Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Fusion 2004-2014Change

174 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Fusion
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
2 reviews
2010
35 reviews
2007
27 reviews
2013
12 reviews
2009
11 reviews
2006
16 reviews
2012
22 reviews
2008
13 reviews
2004
1 review
2011
35 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 174 reviews
1 2345 >

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by Jazzicouple on 05/03/2016
Best car we ever owned.
We bought our Fusion in June 2014. My husband really wanted a standard transmission so this sporty model with the 6 speed manual and with cruise ctrl was just what we were looking for. Very comfortable, and fun to drive. We packed our belongings in it and drove from Ontario to BC last spring. Not a single problem on the way, or ever since we've acquired it for that matter. Highly recommend this make, model and year.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL V6
by Eagleseye on 02/12/2016
The nicest car I have ever owned
Of all the many cars of every type I have owned over the last decades, no car has provided me with the daily driving pleasure of this car. Getting into this car was like putting on a perfect fitting jacket. The ride was silky smooth, the engine had a pleasant sound and the car responded to inputs like fast corners and lane changes like it was reading my thoughts, it too so little effort.
The car is sized "just right", it heats up quickly in a prairie winter, it is nimble, and on two lane highways it accelerates past semi's like a slingshot.
Mine was totaled by a person who ran the red, otherwise I would never have sold it. A lovely, lovely car I will never forget.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Fusion

by Shawn5883 on 09/21/2015
Awesome Car
I owned this car for 2 years and it never failed me. Car was a lot of fun. Best part was that it was a rare Ford Fusion that was standard 5 speed. Not many out there for this size of car. Gives you lots of room inside, large trunk, lots of power driving but still awesome fuel economy. I was very happy with this car. Also she handles amazing in the snow. One last thing, Ford has done a very good job with there stock sound systems! This is an awesome to and from work commute car, first car, or winter car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: Sel
by Abbygail on 08/22/2015
BEAUTIFUL COMFORTABLE CAR. LOVE IT.
THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL FUN CAR TO DRIVE. LOTS OF POWER AND GREAT ON GAS. VERY STYLISH AND SPORTY AT THE SAME TIME. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS CAR FOR YOUNG AND OLD.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by Fusion_2006_SEL on 07/28/2015
Powerful 71.300km only
Powerful ride, safe, comfortable.
I have bought it in 2009 from a dealer, had and still has a few dents in the exterior paint. I can guarantee I have never had any accident.
Basic maintenance done every year (complete check-up, oil change, tires, breaks, wheel alignment, lights, etc). Last full inspection July 2015.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: Sport AWD
by Danalori on 07/25/2015
Smooth, quiet, powerful and fun to drive
I really enjoy this car. It is quiet, responsive and fun to drive. It is big enough for 4 adults, and has 60/40 fold down rear seats to access a very large trunk. It handles well on the highway and gets great gas mileage.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by mememe7526 on 06/17/2015
so disappointed.
bought this car in 2013, and two weeks after i got it, it started having issues. traded in the car i owned because it was getting older, and wanted something more reliable. well i'm telling you, this car is NOT it.

got home one evening, and a few hours later my husband tells me the car is on. the car was not on, but the daytime running lights and dome lights were all lit up, as was the console. there was a buzzing sound coming from the dash as well.

took it in to where we bought it the following day, and was told it wasn't their problem, and to take it to ford. I did so, and they charged me $1000 to replace a smart junction box, only to have the same problem about every three months. battery finally died from this happening, so I am without a car until i have the money to get it looked at. who has that kind of money to throw into a near new vehicle at the time? not me.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by Fusionfan on 11/19/2014
Pleasure to drive.
Nothing but great things to say about this car. Great looks inside and out. Very reliable and a smooth drive. Never any issues with this vehicle. Excellent vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by MyFusion on 11/12/2014
Love my car .. moving o.o.c. must sell
I have been driving this car for a little bit over a year and it has been an absolute pleasure. Good on gas, fast heating and a smooth ride. Beautiful inside and outside. Ford did a great job on this model.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2007 Ford Fusion

Trim: sel
by bully on 11/01/2014
Fun to drive
Very well perfoming car..very quick and solid at highway (plus) speeds. Did brakes at 100 plus k's thats it.
SEL loaded plus 3.0 makes this car.
Yes I am a ford man .but this is a great car 6 years and still love it...really underated...fun.
Wifes car she loves it also....
I just ordered my sprinter to convert...nothing but the best...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by FUSION2010 on 10/15/2014
Best Winter Car
Drove this car for several years (same model, different car) as company vehicle. Only car never to get stuck in snow! Fuel economy is dependant on driver, but a V6 is powerful and if abused will run high on gas...but you can't beat the power. Car is reliable as long as you change fluids. Ipod hookups, hands free cell phone and other components of Microsoft's CPU made this car easy to hook stuff up to...Better than the VW I now drive.
I trusted Ford's cars for years; enough to make this my daughters first car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Fusion

