Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Mustang 2012Change

29 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Mustang
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2018
1 review
2002
6 reviews
1985
3 reviews
2017
1 review
2001
9 reviews
1981
1 review
2016
1 review
2000
14 reviews
1980
3 reviews
2015
4 reviews
1999
8 reviews
1978
2 reviews
2014
8 reviews
1998
4 reviews
1974
1 review
2013
19 reviews
1997
4 reviews
1973
1 review
2012
29 reviews
1996
1 review
1971
1 review
2011
18 reviews
1995
6 reviews
1970
1 review
2010
17 reviews
1994
8 reviews
1969
6 reviews
2009
6 reviews
1993
2 reviews
1968
3 reviews
2008
12 reviews
1992
1 review
1967
5 reviews
2007
18 reviews
1991
4 reviews
1966
2 reviews
2006
19 reviews
1990
1 review
1965
3 reviews
2005
21 reviews
1989
3 reviews
1964
2 reviews
2004
13 reviews
1988
6 reviews
1957
1 review
2003
15 reviews
1987
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews

2012 Ford Mustang

by mustang7454 on 05-27-2015
it's a beautiful thing.
This mustang has such a beautiful ride, response, and power it's like its human with such great power to do anything.Its not a million dollar car but it's next to it as a low priced fun car with a adatute.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: convertible gt
by luke9693 on 04-20-2015
BAM
Had a 2006 gt convertible and just loved it. Around a year after I bought it I put it on auto trader for 2 grand more than I paid for it. When I bought it the car was not the cleanest. With a little elbow grease and time I had it lookin excellent. Well the car sold in a day. It was so sad seeing it go. A year later I bought a used 2012 gt convertible. BAM what a car. This thing flies. What a ride, so smooth, sticks to the road, fun to drive. 10 times nicer than the 06 and I loved that car. It has a 6 speed manual for better gas mileage. I have the candy red paint which would not be my first choice but it really grew on me. I get comments on how nice the paint is daily. These cars are great and so much fun to drive and is pretty. Buy one, you will love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT 500
by brad4759 on 08-29-2014
Great # 1 car
Just an amazing car to drive it has more than enough power to get you where you need to be. The style of the car is timeless and will make you smile every time you look at it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: Convertible
by Mustang5951 on 10-16-2013
2012 Ford Mustang GT/CS
My 2012 Mustang is a California Special, which gives it a very unique look, and the Pride of being something different than just the ordinary. It is a option on the car that makes it look quite racy etc. There is very little difference between the 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014. Big difference is the sports shift on the automatic, and the included HID lighting on the 2014, a small change in the grill along with the Mustang courtesy lights on the outside mirrors.Other than that cars a basically the same.
The only draw back is the car uses premium fuel, but it really isn't necessary as it runs fine on regular. The car is a real pleasure to drive and has ALL the power you could ever need.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: Pony package v6 premium
by Brenboy on 05-30-2013
Wow
Everything is spectacular except could use some work on the interior comfort other than that it is great
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by E_D on 03-28-2013
Great muscle car
This car has it all. Great interior, fantastic exterior with great colours and the 5.0 V8 to top it all off. The transmission is a bit rough and takes getting used to but is smooth as butter in the summer. And with the Shelby exhaust it sounds amazing! Fuel economy is at about 12L/100km, but that isn't so bad!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: Boss 302
by hhanson007 on 02-18-2013
Awesome
Bought the Boss brand new with all options, there are very few. Drives better than a BMW and faster than M3 and best thing is, i have not seen another one on the road, i like that part.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by Thomas2821 on 02-07-2013
2012 ford Mustang excellent
I have lots of fun driving this car acceleration is good This is probably the best of the three American muscle cars. I've owned a Camaro, and it's very difficult to see out of, and it's a bit too big. I drove a Challenger, and it felt WAY too big. This car moves very quickly, handles decently and returns acceptable gas mileage.

The huge issue I have with this car is it just isn't safe - at all. On some of these cars, the stability control will engage itself at random times, usually around 50MPH. When the stability control comes on, the car loses throttle response, and the car pulses the brakes. The car bucks, jerks from side to side, and becomes difficult to stop due to the ABS controlling the car. There have been several dozen incidents of this same issue discussed on different Ford Mustang forums (search for advancetrac incident caught on flight data recorder, or advancetrac incident). Ford has ignored almost everyone who has complained to them about this issue.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT CONVERTIBLE
by 2012SVT on 02-06-2013
60 MPH ON THE HIGHWAY ... IN REVERSE!!!!!
I bought a new 2012 Mustang 5.0 GT convertible after the 2011 GT convertible I had bought for my sister only two mnths earlier. I enjoyed driving her car except I wanted a standard shift.

