Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Taurus 1986-2016Change

128 reviews
4/5
Ford Taurus
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2005
8 reviews
1996
6 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1995
4 reviews
2012
2 reviews
2003
11 reviews
1993
2 reviews
2011
6 reviews
2002
3 reviews
1992
2 reviews
2010
5 reviews
2001
13 reviews
1991
1 review
2009
2 reviews
2000
10 reviews
1990
2 reviews
2008
7 reviews
1999
3 reviews
1988
1 review
2007
4 reviews
1998
8 reviews
1986
1 review
2006
6 reviews
1997
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 119 reviews
1 2345 >

2008 Ford Taurus

Trim: LTD
by Pete6266 on 10-29-2014
It's a great reliable car.
Our experience with this car is very good.We had no problems with it at any time be it on the highway or city travel.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Taurus

by Ken4462 on 10-29-2014
Great value for the money
A big car that performs like a cat, even in bad road conditions. This is a luxury car with all the gadgets anyone would want... Great stereo, sunroof, extremely quiet, heated and extremely comfortable multi-positional seats and incredible handling -all at a very modest price relative to the competition. Mileage is surprisingly good for a relatively heavy, and powerful car and averages about 10L/100km in the City and 7-8L/100km on the highway (for me). There is a good reason why the Taurus is the car of choice for most police departments in Canada at the present time - very reliable, safe and solid. The huge trunk holds an incredible amount of anything, making the car a good alternative to SUVs.

The only thing that I've had to get used to is the restricted visibility from the rather thick front and rear roof struts and it is important to look twice before you enter an intersection. There have been complaints with glare from the video dashboard display but I've not found this to be a major irritant.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Ford Taurus

by Maureen5958 on 09-26-2014
Unbelievably good car
We purchased this car used, with 37,000 kms on it. It had a couple of recalls, but aside from the heat and a/c, everything has performed beyond what you would normally expect of a Ford. It died today. It has over 300,000 kms on it, and until the past few months, has not needed anything other than maintenance and other upkeep you would need on any car at some point. This includes brakes, wheel bearings and hoses. The a/c didn't last long and after us driving it for 10 years, the heat wasn't fantastic either, but for the mileage we got from it, and the price we paid, we consider ourselves very lucky and hope to have the same quality with our next car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Ford Taurus

Trim: SEL
by Youka on 09-26-2014
Spacious and fully loaded
We have travelled from Ottawa to New Brunswick mostly and the ride was very comfortable. The car is reliable and runs smoothly.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Ford Taurus

Trim: SHO
by Ivan8336 on 09-16-2014
Fast reliable
Fun to drive,excellent engine.spend lots of many an. Repairs,to bring this car to original condition as much as possible ,great opportunity to own piece of history in Taurus sho line ,very popular,and seek after by many enthusiasts.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Taurus

Trim: SE
by snowglobe on 08-18-2014
best car I ever owned
Never let me down,liked the style and color,Only problem I had was when really cold passenger door wouldn't close,also the belt would skeek when wet,
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Taurus

Trim: Gold
by Joey1823 on 08-09-2014
2011 Ford Taurus
I found this car very reliable , very comfortable driving almost anywhere , from the exterior to the interior it has everything that any person could want when purchasing a vehicle , it might as well be brand new . the exterior contains a gold paint job with 18 inch alloy rims the interior contains the works , thats the best way to put it . my overall experience with this car has been a 5/5 forsure .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Taurus

Trim: SEL
by Car6731 on 07-27-2014
It's a really great car and I willl miss it.
This car has been a very comfortable spacious ride, a very reliable car with no maintenance issues and great fuel economy. Drives great on winter roads.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2001 Ford Taurus

Trim: SE
by Dons-Taurus on 06-28-2014
My Best Car
I have owned many cars and this Taurus is the best, most reliable one I've ever owned. Loads of power, reasonably economic, spacious and comfortable.Even has power adjustable pedals for both the tall and short. Engine purrs like a kitten. Many more miles left in this vehicle at a small price.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2011 Ford Taurus

Trim: SEL
by EHSTAR on 06-28-2014
The Best Handling Car I Have Ever Driven
Drives beautifully ,it's comfortable, looks great! It picks up speed good on the highway and easy to pass. I love the large trunk and the roomy interior. I also like the backup camera and backup sensors. It's an all around joy to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Ford Taurus