Trim: Se AWD
by Originals on 10/05/2014
Luxury in a sporty power house. The Eco Boost turbo is an awsome combination with the technology.
This car is the nicest car we have ever owned, hands down. If you want a quiet, smooth ride, then this is the car for you. If you want to drive it with that sport driving experience, then use the option of the paddle shifters. The power of the turbo technology is absolutely fantastic. If you are passing a car on the highway, be careful because by the time you pass, you could be going 150-160 km without realizing the speed. The Sync and Navigation systems are very user friendly.
Just a spectacular ride and has the looks of a sporty sedan.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by mbgoods on 09/27/2014
A great ride!
This Fusion has been awesome to drive. Its been a commuter car, so lots of great time spent on the highways. It drives beautifully, has good pick up and handles the road well. Spacious car also makes it easy to pack for weekend trips; hockey games and weekends away.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Fusion

by Harvey9172 on 08/29/2014
Great name
I have never had a problem with this car which I have owned since Feb 2009. My wife and myself were amazed with the comfort and leg room. the head room is good. Although I never did get the fuel rate that was credited to the Fusion it does come close. I would definitely recommend to others and buy another one.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Ford Fusion

Trim: SE
by Nadnkev on 08/28/2014
Excellent car
I have owned this car for 4 years and have never had any problems with it. General maintenance including oil changes, tires and breaks when required have given me many kms of trouble free driving. Excellent on fuel.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Fusion

Trim: Ford Fusion Titanium Hybrid -2014
by hassank on 08/04/2014
5/5
One of the finest and eye catching ride. Over all this is a fantastic car and luxury drive at the same time.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by Steven9382 on 04/29/2014
Fantastic driving car and cheap to operate
Never a problem and always serviced with Ford. Using synthetic oil has definitely improved fuel efficiency and improved cold weather ops.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Fusion

Trim: Premium Luxury Hybrid
by Ahsan1234 on 04/16/2014
It's a phenomenally inexpensive Luxury Sedan
Amazing Ride and mileage. Very reliable car.
I have not had any major problems with this car at all.
Accident free and well put together.
Lots of leg room in the car. More than traditional BMW's or mercs.

Awesome First Car!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fusion

Trim: Hybrid
by 1236673 on 04/12/2014
The best ride for a Hybrid
I have driven this vehicle for 3 years and I can say without a doubt it's a terrific ride, very smooth, super fuel efficient yet very powerful on both city drive and highways
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL
by Steven9382 on 04/03/2014
Sweet Ride
Excellent car for commuting and town. Superbly maintained and always on Synthetic Oil, with Weather Tec floor mats. If you are in need of a professional looking car for business or just want some class, this car is it. Summer time driving we have seen 800 km per tank when hwy. driving.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: SEL Sport
by LANDYACTHER on 03/15/2014
FABULOUS FORD FUSION SEL SPORT
THIS IS A VERY SPORTY, PEPPY, ROOMY AND COMFORTABLE CAR. WE HAVE TAKEN IT TO FLORIDA TWICE, VEGAS, DALLAS, AND OKLAHOMA. GREAT HIGHWAY CAR WITH SUPER EFFICIENT FUEL ECONOMY.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Ford Fusion

Trim: Sport AWD
by FusionSportOwne on 03/12/2014
Well styled, Well performing and Well valued
I drive a lot - I cannot deny it. But with that experience also comes the realization that this is a drivers car. It handles great and is a comfortable ride for the longer journeys or a quick grocery run. The black pant sparkles in the sun and I believe the alloy wheels are some of the best stock wheels to come from an auto manufacture. This is not a BMW or a Mercedes and I have no intention of misleading anybody. But this is a well styled, well performing and well valued car.

Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fusion

Trim: Hybrid
by epolson on 02/18/2014
Easy to drive and very comfortable
This is an awesome car! Very smooth and easy drive. Great handling and stability, even in the worst conditions. I have driven through blizzards in mountain passes with superb stability and comfort (good winter tires mind you). Excellent fuel economy, people are always blown away by how little fuel it consumes. The car is nicely refined and impresses even luxury car owners.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Fusion

Trim: V6 SEL AWD
by iroman on 02/08/2014
Solid quiet ride
Very very reliable car. I didn't have a single problem in over 5 years of ownership. This car is probably the best bang for your buck in the midsize vehicle segment. All wheal drive is my favourite feature
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fusion

Trim: Sport AWD
by by8tes on 11/23/2013
Loving my fusion sport!!
I bought my fusion sport AWD with 41k on it. Fully loaded, Navigation. rear camera, leather heated seats, etc. I love the ride, its so very smooth. The interior in my opinion is basic, nothing screams out at you, and thats what i like about it. Plenty of room in the cabin for 4 people, 5 adults would fit but could be tight. Sony sound system is great! Exterior styling is awesome, sporty look with the small skirts and 18" wheels ( just my opinion). Navigation is really simple to learn, SYNC is amazing. Very comfortable ride, the sport suspension is fantastic, its also a very fast car, 263hp is plenty. Use cruise control or you could get into trouble, has effortless power, reliability rating is good. Trunk space is pretty good for a midsize sedan. Downside is and no shocker here but the fuel mileage isn't great, but this isn't a honda civic either. I dont have a heavy foot and I am averaging 26mpg so far. odometer reading is 50k now
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email