Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford taurus+x Change

0/5
Be the first to review this car.
Ford taurus+x
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews

2008 Ford Taurus X

Trim: SLE
by GHitchman on 05-08-2015
Great car
It has been a great car, very comfortable it will be missed when gone. Fuel economy isn't to bad considering the size of vehicle. Much better improvement over past Taurus lineups. It handles really well, it is shocking.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus X

Trim: SEL 3.5L 6 Pass
by CaperMom on 08-19-2013
Love My Taurus X!
I love this car- it has lots of power, handles very well and is very comfortable to drive. Not as pretty as the Ford Edge but it has awesome features. I love the Sirius radio and the steering mounted controls- no need to take my eyes of the road. The kids love that they can plug in their iPods to play their music (when Mom's not in the car, of course). The dual zone climate control is nice too. I think my favorite thing is that it holds almost as much as a truck- with the seats folded you can haul almost anything; we've had kids, hockey gear, groceries and pieces of trim (8') at the same time! It's pretty good on gas too for the size- better than our old Windstar for sure. Kids are growing so don't need such a big car but I'm definitely going to miss it!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus X

by gailclara on 06-11-2013
very nice riding car
I have had this car since last year, purchased from first owner. I know this car was well taken care of, never in an accident, nice rig. I have since downgraded to a smaller car, would like to sell this, I didn't trade it in on the new car(they don't give much on a trade). Would be ideal for a growing family on the go. 3 rows of seats, that fold down for hockey gear, sports equipment or just car pooling. 4 studded snow tires on rims with another winter left on them.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Taurus X

Trim: Biege
by Declandor on 05-08-2013
Great ride, great price! Seats 7 passengers, perfect for big families.
This has been a really great vehicle.
We have been able to take 7 people and luggage on trips. No other vehicle other than a bus could do that.
The car has always been reliable, and is completely safe in the snow.
It is fully loaded with all the feature you could hope for.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Ford Taurus X

by Reliable1999 on 03-26-2013
Very Reliable
Its been one of the best cars I have owned. Is easy on gas, Excellent Ride, very comfortable, great heater.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford Taurus X

by MomOf3Sons on 03-06-2013
Great family car
I have a family of 4, and I love my car, as it is comfortable, reliant and has all devices available to make it a family car. All hook and hookups for car seats, comfortable seats for long rides, owned since 2002, and had to the shop only for things that need to be updated and fixed, such as new tires once, routine oil changes, and wheel alignment. I will be purchasing a new Ford Taurus when this one has its last day!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus X

Trim: SEL
by barmisho on 02-04-2013
Taurus X a hidden gem
I bought a Taurus X almost 3 years ago. I did no have great expectations, you know, most people think good cars should be Japanese or from Europe; however, what a good surprise whit this wagon. Huge inside, seat 7 with comfort, good and modern engine,good fuel economy (mine use 8 L/100km hgw and 11.5 L/100 Km in the city), 6 speed automatic and all the usual toys for an SUV. really pleased with my car. The only bad thing is that most people don not know about this car so the price of resale is lower than other similar vehicles, I won a Taurus X 2008 with 130K on it, no mechanic problems ever.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus X

Trim: Limited
by Gayler on 01-14-2013
Love, Love my Taurus X
This car was purchased used to replace a 2006 Ford Freestyle SEL that was written off with hail damage.
Regardless of weather, load or passenger size, this unit has performed strongly. It has gotten me through two Canadian winters safely and without mishap. Fuel economy is exactly what I would expect from this size of vehicle and in fact is better than some of the other manufacturer's comparable models. The interior trim is luxurious and comfortable. I am somewhat surprised Ford does not make this model anymore as I get lots of compliments and inquiries about it from friends and strangers alike.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus X

Trim: SEL
by AWD on 01-10-2013
Awesome car
Probably the best car I have ever had. Great people mover with six bucket seats everybody has their own space. Lots of power and the awd has been flawless.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus X

by barmisho on 12-20-2012
Great CUV
I never expect to fall in love with a Ford,but I did so. I did buy a Taurus X 2 years ago and I will never regret it. Solid, confortable, huge interior space and a feel of quality that made it a good choice. I had a civec and a fusion but the Turus X is my choice to drive. It is also good in gas, make 11 L/100km in the city and 8 L/100 km highway, similar numbers that the fusion and not to far from the small civic. A carto buy. It is now cheaper that 2 years ago and you can find most of them in good shape. Be shure to get the car maintenance.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Taurus X

by barmisho on 12-20-2012
Great CUV
I never expect to fall in love with a Ford,but I did so. I did buy a Taurus X 2 years ago and I will never regret it. Solid, confortable, huge interior space and a feel of quality that made it a good choice. I had a civec and a fusion but the Turus X is my choice to drive. It is also good in gas, make 11 L/100km in the city and 8 L/100 km highway, similar numbers that the fusion and not to far from the small civic. A carto buy. It is now cheaper that 2 years ago and you can find most of them in good shape. Be shure to get the car maintenance.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Ford Taurus X

by mquesnel on 12-14-2012
terrific car
love the make and the car
drive very good
good on gas
very comfy
very nice
would not trade it for nothing
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford Taurus X

by msg1967 on 11-18-2012
All that
I just like the way it looks ,,it is not too big and just big enough. I used to drive the Ford escape...loved the room but it just wasnt big enough.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Ford Taurus X

Trim: none
by Reliable1999 on 11-09-2012
Very Reliable Vehicle
I owned this car for 5 years and have never had a break down with it. I can take it where ever I want and it always brings me back home. I give it the proper maintenance it needs and it treats me very good for doing so.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Ford Taurus X

by belpsychose on 11-06-2012
My third car !
Well let me be very happilly surprised when i bought this FORD TAURUS as my third car purchased it was second hand but in pretty good condition and mechaniquely also. I had 2 previous car one was a toyota corolla 2.2 i think as a motor and the other was dodge aries 2.4 if i can remember ... All this just to mentionned that when i drived the ford taurus 3.0 was i ever surprised of the speed accelleration on it i was thrilled for once in 3 car purchased of used vehicule i had something that was rollin and i kept it 3 years and sold it to my nephew and funny he the same was very thrilled of the power this car added...
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email