Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

GMC 1500+pickup Change

0/5
Be the first to review this car.
GMC 1500+pickup
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 67 reviews
1 23 >

2010 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: SLE
by Nathan_K on 10-29-2014
"Never send a truck to do a Sierra's job"
This truck has been nothing but my pride and joy since the day I bought it. Reliability is built in the name "GMC" and this truck has always held true to it.

I've upgraded the engine to include an S&B Cold Air Intake system, as well as, the grill to a Denali Chrome Grill.

The interior has always been kept spotless and the engine tuned/looked after. Originally purchased with 42,000kms on the vehicle, I've only put on 53,001kms in a little over 2 years (~2,208kms/month) which was highway driving.

The truck is quiet inside, rides smooth and has been well looked after
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1999 GMC 1500 Pickup

by Julian3111 on 07-25-2014
Awesome truck, soooo comfy too
Had mine for a while now its been great for towing and hauling stuff. the cabin is surprisingly large and comfortable for a mid-size truck.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: sle kodiak edition
by scotie100 on 05-20-2014
Amazing truck
I've only owned one truck and id must say the 2013 gmc sierra was an amazing experience. rids, look and performed amazing. i wish i did not have to get ride of it but it is what it is.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: 1500SLE 4x4
by NormS on 04-04-2014
Perfect truck for work or pleasure.
I loved driving this truck. No issues and absolutely could not do without the 4 wheel drive and the remote start.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 GMC 1500 Pickup

by lmbelrose on 11-13-2013
Very Good Looking Truck
I love driving my truck, it's drives so smooth. I've taken very good care of it. It's always had an oil change on time. It only has 28 000kms on it so it still is very new. I'm sure you'll love it just as much as I do.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: SLE
by Brig on 07-08-2013
Sad to see it go!
We have owned this truck for 9 years. Very nice ride and comfortable seats. Need to sell since both kids bought their own cars. Third vehicle no longer needed. :(
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: SLT
by Pultoy on 06-29-2013
Excellent condition nice to see !!!!
We have always enjoyed the comfort and convinces with lots of compliments on appearance I believe that this truck will last someone a long time if looked after.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1994 GMC 1500 Pickup

by GreatWorkTruck on 06-19-2013
Great Work Truck
Great work truck, new muffler, battery,callipers, tires, has AC, Old school tape deck, power windows, power locks, Tonneau cover in great shape, couple scratches, Seats 6 including driver,Trailer break assist, Safety and e tested as of last year, still on the road, still using it, selling to get out of the trades and back into school. Paid for itself in the first month.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: Sierra -Sport
by alpacafarmer on 06-08-2013
Needs a new body
Great utility vehicle. Used for 4 years on the farm with very few problems. A new (southern) box would be a consideration. Mechanically sound.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: SLE 5.3L
by EquipmentSales on 06-06-2013
Great Truck! Great Fuel!
I have put over 33K on my truck and use it for city and some highway driving. The truck rides and drives beautifully. I have a bad back and I drove an '08 Ford F150 and Toyota Tundra (has less comfortable seats, go figure). The GMC out drove them all. I've used it to haul everything and it does it without a problem. I have the 5.3L engine and get 16 in the city and 18 - 20 on the highway driving 8 - 9 mph over the speed limit. Looking at buying a newer one.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 GMC 1500 Pickup

by 19976293 on 05-25-2013
Daily driver
Interior in great shape - leather seats
Working 4x4
Pulls our fifth wheel
Dependable daily driver
New winter tires
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: 1500
by maytag on 04-19-2013
Just simply put .....a great truck.
Since i have had this vehicle it has been extremely reliable.
I still carries the balance of the extended warranty .
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 GMC 1500 Pickup

