Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

GMC Canyon 1999-2016Change

28 reviews
4.5/5
GMC Canyon
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2009
1 review
2005
5 reviews
2012
1 review
2008
2 reviews
2004
1 review
2011
5 reviews
2007
5 reviews
1999
1 review
2010
2 reviews
2006
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews

2005 GMC Canyon

Trim: SLE
by hop4it on 12-15-2014
This is a great ride
Have used this truck for many years and always thought of it
as my sports ride
Has been very reliable and good on fuel
I would recommend this type truck to any one
Buying this truck will give you a great experiance
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 GMC Canyon

Trim: SLE EXT CAB
by JCC on 09-11-2014
Fuel Economy in a Work Vehicle
Excellent truck and tool cap for around the city for any type of service work! Gets great mileage... never smoked in.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC Canyon

Trim: SLE Extended Cab 4x4 5 cylinder
by Andy7568 on 11-27-2013
Useful light duty hauler
This is the third quarter-ton pickup I've owned over the last 20 years and it is the very best. I bought it used in rural Sask 2 years ago with 175,000 km and it has not given me any mechanical grief whatsoever (currently 199,000kms). I average about 14.2 L/100k city driving. About 10.4 L/100km hwy. Truck has good acceleration and power. I tend to have a heavy foot in city driving. Interior is a little loud. Base stereo sounds really good and plays mp3 discs flawlessly. Heater, A/C, and cruise all work perfectly. Power windows, locks, mirrors all work perfectly. Home oil changes are a cinch. I intend to replace this truck with a new/newer Canyon.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC Canyon

Trim: SLE
by leegri4 on 10-07-2013
Great ride super fuel milage
Bought it when it was 3 years old, fell in love with it immediately, love it super smooth quite ride, great on fuel 23mpg local and 29mpg highway
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC Canyon

Trim: CREW SLE
by sproaty84 on 04-22-2013
Best Truck so far...
I've had my truck for three years and I love it. It's perfect for the person who wants a big truck, but doesn't want the big truck gas bills. Nice midsize truck, handles well, is decent on gas. Inside is comfortable. I have the bench seat in the front, the only thing I wish they improved on was putting some kind of a console in the ceiling, more storage would be nice.

Love it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 GMC Canyon

by Moore on 03-28-2013
decent car
Its a decent car and its pretty good on the gas
Mileage
I like the interior because its got a.c. and a stereo I
Installed after market
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Canyon

by maritimetours on 03-12-2013
Great Value
For the price the extended cab offers enough room and has the basics one would want for a small truck. The fuel mileage alone makes it worth while. Have not had any issues with it so far and it can be dressed up with a few accessories very easily.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC Canyon

Trim: CREW CAB 4X4
by canyon on 02-15-2013
Great Truck!!
I have had a great experience with this truck... Never had any problems!! Lots of power... Lots of torque and GREAT on fuel!!

I love the on the fly push button 4x4... It comes in very handy during the winter months. This truck is an absolute dream in the snow!!

Another feature I really like is the adaptive cruise control. It is a great feature for highway driving and is also great for fuel economy!!

Also, I always found it to be very well layed out on the interior, as well as very comfortable. Especially for long trips ie. camping etc.

I would recomend a GMC Canyon to any one!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC Canyon

Trim: 4x4 crew cab
by winddancer on 02-03-2013
very roomy
roomy, affordable, versatile, good hauling for a small truck, has regular tires, not sure it the larger are better the 4 wheel drive goes in well and disengages well, truck light and needs weight in winter.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 GMC Canyon

by esty26 on 12-20-2012
Nice little truck
Bought used and owned for three years. Only needed minor maintenance. Traded in on a suv.
Nice ride and easy handling truck. Not a big difference in mileage compared to bigger trucks though.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Canyon

by Yoram on 12-17-2012
Great truck
I like the 5 cylinder engine. Feels like a big 6 and has the gas economy of a 4. 4x4 is a great bonus.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC Canyon

by GMC6821 on 12-12-2012
2007 GMC canyon
I bought the canyon 2 yrs ago,and i thought the motor would't have the power like my 1994 dodge dakota had but i was wrong.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 GMC Canyon

by Lukas88 on 12-03-2012
Terrific Vehicle
Great truck, great on gas, slow to pick up to speed, but extremely reliable and never had any problems with it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC Canyon

Trim: SLT
by turbocharged on 11-29-2012
Nice small truck, great on gas!
Owned mine for almost a year and, although I was hesitant to buy smaller at first, I have fallen in love with it. It handles well in all weather, traction is amazing, I get around 30+ mpg and I wouldn't trade it for nothing.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC Canyon

by Minitruck on 11-28-2012
A peppy economical fun drive.
Have had no major problems with this truck. Has lots of get up and go. Economical, provides lots of storage both in the cab and under the tonneau.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2005 GMC Canyon

by Austinwest on 11-25-2012
2005 gmc canyon
this was a very reliable car and good on gas. for someone going to school like my self made life really easy. lots of room and very comfortable. i took this vehical hunting and through alot of snow i have only been stuck once and last good in cold conditions. the block heater in the car was a life savor in teh winter.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Canyon

by Dleigh37 on 11-23-2012
A Wonderful Surprise
This vehicle is amazing. It's pretty good on gas, considering how much driving I do. The interior is roomy, and comfortable, and everything I need is at my fingertips.
The exterior is just plain sexy. It looks great from all angles.
The 4x4 aspect adds a bit of fun, and extreme comfort as you hit those pot holes, or unexpected dips in the road.
Roomy, super stylish and darn sexy!
never thought I would drive a truck being a woman, but this has got to be the best purchase ever!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC Canyon

Trim: Crew Cab 4x4 Off Road
by Hynes12 on 11-19-2012
08 GMC Canyon as good as my Tracker was!
I love my truck! It's getting the same gas mileage my '01 Tracker was and I get more vehicle. I've had this truck for over a year and had to change the brake pads. (I've read they are bad for going through brake pads fast). Definitely a little tricky to make tight turns and manouver small spaces. I find it comfortable to sit in and I have long legs but personally I think it's a great truck, just overpriced!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Canyon

by FRANCO on 10-30-2012
The best ride ever
Drives smooth great on gas and very cozy Thanks 2010 gmc canyon great style great design and sharp looking truck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 GMC Canyon

Trim: SLE
by DJ-Ray on 10-20-2012
Reliable but not fuel efficient
I've owned it for 4 years and I have never done a thing to it except for oil change. I am disappionted of the fuel consumption 67 litre tank gets about 500 k city hwy combined
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC Canyon

by JK123786213 on 10-15-2012
Nice light economical pickup
Rides like a car, but handles a trailer with a load. Also a great daily driver! I'm a convert to GMC, glad I made the switch!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email