Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Journey 2009-2014Change

106 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Journey
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2014
1 review
2012
32 reviews
2010
32 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2011
15 reviews
2009
22 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 106 reviews
1 2345 >

2009 Dodge Journey

by Wardo6374 on 05/10/2015
Eats oil!
Bought brand new , eats oil like crazy, no drips on drive way, can't even make it till recommend oil change with out running dry, dealership won't fix it cuz they said there's not a problem, talked to 4 friends who have the same suv all have the same problem, ignition freezes up and won't let car start same with my friends, and dual climate control only puts heat off on driver side same as my friends, there is a reason resale value is so low on these suv, stay away
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by Maz7977 on 11/20/2014
Good family car
We love the 7-seats, and the face they fold flat allowing for big cargo space. It's the perfect family transporter. attractive and comfortable interior offers plenty of storage.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Journey

by alex66 on 11/15/2014
My first AND LAST Dodge.
My first AND LAST Dodge. I have had my Journey since July 2014. Apparently if you say you want a COLOR of car, you get what they have. They do not offer to find the equivalent COLOR vehicle with more bells and whistles, "What you see is what we got." All the advertisements on web and brochures found in the dash say 1 yr SIRIUS with all new purchases, "not your model"; 1 yr UCONNECT, "not your model - but I can get that for you for $300". Five times in service already for electrical issues / radio / transmission 'clunks'. Two of the five times, they "forgot" something that was to be done while I waited 3+ hours - had to take it back rush it thru the process and bring it back out, another hour. Radio needed to be "updated, after all it’s a computer". So the radio computer board controls all the electrical, the air flow from AC/Heat AND the radio??? So why isn't that part of the half-cocked way you get the vehicle ready for pick up after the sale?

1) Air blows out of top vents, not bottom, or vice-versa, no matter the selection. 2) Radio stays very low then suddenly BLASTS you out, no matter the speed, no matter the setting, could be going 35 or 60. 3) Transmission CLUNKS from gear to gear, "You have to make sure you are sitting perfectly still and the car has stopped revving, before putting it in

I. READY TO GO BACK TO CHEVY.
Overall
1.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 6 found this review helpful.

2010 Dodge Journey

by alex66 on 11/15/2014
This was the Worst vehicle I have Ever owned
purchased a 2010 with 15,000. This was the Worst vehicle I have Ever owned in my life. I have had the brakes and rotors done at least 9 times. The engine was putting metal shavings in my oil at 23,000 miles, which meant they had to replace the engine. The alternator went out with 60,000. The PCM and ECM module went out at 100,000 miles. I have never been treated so poorly until I bought a Dodge. The customer service was Horrible. The frustration alone was enough to give me high blood pressure.
Overall
1.0
Comfort
1/5
Performance
1/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
1/5
Exterior Styling
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2010 Dodge Journey

by LindsayChipman on 11/06/2014
Safe, Reliable and comfortable
This car has been nothing but awesome, Its perfect for all year round with All Wheel Drive keeping you extra safe in the winter months.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Dodge Journey

Trim: SE
by 7per_V4_Journey on 11/05/2014
Family & outdoor Vehicle
Best for more than 5 person family considering 7 seaters. Customized installed hitch provides additional carrying capacity for bikes or a small trailer. Since this unit is a V4 it is more efficient on gas. It is stable, serviced with dealership and regularly cleaned and washed. We're selling since my 4 children are all in university and we barely need the capacity. My wife who drives to/from Niagara to Brampton 2x a week will miss this vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Dodge Journey

Trim: RT
by lvmv44 on 10/04/2014
Biggest Bang for your Buck
Overall good experience, good fuel economy and the pentastar V6 reacts quickly when you need passing power. Ride is comfortable and sound system is good, for the cost of this crossover, it is good value for a lot of car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by rayjay on 08/17/2014
all around great vehicle
comfortable reliable awesome performance and great gas mileage..lots of room inside..styling is pleasing and enjoy just driving this vehicle..
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Journey

Trim: RT
by Coleyogi on 08/06/2014
Brand New Engine less than 100Km on it!
Drives like new!
Love the Rear Camera!
Car is shiny and love the chrome! Really stands out!
Great car for the family! Seats 7!
R/T Model fully loaded!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

