Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Fusion 2004-2016Change

185 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Fusion
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2012
22 reviews
2008
15 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2011
35 reviews
2007
28 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2010
37 reviews
2006
16 reviews
2013
14 reviews
2009
12 reviews
2004
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 185 reviews
1 2345 >

2009 Ford Fusion

by porter3813 on 07-23-2017
a great little handler
I have sport tuned suspension and can take corners better than any other car I have had I am able to do al the best with this little car I would recommend this unit
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Fusion

by Philip1494 on 06-27-2017
Getting old
It's okay but getting old now. It is time for anew one. I used to have a Mazda and it rusted. This is much better.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Fusion

by fusion7047 on 06-18-2017
Love it
i have this car for a couple of years good on gas and very reliable i like the fact its v6 and easy on the pocket for gas . Awd here in calgary is great to have in the winter months. I would definately buy another one
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Fusion

Trim: LS
by RATMan7433 on 06-13-2017
Not A Bad Car But.....
The exterior is stunning, the inside isn't too shabby, lots of zip, nimble as a cat BUT paint job is inferior and in just 3 years, have had 2 axle leaks - and this is the vehicle i drive my father in and he is very sensitive to bumps so if driving this carefully and the axle leaks still appear, makes me doubt the quality of workmanship. That and the 4 or 5 recalls the vehicle has had....
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by nasoj007 on 06-10-2017
Good looking reliable car
I bought this car 3 years ago with 115k on it, I'm currently rolling over 140k and have only replaced the front brakes (mostly due to a sticking slide pin). I love the look of this car and the build quality feels good overall. The interior has some spots that feel a little cheap but overall it's clean and decently built. Reliability is top notch in my books but the fuel economy is fairly disappointing. I have no check engine light on and drive moderately most of the time but I currently average less than 18 mpg. With the 3.0l and AWD the car has plenty of power and very good handling for what is essentially a family sedan. Love this car overall, if I could get a bit better fuel economy it would be the perfect car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Fusion

Trim: NA
by zeklleth on 06-06-2017
A Great Car
I purchased this car a bit over a year ago. It's run very well and has had no work done (outside of regular maintenance). It's very quiet, minimal engine and road noise. It handles well, including in the winter.

My husband drives to work 40 mins each way (80mins total), 5 days a week and spends about $50 in gas every 2 weeks. I like how the dash tells how many more KM we have till we need fuel, takes out the guess work and uncertainty.

We have 2 kids who fit perfectly in the back with 2 carseats. They love the pull down cupholder/tray in between them. It becomes a little cramped if we try to fit another person back there so I do not recommend it if you need 3 carseats. I usually squeeze between them if need be, it's okay for a short trip.

We were a bit worried at first, having previously owned an SUV but the trunk has proven to be very roomy. It actually fits groceries better than our Jeep did. The trunk is very deep and can even hold our large jogging stroller.

Overall it's a great car for my small family.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Ford Fusion

by yeboi on 06-03-2017
its okay
The car is all fine but has a few flaws. 1. It is quite expensive to buy and to maintain, 2. broke down a few too many times for my liking.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by Marlin55 on 12-09-2016
Best car I've driven
Have loved driving this car from day one. It rides as smoothly today as it did when I first drove it.

Handles great and accelerates with ease. Great amount of power and torque generated by the 2.0 L ecoboost engine allowing you to pass with peace of mind.

All wheel drive allows you to make it through the winter with zero issues. I've never felt safer in the winter as I feel behind the wheel of this car.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Fusion

Trim: Hybrid
by Nessuno on 10-12-2016
This Fussion Hybrid is a perfect car.
I have driven this car since the fall 2012. It is a perfect blend of power and smoothness. The electric motor ensures quick starts and the CVT transmission is very smooth. The car feels more like a luxury vehicle in terms of ride quality, smoothness and quietness. I average 6.4 liters per 100 KM, which excellent, I think. This car will be with for many more years. I would recommend this model to anyone. The lithium ion battery is as good today as when I bought the car. It was tested at a Ford dealer for charging capacity and discharge. Ford got this car right.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by Robert4231 on 09-10-2016
Excellent city and highway driving car.
Very comfortable driver and passenger seating.
lots of storage space, for paper and other, so front cabin doesn't look junky.
Plenty of drink cup holders for passenger convenience.
AC temperature control for back passengers too.

Very reliable and great on gas savings.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by paleg on 08-14-2016
Excellent Driving Vehicle
Comfortable - Solid - Good Gas Mileage - Folding Rear Seats Provide Excellent Load Capacity - Turbo Charged Eco-Boost 4 Cylinder Provides All the Power Required - Very Quiet -
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by Jazzicouple on 05-03-2016
Best car we ever owned.
We bought our Fusion in June 2014. My husband really wanted a standard transmission so this sporty model with the 6 speed manual and with cruise ctrl was just what we were looking for. Very comfortable, and fun to drive. We packed our belongings in it and drove from Ontario to BC last spring. Not a single problem on the way, or ever since we've acquired it for that matter. Highly recommend this make, model and year.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL V6
by Eagleseye on 02-12-2016
The nicest car I have ever owned
Of all the many cars of every type I have owned over the last decades, no car has provided me with the daily driving pleasure of this car. Getting into this car was like putting on a perfect fitting jacket. The ride was silky smooth, the engine had a pleasant sound and the car responded to inputs like fast corners and lane changes like it was reading my thoughts, it too so little effort.
The car is sized "just right", it heats up quickly in a prairie winter, it is nimble, and on two lane highways it accelerates past semi's like a slingshot.
Mine was totaled by a person who ran the red, otherwise I would never have sold it. A lovely, lovely car I will never forget.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2006 Ford Fusion

