Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Flex 2007-2017Change

49 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Flex
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2011
5 reviews
2009
17 reviews
2013
3 reviews
2010
18 reviews
2007
1 review
2012
4 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 44 reviews
1 2 >

2010 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited Ecoboost
by FLEX2010 on 11-29-2014
Flex Eco Beauty
Our Flex has been perfect for our family. Comfort was a priority because I have two girls that play competitive hockey and it is have been all over Quebec, Ontario and the Eastern States. The Flex has it in spades. Fully loaded, with a nice touch of the fridge. The rear seats rival that of a limo, and are heated. Love the Ecoboost, though mileage is not quite as advertised, but probably has more to do with my driving style on the highway. So hard to not to stomp on it with so much torque. Although stats will state otherwise, I believe there is MORE room behind the third room because of well design vs the flat one in the traverse. Nav has been great and heated seats are a must! Ours have been extremely reliable, with only oil changes for the engine, one transmission flush, a set of brakes and the front stabilizer bars in 160,000 kms of driving. Great that it is based on a Volvo platform making is super safe.
Highly recommend this vehicle if you can get by the styling, but I would never buy something the masses would. I drive something different, and love it!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited Ecoboost
by FLEX2010 on 11-29-2014
Ford Flex Eco Beauty!
2010 Flex Ecoboost with 160,00km. The perfect highway cruiser. Awesome room. Unbelievably comfortable. Rear seats are like a limo, and doesn't hurt that they are heated too. Have two girls that play competitive hockey and this beast has been all over the Ontario, Quebec and Eastern States. Ecoboost is wicked fast, and for me, extremely reliable. All I have done is oil changes and transmission flushes. In terms of reliability: one set of brakes and the front stabilizer bars. Flex has been rock solid. I like that it is based on a Volvo platform so it is super safe. Fuel economy is acceptable because it is not hard to push it on the highway when you get the chance. Even though others will argue, I think it has more USEABLE room than other 3 row SUVs. There is actually a well behind on the 3rd row (it is not just flat like Traverse) allowing for more storage.
Mine is fully loaded minus the DVD headrests. Nav has been great. Fridge is a nice touch for those long rides.

Highly recommended vehicle, if you can get by the styling, but I actually love cars that other people would never buy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited
by VADER on 08-09-2014
GREAT CAR
EXCELLENT ALL ROUND UTLITY COMFORT AND STYLE. ONE OF THE BEST VEHICLES I HAVE EVER OWNED. TONS OF CARGO ROOM, GOOD FUEL ECONOMY AND EXCEPTIONAL RIDE AND COMFORT.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited
by JLS5328 on 05-24-2014
Awesome car!
I have driven this vehicle for 4 years now and love it! It is a great vehicle, nice to drive, lots of room and very reliable! For hockey families the cargo space with seats down can hold 3 large hockey bags and goalie pads.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Flex

Trim: sel
by Davr on 03-10-2014
2010 Ford Flex
I bought this vehicle because of the look, very retro. Very dissapointed with fuel mileage, and lack of rear vents, causing severe shuttering when windows are open. This vehicle has 30k and has been to the shop too many times to count. The doors were all out of alignment, the brakes have been replaced 3 times (30k) and are poor again, the battery has gone dead many times and been replaced 3 times as well as many other little electronic failures. I like the look and the ride when it is working. Would I buy another...no way on earth!!!
Overall
2.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited
by cow3460 on 02-26-2014
This Crossover puts other Crossovers into shame
Very comfortable ride. Some may not like how it looks outside, but when you step in and take a seat, and you will be impressed by the 5-stars luxury environment. All controls are just an arm away. Fully automatic climate control and Superior Surround Sound system will blow your mind away. With a fridge equipped in the car, long rides can never be easier. Dual DVD players in the headrest allow 2 different movies to be playing at the same time. 6 adults can be seated comfortably and more than enough room for family.

The AWD in winter snow storm is unbelievable. While others are sliding all over the place, the Flex will keep you where you want to go on the snowy and icy road. Put 4 winter tires on like I do, this car is like a tank in snow.

The Flex weighs more than 2 tons and gas mileage is awesome. Average city and highway is about 9L-10L/100km. Tank itself is about 75L and a tank of gas will go for at least 680km.

Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Flex

by Meghankroberts on 02-11-2014
Like a classier minivan
Holy cow these are massive cars! Sometimes I look back through the cabin from the front seat and after 4 years with the vehicle I still can't get over how much space there is! Definitely a family vehicle (we often joke that we drive a school bus). Getting into the third row of seating is a hassle, even though the second row does fold forward it's often easier to just have people crawl through the trunk to get to the back row (and that's saying something). Lots of space for either gear or people (once did a road trip with 6 people and all their sports gear and luggage and while it was a tight squeeze we made it work). One thing I'm not a fan of is the brakes, sometimes when travelling at highway speeds the car shakes when their applied and while we've had them replaced it still occasionally happens. I've noticed this with other Ford vehicles as well (for example the F-150). For it's size it's pretty good on gas. Everyone who gets in it complements it, I've heard it referred to as a classy minivan, and that's really what it is. While it can be a hassle to park, it's a ridiculously smooth ride and feels solid on the road. I actually love driving it. Overall if you need that much space in a car I'd highly recommend it (even though it kind of looks like a hearse- you get over that part!)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited
by FF2010 on 01-20-2014
Ford Flex
The Ford Flex 2012 Limited is an amazing car and very comfortable reliable and an extraordinary design interior and exterior. Excellentt for a family with so many kids.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Ford Flex

