Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

GMC Yukon 1994-2017Change

28 reviews
4.5/5
GMC Yukon
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2007
1 review
2000
1 review
2012
1 review
2005
1 review
1999
6 reviews
2011
3 reviews
2004
3 reviews
1996
1 review
2009
2 reviews
2003
4 reviews
1994
1 review
2008
1 review
2002
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews

2003 GMC Yukon

by GMC1643 on 06-14-2015
most reliable vehicle ever
This is the best vehicle I ever had, much better than the Jeep cherokee I had or the dodge grand Caravan
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC Yukon

by daboot1963 on 05-31-2015
Extermely comfortable to drive on long hauls
Bought this vehicle in 2007 and it has been the most reliable vehicle we have ever owned.Regular maintenance was a must.
Hauls almost everything you want to tow with no problems.
Gave vehicle to my daughter to drive back and forth to school
which is ten minutes away, but she starts university this fall and you know kids they want their own vehicle, so she went out and bought herself a compact car.
Makes them feel independent I guess.
So whoever buys this vehicle will not be disappointed.


Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC Yukon

Trim: Leather and Wood Grain
by barry2492 on 10-13-2014
Luxury, Power, and Style
This Yukon SLT is a superior ride. Interior luxury with all the toys, performance and pulling power to spare, and the styling is smooth, clean, and impressive. I have been more than happy with this Yukon and three others that I owned in previous years. It is a man's SUV!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 GMC Yukon

Trim: SLE
by TonyMark on 06-21-2014
2005 Yukon
Solid - only repaired the brakepads 2 times in 180000 kms ! Best vehicle bang for our buck ever. Probaly could go another 100000 kms easy !
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 GMC Yukon

by Yukon4817 on 05-06-2014
Great truck
Its been a great vehical to own, has never let me down even in minus 40 not plugged in the old girl will fire..
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1994 GMC Yukon

Trim: SLE
by lizardrange on 07-18-2013
BABIED!
Very nice driver. tight steering and suspension, very well looked after. clean as they come. no disappointments here.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC Yukon

Trim: Denali
by Jorge74 on 06-03-2013
Very nice truck
This has been an excellent truck for my family. Bought this truck because my family increased in size and we needed something that would tow a tent trailer as well as lots of cargo space. The truck has been serviced every 5000 kms and underoiled every fall. Very smooth ride and very comfortable. Only reason I am selling this is we recieved a vehicle from my parents and we no longer have our tent trailer. All in all a great reliable truck.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Yukon

Trim: DENALI
by GREAT_CAR4232 on 03-31-2013
GMC Yokon
The car is great especially for family tripping. Plenty of space as you can get. The All Wheel Drive helps you in the winter and will never let you down. The only gripe is the fuel economy.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 GMC Yukon

by Katrina_Sedore on 03-27-2013
Beautiful Looking Vehicle, Great Ride
Gave 4/5 for reliability due to the 24" rims, can be a little slippery in wet weather (unexpected snow this spring), this is a given for low profile tires. I absolutely love the way the truck handles and it's great on the highway.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 GMC Yukon

by m94m on 03-19-2013
AWESOME TRUCK, LOVE IT!
Got this car a couple years ago, and absolutely love it, easiest truck to drive, gas mileage isnt he greatest but its better than i had expected.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 GMC Yukon

by fartmember on 03-17-2013
i love this rde
i love my truck it is very nice for me we go every whre and have alot of fun diong it we drive alot of people places and do alot of digging holes
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 GMC Yukon

by pamelajh12 on 03-07-2013
Love my Yukon
I bought my Yukon Denali new in 1999 and still love it! The ride is amazing, total luxury. It handles great. The only downside is that it isn't the best on fuel, so I pay a hefty price at the pumps but to have comfort it is worth it.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Yukon

Trim: Denali
by Pickman on 02-05-2013
Nice Unit!!
We both love this vehicle! The AWD is so nice in the winter and i find it pretty comfortable. The only gripe i have is with the fuel economy. But the 6.2L with over 400hp has lots of pep!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC Yukon

Trim: Denali
by Denali on 02-02-2013
A really Solid truck
I bought the truck 2 years ago, and its been a really luxury truck to drive. Very roomy and a comfortable ride with every option you can think of. The winters are a breeze with this truck as it is a true 4x4 vehicle, and a reliable truck.