So, a test drive in a new 2012 was logical, but not the several missed shifts from second to third gear. A warning from above that I chose to ignore. I did buy it, and not many days later, watched in amazement when the "stability control" showed me what happens when a component breaks down. At 60 mph your rear end breaks loose when the wheels lock up and if you are lucky enough to have both hands on the wheel, you can bring it to rest. Back on the road, only at 50 mph this time the dash screen spews out cartoon-like characters and you spin almost 360 degrees, again! No problem, warranty work is free!!

Apologies to the drive through staff member at A&W when my new car explodes/backfires at the window due to possibly bad gas (?) and she likely had to change the lower half of her uniform (LOUD + smelly + LOTS of smoke).

Oh yes, the "new 2012 alarm system" which went off EVERY time my 6 pound Maltese puppy was in the car and moved her tiny body any distance greater than 6 inches. What a treat!

All in all, a TERRIBLE mistake buying the car.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by Jess1234567 on 01-17-2013
Wonderful car
Whenever i drive this car it makes me feel alive. its like im driving on air, i cant stop driving it. its way to amazing for someone not to have!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: MUSTANG SHELBY
by camper0131 on 12-17-2012
its great
this is the best car i ever ride it could not be better then this looking forward for 2013 models also it was easy to handle good price and looking awesome
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: MUSTANG SHELBY
by Lucyan on 12-15-2012
awesome mustang shelby
this car is just amazing super fast you can feel the power when you press on the gas pedal estetic wise its marvelous
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by jsnbasti on 12-08-2012
MUSTANG COVERTIBLE 2012
You can go with the limit in this car.
The performance is very impressive. No shake at all
smooth ride on 180km/h. I would love to upgrade on a GT.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: MUSTANG II
by 990077cnd on 12-01-2012
Sweet ride!
Honestly, I personally like mustangs, the way they look and the way it drives smoothly. I find that their Ford Focus and their Mustangs are good models.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by mustang5523 on 11-27-2012
powerful
this car is a very powerful car, but what i don't like about it is that the gas mileage has to be better. i can't stand having to pay so much money for gas
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by mustangdevil on 11-18-2012
mustang
I had the car for about one year now and so far my only regret is fuel mileage but other than that its an amazing vehicle to own and drive except in the winter.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by Kanozaki on 11-16-2012
Proud owner of the vehicle
Recently purchased one and boy am i thrilled , the feeling of all the power under your control is something every driver should feel. Definitely recommend this car to any one who wants to commute from point A to B and still have plenty of fun.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by lid on 11-13-2012
Great car
I've owned this car for a year and I really love driving it's the best muscle car and very economical to run ,except for putting gas in it.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: MUSTANG SHELBY Red
by CARFAN1 on 11-08-2012
AWSOME CAR
This car is reliable,nice looking and over all fun as heck l ive had awsome times with this car. Even tho i only got it last year. if ur looking for a car that decent priced nice reliable and fun this is the the car for you its the full package.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: none
by CoolRide101 on 11-07-2012
Great ride
Enjoyable ride, smooth handling. One of the best Ford's I've ever driven and I would highly recommend one to friends and family.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

by justin6988 on 11-04-2012
Awesome car
One of the best cars I have ever driven, what an experience. Lots of power, and beautiful interior. The paint job done on this car is of amazing quality and all the features available with this car make it a perfect buy
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: MUSTANG SHELBY
by j0697 on 11-01-2012
2012 Shelby GT500
This car is a beast. The power and torque is amazing, and for $600 you can bump it up to 640hp and about 590ft/torque. The gas mileage on the highway is surprisingly good, however in the city the beast likes to drink.............but what do you expect from a monster like this!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: V6 convertible
by Thelma on 10-31-2012
Don't hesitate. Buy it!
Rented one to surprise my wife on our yearly anniversary trip to Myrtle Beach. Wow Wow Wow. You can have a better conversation in this car at 70 miles per hour then you can standing still ordering a coffee at the drive thru! Exceptional fuel economy, great looks, handling and power from a V6? Who'd of thought? And the exhaust note is definately a V-8! if you can't afford the V-8 don't overlook the V-6. It's my next ride hands down!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: gt
by bakn2wks on 10-31-2012
Classic Look
Favorite car of all time!! Love the power dome hood and retro tail lights. Incredible power at a fraction of the price for European models.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Mustang

Trim: GT
by mustanglover on 10-23-2012
Beautiful car and power to spare
After 25 years of marriage we splurged on ourselves and bought a Mustang GT 5.0 convertible ! My husband and I sure enjoyed the summer, it's an amazing feeling whether you're sailing down the highway or simply going for a Sunday cruise. It makes every ride so much more fun.
WTH, you only live once!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email