Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Charger 1967-2015Change

139 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Charger
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2015
1 review
2009
9 reviews
1997
1 review
2014
1 review
2008
20 reviews
1970
2 reviews
2013
4 reviews
2007
9 reviews
1969
10 reviews
2012
12 reviews
2006
27 reviews
1968
2 reviews
2011
16 reviews
2002
1 review
1967
1 review
2010
23 reviews
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 125 reviews
1 2345 >

2013 Dodge Charger

Trim: RT AWD
by KyleG on 08-06-2015
A spectacular, powerful and comfortable ride.
Everything about a Charger RT AWD is great!
The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars on fuel economy is... Well it's a V8 hemi paired up to a 5 speed automatic transmission. I still get 9-10L/100km (around 30 mpg) on the highway between 120-130km/h. The reason it doesn't get 5 stars on reliability is because when it gets really really cold, -40ish C the adaptive cruise control stops working, but that's not really a huge problem, as at that temperature you probably shouldn't be using the cruise control anyway.
Even with it being AWD you can still squawk the tires when you put it in sport mode, and you can really get it screaming with the paddle shifters / tiptronic automatic transmission.
I recommend this car to anyone who likes to go fast, be comfortable, and look sexy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Charger

by mightyqq on 07-26-2015
perfect family / performance car
love this car. best performance and the most comfy experience. high tech design interior and outlook !!!!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Charger

by Terry0821 on 11-23-2014
Great highway cruiser, looks demand a lot of attention.
This car raises your adrenaline with it's easy revs, but is also very sedate when doing long highway cruising. Styling is terrific and gets lots of attention.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Charger

Trim: SRT8
by CrazySRT8 on 11-12-2014
Great But Gas Hog
I have had my problems with this car (Transmission) with 73,000 KMs, other then that its been great. If you looking for Comfort and Nice ride, this would be it, if your looking for gas mileage, forget it, this isn't for you.

Its definitely a head turner and LOVE driving it, but right now, my Wallet and Bank account hates me...
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
1/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Charger

Trim: Mopar
by 1001777 on 11-01-2014
Very comfortable to drive.
Drives very smoothly, for such powerful vehicle. Received many positive comments re: exterior and interior design/ look.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Charger

by 345345464575686 on 09-22-2014
R/T 5.7L AWD beauty & beast
Mercedes S-Class 4-Matic from the 5.7L bellhousing back. Rides and performs like a dream.
Solid, powerful, fast.
Great looker, last year for this style.
Love my Charger.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Charger

by Dodge_Charger_ on 09-12-2014
Muscle car
I like this car soo much, really good handling. now i am gonna buy new Dodge i would never prefer any other car.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Charger

Trim: RT with Road and Track
by MoparNut on 08-17-2014
Awesome car
Love the style, performance and ride. Handles very well for a sedan and it only gets better modified....
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Charger

Trim: RT R
by Awesome6507 on 08-03-2014
Sweet car!
You will love this car! Comfortable, stylish, fast and roomy!
Pride of ownership shows through. Solid and dependable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2012 Dodge Charger

Trim: 6.4 HEMI SRT-8
by Karianne on 07-16-2014
Powerful Muscle Car
Absolutely Amazing, I Cant Say Enough About This Car. The Power And Performance Of This Muscle Car Will Blow You Away. 470 of Torque Oh Yes This Is The Ultimate Monster. The Comfort Is Truly Amazing. Very Smooth Ride definitely A Head Turner The 6.4 Hemi Says It All.
This Is My 3rd Charger This SRT-8 For Summer And A 2013 RT For Winter.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Charger

Trim: RT R
by Awesome6507 on 07-16-2014
Awesome car!
It has been a pleasure to own and drive this car! Comfort, style and performance all in one! Fun to drive and show off! Great all round vehicle.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2008 Dodge Charger

Trim: SRT8
by Digger427 on 07-11-2014
Like a four wheel rollar coaster!!
From the day I turned the key for the first time, this car has been my favorite. Should it be a trip to the store or a road trip to the coast, every ride has been a great experience. Lots of power and interior comfort make these cars a real joy to drive and own.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Charger

