Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

GMC 1952-2018Change

622 reviews
4.5/5
GMC
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
2018
1 review
2005
46 reviews
1991
5 reviews
2017
6 reviews
2004
39 reviews
1990
3 reviews
2016
2 reviews
2003
39 reviews
1987
2 reviews
2015
1 review
2002
33 reviews
1986
4 reviews
2014
11 reviews
2001
12 reviews
1985
1 review
2013
11 reviews
2000
31 reviews
1978
1 review
2012
41 reviews
1999
18 reviews
1977
1 review
2011
52 reviews
1998
19 reviews
1976
2 reviews
2010
46 reviews
1997
9 reviews
1972
1 review
2009
37 reviews
1996
10 reviews
1968
1 review
2008
36 reviews
1995
7 reviews
1967
1 review
2007
47 reviews
1994
11 reviews
1952
1 review
2006
29 reviews
1993
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 538 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 GMC Sierra 1500

by NBDave on 08-09-2015
My truck.
Truck handles great, 4.8 has lots of power. On the downside very fuel thirsty [13.8 combined mpg} and very rough ride on any other than new paved roads. No mechanical issues after 3 years.
Like all pickups I wish they were abt 6 inches lower so a person shorter than the average NBA player could reach items in the box.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE-2
by gherna1 on 08-01-2015
So good as to leading me to get a 2015 Denali.
Very reliable. Only pet peeves are:
Infrequent 'Engine' light warnings that turned out to be false alarms. About six times in four years.
Front roof pillars are too THICK/wide and take up too much from viewing area to the sides of driver, especially during turns.
Power locks/windows button depressions/cavities on driver side door arm rest are too small for a man's fingers, and ESPECIALLY so during winter time, when most of us wear gloves.
Other than that, I'm really pleased with the vehicle's performance, handling, and fuel economy.
Areas of improvement: Better road noise reduction. Outer side rear view mirrors should have smaller, convex, mirrors for a better viewing of surrounding traffic.
It would be nice to have blinker lights on exterior of same mirrors, for the benefit of other drivers.
Overall satisfaction: I'm very pleased with this car.
I just bought a 2015 Denali AWD with a 2.4L engine.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 GMC Safari

Trim: Safari Passenger
by GMC2316 on 06-20-2015
It's bigger than a Honda
This is an excellent highway vehicle it has been oil sprayed to help keep the rust down to a minimum
Parts have been replaced when needed
This vehicle has been reliable since I purchased it in 06.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 GMC Yukon

by GMC1643 on 06-14-2015
most reliable vehicle ever
This is the best vehicle I ever had, much better than the Jeep cherokee I had or the dodge grand Caravan
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 GMC 2500 Pickup

Trim: SLT
by Satisfied7284 on 06-10-2015
Great work horse with comfort & style
Bought another without question or reservations. Good handling and power to pull just about anything within it's legal limit and more. With the 2006 model there is no need to keep pouring in the DEF either so no mess from the spill of corrosive material. That Duramax engine and the Allison transmission are bullet proof they say and my experience holds that to be true. No rust either but the paint as with other GM products does tend to chip a bit. Just a good all round stylish reliable vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC Yukon Hybrid

Trim: leather
by norseman3048 on 06-03-2015
Big vehicle great fuel economy
Great ride for long distances
Full size vehicle that gets fuel mileage of a compact car.
great towing capability
Can drive on battery if keep under 40KPH
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC Yukon

by daboot1963 on 05-31-2015
Extermely comfortable to drive on long hauls
Bought this vehicle in 2007 and it has been the most reliable vehicle we have ever owned.Regular maintenance was a must.
Hauls almost everything you want to tow with no problems.
Gave vehicle to my daughter to drive back and forth to school
which is ten minutes away, but she starts university this fall and you know kids they want their own vehicle, so she went out and bought herself a compact car.
Makes them feel independent I guess.
So whoever buys this vehicle will not be disappointed.


Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC Acadia

Trim: SLT1
by Oncebitten on 05-27-2015
The least reliable car I have owned
Purchased ours used in 2011.
Since (Just over 4 years) then we have spent roughly $9,000 in repairs (not maintenance). That cost does not include the warrantied timing chain, catalytic converter, numerous recalls and other warranty repairs. It also does not include the free parts that GM Canada offered because of the repeated problems.
The Acadia has 3 catalytic converters, they have all been replaced at 125K and that was after one was replaced under the warranty at 90K.
We have replaced every plug coil (130K), the timing chain (90K), repaired a leak caused by a defective moonroof drain tube, the entire power steering system (150K)
The only reason my score isn't an absolute zero, is that it is a comfortable vehicle and quiet practical since we have 3 kids who all play competitive sports.
Customer service has also been a battle, had to take matters to CAMVAP at one time and was awarded a refund on repairs. Those repairs are not in the total either.

