Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Durango 1998-2016Change

84 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Durango
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2016
1 review
2007
5 reviews
2002
1 review
2015
2 reviews
2006
11 reviews
2001
7 reviews
2012
5 reviews
2005
13 reviews
2000
3 reviews
2011
3 reviews
2004
11 reviews
1999
5 reviews
2009
1 review
2003
7 reviews
1998
6 reviews
2008
3 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 74 reviews
1 23 >

2005 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT 4.7 LTR
by DJC7748 on 08-12-2015
VERY RELIABLE
The best thing about owning a truck that the engine is very durable and reliable in many road conditions. 4X4 is rugged and perfect for Canadian harsh winter driving. Packed with a 6 CD changer and a third row passenger seating you will enjoying driving locally and long distance driving and not worry because this truck is very reliable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Dodge Durango

Trim: Chrome
by Darkside4Life on 11-13-2014
Chromed and Upgrade
Most comfortable truck I have ever driven. Love the engine, and the complete upgrade in chrome, rims and lights, makes it the best truck on the road to look at ..... period.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Dodge Durango

Trim: Limited
by DaveL8424 on 11-02-2014
Great vehicle for winter driving and towing
We have used this vehicle primarily for towing a boat and tent trailer, but also for getting around in the city when roads are bad. Excellent traction, all the bells and whistles. Very reliable ride.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2001 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT
by SLT1330 on 10-18-2014
strong puller
Sadly our 2001 with the 4.7 Litre engine in her is about to be put outta her misery!! 435 000 hard km;s later. But just bought her replacement today, 2007 Durrango Limted with only 123 000 km on her. So hopefully we'll have her a long time to come.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Dodge Durango

Trim: Limited Edition Black
by IslandFred on 10-18-2014
Built like a TANK
The durango never claimed to be a gas mizer so how can you complain about mileage ? I bought this truck with 39 thousand kilometers on it and now have just under 120K. The only thing i have put into this truck is gas. No repairs whatsoever. Just regular maintenance. She pulls my fully loaded 26ft travel trailer like it isn't even there. You feel safe and invincible while driving this truck. Versatile enough to carry 7, bikes, cargo and whatever else you can slide in the enormous cargo area. I LOVE my durango and will buy a new one when this one stops dead, which will probably be in another 15 years. Gotta love the 5.7 Hemi.....turn off the traction control and you have no problem laying down a 4 wheel peel. Replace shocks often to maintain that solid "new ride" feeling. Also love the creature comforts....heated seats, air, power glass sunroof, flip down DVD and wireless headphones for passengers, reclining rear seats, Infinity sound system and factory subwoofer, which isn't an earth shaker, but is pretty darn good for a stock system.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Dodge Durango

by Dannymarkovitch on 10-15-2014
My Pointe Of View
This one is ready to go go go go! I would drive to Alaska today with no worries. This truck is a win win situation
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Durango

Trim: sxt
by kmutt on 10-13-2014
Safe and quiet
Traded my Hemi Ram for this and never looked back. The truck was great when I needed it but not as a daily commuter. The 3.6 in the Durango is not overpowering but is very quiet, competent and much better on fuel. 7 seats are great for school or hockey trips and 6 of those seats fold down for terrific cargo capacity. Really like it. Don't know why I never looked at one before this.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2005 Dodge Durango

Trim: HEMI
by Hemi6985 on 10-11-2014
Hemi Power

Total comfort and power to drive, tons of towing power and cuts through the snow like its not there

Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT
by Julian88 on 10-08-2014
A Fantastic SUV
Extremely safe, powerful, and extremely comfortable. It drives amazing on snow and ice and powers through. An extremely reliable car for families of all size. You can't go wrong.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Dodge Durango

by Commutor on 09-10-2014
Luxury at a reasonable cost
Durango is a perfect design for comfort to accommodate young and old. Ive had mine while my kids were playing hockey etc. it was easy to travel with all sorts of equipment and other team members.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT
by Kate8681 on 08-05-2014
Love this vehicle
Bought our Durango from a dealership as a second owner. Have had no issues other than on main rust spot on the back hatch. Tired to have it fixed, but didn't work. As we look at same year Dodge Durango, we notice rust in the same spot.
Love this vehicle for our family! Excellent! So much room! Excellent sound system. Very reliable!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
3 out of 3 found this review helpful.

