Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Journey 2007-2017Change

144 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Journey
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
2 reviews
2013
8 reviews
2010
36 reviews
2016
3 reviews
2012
37 reviews
2009
24 reviews
2015
7 reviews
2011
16 reviews
2007
1 review
2014
10 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 144 reviews
1 2345 >

2013 Dodge Journey

by Turn_Light_On on 11-18-2017
It is needed to improve
I had three recalls since I bought this car in 2013. I did not receive what I expected. No leather chairs provided when the car was purchased. In addition, the performance is a little bit low.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Journey

Trim: d
by Grockle10 on 10-19-2017
Nice and warm
the car itself looks good and is affordable, it is very cozy especially during the winter and can witstand rough terrain. overall a good buy
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Dodge Journey

by Patti8008 on 10-03-2017
I love my car
My car is the best I have had so far. It is very roomy and reliable. I would recommend this car for anyone. We have taken a lot of things home from the store with it. It is almost as good as a truck for hauling things in it. My husband also says it is very good in the snow. It is not 4 wheel drive but when we trade it in I will be getting another one that is 4 wheel drive. I love that it has a digital speedomoter and keyless start. I feel very safe driving it or as a passenger.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Dodge Journey

by ImIntoStuff on 08-30-2017
I just bought one!!
My totoya corolla was getting quite a few miles on it so I went to race auto group and looked into a newer vehicle. I love it. I tried out multiple SUV type vehicles but we fell in love with this one. That just may be a matter of opinion but I'm sure if you bought one you would enjoy the ride!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Journey

by lrand82 on 08-23-2017
Great for our family
This vehicle is great for our family. We have 3 children and they all have plenty of space, even without using the extra row of seats. When the back row of seats is put away, there is plenty of room for our luggage, or our dogs, groceries, etc. Dual climate zones mean that the kids are able to adjust their own temperature, making it more comfortable for everyone. Very good gas mileage, smooth ride, and all around great value.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Dodge Journey

by k250 on 08-15-2017
Great space if you're tall.
Very good, gas mileage could be better. easy to change oil, etc. Rides a little stiff though. overall very good.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Dodge Journey

by girly on 07-21-2017
Great ride for long trips
We've had this vehicle for five years. It is roomy, reliable, drives smoothly, and has most of the bells and whistles. Equipped with some must haves: electric locks, windows, sunroof, heated mirrors, and seats; A/C; cruise control; am/fm radio, cd player, and UConnect seats 7; 5 reclining seats; extra storage in seat and floor. This crossover has great gas mileage and fold down middle and rear seats to haul all your necessities.
Overall
3.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Journey

Trim: SXT
by nday1990 on 07-18-2017
Perfect for my family
I love our vehicle its great for the kids. the in floor storage is useful as we are always lugging things around. the dvd player keeps the children occupied on long trips and the car is reliable. only downfall is the engine, definitely go for the v6 if youre considering this vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Dodge Journey

by Dawn6725 on 07-18-2017
Great family car
I purchased this car after owning a dodge caravan for 5 years. I wanted to have the flexibility of 7 passenger seating without having a van.

When travelling with 4-5 the vehicle is great with lots of storage space in the trunk.
The 3rd row is really only good for children and when in use limits your storage space
I wouldn't recommend it for a large family for every day use with 7 people, but for occasional extra passengers it works well.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Journey

by Matthew_Can on 06-27-2017
Great car overall.
I love the car so far. It's a reliable car and very stylish. The only aspects I don't like are all technology-related. The digital key always takes time to start and the integrated GPS stopped working after a year and the dealership didn't want to fix it but other than the weak garage service the car is reliable.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Journey

by hoc on 06-27-2017
It could be better
The cars body is way too big for its engine. There is no pick up and if you accelerate a little too much you can see the fuel gauge dropping as quick as it can. Overall though its a comfortable car and it gets you from point a to b.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
2/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2017 Dodge Journey

by keepcalmandcurl on 06-22-2017
Best Vehicle Purchase
With two growing boys I needed a change from my small economy car. I love the look of the journey, and when I took it for a drive it was smooth, powerful, comfortable, and I didn't feel "overwhelmed" by the size. I was worried the change in size from economy car to SUV would be severe, but it feels more natural and easier to handle. Not to mention the winter driving is much easier!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2014 Dodge Journey

Trim: SE PLUS 4-I ENGINE
by ajwright888 on 06-22-2017
Go with a 6 CYL
I love the Dodge Journey. My only issue is, I should have gone with the 6 CYL. The 4 does not have the get up that such a large vehicle needs and I cant really haul anything which was an afterthought.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2013 Dodge Journey

by donnaa10 on 06-21-2017
Great pickup, nice ride.
I have had this vehicle for 2 and a half years now. I love it. Roomy, great ride. Comfortable, nice for driving long distances. No mechanical problems.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Dodge Journey

by Myname5788 on 06-18-2017
roomy for price
some blind spots but over all comfortable ride, lots of room, coolers in the floor are a cool feature, good performance
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Dodge Journey

by Angele5123 on 06-14-2017
Awesome SUV
Perfect for the family and not have a van. You can still be a soccer mom and not have to drive a large van around all the time and look very cool.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Dodge Journey