Trim: GL
by JamesFiander on 06-24-2014
Great Car
Excellent vehicle. Comfortable and roomy. Used as daily commuter, very good on fuel for an older model.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Taurus

Trim: SEL AWD
by JB-WPG on 05-23-2014
Terrifc ride
The Ford Taurus is an amazing vehicle, this is my first Ford and I am absolutely amazed at how good this car is. It's spacious, super comfortable, super quiet and the AWD gives the confidence you need to drive even in the worst of the storms. I'd highly recommend this over the Fusion and the terrible turbo engines they carry these days.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Ford Taurus

Trim: SE
by aaaaaaaa on 05-18-2014
Reliable
Its does not have a very good interior like BMW but this car is fully reliable
Never gave me a problem in winter neither on highways
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus

Trim: Limited
by Luxury1548 on 04-27-2014
Low Mileage
We bought this car new and have driven it very little. I have never had any problems with it. My health has deteriorated and so I seldom go out any more. This is the perfect car for anyone who wants luxury and reliable transportation.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Ford Taurus

by Mobile_Office on 04-01-2014
Great ride for the mileage
I have used this car as my mobile office and it is literally my home away from home with all the comforts as well.

Despite the kilometers on the odometer this car has lots of power.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Taurus

Trim: SEL
by kore996 on 03-31-2014
Comfortable
The car is comfortable and very easy to get in and out of for elderly or disabled people. Lots of room in the trunk to carry along groceries and other large items such as a walker while going out shopping.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus

Trim: Limited
by whatsup65456 on 03-10-2014
Happy, happy, happy
Bought the car used with 10,000km on it in 2009 and didn't drive it much for a couple of years. In the past 4 years I have put over 140,000km (166,000 total) on it and I couldn't be happier. Not the most stylish from the outside but it has a very nice interior, wonderful sight lines (far better than the restyled taurus), very roomy front seats, even roomier back seats, massive trunk. The ride is comfortable and despite not being confused for a sports car, it certainly has plenty of power. As for maintenance, a couple of things have happened outside of general maintenance. Heated seats no longer work and the dual blower motor needed replacing. That is pretty much it. It is close to "gas & go". Ford gets an A+. Love that car!!!!!!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Taurus

Trim: SE
by ZachWells on 10-10-2013
Great starter/family car!
This car was originally driven by my father, then my sister, then me! So it's been in the family for a little while, in it's time with us it's undergone regular maintenance and it's never failed us! Runs amazingly!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1997 Ford Taurus

Trim: SHO
by ChrisDavis9037 on 09-17-2013
What a sleeper!
I have never had any significant problems with this car. The only knock against the car is the exterior styling isn't the best, but in my opinion that helps it become the ultimate sleeper! It has surprisingly good fuel efficiency and performs great in all weather conditions.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Ford Taurus

by 2004ford on 09-16-2013
2004 Ford Taurus 4Door Sedan
Am driving this car last 2 years always keep maintanance up mechanicly new tires. Dependable car drove to californa and lasvegas no problem. Its fully loaded cruse A/C so everthing is in good condition. One thing is I dont keep records of my cars but when u take it for drive you will see its wort every dollar am asking. Thanks for reading
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Ford Taurus

Trim: SE
by Mycar5894 on 09-12-2013
Its a good car
This is over a ten year old car but it is in good condition. We loved using it and the only reason that were a selling is because I bought a truck which is better for work.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus

Trim: SEL
by Talkurran on 09-09-2013
Excellent Drive and lots of Power
I had lots of fun with this car the ride is super smooth and gentle but if you want the 263hp engine pushes you well into your seat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1996 Ford Taurus

Trim: GL
by Blazer17 on 06-24-2013
A Pleasure
In all the years with this car maintenance has been minimal, Drives nice and has always been dependable even in the winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Taurus

by stephenbbb on 06-12-2013
very reliable
Very spacious, comfortable and reliable car, decent fuel economy, no mechanical issues at all, very happy with it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Taurus

by loucherry on 04-30-2013
Taurus SHO
This is probably one of the nicest cars I have own and drivien. I usually trade my vehicles off every 3 years before the warrenty has expired but this car is so reliable and a pleasure to drive I bought an extended warranty and plan on keeping it for another 3 years.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email