Trim: SXT
by Aaron2588 on 06-29-2014
Spacious and stylish
Fell in love with this car and bought it right away. I have never had so many complements on an unmodified car. Great drive, it's smooth and has plenty of muscle when you need it without the gas chugging of a V8. Its a big car that handles like a smaller vehicle. A modern day classic IMO. I'm sure some day I'll tell my son that I had one of those Chargers.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Dodge Charger

Trim: srt
by mcfc on 05-12-2014
srt charger
this car is not to missed by the muscle car guys out there.....still smells like new....youwant to stand out in a crowd this is it....will be sad once it goes
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Charger

Trim: RT
by hemi1973 on 04-07-2014
Awesome Muscle/Family Car
Excellent power, comfort and style!

This car is a ton of fun to drive and is the most comfortable car I have ever driven in my life! It is honestly the perfect car!

This 2006 Charger is a dream to drive. I have had people riding in the back say its like floating on a cloud. It has loads of leg room and also a huge trunk for all your needs!

The mds system is great; when you are on the highway it shuts the engine down to 4 cylinders for great fuel savings. Plus it is great on insurance, since it has a great safety rating and it is a Sedan!

I hate to see it go but, I have a Dodge Ram 1500 Hemi and can no longer afford both!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Charger

Trim: SRT 8
by Henk5220 on 03-24-2014
Real modern muscle!
I've driven this car for almost 50k km, no problems with it.
Seems very well build and is an absolute great drive!

This of course, comes from a Mopar enthousiast.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Charger

Trim: R T
by jonrahman1 on 03-12-2014
great reliable clean car
Bought this car in 2010. I have had no issues as of yet.
Stored in a garage during the winter months and only driven between the months of April and september . A couple scratches but easy fixes.
Great fast ride and very comfortable.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Dodge Charger

by bol on 03-12-2014
Dodge Charger
This car has been absolutely amazing, at 6 years old this baby purrrrs like it's a brand new kitten. I have enjoyed every minute of driving this throwback muscle machine, and I will be sad to see it go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Charger

Trim: SXT
by AlexanderB on 02-14-2014
A Real Feel Good Car
not the greatest on fuel but also not bad. apart from that its fast, cool, and gutsy. Amazing car to drive!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Charger

Trim: SRT8
by Muqarab on 10-03-2013
one of my dream ride car!
I can't describe the feelings of this ride. i haven't experience any car ride like this which got everything in there like so much power,great looks,great ride
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Charger

Trim: srt8
by ChargerSRT8 on 08-12-2013
awsome
loving it this vehicle has far surpassed my every expectation and still continues to do so consistently!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Charger

Trim: RT Performance Pkg
by Hemi2009 on 08-09-2013
Doesn't Dissapoint
A very smooth running car when you are just driving around city streets...get it out in the open and let it be wild!
Fun and practical. Good car with very little problems.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2006 Dodge Charger

Trim: RT
by CBarnaby on 08-04-2013
Great Family Car with some OOMPH.
I've really enjoyed driving this car and still do. It's a comfortable and smooth ride and gets great gas mileage on the highway.

The car has simple badging on it with "RT" on the trunk and "Hemi" on both front fenders. I find that this just adds to overall looks of the car. I've seen other Chargers done up with the stripes, spoilers, expensive rims, and even lamborghini doors. All you really need to set the attitude of this car is the knowledge that you have a Hemi under the hood.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Charger

by jwe on 07-26-2013
Great smooth riding comfortable car.
I have had this car for 2 years now and it has been absolutely fantastic. It has power when needed for passing and get lots of looks when on the street. the interior and exterior make this car really hot!! Almost sorry to see it go.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Charger

Trim: SE
by Charger_2009 on 07-26-2013
Low Milage and fuel efficient car
Very Clean and well maintained .Comfortable, electronic stability control, fuel efficient and excellent for cruising, great car for high way and family use
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2345 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email