Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Honda Civic 1976-2017Change

1,265 reviews
4.5/5
Honda Civic
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
3 reviews
2005
68 reviews
1994
5 reviews
2016
2 reviews
2004
72 reviews
1993
6 reviews
2015
8 reviews
2003
78 reviews
1992
5 reviews
2014
4 reviews
2002
71 reviews
1991
8 reviews
2013
18 reviews
2001
79 reviews
1990
6 reviews
2012
123 reviews
2000
53 reviews
1989
4 reviews
2011
34 reviews
1999
33 reviews
1988
1 review
2010
79 reviews
1998
39 reviews
1987
1 review
2009
87 reviews
1997
20 reviews
1984
1 review
2008
115 reviews
1996
16 reviews
1983
2 reviews
2007
94 reviews
1995
21 reviews
1976
1 review
2006
108 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 1265 reviews
1 2345 >

2015 Honda Civic

by aly6280 on 07-26-2017
Good Mid Level Car
this is my first car so i may be biased but i think it's a reliable car with decent features. I haven't had any problems with it since I bought it two years ago. I would buy honda again.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Honda Civic

by sosbxo on 07-26-2017
Reliable & Safe Car!
I've used this car so much - over 250000 miles on it and its still with me in good condition. Its not all that stylish but its reliable, easy to drive and safe. Its small enough which makes it easy to park too.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Honda Civic

by Dave3054 on 07-23-2017
It's a good car
This car is very comfortable and compact, making it good for storage and long trips. However, it's size can be an issue for people who are tall, as the leg room in the back seat is very limited. Overall, I would recommend this vehicle to other drivers.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

Trim: touring
by QWERTY6145 on 07-22-2017
Reliable Car
This car is a great car for students. It drives smoothly and saves me a lot of money on gas that can be spent on other nessacities. Since its trim is Touring, I have a lot of features that can be really helpful and some that are just great to have. I have a backup camera that is helpful when reverse parking or parallel parking and a navigation system that comes in handy if I accidentally take a wrong turn. A leather interior makes for an easy cleanup if anything is spilled.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by Civic8031 on 07-20-2017
Simple, works well, low maintenance
Easy to deal with, works well. A great commuter vehicle. Eco mode helps smooth out the ride, and being able to turn it off for the highway is excellent and provides the extra power needed.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Honda Civic

Trim: SE
by SativaSativa on 07-20-2017
Great Car
In 2 years of owning my 2005 Honda, I haven't had to put a dime in it other than oil changes and gas. Seats are uncomfortable. That's about it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda Civic

by Hondacivic14 on 07-17-2017
Honda civic 2014
Bought my honda civic 3 years ago ! i really recomend buyin this car , really economic on gaz and really smooth driving and the interior looks nice !
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Honda Civic

by holdensarah on 07-12-2017
Most Reliable Car
This is the second Honda Civic I have owned. I love this car, it's quality and reliable. The best part is it's pretty inexpensive for the quality. It's comfortable, and has excellent fuel economy. I recommend Honda Civic to all my friends.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by Civic_boy on 07-09-2017
Just the best!!
Honda civic is just a name that talks for itself. Affordable and economical! Honda civic is just a name that talks for itself. Affordable and economical!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Honda Civic

by meeagaan on 07-05-2017
Honda Civic
I bought this car used. I use it everyday and have put a lot of km on it. It runs perfect and so far has not let me down.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by Civic_boy on 07-04-2017
Just the best!!
Honda civic is just a name that talks for itself. Affordable and economical! Honda civic is just a name that talks for itself. Affordable and economical!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

Trim: Black
by Jenn7533 on 07-03-2017
great smooth ride
I love this car so much! It has a beautiful leather interior (touring model) and it's very reliable! Would recommend. It has good fuel economy and is always a smooth ride. I love the audio options that come with the car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Honda Civic

by sj1010 on 07-02-2017
Gets the job done
Like any other civic you get this car only if you want to. You know what you're getting into. Good performance, not so much comfort. Quite reliable but not gonna save you the gas money.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

Trim: Skrt
by SkrtSkrtYaYeet on 07-02-2017
It was a very decent ride with great comfortability
It was an awesome smooth ride with the ride being nice and comfortable! Would definitely do it again!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Honda Civic

by sailecz on 06-30-2017
hey ! its pretty good
ive had this car for about 6 years now barely put any money into it , and on top of that when i did have problems i did a little research and found out it was covered by recall , thank you honda for the free engine block :)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Honda Civic

by back3rman on 06-29-2017
Reliable
Great car, no issues, steady as a rock. No repairs, great service.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Honda Civic

by carlover3434343 on 06-28-2017
Terrific Ride
Love it, one of the best cars I've ever owned. 100% suggest purchasing a honda civic. Completely child safe.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by jess2390 on 06-27-2017
very fast
had to fix alterntor it has high kms but its an amazing fuel reliable car, i wanna keep it forever. 40 dollars gives me a full tank, i drive it standard and it can go pretty fast.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

by Smart_choice on 06-27-2017
Smart choice
It's a good car for anyone with a family that drives around quite about. It is also reasonably priced for a middle-classed adult.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Honda Civic

Trim: Si
by Eric4428 on 06-25-2017
The end of an era
Steering has great weight for this day and age of EPS systems, and it's precise. Engine is a joy to rev; I could listen to it all day and never grow tired.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

by ash8761 on 06-23-2017
great ride
never have has an issue with this car. creat on fuel! seats are comfortable for short drives but on long 9+ hrs not so much
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Honda Civic

by shawnastels on 06-22-2017
good ride
its a great car really like it. the millage is really good, rides great and the engine is trally tough. they tough and seems to run for ever with no probs.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Honda Civic

Trim: LX
by Civicgirl6521 on 06-22-2017
Perfect
The car is reliable, smooth, attractive, affordable. The 2017 LX model is comfortable and spacious, it has auto-climate, heated seats, includes apple car play or android depending on your cellular phone. The exterior is gorgeous compare to the old civic models, it has a much more sporter look with the edges and curves. The car has brake hold, power windows, the back seats are foldable. The trunk of the car has a lot of room. When you put the car into sport mood, it has a decent amount of power and makes a very nice sound and smooth drive. I highly recommend this car to anybody.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Honda Civic

by MChong on 06-21-2017
Very good car
Never had a problem with this car. Very reliable. Good for gas. Just regular oil change needed. Never broke down.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Honda Civic

Trim: black
by Bestcarever4379 on 06-19-2017
Best car ever
The car looks super nice. It is big and can fit a lot of people and carry a lot of stuff. It is also very cheap but it has everything. The gas usage on it is low. It is equipped with everything you need for a good car. The chair is comfortable and easy to modify. The music is good. Speakers are loud and have deep base. It also has widescreen to watch movies
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email