Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Journey 2009-2015Change

113 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Journey
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2012
33 reviews
2010
34 reviews
2014
2 reviews
2011
15 reviews
2009
23 reviews
2013
5 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 113 reviews
1 2345 >

2013 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by Julie1972 on 11-02-2016
Love this car!
I've had my Journey for three years and it's a great family car. It's comfortable, it's roomy, it's fast, powerful and rides smoothly. I have no complaints about my Journey, I'll be sad to see it go. Even my son who is learning to drive enjoys this more than any other vehicle he's driven. I would recommend this car to anyone.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

by karamanlidis4 on 10-03-2016
Excellent vehicle, unless your unlucky and get a lemon
Ive read some reviews rating it 1/5 stars and really ive never had any problem the people who claimed it was a horrible vehicle say they had. To me, its probably just the driver/owner.

We keep it well maintained, including oil changes, tire alignments, etc and we have only had 1 problem, the battery. Its a minor fix and not a big issue at all, however we just started noticing its not staring as well as months ago but as I say, its just a quick stop to the mechanic, minor fees, and it's all better.

Gas mileage is exceptional! Prior to this I had a 2006 Ford Fusion with just under 200,000km. Mileage was an issue too however the gas mileage on that is supposed to be better than the Dodge Journey (based on both manufacturer's testing) however we found the Dodge Journey just blew away the Fusion!

Now keep in mind, like with any other vehicle, if you refuse to or neglect regular checkups and issues your having (for us the battery), expect more problems to arise the longer you wait. If this happens, like what I'd assume happened with those rating it exceptionally low stars, the problem isn't with the vehicle, it's actually with the drivers or owners (you).
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by A_FAMILY_CAR on 09-05-2016
A very Comfortable ride.....
I have this vehicle for over a year now and never had any complaints. Very comfortable and economic. Good family car
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by 2009Journey on 02-03-2016
Loved owning this vehicle
This vehicle is nimble in town, and a cruiser on the highway. Just like any other vehicle, look after it and it will look after you. Great for cargo, especially when the passenger seat folds flat: it held a Christmas tree with the back door closed. It also has several configurations of seating while loading cargo. I feel well protected in this vehicle. Great design. Great vehicle for family activities.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Dodge Journey

Trim: RT
by Gus on 01-13-2016
Smooth Ride!
Having the chance of driving different SUV, made me realize the comfort the Dodge Journey offers. It is the second time I have this model and I look forward to get a newer model!
Excellent in any conditions and with superb inside comfort and handling.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Dodge Journey

Trim: Premium
by GreatDeal1007 on 11-21-2015
Dream Ride
Rides like a dream car, Reliable. 3 trips to FLA no problems and safety was/is a great comfort when driving Long Distances, plus the Steering Wheel Button answers all Questions regarding Motor performance/Tire Pressures and oil Pressures plus coolant temps.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Journey

Trim: loaded all options
by gsampano on 10-02-2015
Kathlee's Dodge journey R.T all options
This Dodge is fantastic and very quick. Great v-6 leather interior everything is power from front to back every option available including a hitch for towing. I have read write ups about oil burning, no problems here and one guy taking a order that was the wrong color, WHY do that and blame them? Don't accept the delivery. I think it is worth every dollar they ask for.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Journey

by Wardo6374 on 05-10-2015
Eats oil!
Bought brand new , eats oil like crazy, no drips on drive way, can't even make it till recommend oil change with out running dry, dealership won't fix it cuz they said there's not a problem, talked to 4 friends who have the same suv all have the same problem, ignition freezes up and won't let car start same with my friends, and dual climate control only puts heat off on driver side same as my friends, there is a reason resale value is so low on these suv, stay away
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by Maz7977 on 11-20-2014
Good family car
We love the 7-seats, and the face they fold flat allowing for big cargo space. It's the perfect family transporter. attractive and comfortable interior offers plenty of storage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2014 Dodge Journey

by alex66 on 11-15-2014
My first AND LAST Dodge.
My first AND LAST Dodge. I have had my Journey since July 2014. Apparently if you say you want a COLOR of car, you get what they have. They do not offer to find the equivalent COLOR vehicle with more bells and whistles, "What you see is what we got." All the advertisements on web and brochures found in the dash say 1 yr SIRIUS with all new purchases, "not your model"; 1 yr UCONNECT, "not your model - but I can get that for you for $300". Five times in service already for electrical issues / radio / transmission 'clunks'. Two of the five times, they "forgot" something that was to be done while I waited 3+ hours - had to take it back rush it thru the process and bring it back out, another hour. Radio needed to be "updated, after all it’s a computer". So the radio computer board controls all the electrical, the air flow from AC/Heat AND the radio??? So why isn't that part of the half-cocked way you get the vehicle ready for pick up after the sale?

1) Air blows out of top vents, not bottom, or vice-versa, no matter the selection. 2) Radio stays very low then suddenly BLASTS you out, no matter the speed, no matter the setting, could be going 35 or 60. 3) Transmission CLUNKS from gear to gear, "You have to make sure you are sitting perfectly still and the car has stopped revving, before putting it in

I. READY TO GO BACK TO CHEVY.
Overall
1.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
6 out of 10 found this review helpful.

