Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Fiat 500 2008-2014Change

51 reviews
4.5/5
Fiat 500
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
1 review
2012
34 reviews
2010
1 review
2013
11 reviews
2011
3 reviews
2008
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 42 reviews
1 2 >

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: 500C Limited
by Gucci500C on 07-31-2015
2012 Fiat 500c Gucci
500c Gucci has been, my Sunday drives with the top down and music blaring . It's amazing on gas, I always get stop by someone they are always asking to see my car or wanting to purchase it. It's reliable, fun and sporty, economical . I never had any trouble, I maintain/detail my car weekly and have been on top of maintenance (oil change)
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Fiat 500

Trim: Pop
by Sylvia69 on 10-27-2014
sporty little bug, agile and peppy
It is just fun to drive this little racer, the 6 speed automatic works fine, but for more sportive motion you can use the manual shift, or you just press the sport button (which has an influence to the shift points and the steering wheel). The tank capacity is 40 Liter, and with a very sensitive foot on the gas pedal, this 40 Liter can last for a 1000 km (nonstop on the Highway).

Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: Sport
by cachid on 10-09-2014
This is not an economy car
My Fiat 500 Sport just turned 3 years old and I've already had to change the rear wheel bearings, the rear windshield wiper, and the battery. The rear wheel bearings started squealing at around 35,000km and the car was sent to the garage for a week. The rear windshield would leak every time the wiper fluid was activated. It's been in the garage three times now. Of all thing I didn't expect, the car battery died completely four days after scheduled maintenance.

I loved the Fiat 500 for it's styling and ride, I expected the car to have minor repairs. But didn't expect the car to have such important parts fail when they should've lasted at least twice as long.

Now it's out of warranty, I've realized the price for parts. Everything in this car is dealer exclusive. The spark plugs, battery, oil filters and air filters are all twice more expensive compared to other cars.

I did not expect a Fiat 500 maintenance to be more expensive than my BMW X5 maintenance fees. If you are considering this car, remember an economy car this is not
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2013 Fiat 500

Trim: Sport
by ArielNg on 09-24-2014
I love the Fiat 500 Sport
It's an amazing car to drive in Toronto - I can park anywhere and it costs me nothing to fill up. It's comfortable and I feel safe in it as well.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: POP
by Robert5678 on 09-04-2014
Peppy, lots of room and great fuel efficiency!
The Fiat 500 is a surprisingly peppy vehicle for its size, and you would be shocked at the interior footprint and what can fit inside! Well thought out interior, split folding rear seats, power options and best of all... it gets fantastic fuel economy! Excellent on the highway, in town or as a second vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: Leather
by Jonathan_P on 08-26-2014
Fantastic ride!
The fiat is a great all around ride.
If you do long distance driving, this is the car for you.
The comfort level is great!
The handling is great and suspension is very good.

The fiat is also good winter car.
With traction control, you can easily drive around without issues.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: POP
by 500 on 08-06-2014
Great saving great driving
500 Fiat is a great car I have enjoyed the driving of this car since I bought it. . It is stable, good braking system, excellent acceleration for 1.4 cc.and great fuel economy.
Stylish design as Italian designer can do.
I prefer manual transmission to automatic transmission because I have better control of the car in any situation and any road condition.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Fiat 500

Trim: Sport
by JB-WPG on 05-27-2014
Avoid at all costs...!
I bought this car in November of 2012. RED, inside and out. I fell in love with the looks. Bad idea. As soon as I took in on the highway, the ABS sensors literally fell off. Then after it spent one night parked in the cold weather of January, the shocks started to make noises. I can't remember how many visits to the dealer I had to make, but they were never able to fix it. Then, the transmission failed, and interior pieces started to fall off. Avoid this car at all costs. Dealer as well as Fiat Canada were extremely unhelpful too. Thank god another dealer was a lot more helpful. Got rid of the thing last week and bought a Toyota.
Overall
2.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Fiat 500

Trim: Turbo
by JB-WPG on 05-23-2014
Terrible little car
I bought a 2013 Fiat 500 and it was just not good enough. @600Km it had to show up to the dealer for a recall, @1700km it had to go to the dealer because of suspension issues and the whole interior seemed like it was going to fall apart - all the cheap plastics were making noise. @4000km they replaced the whole suspension again....and more noises popped up, this time around Fiat told me this was to be expected at the mileage I had. @7000km they had to replace the steering wheel shaft and put on new shocks for the rear suspension....@7100 I sold the car, there's no way this is considered normal and reliable in my opinion....POS, buyer be very aware of what you are jumping into and do your research, there are tons of people out there with issues and Fiat is at the bottom of the reliability charts.
Overall
2.5
Comfort
1/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2013 Fiat 500