Trim: unlimited
by cbr on 11-25-2013
Incredible driving experience
I go through a car every 2 years because i drive a lot. the flex by far has been my favourite. looks like a Hearst from the outside...lets be honest....but inside it is by far the most comfortable vehicle i have ever driven. Most room i have seen in a vehicle for passengers, and most room for a driver. at 6'5 tall i can only pick a vehicle that fits versus price. this is the most comfortable ride their is. the synch-my ride is incredible, and the all wheel drive is such an incredible bonus. Price wise its better then any in its class. also note- i have a big dog that is easily tied down in the back, where she can't bug anyone in the car for those long rides. incredible storage in the trunk as well, and towing capacity is great too.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by photoguy on 11-25-2013
Love This car
I have previously had High End SUV's and this car replaced them with pizazz. It rides as well as my Lincoln Town Car but has room galore. I take myself, wife and three large adult kids and German Shepherd out East every year. I tow a large Coleman Pop-up, four bikes, two kayaks and all our stuff and the Flex is loaded but performs admirably without fault for three years running. I decided to give it a break this year and bought a new GMC Truck but still have the Flex and really do not wish to get rid of it with its great ride, comfort, excellent Sony stereo and good All wheel drive traction.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Flex

Trim: SEL
by Boston7965 on 06-21-2013
The Balls
When I travel to Toronto from Boston I fly to Buffalo and drive up. Well there was a Flex waiting for me on one of my trips and I drove it for 200+ miles to Toronto around the city and then back to Buffalo. I got home and bought one. The best SUV on the market. The ride will get you. My kids hate the design as does my wife. I love its quirky looks and when you're inside you can't see the exterior so who cares this car is the balls!! Quiet, solid, handles well, plenty of room and after 50K miles not a lick of trouble. When I was researching the car I didn't read one negative review and I haven't on this site either. Its true it's that good. Buy one you won't regret it. Go Bruins!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: Limited
by Paul3535 on 06-02-2013
2009 Flex Flex Ltd. ( Sweet Ride) Great Choice
After several months of searching all the available SUV and Minivans I came to a decision and purchased a Ford Flex Limited. I guess it is a crossover . They intrigued me and I finally test drove one. The test drive sold me . The ride is great. I knew that was what I wanted. Very large interior space and my model is a 6 seater. The front 4 seats are great with plenty of room for any sized person. It seems the back seat is reasonably spaced but as I will never go back there I didn't sit back there. The back seats all go into stowaway mode for picking up cargo and there was tons of room. I have taken it on several fairly lengthy roadtrips and very pleased with the mileage. Nice appointments inside and easy to reach... If you're looking for something a little different than the stereotypical Soccer mom's van and better mileage than SUV .. give a test drive. I am finicky and very selective on what I drive..It has to this point been my best bang for my buck.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Flex

by Ashlee on 03-27-2013
Comfortable and Equip.
I love the flex. it has exception comfort and space on the inside. The ride is smooth and luxurious. I like the exterior camera feature, it allows you to see on the interior screen what is behind you. Great for parking in tight lots. The vehicle alerts you when there is too close of an object, also. The kids have tons of room, making this an ideal family suitable vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Ford Flex

by hbaynes on 03-26-2013
2011 Ford Flex Review
I love my ford flex. It is a solid and safe car. This year I have not been able to afford winter tires yet with the weight of this car, I have been able to stay on the road. I feel safer in this car than any other one.
I feel like i'm riding in a tank. It is very spacious and I love that I have two extra seats in the back.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Flex

by Melody113 on 03-25-2013
Ford flex
Seats seven and is a very comfortable style. My only complaint is when all the seats are in use there is very little storage when traveling.The ride is smooth and grips the road great.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Flex

by Trish311 on 03-22-2013
GREAT CAR
the car is a great ride, and i love it, i learned how to drive using this car and it was so easy to learn, the only complaint i have is that i always find myself speeding because its hard to tell what speed your going, but i love it!!! it is so comfortable
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Flex

by ragalyann0213 on 03-20-2013
love this car
love this car so comfy for long drives took it to a family triup and was so comfy and roomy holds so much storage as well everyone was so pleased with there amount of space
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Flex

by cocojr on 03-17-2013
Best ride on the road
This has it all! Comfort, performance and style. With the ecoboost, this has unbelievable power. It has the best seats I have ever sat in and the sync system is amazing!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Ford Flex

Trim: SE
by Flex2009 on 03-17-2013
Lot's of room & comfort
Very flexible vehicle with many seat configurations. It is fun to drive and very comfortable. For the size you get, it is very fuel efficient.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by Voges on 03-12-2013
Voges rating of 2009 Flex
Big & heavy with a smooth ride like a Cadillac. More interior space than almost any other SUV. Cargo capacity is amazing. Only wish they made a cargo cover.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford Flex

by Yep on 03-11-2013
It's very nice
It once didn't turn on in the winter, but the rest of the time it's been running great. It has a great stereo, and we love the satellite radio. Overall, very good car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by 1234567895311 on 03-04-2013
Great SUV
This is a great car ! You can pack so much in this car and it is great on gas. The seats go up and down easily which is also great. It also tells gives you warnings on your gas and window washer fluid. It will tell you when you need a oil change etc. It just makes you feel safe.

Plus it isn't a mini van :)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Ford Flex

by FastFreddie on 03-03-2013
A good ride but :)
I like this car, it is a great car in itself and is comfortable and functional for up to 6 people. Unfortunately MB makes the R350 which gives you a lot more value for your money in a more luxurious vehicle
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Flex

by malikrahey on 02-11-2013
Great Car
This car is perfect or almost perfect in every aspect. There are no useless features in this car and everything will help you everyday
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Ford Flex

by ford458243 on 02-10-2013
brilliant car
it is a good car for driving in. It handles conditions with ease and i love it. you could say that it consumes too much gas, but it is in fact more efficient than other ford models. You should buy this car, it is great.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email