017
Great ride High fuel economy
This car is amazing for its size, although lacking in design and looks, it makes up for by have great fuel economy and great reliability. Definitely recommend to first drivers
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by ardi_1312 on 06-08-2017
An awesome ride!
This car is just amazing! I use this every day. Me and my parents also use this car for long distance driving too. Whenever we go for a vacation, we do not hire any Recreational Vehicle. We just use this car. We have been using this car for past six years. Although we bought it as a second hand car, it has been working perfectly for all these years. We have never encountered any type of problem in these six years. We have driven this car to lots of rural areas but never gotten into any problem. I would recommend for anyone who is looking for a reliable and long lasting service.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Honda Civic

by Honda_Civic2010 on 06-04-2017
A comfortable ride to get places
The Honda Civic is one of the better cars I've owned. It's comfortable. It seats five people, two in the front and three in the back. It has all the basics a car needs. It has always driven up to and beyond standards. I would recommend this car to any person who is a middle-class citizen looking to go to any part of the continent without having problems if you've regularly got a service check.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by Honda7210 on 06-03-2017
Honda Civic
I bought this car new and the car has a design flaw in the rear suspension and the tires prematurely wear out. Honda knows of the problem and has a service bulletin on it and expects the consumer to pay for new tires. I will never buy Honda again.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Honda Civic

by MariaSanmartin on 06-03-2017
Love it
Reliance and comfort. Fuel efficient. Nice model and size. I would have liked more choices for colors but ended buying the closest to grey being my favorite.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email