2010 Dodge Journey

by alex66 on 11-15-2014
This was the Worst vehicle I have Ever owned
purchased a 2010 with 15,000. This was the Worst vehicle I have Ever owned in my life. I have had the brakes and rotors done at least 9 times. The engine was putting metal shavings in my oil at 23,000 miles, which meant they had to replace the engine. The alternator went out with 60,000. The PCM and ECM module went out at 100,000 miles. I have never been treated so poorly until I bought a Dodge. The customer service was Horrible. The frustration alone was enough to give me high blood pressure.
Overall
1.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 6 found this review helpful.

2010 Dodge Journey

by LindsayChipman on 11-06-2014
Safe, Reliable and comfortable
This car has been nothing but awesome, Its perfect for all year round with All Wheel Drive keeping you extra safe in the winter months.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Dodge Journey

Trim: SE
by 7per_V4_Journey on 11-05-2014
Family & outdoor Vehicle
Best for more than 5 person family considering 7 seaters. Customized installed hitch provides additional carrying capacity for bikes or a small trailer. Since this unit is a V4 it is more efficient on gas. It is stable, serviced with dealership and regularly cleaned and washed. We're selling since my 4 children are all in university and we barely need the capacity. My wife who drives to/from Niagara to Brampton 2x a week will miss this vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Dodge Journey

Trim: RT
by lvmv44 on 10-04-2014
Biggest Bang for your Buck
Overall good experience, good fuel economy and the pentastar V6 reacts quickly when you need passing power. Ride is comfortable and sound system is good, for the cost of this crossover, it is good value for a lot of car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by rayjay on 08-17-2014
all around great vehicle
comfortable reliable awesome performance and great gas mileage..lots of room inside..styling is pleasing and enjoy just driving this vehicle..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Journey

Trim: RT
by Coleyogi on 08-06-2014
Brand New Engine less than 100Km on it!
Drives like new!
Love the Rear Camera!
Car is shiny and love the chrome! Really stands out!
Great car for the family! Seats 7!
R/T Model fully loaded!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

Trim: RT
by Hickchick on 04-22-2014
Cool look, with lots of space!
This vehicle has lots of space to haul a growing family (or hockey equipment) with a smooth ride and fun to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by RMR7588 on 04-21-2014
Best Selling Crossover For a Reason
It is one of Canada's best selling crossovers for a reason... looks good, drives good, and most of all is very safe. Perfect for the family!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by Hans-W on 04-17-2014
Exelent ride for a vehicle of this size
I am a xxx size man at 6ft 1'', 260 lbs. Access to the Drivers seat without any problems, plenty room to get in and out, better than BMW 320D.comfortable seating with plenty of legroom and head room.
accelerates quick and easy, you have to watch the Speed constantly to avoid getting a speeding ticket. It has everything you need at your finger tips, Standard GPS would be a nice option. I am very satisfied and do recommend this vehicle. P.S. The Driver seat can easily be raised to accommodate a 5ft- 3'' Driver.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2012 Dodge Journey

by Ross2014 on 03-17-2014
Great car!
This car has been a joy to drive since we purchased it in June 2012. We have a 5 year extended warranty that has not been used since we have had no problems. It is roomy, smooth riding, the keyless entry, dual front heated seats, dual temperature controls, and the large display screen make it a pleasure to drive. Lots of space in the back and racks on top which have never been used. The ABS system, AWD and 6 airbags make it a very safe vehicle to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

by dodge6656 on 02-16-2014
DODGE JOURNEY 2010 SXT SUV
JUST LIKE NEW , DODGE JOURNEY 2010 SXT SUV , 5 passengers , very reliable and comfortable . economic and does not consume a lot of gas . Has very level of performance in the road , and even in the snow . You can depend on it where ever you go .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Dodge Journey

Trim: SE
by thesmo on 12-27-2013
Great in Summer
Well lots of gadgets all over. Rear Camera gets dirty everyday and needs cleaning before backing up.
No heat in rear seats for the baby unless it is left on full bore. Front seat has great heat. Windows fog up very fast on rear sides with someone back there. Also noticed this on Drivers window . When we reach our first destination the baby was very cold and cranky. We don't travel far in winter with him unless we turn the heat on full force to make sure heat gets back there as much as possible.
Not a big fan of anti-slip on drive wheels as it burns out your brakes faster and cost money. But you can turn them off on the dash and drive old style. As for the seating, Even back seats are comfortable for me. Other then NO heat for the baby, the car is very good. Can live with dirty camera but not frosted windows or no heat in back seat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Dodge Journey

Trim: Road and Track 4D Utility AWD
by Ross2014 on 12-24-2013
Smooth and safe ride
This car has been a joy to drive since we purchased in in June 2012. We have a 5 year extended warranty that has not been used since we have had no problems. It is roomy, smooth riding, the keyless entry, dual front heated seats, dual temperature controls, and the large display screen make it a pleasure to drive. Lots of space in the back and racks on top which have never been used. The ABS system, AWD and 6 airbags make it a very safe vehicle to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Journey

by Jou on 10-28-2013
Dodge journey
Great for big family, can transfer big objects easily. We enjoyed having this car very much. Being a big car it is very safe to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

Trim: S.E.
by luckiest on 10-28-2013
Best ride for long distance driving ever, best gas mileage.
Love being able to see as am short and the adjustable seats and tilt steering wheel are great. Very smooth ride compared to my husbands Elantra. Turns on a dime with ease. Lots of space in back to bring camping needs to RV with the fold flat back seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email