Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Ford F-250 1985-2017Change

41 reviews
4.5/5
Ford F-250
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2006
3 reviews
1999
1 review
2016
1 review
2005
4 reviews
1998
4 reviews
2015
2 reviews
2004
1 review
1997
2 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2003
1 review
1996
1 review
2012
4 reviews
2002
1 review
1992
1 review
2011
2 reviews
2001
2 reviews
1990
1 review
2010
2 reviews
2000
2 reviews
1985
1 review
2008
2 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 31 reviews
1 2 >

2011 Ford F-250

Trim: F-250 SUPER DUTY
by Harry2682 on 05-13-2015
BEST TRUCK
I have owned Toyotas but Ford does what a Toyota can't. Great Truck. The room available is great for the family and during winter can't get stuck anywhere.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Ford F-250

Trim: F-250 SUPER DUTY XLT
by PhR on 12-15-2014
Great reliable truck
It can be a work horse or just a truck for commuting.
Overal just a great truck.
Ideal for farmers/contractors/ horse people etc
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1992 Ford F-250

by mark5385 on 12-23-2013
Trucks a gem
i have a 7.3L diesel f250, and it still runs like new. minor repairs along the way and regular oil changes have my truck at 450xxx km and still going strong!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Ford F-250

by MikenTownCar on 11-07-2013
2001 Ford F-250
I have owned this truck for 2 years and still love driving it. It is very reliable and provides plenty of power from the 5.4 Liter. I use the truck to tow my boat (22ft) and camper (23ft) and it pulls both with ease. The fuel mileage is decent considering the fact that it is a large V-8. This truck has 350,000 km on it and doesn't use or burn oil and that is impressive to me.
It has plenty of rear seat space for even the tall people out there. The front offers great legroom space for both driver and passenger and there are no issues with head room for this 6 ft. guy either. When it comes time to replace it, I would not hesitate and buy another Ford F-250
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2002 Ford F-250

by Dickzombi on 10-13-2013
very good truck . will pull anything, awesome power. great 4x4 too, will go anywhere. frickin love t
was the best vehicle i ever bought . great 4x4 and great handling on the hwy with lots of comfort for long trips. and will pull anything, Put aload on it and it runs even better.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1997 Ford F-250

by seller9370 on 04-25-2013
Good, solid, reliable work truck.
This truck has been a very reliable and useful work truck, it has served us well and now we want to let someone else with more use for this solid, mechanically sound vehicle to enjoy its great ability to service all your work truck needs.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Ford F-250

by ninetails2 on 03-10-2013
terrific ride
ometimes, a regular coffee just won't do it. You need something on the order of a double cappuccino to get the job done -- something with more kick, more muscle. For pickup truck buyers needing a similar boost, there's the ever-popular Ford F-250 Super Duty. Thanks to a mind-boggling variety of body styles, powertrain options and trim levels to choose from, finding an F-250 Super Duty that suits your needs is pretty much a guarantee. Another reason that Ford's heavy-duty hauler is a fave is that it can handle massive payloads while also being easy to drive and comfortable to ride in.

Recent improvements have yielded a stronger turbodiesel V8, even better ride and handling dynamics and a redesigned cabin with higher-quality materials. Still, there are a few other choices to consider, as Chevy and Dodge also offer worthy choices in this powerhouse field.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1998 Ford F-250

by tpeters1358 on 03-05-2013
Reliable brand
I have had my 1998 Ford F250 for over 10 years now and it has been one of the most reliable vehicles I have ever owned. I would recommend this brand to everyone.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Ford F-250

by pegwinjij1980 on 03-04-2013
A truck you can rely on
I find it to have lots of room for comfort, drives smoothly, and is very good on fuel. I would recommend this pick up to anyone looking for a tough working truck or a safe truck for the family
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Ford F-250

by autoguy3825 on 03-01-2013
Reliable, middle of the road vehicle
has held up well over the years so far, gets me from point A to point B with a reasonable level of maintenance. definitely would recommend. wooooo! git-r-done!
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2000 Ford F-250

by ford9755 on 02-19-2013
rise smooth
very good ride good off and on road had never any problems with it good in large trails just dont get stuck
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford F-250

Trim: black
by flofiseb on 02-18-2013
pretty slick
hmm the experience i had was quite long but fun. it is my car and its not too flashy. i like the interior desing because of the space and all the options you can have. i bougth my wife this car for her Christmas gift, but i mostly use it. the fuel economy aint my favorite but i can cope with it i guess, just for the quality. the exterior styling is my favorite, i designed it myself of course. i put the trim black with a grey coat with a few bumper stickers on the back. i personally put about 80 grand total on the car where about 25 gand on the sound system.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Ford F-250

Trim: King Ranch
by Hammersquash on 01-25-2013
My F-250 Ford King Ranch 6.7L Turbo Diesel
This is my third Ford diesel. After the fiasco of the Navistar Powerstroke outsourced diesel engine Ford upped the ante and completely redesigned and manufactured their Turbo Diesel engine in house. The powerplant is a 400hp 725 foot lbs of torque monster. The Block is ofcompact graphite iron manufacturing and has more head bolts per cylinder to hopefully avoid the head gasket problems of earlier PowerStrokes.
I went hog wild and ordered every possible option including King Ranch package, Ford Sych Navigation and Media centre,

Performance:

This is the first diesel truck I have owned or driven that doesn't have to be shut off while going through a drive through. It is incredibly quiet and smooth running.
It starts without glow plug wait time and has a nice remote start option although you can not exceed the 10 min run time.
Towing. I have a 4000lb dump trailer and you wouldn't even know it was on the back.
Fuel economy. I get about 13.5l/100km right now but that should improve after engine break in.