I've only serviced it at the GMC dealer and have all bills, the warranty is still valid.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC Yukon

by awesome2864 on 01-24-2013
Love my truck
best vehicle I have ever owned, had to go to a small car :(
interior is emmaculate,oil was regularly changed on schedule
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 GMC Yukon

by mangoee on 01-15-2013
A very safe vehicle
My Yukon saved my life at least two times during bad winter driving conditions. The 4-wheel drive low came in handy when I slid into a ditch backwards and the regular 4-wheel drive helped me to avoid another vehicle on a bad road....sigh
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 GMC Yukon

Trim: Denali
by srabc on 01-07-2013
Yukon Great Family Vehicle
It was great for hauling the family around. Got a new Job that requires commuting and I just need a bit better gas milage. So sad to see the Denali go
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC Yukon

by khloee on 12-28-2012
love the look
We rented the Yukon for a weekend, and we looved it so much that we want to buy one... It preformed great and loved the comfort and look inside beside the look on outside. if i had the money now i would be driving it right now but for sure we are going to be buying one maybe next yea for sure...r
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 GMC Yukon

Trim: slt
by davidlees on 12-19-2012
Great SUV
Great SUV for the family & small business. I tow a trailer with my yukon & it has been to Austin Tx to Victoria and gave me no trouble.

It is also very safe in winter.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Yukon

by Smithy on 12-19-2012
Surprisingly good on fuel
With the flex fuel that comes with this vehicle it doesnt use fuel as quickly as I thought it would. Going up to the cottage every weekend (2.5 Hr drive) 1 tank is almost enough
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC Yukon

by Cashpot on 12-06-2012
Awesome looks, comfort... just really bad on gas
Good so far, enough power, not much room for passengers. interior is nice. very quiet interior cabin while driving on the highway. Gas Mileage is like 10mpg city, if that.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2003 GMC Yukon

Trim: SLT
by truck_guy on 12-01-2012
Beautiful truck
Absolutely great vehicle very reliable i have been second owner since 2005 and have had no major mechanical issues, regular maintenance done at proper intervals. loved owning it just time to move on now, very sad to see it go. always kept in great shape
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 GMC Yukon

by chevyrocks on 11-28-2012
its all good from bumperto bumper
i love this ride good for family n 4x4ing could use louder speakers. nice smooth shifting. reliable for a family
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 GMC Yukon

Trim: slt
by _______________ on 11-07-2012
What makes the Yukon an Icon
I own a 1999 Yukon slt. This is not only the best vehicle I have ever owned, it is hands down one of the top 5 vehicles I have ever driven. This vehicle is a pleasure to drive, it is reliable beyond words(the only parts this car has had replaced in the years I have owned it are, the battery, tires, the serp. belt, and the daytime running light relay. This vehicle gets comprable mileage to my mother in laws '07 intrepid, which is very good, considering the Yukon boasts a powerful 5.7 ltr engine.
The combination of comfort, performance, reliability and great exterior style make this suv a real classic. I can only hope, when I retire this Yukon, that my next Yukon will be as good to me.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 GMC Yukon

by luvmyjacks on 10-22-2012
Rides as smooth as hubbys caddy and has loads of interior space for passengers and cargo
I love this Yukon and have driven all over the place hauling a two horse trailer and all the riding equipment that goes with horses and kids. The ride feels like a luxury car and I always felt safe. It's a reliable vehicle and the service costs are in line with most vehicles its age. I think it still looks great after a good detailing and car wash and expect it to be one the road for many years to come.
The interior configuration also allows for lots of different cargo options, from furniture to building supplies, bikes and sports equipment. Back seats are just as comfortable as the driver and front passenger seats..
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email