by Shawn5883 on 09-21-2015
Awesome Car
I owned this car for 2 years and it never failed me. Car was a lot of fun. Best part was that it was a rare Ford Fusion that was standard 5 speed. Not many out there for this size of car. Gives you lots of room inside, large trunk, lots of power driving but still awesome fuel economy. I was very happy with this car. Also she handles amazing in the snow. One last thing, Ford has done a very good job with there stock sound systems! This is an awesome to and from work commute car, first car, or winter car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: Sel
by Abbygail on 08-22-2015
BEAUTIFUL COMFORTABLE CAR. LOVE IT.
THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL FUN CAR TO DRIVE. LOTS OF POWER AND GREAT ON GAS. VERY STYLISH AND SPORTY AT THE SAME TIME. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR FOR YOUNG AND OLD.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by Fusion_2006_SEL on 07-28-2015
Powerful 71.300km only
Powerful ride, safe, comfortable.
I have bought it in 2009 from a dealer, had and still has a few dents in the exterior paint. I can guarantee I have never had any accident.
Basic maintenance done every year (complete check-up, oil change, tires, breaks, wheel alignment, lights, etc). Last full inspection July 2015.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: Sport AWD
by Danalori on 07-25-2015
Smooth, quiet, powerful and fun to drive
I really enjoy this car. It is quiet, responsive and fun to drive. It is big enough for 4 adults, and has 60/40 fold down rear seats to access a very large trunk. It handles well on the highway and gets great gas mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by mememe7526 on 06-17-2015
so disappointed.
bought this car in 2013, and two weeks after i got it, it started having issues. traded in the car i owned because it was getting older, and wanted something more reliable. well i'm telling you, this car is NOT it.

got home one evening, and a few hours later my husband tells me the car is on. the car was not on, but the daytime running lights and dome lights were all lit up, as was the console. there was a buzzing sound coming from the dash as well.

took it in to where we bought it the following day, and was told it wasn't their problem, and to take it to ford. I did so, and they charged me $1000 to replace a smart junction box, only to have the same problem about every three months. battery finally died from this happening, so I am without a car until i have the money to get it looked at. who has that kind of money to throw into a near new vehicle at the time? not me.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by Fusionfan on 11-19-2014
Pleasure to drive.
Nothing but great things to say about this car. Great looks inside and out. Very reliable and a smooth drive. Never any issues with this vehicle. Excellent vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by MyFusion on 11-12-2014
Love my car .. moving o.o.c. must sell
I have been driving this car for a little bit over a year and it has been an absolute pleasure. Good on gas, fast heating and a smooth ride. Beautiful inside and outside. Ford did a great job on this model.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2007 Ford Fusion

Trim: sel
by bully on 11-01-2014
Fun to drive
Very well perfoming car..very quick and solid at highway (plus) speeds. Did brakes at 100 plus k's thats it.
SEL loaded plus 3.0 makes this car.
Yes I am a ford man .but this is a great car 6 years and still love it...really underated...fun.
Wifes car she loves it also....
I just ordered my sprinter to convert...nothing but the best...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by FUSION2010 on 10-15-2014
Best Winter Car
Drove this car for several years (same model, different car) as company vehicle. Only car never to get stuck in snow! Fuel economy is dependant on driver, but a V6 is powerful and if abused will run high on gas...but you can't beat the power. Car is reliable as long as you change fluids. Ipod hookups, hands free cell phone and other components of Microsoft's CPU made this car easy to hook stuff up to...Better than the VW I now drive.
I trusted Ford's cars for years; enough to make this my daughters first car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Fusion

Trim: Se AWD
by Originals on 10-05-2014
Luxury in a sporty power house. The Eco Boost turbo is an awsome combination with the technology.
This car is the nicest car we have ever owned, hands down. If you want a quiet, smooth ride, then this is the car for you. If you want to drive it with that sport driving experience, then use the option of the paddle shifters. The power of the turbo technology is absolutely fantastic. If you are passing a car on the highway, be careful because by the time you pass, you could be going 150-160 km without realizing the speed. The Sync and Navigation systems are very user friendly.
Just a spectacular ride and has the looks of a sporty sedan.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by mbgoods on 09-27-2014
A great ride!
This Fusion has been awesome to drive. Its been a commuter car, so lots of great time spent on the highways. It drives beautifully, has good pick up and handles the road well. Spacious car also makes it easy to pack for weekend trips; hockey games and weekends away.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Fusion

by Harvey9172 on 08-29-2014
Great name
I have never had a problem with this car which I have owned since Feb 2009. My wife and myself were amazed with the comfort and leg room. the head room is good. Although I never did get the fuel rate that was credited to the Fusion it does come close. I would definitely recommend to others and buy another one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email