Trim: RT
by Hickchick on 04/22/2014
Cool look, with lots of space!
This vehicle has lots of space to haul a growing family (or hockey equipment) with a smooth ride and fun to drive.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by RMR7588 on 04/21/2014
Best Selling Crossover For a Reason
It is one of Canada's best selling crossovers for a reason... looks good, drives good, and most of all is very safe. Perfect for the family!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by Hans-W on 04/17/2014
Exelent ride for a vehicle of this size
I am a xxx size man at 6ft 1'', 260 lbs. Access to the Drivers seat without any problems, plenty room to get in and out, better than BMW 320D.comfortable seating with plenty of legroom and head room.
accelerates quick and easy, you have to watch the Speed constantly to avoid getting a speeding ticket. It has everything you need at your finger tips, Standard GPS would be a nice option. I am very satisfied and do recommend this vehicle. P.S. The Driver seat can easily be raised to accommodate a 5ft- 3'' Driver.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Dodge Journey

by Ross2014 on 03/17/2014
Great car!
This car has been a joy to drive since we purchased it in June 2012. We have a 5 year extended warranty that has not been used since we have had no problems. It is roomy, smooth riding, the keyless entry, dual front heated seats, dual temperature controls, and the large display screen make it a pleasure to drive. Lots of space in the back and racks on top which have never been used. The ABS system, AWD and 6 airbags make it a very safe vehicle to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

by dodge6656 on 02/16/2014
DODGE JOURNEY 2010 SXT SUV
JUST LIKE NEW , DODGE JOURNEY 2010 SXT SUV , 5 passengers , very reliable and comfortable . economic and does not consume a lot of gas . Has very level of performance in the road , and even in the snow . You can depend on it where ever you go .
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Dodge Journey

Trim: SE
by thesmo on 12/27/2013
Great in Summer
Well lots of gadgets all over. Rear Camera gets dirty everyday and needs cleaning before backing up.
No heat in rear seats for the baby unless it is left on full bore. Front seat has great heat. Windows fog up very fast on rear sides with someone back there. Also noticed this on Drivers window . When we reach our first destination the baby was very cold and cranky. We don't travel far in winter with him unless we turn the heat on full force to make sure heat gets back there as much as possible.
Not a big fan of anti-slip on drive wheels as it burns out your brakes faster and cost money. But you can turn them off on the dash and drive old style. As for the seating, Even back seats are comfortable for me. Other then NO heat for the baby, the car is very good. Can live with dirty camera but not frosted windows or no heat in back seat.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2012 Dodge Journey

Trim: Road and Track 4D Utility AWD
by Ross2014 on 12/24/2013
Smooth and safe ride
This car has been a joy to drive since we purchased in in June 2012. We have a 5 year extended warranty that has not been used since we have had no problems. It is roomy, smooth riding, the keyless entry, dual front heated seats, dual temperature controls, and the large display screen make it a pleasure to drive. Lots of space in the back and racks on top which have never been used. The ABS system, AWD and 6 airbags make it a very safe vehicle to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Journey

by Jou on 10/28/2013
Dodge journey
Great for big family, can transfer big objects easily. We enjoyed having this car very much. Being a big car it is very safe to drive.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

Trim: S.E.
by luckiest on 10/28/2013
Best ride for long distance driving ever, best gas mileage.
Love being able to see as am short and the adjustable seats and tilt steering wheel are great. Very smooth ride compared to my husbands Elantra. Turns on a dime with ease. Lots of space in back to bring camping needs to RV with the fold flat back seats.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2013 Dodge Journey

Trim: SE
by Rickg on 10/21/2013
Amazing SUV for the price!
I recently purchased a brand new 2013 Journey SE in black pearl coat. I had previously purchased a 2010 Journey as a lease buy back and I was totally impressed. In both cases, I chose the 4 cylinder engine. I have read many reviews where they complain about the lack of performance, the noise and the unrefined engine - they simply do not know what they are talking about. The vehicle handles like a dream, acceleration is not an issue and I get excellent gas mileage....
After having so many issues years ago I had to really think twice before I bought another Chrysler product .Glad I did!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
4 out of 4 found this review helpful.

2010 Dodge Journey

by gib on 09/04/2013
Totaly unreliable
When traded the brakes were chattering (metrage 67000) and had already been replaced twice. It totally died twice luckily not on the highway, Ibougt a ne different make and will never buy another journey!!!
Overall
2.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by sexton on 08/16/2013
Great Family Vehicle
Excellent car, smooth ride, great storage areas and extra compartments, good gas mileage all around a perfect size SUV and a good family vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by --------5096 on 07/06/2013
Great SUV
I have had no issues with this vehicle, I am the original owner and have maintained it since. It's a great little 7 seater that has had zero accidents.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Dodge Journey

Trim: Crew
by Brenboy on 05/30/2013
Nice car
Very nice comfort, performs well, interior design is poor,exterior styling in nice but to clunky, very reliable
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Journey

by 09JourneySXT on 05/22/2013
excellent condition
powerful V6 engine, easy to drive, 7 seats for multiple use, few seconds to fold the 3rd row chair, mainly highway drive, rear brake replaced, satellite radio
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Dodge Journey

Trim: RT
by Cathy on 05/05/2013
It is a great vehicle reason for selling upgrading to newer model.
This vehicle has great handling on snow and ice. Has great fuel economy and a very smooth ride. Lots of leg room front and back. Large back cargo area with fold-down back seats makes transporting large items or moving your student from one place to another a breeze. Very happy with this top line Crossover just wanting to upgrade to a newer model.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email