Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford Fiesta 1995-2017Change

58 reviews
4.5/5
Ford Fiesta
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2012
13 reviews
2008
1 review
2015
2 reviews
2011
24 reviews
2000
1 review
2014
4 reviews
2010
2 reviews
1995
1 review
2013
9 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 42 reviews
1 2 >

2014 Ford Fiesta

by david_young on 06-18-2015
Great little car
Good handling and fuel economy; love the five speed! The car has all the bells and whistles; holds the road well and very comfortable ride with plenty of eye room for make those transitions when passing; oh yes the blindside side-view mirrors are grate for this. Good starter car for a student or just starting out in a new job.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Ford Fiesta

by disapointed on 06-07-2015
fantastic mileage,A/C works great
transmission -junk worst i have ever had the pleasure of owning.
been out 2times for clutch discs, 3rd time the diff. and tranny all went at once.On the free way at 110k howling thought was tires ,it was tranny,good thing it didnt go while driving. + fantastic gas mileage, very good around town,if it werent for the "new" style transmission it would be a great car, did i mention the A/C works fantasic, wont buy another just on the "transmission
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Fiesta

Trim: SE
by FIESTA_PROBLEMS on 12-05-2014
WARNING BEFORE YOU BUY A FIESTA
I wish I had done more research prior to purchasing a 2013 Ford Fiesta SE Auto Hatchback:

Here are just a few of the issues after 7000km:

-Grinding transmission when shift gears and very unresponsive in shifting into 2nd gear. Make sure if buying from a dealer they address via the TSB's. I also received a letter from Ford extending my transmission warranty (they know its garbage as well.)

-Gas mileage misrepresented by Ford-gas mileage is in the 10l/100k city real life

-Blower fan froze up in cold temps. Ford knows this is an issue with the design of their hood vents and will only fix once you encounter a problem (your fan will not work on the coldest day of the year). Make sure dealerships fix this via TSBs (numerous TSB's on the issue -numerous Fiesta model years) before you drive off the lot.

At this stage I am considering my next options CAMVAP or just selling this car.

Rob
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Ford Fiesta

by Ecomouse on 09-12-2014
Great on fuel, fun to drive
This car is very good on fuel, perfect for city driving.
Small car, fits into tight parking spots, fully loaded with great features and comes in fun colours.
Very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fiesta

Trim: SE
by Carlos7027 on 04-23-2014
Great car. Very fuel Effcient
Very fuel efficient. Love the design, both the exterior and especially the interior. ESPECIALLY when sitting as the driver.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fiesta

by drgnfly31 on 12-02-2013
horrible ride
since i bought the car the first clutches were bad, then they put in new clutches and these were worse and they have put in computer programs and now my car is driving worse then before and they are ordering brand new clutches again
this was my first new car and i have never been so disappointed , don't know if i would recommend a fiesta again
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford Fiesta

Trim: SES
by ProPilot on 10-16-2013
Never buy a ford
My girlfriend bought this car in 2012. We just traded it in for a Hyundai. We decided to get rid of this car because Ford refused to fix the clutches on a car that was still under warranty. The car is automatic but has a dual clutch system that is just horrendous. The car failed to accelerate at least 5 times above 5km/hr in the middle of an intersection, it also would jolt everytime you accelerate from a stoped position it was so bad it would fling your head back and forth These problems started only 4 months after buying it brand new from the dealer. We took it to two different ford dealers and were given the run around and they told us it would take them 6 months to go through the entire process! They knew what was wrong with it but refused to take any action towards it. They car was only a year and a half old. We will never buy a ford again and have taken our money elsewere!
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Ford Fiesta

Trim: SE
by GreatGasMileage on 09-28-2013
Great Gas Mileage
This car gets better gas mileage than my motorcycle!
The car is brand new. I don't want to sell it but I need to pay off some other debt. The car is perfectly clean - inside and out. Driving it away today would be like buying it from a lot. Satellitel radio, air conditioning, two sets of tires on rims. Complete Maintenance Package for all oil changes, filter changes, brake shoe replacements that runs until 2016.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Ford Fiesta

Trim: SE
by JustinMeilleur on 07-29-2013
ONE OF THE BEST CARS I'VE OWNED
I have driven this car to Ontario and back twice and it is a 21hr drive. I was able to sleep in the back seat quite comfortably and i could drive for 6+ hours without needing to stretch my legs. I'm 5'11". for a small car it is really a nice car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fiesta

by nwooden on 03-26-2013
Love it!
This is my first car and it has been wonderful. Being a new grad I wanted something that was good on gas and it is amazing! The sync features allow me to play my music, talk on the phone or listen to audio books with voice activation.