Trim: Turbo-Sport Special Edition
by Charlie6891 on 05-02-2014
Very comfotable for a small car and exciting to drive.
Its a fun car that's more for the town/country than the Highways.
Where ever you drive it's great on gas. Like the old days put $15 in the tank and drive all week.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: 500C
by poptop on 04-28-2014
This car is more fun than it should be!
A fun little car to drive around town. Sporty and speedy but incredibly good gas mileage. For Calgary, being able to open the top on sunny days, summer or winter makes this extra special. Back seats and trunk are surprisingly spacious. Easy to park, easy on the eyes and wallet. Have had more looks/stares/comments than any car I have ever driven. Same idea but way more interesting, and functional, than a smart car!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: 500C
by Tonare on 10-29-2013
Solid, fun car to drive.
I'm impressed with the build quality, the smooth highway ride and manoeuvrability around town and when parking. Oil changes and routine servicing at my local Fiat dealer is very affordable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: Pop
by shifter1961 on 05-24-2013
Awesome little car
5 speed , starts awesome in winter -30 without being pluged in.Very fun to drive always puts a smile on my face.No problems so far 4000 km. Would recommend as long as only one or two people, not a family car.Ride is a bit choppy on the highway, city it's fantastic
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

by dmpronio on 03-26-2013
Love this car!
Love this car, small and compact on the outside, spacious and conformable on the inside. Would definitely recommend.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

by AnetkaStarr on 03-26-2013
The Fiat
I love this car. It is small but gets the job done and more! I have also crashed it and although it needed a lot of work, still works like brand new.
Black on black on black. Other colours look ugly on the interior.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

by BunkerBuster on 03-25-2013
Amazing driving experience.
I have now had this car for 6 months and I absolutely loved it. It looks amazing and the driving is smooth and comfortable. This brand has history behind it and the 500 also has great fuel economy with reasonable performance.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

by dmpronio on 03-19-2013
Love this car!
Rides super smooth and the perfect size ti fit me and my life travels. Small and compact on the outside but surprisingly spacious on the inside.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: Pop
by shifter1961 on 02-09-2013
Fiat 500 fun
These cars are awesome to drive fun sporty, fairly quick city car thats with 5 speed,not bad on highway ,starts well in cold weather, no problems so far but only 3000 km
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Fiat 500

Trim: Blue
by Anne8038 on 01-30-2013
T.A.R.D.I.S.
This car was a great surprise. From the outside it didn't look like my nearly 6' could fit into the relatively small looking body of this vehicle. But the comfort of the thing was amazing, not to mention the sheer fun of driving a car with such incredible pep. I would highly recommend
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Fiat 500

Trim: Pop HATCHBACK
by Kostas on 01-28-2013
Zippy!!!
Very fun and zippy car. Fuel economical and very trendy. Excellent city car. Surprised at how how comfortable it is for its size.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: Lounge
by rtoker on 01-27-2013
Fiat 500 rocks!
This car is a blast. I love it! So sorry to give it up but must due to a move. Incredibly easy for city driving. Surprisingly enjoyable and sturdy on the highway. Amazing to park...anywhere!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Fiat 500

Trim: 500C Lounge
by tobapaul on 01-17-2013
Awesome
The most fun per dollar you can get in Canada today. My little Cinquecento brings a smile to my face every day.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: 500C
by FiatLover4654 on 01-12-2013
Spectacular Styling
This car has spectacular styling on the exterior and interior. It performs very well and it is a great ride in general! I love taking a trip anywhere with it because the handling is great and the ride is smooth. You look AND feel great in the car. This is a great car, I would definitely give it a thumbs up!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Fiat 500

Trim: Sport
by Shabdar on 01-12-2013
Good bang for the buck
It may be the cutest car you can get for that price range.
The ride is a bit bumpy and the interior is noisy.
Overall it's a fun car to drive in the city. On the highway it's stable but slow.
Fuel economy is around 8.4l/100km in the city, which is somewhat disappointing for a light car with a 1.4l engine.
Interior options like the sunroof, infotainment system and the bluetooth phone connection are nice additions to the car.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Fiat 500

by Fiat3396 on 01-08-2013
Fiat 500 Review
It is a very small and fun vehicle to drive around. I have not had any problems starting the vehicle in the winter, even when leaving it outside for a few nights.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email