Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

GMC sierra+1500 Change

0/5
Be the first to review this car.
GMC sierra+1500
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
1 2 >

2012 GMC Sierra 1500

by NBDave on 08-09-2015
My truck.
Truck handles great, 4.8 has lots of power. On the downside very fuel thirsty [13.8 combined mpg} and very rough ride on any other than new paved roads. No mechanical issues after 3 years.
Like all pickups I wish they were abt 6 inches lower so a person shorter than the average NBA player could reach items in the box.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SLE
by GeosRock on 09-26-2014
Will buy same again!
This truck has been reliable and a comfort to work in on and off road. I'd take it with me to Australia if I could afford the gas over there and the shipping costs! Runs smooth, quiet and steady.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: hybrid
by james1174 on 09-19-2014
very nice ride
love to drive this truck, quiet, powerfull, good on gas average 25mpg . Better than my ford mini van was. It has a great sound system, lots of electronics to play with. The down side would be, not much room for storage, due to a battery pack under the back seat, Another thing is when you are in hybrid-electric mode
people don't here you coming . Its has had a few bugs, but mostly covered by warranty. Hybrid running gear warranty 160kk
Batterys good for 10 years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup
by TRUCK2822 on 09-09-2014
Virtuallu no issues
Virtually no issues at all. This truck has been the perfect truck for all occasions, going out for dinner, going fishing and on vacation. The package on this truck is perfect and dependable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

by Rob3292 on 08-30-2014
Great all around vehicle
I have owned this truck for 8 years and it has been very reliable. Whether it be winter driving, fishing trips, hauling an ATV, bringing home fire wood or just every day driving, it has always been dependable and saved me a lot of money!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SLT
by Jason7268 on 08-28-2014
A fantastic truck at a great price
A very reliable truck with a fantastic selling price. I've driven the truck several times and am selling it for a friend. By far the best truck I've driven in over the past 24 years of driving experience. It has great acceleration and no issues starting it in the winter...and we had a very harsh winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Nevada
by Kossmann on 08-12-2014
Awesome ride
This truck has be very reliable what I love mostly about this truck is the deep growl the exhaust gives
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup SLE
by Frank4656 on 07-28-2014
Great Truck
Purchased brand new in fall of 2008 and have had it ever since great truck to drive on the road very comfortable ride is exceptional you sit high up giving great road visibility I would not hesitate in buying another Maintenance wise it has been excellent just the usual oil changes, tires and brakes
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1991 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup sle
by thetruck1991 on 07-11-2014
powerful and comfortable machine
i have had this truck since 2000 and the only major things i did where rebuild the engine and a paint job. of course i had to do routine maintenance as with any other car but this is a 23 year old truck and back in 1991 vehicles were built a-lot more solidly.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup Chrome
by Ray4840 on 06-30-2014
EXCELLANT, Condition, Comfort & Appearance !
Our experience with our Sierra GMC has been the Best, comfort, visibility, functional& attractive. onlookers have always given it a pleasing second look.
The NEW TIRES, have given us a very smooth ride
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SLE
by Fabe01 on 06-19-2014
New Model Sierra Rocks!
Never an issue, always reliable, fun to drive...easy to tow with. An all-around excellent buy that is classy looking yet tough too. Looks that are timeless and attractive, who doesn't love the look of a short box with 20 inch rims?
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup SLT
by Gerry7170 on 05-11-2014
Smooth Ride
Lowest sound level of any truck I've had.Exceptional power.Handles my RV like a 3/4 ton.Fuel milage could be better but the rest of the truck more than makes up for it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SLE Z-71
by Truck8357 on 05-06-2014
Great solid truck
I have had the truck since brand new, only owner. has been a reliable ride only need to sell it due to new job has provided me with a vehicle and i do not need two vehicles
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup Extended cab 4 door
by Racer118 on 02-27-2014
2004 GMC 1500 Extended cab
While this is an estate sale, I have lived with this truck for some time now, and find it very well designed and constructed. The small 4.3 V6 gives very good mileage for such a large vehicle. Solid and pleasant to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup Extended cab 4 door
by Racer118 on 02-27-2014
2004 GMC 1500 Extended cab
While this is an estate sale, I have lived with this truck for some time now, and find it very well designed and constructed. The small 4.3 V6 gives very good mileage for such a large vehicle. Solid and pleasant to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup ALL TERRAIN SLT Z71
by Lovethistruck on 02-15-2014
Love this truck
This truck is hard to find with its options and colour combination black on black and two tone leather
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

by waverider on 12-08-2013
5.3 L. worst engine out there.
Ever since I bought this truck I am having problems after problems, Of all the 4 trucks I owned, this one is by far the worst truck. Piston slap problems, steering shaft problems, lots of burnt lights on steering and dash. Water leak around doors, A lot of check engine light that comes on. Worst piece of junk out there. Don't buy.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup Denali
by SLT2006 on 11-24-2013
Rides like a Cadillac!

Pros: Smoothest ride than any other I have test drove (ford, dodge, nissan, toyota), the 5.3l V8 accelerates great for its size and puts out good gas mileage around 15-17.5 give or take traffic conditions, comfort is better than any other truck I test drove. Dual climate zones is a highlight as well. Option for radio controls for rear seat that is separate that front is awsome. PLENTY OF ROOM in cewcab! Wonderful. Great handling and turning radius.

Cons: The only thing that I do not like about my Sierra SLT Denali is the fact that the interior decor is bland. No chorme, colored, or wood details. As far as decor I liked the Ford the best.

Overall review: Overall, I think that my Sierra SLT Denali puts out the most for my money. Overall power with comparative engine size is awsome. Gas Mileage is better than expected. Ride is GREAT...smooth. Handling, steering, turning is great. Other than that I feel my truck would run over any other ford, dodge, or competitor.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SLT Crew Cab 4x4 Special Edition
by cab1949 on 11-07-2013
Cab 4x4 Special Edition
Air bags, frontal, driver and right front passenger, includes Passenger Sensing System (Always use safety belts and proper child restraints, even with air bags. Children are safer when properly secured in a rear seat. See the Owner's Manual for more safety information)
Brakes, 4-wheel antilock, front hydraulic disc and rear drum
Daytime running lamps, includes automatic exterior lamp control
Steering column, Tilt-Wheel, adjustable, includes brake/transmission shift interlock
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 GMC Sierra 1500

by Joe1312 on 10-27-2013
Realiable Truck
This truck was a special order from a factory. It is a very quiet and reliable engine. I never have any problem for winter starting. The ride is very soft, easy to park and can fit in a garage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SL
by V_DP on 10-07-2013
Excellent condition - Like New!
This truck purrs...unfortunately we have to sell it as it is not being used because we have a company vehicle. We love the comfort for long distance driving and the large interior leg room. Body is in perfect condition.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup SLE
by Fabe01 on 10-02-2013
2007 New Sierra
Never had an issue. Love the look, feel and power on this truck. Best truck I've ever had so far. Fuel economy on the highway at a respectable speed is quite good, tows just about anything and sounds amazing at all speeds. Everything works as it should and no complaints.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SL
by SiriusDog on 08-16-2013
Great reliable truck
This has been the best truck I have owned. I am very sorry to part with it, but I need to get a new motor for my boat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup
by cunha27 on 08-02-2013
Smooth and Powerful
Tough vehicle. Feels like it can go through any obstacle.
Handle's great, has great responsiveness and tons of power
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SLE Z71
by 1318 on 06-26-2013
Best pick up I ever owned
This is a great pick up all maintenance done regularly, lots of compliments and very reliable. It's never been used for work purposes only pleasure, It comes with two sets of rims and tires winter and summer...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email