The inside design is nice, the colourful lights on the inside are so nice to have at night.

Couldn't be more happy with my purchase and would recommend the car to anyone.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fiesta

by gile123 on 03-23-2013
Great little car for every day ride through town
As i said in the title it's a great little car for every day ride through town, but of course it's reliable to go on a long trip with him, but be prepared to have some back pain if you are about to travel with him more than 7-10 hours. Fuel consumption in this car is reasonable low. All in all great little car for a small family.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fiesta

by Rennae on 03-21-2013
nice and roomy for its size
Its a nice car, but slides on the road when winter driving unless you have good tires. The car size is small, but roomy in the front seat, kinda crowded in the back for people, but lots of trunk space especially with the seats folded down.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Fiesta

by car_models on 03-18-2013
excellent experience with ford fiesta
good The Fiesta looks stylish and even a bit racy, with an urban-runabout element that had been missing from Ford's U.S. lineup, and in this respect you mostly get exactly what you see. With impressive steering and handling and a nimble, maneuverable feel that's better than most softened.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford Fiesta

by PixieC on 03-11-2013
A very good first car
My experience was driving it for the first time, it was my friends car and she let me drive it after I got my license. I love the car and would own a fiesta any day!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2013 Ford Fiesta

by HFXdriver on 03-08-2013
Excellent fuel economy
Took this car on a little road trip this week. Found the front seats quite comfortable, however back seats have minimal room. EXCELLENT gas mileage - I was very impressed. Disappointed with the transimission however, the car seemed underpowered and tended to roll when stopping. Overall, not bad however
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fiesta

by MandyPearce on 02-17-2013
Great Car
The Ford Fiesta has been a wonderful car for the last year and a half. It's exterior is stylish and sporty and although it looks small it is very spacious inside. The trunk space is incredible which was a big seller because we had a baby on the way and needed room for strollers and all of the baby gear. Fuel economy is incredible and with today's gas prices that is the most important thing for me. Inside there are some really cool features like the interior lighting with a variety of choices. The heated seats are now a staple for me in a car. It is the best thing on a cold, windy day to start the car and turn on the heated seat. All in all, a great car which I am sad to be letting go of:(
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Ford Fiesta

by propp on 02-12-2013
A small car that i love
i have this car for more than 8 years and i still love it. i went all over the country with it and hadn't got any problems with it.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Ford Fiesta

by fordfiesta on 02-10-2013
Not the greatest
Problems with anti-theft randomly activating on its own requires a tow to a Ford dealer to reset CPU. Rotors warped after 5,000km needed remachining. Horrible in the snow.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Ford Fiesta

by barry317 on 01-23-2013
Serviceable Ride
Got this car as a rental vehicle. Was disappointed at first when I got this because I didn't want a Ford compact. Was pleasantly surprised when I drove the vehicle as it handled pretty fine in winter conditions. Heated seats were a big plus. Drive wasn't very quiet, though, but not that bothersome. Serviceable enough for city driving.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fiesta

by corifraser on 01-21-2013
I love my car so much!
It accelerates so fast and feels like you're driving a standard which is really fun. The only thing is the locking mechanism is very strange and you have to hit the button on the dashboard about five times before you've finally figured out if your locking or unlocking the doors.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fiesta

by VCW on 01-20-2013
I love it!
I really love this car. The only thing people might not like is that the back seat doesn't have a whole lot of room, but if this car is just going to be use by 1 person it's perfect, and the trunk does have a lot of room. The hands free technology is awesome!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1995 Ford Fiesta

by mixy on 01-19-2013
Fiesta
Decent little car, good for a 'get around' vehicle. Might not be the most imensely comfortable seating wise, but it is pretty roomy nontheless. Doesn't do bad on fuel.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Ford Fiesta

by bananamansam on 01-18-2013
love it
love this car. so easy to drive and handle. Really comfortable and a great car. Quick little car. Love the model in green!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford Fiesta

by Fiesta2249 on 01-16-2013
Fun and easy to drive
On a recent trip the gas mileage was excellent. We were on winter roads and handling was stable. Our little car made it where others did not on icy roads. We love this little car !!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Ford Fiesta

by stmcd on 01-14-2013
Fun to drive
Most amazing car I have ever driven, amazing on gas... fun to drive and it has got some gusto to it for a compact car... and it is a lot bigger than it looks
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email