Do your research and have it inspected by a third party before you buy.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2008 GMC Sierra 2500

by Excellent8826 on 05-26-2015
excellent truck
Best truck I ever bought.... good on gas and very powerful, very convenient with the automatic transmission and 6 speed manual mode.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLE 2 AWD
by RicW on 02-13-2015
Great Car
Great comfort for long drives, conveniences for all passengers, reliability. Great appearance, stable driving, corners well. Will buy again
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 GMC Canyon

Trim: SLE
by hop4it on 12-15-2014
This is a great ride
Have used this truck for many years and always thought of it
as my sports ride
Has been very reliable and good on fuel
I would recommend this type truck to any one
Buying this truck will give you a great experiance
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC Sierra 2500

Trim: SLE
by 1938 on 11-12-2014
Good, dependable all weather truck
Very satisfied with this truck. Comfortable, reliable to get the job done, play or relax. All seasons, low maintenance and repair.

I have owned other trucks (Chevy) but I find that this model and year put it together well. Lots of power under the hood and handles as well as one would expect from a 3/4 ton pick up, with and without a load.

I find the instrument panel to be easy to read, night or day and the location of mirrors, handles, arm rests and controls comfortably within reach. The seats are cloth (which I prefer) and very nice to ride in, rough or smooth road. The 4x4 gives dependability in most situations, getting safely where you need to go, no matter the weather. I feel safe in this truck.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 GMC Envoy

Trim: SLT 4x4 4.2L
by Larry9821 on 11-09-2014
Terrific Ride
I bought this car new. It has the smoothest ride because of the longer wheelbase and air load levellers. It is fully equipped with all options except the V8. It has an in-line 6 with great acceleration and towing capacity. I occasionally tow a 25 foot Bennington tri-toon pontoon boat that is huge. We often prefer this vehicle over our Lexus on long trips because of comfort and room. Simply a great vehicle with all the options.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1996 GMC Sierra 2500

Trim: SIERRA 2500HD
by foxygreenlady on 11-05-2014
Great all around 4x4
Bought in 2000, only the second owner. Great all around 4x4. Has a strong 6.5L Diesel Engine. Extensive repairs & upgrades throughout the years.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC 1500 Pickup

Trim: SLE
by Nathan_K on 10-29-2014
"Never send a truck to do a Sierra's job"
This truck has been nothing but my pride and joy since the day I bought it. Reliability is built in the name "GMC" and this truck has always held true to it.

I've upgraded the engine to include an S&B Cold Air Intake system, as well as, the grill to a Denali Chrome Grill.

The interior has always been kept spotless and the engine tuned/looked after. Originally purchased with 42,000kms on the vehicle, I've only put on 53,001kms in a little over 2 years (~2,208kms/month) which was highway driving.

The truck is quiet inside, rides smooth and has been well looked after
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 GMC Terrain

Trim: SLT
by lovely_car_ever on 10-18-2014
best car
It's perfect when you driving out. Great view, comfort seat.
If you like, the car could be filled by diesel. Is that great for this economy?
There is a lot of space in car and the back seat can be move around 10cm, to bring the back more space.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC Yukon

Trim: Leather and Wood Grain
by barry2492 on 10-13-2014
Luxury, Power, and Style
This Yukon SLT is a superior ride. Interior luxury with all the toys, performance and pulling power to spare, and the styling is smooth, clean, and impressive. I have been more than happy with this Yukon and three others that I owned in previous years. It is a man's SUV!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 GMC Terrain

by elizabeth6722 on 10-06-2014
Great on Gas
Can't believe this cars fuel economy plus how much space it has. Very reliable never had a problem with it. Love this vehicle!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SLE
by GeosRock on 09-26-2014
Will buy same again!
This truck has been reliable and a comfort to work in on and off road. I'd take it with me to Australia if I could afford the gas over there and the shipping costs! Runs smooth, quiet and steady.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 GMC Jimmy

Trim: SLT 4x4
by 93Harley on 09-24-2014
2001 GMC Jimmy SLT
I bought this SUV used. This is a great vehicle for in town and on the highway, has great gas mileage compared to other SUVs. It is great in the snow and easy to switch into 4x4.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: hybrid
by james1174 on 09-19-2014
very nice ride
love to drive this truck, quiet, powerfull, good on gas average 25mpg . Better than my ford mini van was. It has a great sound system, lots of electronics to play with. The down side would be, not much room for storage, due to a battery pack under the back seat, Another thing is when you are in hybrid-electric mode
people don't here you coming . Its has had a few bugs, but mostly covered by warranty. Hybrid running gear warranty 160kk
Batterys good for 10 years.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 GMC Canyon

Trim: SLE EXT CAB
by JCC on 09-11-2014
Fuel Economy in a Work Vehicle
Excellent truck and tool cap for around the city for any type of service work! Gets great mileage... never smoked in.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: Sierra 1500 Pickup
by TRUCK2822 on 09-09-2014
Virtuallu no issues
Virtually no issues at all. This truck has been the perfect truck for all occasions, going out for dinner, going fishing and on vacation. The package on this truck is perfect and dependable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

by Rob3292 on 08-30-2014
Great all around vehicle
I have owned this truck for 8 years and it has been very reliable. Whether it be winter driving, fishing trips, hauling an ATV, bringing home fire wood or just every day driving, it has always been dependable and saved me a lot of money!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 GMC Sierra 1500

Trim: SLT
by Jason7268 on 08-28-2014
A fantastic truck at a great price
A very reliable truck with a fantastic selling price. I've driven the truck several times and am selling it for a friend. By far the best truck I've driven in over the past 24 years of driving experience. It has great acceleration and no issues starting it in the winter...and we had a very harsh winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email