by canadian_truck on 04-13-2013
love it
i have had this truck for at least three years now, bought it second hand for a great price. has almost never let me down. the downside a whole lot of plastic, everything in the interior is plastic except the floors which are rubber (easy to clean).
the upside i love the look of the gm's, the box is big enough for my needs, the cabin is comfortable, i can easily pull an 8000 lb travel trailer at highway speeds with a weight distribution hitch and hardly use more gas that normal.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: SLT
by 100409113 on 04-12-2013
AWESOME TRUCK!
love the truck. id love to keep it but im buying a house, and my girlfriends car is a little more gas friendly. truck gets about 575kms for a tank of gas($85-100) if you drive it like i do. Tons of new parts on the truck, rides like its brand new tires are awesome, very little road noise, yet very good tires. truck is jus amazing thats all i can say.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: 1500 SILVERADO
by wha on 03-19-2013
My fire engine red silverado truck
I love driving my truck I love the way it looks on the outside it is fiesty and perky to look at. It did not come with a CD player and I regret not insisting on having one while living in Alberta it was okay you get readio reception every where but after moving to northern BC it is a pain because there are so many dead zones along the highways where there is no readio reception. It would be great if they had CD players in all the vehicles that they sell. I t handles great in the winter it is only a two wheel drive but I have had no problems on the snowy roads. My only complaint was just recently the TP sensor went and I barely made it to the dealership, I found out a couple of days later that this was a commmon problem in the year and make and yet I had received no warning either in the mail or via my e-mail. The milage is great and she handles very well highway driving as well as in the city.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC 1500 Pickup

by gmc2762 on 03-19-2013
great truck
i love this truck it has room for my whole family and it hauls all my toys to and from any where we love this truck and we would recemond it to any one who wants a great working truck
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC 1500 Pickup

by Trucks2005 on 03-16-2013
Great truck for your money
I have had this truck for 8 years now and have had great success . My truck has never left me on the side of the road or stranded. Although you must maintain it like you would like them to last.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC 1500 Pickup

by Dutch_Customs on 03-14-2013
Good for long rides
I drive to BC a lot and this truck is great for long rides. It pulls a 30 foot trailer very well. Millage isn't great, but it is a truck after all. I have had few problems with this truck. If anything I would like to change is to have the rear drum brakes replaced with disc brakes.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: 1500 SILVERADO
by Krop on 03-13-2013
GMC Truck Great
This truck is amazing it gets me where I need to go. The only thing I would change about it is to have leather seats not clothe.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC 1500 Pickup

by bigwes636 on 03-02-2013
great ride fuel milage questionable
had my truck for about a year now, fuel mileage was terrible since purchase, replaced everything with no luck. other than that been a solid truck, would buy another gm again but never a gas job only diesel.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: 1500 SILVERADO
by 2966silverado on 03-02-2013
SILVERADO review
A great ride on hi-ways and side roads with the added advantage of comfortably navigating the rougher terrain off the beaten path. The SILVERADO is great for city driving and also can accomadate the requirements of a work truck. I would highly recommend this truck to anyone
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 GMC 1500 Pickup

by MidnightMan on 03-01-2013
Great truck, little maintenance needed.
Had very few problems with it, lot's of power, great handling and reasonable on fuel. Handles very well in all weather conditions and I would not buy anything other then a GMC.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: sierra
by gmc5666 on 03-01-2013
Our old beast
this truck is almost 20 yrs old, still running strong, and gets us where we need to go. seats are comfy. no major work done to it.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC 1500 Pickup

by john2722 on 02-28-2013
MY TRUCK!
MY TRUCK LOOKS GREAT WITH ITS BRIGHT RED EXTERIOR, lots of chrome and dual exhausts. the lady's are always turned on by it! i have an awesome alarm system, stereo and tv in it! it rides like a cadillac truck! crew cab is definitely the way to go, 4x4 is a must if u live in the country like i do. the worst problem with this truck is the gas mileage it gets, i know that gm has made great strides in that area on it newest models!. i will definitely be getting another one!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1977 GMC 1500 Pickup

by westsyde on 02-15-2013
strong, durible truck
this truck gets me were i need to go, and its a very smooth ride if it brakes down it is very inexpensive to fix. the power in the motor is great and it doesnt burn much oil. i wish this truck had the little slider window in the back like many other trucks
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email