by Journey5328 on 06-11-2017
Great family car
I love my car. It is reliable, comfortable and very fuel efficient. Have not had any problems with it. Great for long drives with kids and animals. Would highly recommend it for a family vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Dodge Journey

by TonyaLynn90 on 06-11-2017
I love this crossover
I have nothing but good things to say about this vehicle purchase but I was a bit skeptical at first. It always gets me to and from where I need to go without any issues. There is tons of room inside which I love and lots of space for extra passengers who also always enjoy the ride. The only negative I have to say about this vehicle is that it is very hard on gas but I kind of expected that, otherwise it is a great purchase that I am very happy with :)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Dodge Journey

by Deedeedee29 on 06-09-2017
Love my Journey
Love the colour and the ride. Good gas mileage. Easy to navigate the electronic systems. Excellent service at my local dealership. Have had three recalls over two years which is somewhat worrisome. No other negative comments to make on this vehicle.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

by Dodgerr on 06-08-2017
It was an okay vehicle
I had purchased this car back in May 2014 from my local Dodge Chrysler Jeep Mitsubishi car dealer who is supposedly renowned in the local area. The salesperson promised a full-year covered and trusty warranty, reliable handling and performance, no accidental issues or modifications to the mechanics and most of all security.
During the sales process the previous owner was on the premises and he also promised a worthy car. So my mother and I purchased full cash for the vehicle and went on our way.
Since then, we have spent over $4,000.00 in mechanical repairs for several problems that were of normal usage but also for recalls, unexpected damages and repairs for 'repairs' that had been previously done before we had bought the car.
From changing the brakes, power steering, new radiator, exhaust system, new tires and ongoing issues like the tire pressure sensor that Dodge Chrysler can't even diagnose. Water inflitration from the roof and coming from the back door because of the unknown repairs that were made previous to the acquistion, which would mean repairs up to $2,500.00 and innumerable meetings with the Dodge Chrysler concession owner - I don't even recommend coming close to these products.
I have owned previous vehicles from makers of Kia, Honda and Hyundai and never had as many problems - not even close. Dodge Chrysler owner iis not even worth the trip to even consider investing your money and time. Sincerely,
Overall
3.5
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Journey

Trim: RT
by test330634130 on 06-05-2017
Good ol' reliable 2008 dodge journey
We traded in a 2005 Chevy Equinox with 53,000 miles for this Journey and have not looked back one time.
The leather seats are comfy and clean.
The DVD system and Satellite radio are great.
I keep reading about brake issues but we have 21,000 miles and the rotors are original and in great shape, we are not seeing any of the steering wheel shaking at all.
Lots of room, lots of storage, 3rd row seating is for kids only but convenient if needed.
We will be taking this car on a 2500 mile round trip from Nebraska to South Carolina in July and I have no trepidations at this point on reliability or comfort.
The wife loves the back up camera and all the other R/T amenities.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Journey

by klanglais on 06-04-2017
Bought used from a reliable source - but became loser in the end!
I had purchased this car back in May 2014 from my local Dodge Chrysler Jeep Mitsubishi car dealer who is supposedly renowned in the local area. The salesperson promised a full-year covered and trusty warranty, reliable handling and performance, no accidental issues or modifications to the mechanics and most of all security.
During the sales process the previous owner was on the premises and he also promised a worthy car. So my mother and I purchased full cash for the vehicle and went on our way.
Since then, we have spent over $4,000.00 in mechanical repairs for several problems that were of normal usage but also for recalls, unexpected damages and repairs for 'repairs' that had been previously done before we had bought the car.
From changing the brakes, power steering, new radiator, exhaust system, new tires and ongoing issues like the tire pressure sensor that Dodge Chrysler can't even diagnose. Water inflitration from the roof and coming from the back door because of the unknown repairs that were made previous to the acquistion, which would mean repairs up to $2,500.00 and innumerable meetings with the Dodge Chrysler concession owner - I don't even recommend coming close to these products.
I have owned previous vehicles from makers of Kia, Honda and Hyundai and never had as many problems - not even close. Dodge Chrysler owner iis not even worth the trip to even consider investing your money and time. Sincerely,
Overall
2.5
Comfort
2/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
2/5
Exterior Styling
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Journey

by Trevor4992 on 06-02-2017
Very Reliable
I thought that this car was a very nice looking, large car. One thing that I do not like is the fairly poor fuel efficiency. However, I have never had an issue with this car. The only reason I have to go to the shop is for an oil change or to swap my tires. Overall, I am pleased with this car.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2016 Dodge Journey

by Susan8860 on 06-01-2017
Comfortable, stylish ride with good fuel economy.
Love this comfortable, stylish ride. Has great fuel economy. Has great storage as you can fold down the seats, which we love for traveling north to cottage or just for shopping.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2015 Dodge Journey

by Theresa59 on 05-30-2017
It's a crossover everyone will love
My Journey is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has ample room inside and the back seats fold down to make even more room in the back. It is super easy on gas and handles like a dream. When it comes to safety, the seven airbags make you feel safe and sound.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email