2008 Dodge Durango

by Mike9700 on 07-23-2014
I recommend!
Reliable! Not expensive to service. Huge salon! Powerful engine! Thoughtful interior design and comfort!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT
by Spart on 07-08-2014
4.7l AWD SLT+ with 250.000 km : trouble free vehicle !
Bought this car new and it has been an overall great car ! Comfortable, powerful and great mileage on hwy (22mi/gal) average is 18mi/gal. Excellent in the snow ! never used winter tires and been fantastic. Regular maintenance takes care of everything. Recommended ! Too bad the gas is getting ridiculously expensive...for those great V8 engines with many Mercedes components. ( transmission)
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Dodge Durango

by Daraghjoelle on 06-20-2014
Safe and reliable
This car is the safest car i've been in. In the winter time, its a tank on all snow and ice. And its not as gas guzzling as people would expect. I've never had any problems with mine. Its been a fantastically reliable car and i would definitely recommend it!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Dodge Durango

Trim: 7passenger
by Reliable3974 on 05-27-2014
Good ride never had problem!
I love my Durango lots of room very spacious and reliable. I have to kids and needed a roomy reliable vehicle looking to by a new one! I like to stick with what I trust.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2007 Dodge Durango

by DaniDD on 05-09-2014
It's such a great ride
A safe and reliable car with a great look. All kind of features to make the ride more enjoyable.Excellent for short trips around town or long drives. Cruise control comes in handy and the DVD player can keep the kids entertained.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Durango

Trim: Limited Edition
by Jenn7339 on 04-28-2014
Great family vehicle!!!!
Love everything about it! Great for the family, pull a house trailer, use it for vacations.....tons of room!!!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
2 out of 2 found this review helpful.

2004 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT CHROME
by ScW on 04-08-2014
OVERALL REVIEW
Strong Powerful Motor, Completely Upgraded and Chromed Out, Including 20 Inch Rims, and LED 4 Light Set. Upgraded Sound System. Pretty good on gas considering the Hemi 5.7 L. Most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1998 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT
by durrango on 01-15-2014
A Great little ride!
I have loved this vehicle and wouldn't be getting rid of her if I didn't have another new vehicle taking her place. She has been reliable with little repairs needed other than regular maintenance. I have never had any serious prolems with this vehicle and I believe it to be one of the best vehicles I have had the privelage of owning. We will miss her but Im sure someone else will be as happy to have her as we were!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2003 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT PLUS
by Texas on 10-16-2013
TANK
This truck is exactly what you want when it comes to both winter and summer driving. It is sleek and comfortable. It is reliable and tough. The perfect getaway vehicle. On road and off road, this bad boy out performs most. The SLT PLUS offers superior towing and all around safety. It is perfect for a few friends and a night on the town, or taking the family on an adventure. The 7 seats comfortably hold everyone. And dont forget. If you need to move or haul, this is your truck. All seats in the back neatly fold down, allowing you maximum trunk space for even the biggest jobs.

What are you waiting for.... Get your hands on a Durango and enjoy the ride!
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Dodge Durango

Trim: Citadel
by BFraser on 09-16-2013
Great vehicle
I have nothing to complain about with this Third generation Durango. This vehicle has been designed off the Mercedes-Benz M class platform during the Diamler/Chrysler era. Your getting Mercedes engineering with a Dodge price. Great car for the price.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2000 Dodge Durango

by 2000dodge on 09-08-2013
i love my durango
i could't ask for a more reliable vehicle it is comfortable warm in the winter cool in the summer an excellent drive and roomy even though it sits 7 people there is plenty of room to stretch out comfortably on long trips
i am going to regret selling it!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2005 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT
by Jordan66boston on 08-01-2013
BEST SUV I'VE EVER OWNED!!!
Couldn't Have been happier buying this SUV 7yrs ago!!!

From day one its ridding like a Cadillac and been the perfect fit for my travelling life style. From road trips with the family or friends, to loading up hockey gear or the golf clubs. Never once had any problems with it, I'd love to keep it for another 7rs...however times changes and so do your need and wants for a vehicle.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1999 Dodge Durango

Trim: SLT
by Reliable6201 on 06-23-2013
Very Reliable Vehicle
Excellent ride, good 4 Wheel Drive for winter driving. Carries a good load.
Very Reliable and Comfortable.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2004 Dodge Durango

Trim: LTD
by Dependability on 06-22-2013
Dependability and comfort are premium qualities of the Durango
We are the original owners of our Durango. It has taken our family from city, to mountains, to the ocean and back. We have used it for transporting household belongings to sports equipment. It was used to transport, bikes, kayaks and pulled a trailer. The third row seating has been used on many occasions so the whole family could travel together. We have never owned such a comfortable, dependable vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 23 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email