If you are looking for a Ford Diesel stay away from the mid year power strokes. The only good engines Ford sold were the 7.3 and the New 6.7l

On a side note I love the king ranch option but its new leather has a slightly strong reddish orange look to it. I am concerened that the drivers seat will mellow to a tan colour and the others will stay bright orange. It is already happening in the left cheek area of my seat. Other than that I could live in the truck!
I am a certified diesel mechanic with 20 years automotive experience and can say this is a finely engineered vehicle with the consumer in mind. POwer points are where you want them (even under the rear seat). The only thing I can't seem to agree with is the synch voice recognition software. It must be listening to someone else when I am talking!

Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1990 Ford F-250

by cbrier on 01-24-2013
Great trucK
good truck wish the back seat had more room for the kids but great over all
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-250

Trim: lariat
by delsy on 01-22-2013
Amazing all around pick up truck
I have owned 7 pick up trucks to date, and my F-250 suoer duty is by far the best truck I have ever owned!
I have the 6.7 power stroke diesel in it, with the 4x4 fx4 off road package.

The engine is quiet, clean and lots of power.
The interior is luxurious for a truck, with the leather seats, power everything, and another awesome feature is on those cold winter days. The moment you start it (outside) the heater blows hot air. (some sort of electric heater suppliment).
I have the quad cab, and the back seating is just as large if not larger then the front seating.

I would recommend this truck to anyone who needs a heavy duty truck and also wants to be comfortable using it as a daily driver.
Great Job Ford!!

Thanks for reading
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Ford F-250

by Aerith on 01-19-2013
Rollercoaster ride
Normally being a car person, I had no idea that sitting in a truck would be so bumpy! Going over a pot hole was like riding a rollercoaster.
THe interior is very no nonsense, which is good for a work truck.

I foudn that the actual "pickup" of the engine wasn't so good. It took a lot of gas to get up to speed and it just drank that gas away while doing it.

Maybe a truck just isn't for me!
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Ford F-250

Trim: sport
by bareballs on 01-10-2013
wicked truck
. best truck i have ever owned 23 miles per gallon and with a bully dog chip in i have close to six hundred horsepower. pulls my nine thousand pound camper with ease
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1997 Ford F-250

Trim: Lariat
by CaptainBlythe on 12-30-2012
Well made truck, very reliable!
This has been a great truck for me, I wouldn't be selling it but have a new job that is quite a drive so it is costing too much in fuel. It runs great and drives excellent. The only drawback that Ford did with these trucks is the leather which is very cheap and no matter how well I tried to take care of it it still cracked.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Ford F-250

by talktoscott on 12-23-2012
Great work Truck
Bought this truck to transport construction materials from suppliers to shop and customers. The truck handles well loaded and unloaded, you barely notice a difference in handling up to about 1500lbs payload.

Highway driving is a dream due to its small cab size it does not push a lot of air.

Mileage was good 12l/100km unloaded and 15l/100km pulling cargo trailer.

I would buy this truck again
Overall
3.0
Comfort
2/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Ford F-250

by Revolutionsport on 12-23-2012
Overall Great Truck
Never thought I would drive a ford but when I drove this truck it had me the moment I got in. Not only is it comfortable it hauls like a dream. I haul 10,000 lbs with ease in the mountains in bc. The fuel economy is better then expected and it is very good on the hwy. Overall this truck has it all and I love it. I would buy another and recommend it to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2006 Ford F-250

by Vikki on 12-22-2012
Amazing Truck!!
Love everything about this vehicle.. Dont think I would trade it for the world.. Love taking this into the bush
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1996 Ford F-250

Trim: xl
by stirling35 on 12-19-2012
good truck
my 1996 ford f250 has a 351 w v8 it is hard on gas but it is a flat bed. it is really reliable




Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Ford F-250

Trim: nune
by joey6824 on 12-15-2012
after riding in it crashing in it then having it fixed and driving in it ford f250 rocks
after riding in it crashing in it then having it fixed and driving in it ford f250 rock ford found a way yto make the safest truck on earth good job ford this truck is the best work or family truck on the road today
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Ford F-250

by Dee on 12-01-2012
.
.The F-Series Super Duty is Ford's line of heavy-duty pickup trucks, which are available in a variety of configurations and three model series: F-250, F-350 and F-450. The truck can carry as many as six people when properly configured, and competitors include 2500 and 3500 models in the Chevrolet Silverado, GMC Sierra and Ram truck lines.

Two engines are available: a 6.2-liter gas V-8 and a 6.7-liter turbo-diesel V-8. Both engines team with a heavy-duty six-speed automatic transmission.

New for 2013

Ford debuts a Platinum edition of the Super Duty that comes standard with upscale features like a backup camera, navigation system, MyFord Touch, remote start, power-adjustable pedals, power-telescoping mirrors and 20-inch polished-aluminum wheels. The truck also gets a mesh grille surrounded by satin chrome trim as well as chrome tow hooks, door handles, mirror covers and exhaust tip. Inside, there's a heated leather steering wheel, premium leather upholstery, woodgrain-style trim, two USB ports, A/V connection points and an SD card slot.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Ford F-250

by f250superduty on 12-01-2012
this is a great truck to have if u llike camping mudding or just hauling things or for a great work
owned one loved it lost it in a divorce but am looking to find another one if anyone has one for sale looking to spend no more then 5000.00 dollars
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email