Owner reviews
The most cars in one place
Make:
Model:
Year:
Location* (required)

Dodge Challenger 1967-2017Change

45 reviews
4.5/5
Dodge Challenger
How many stars is
your car worth?
Write your review now!
Average Rating By Year
View Years: to Go
2017
1 review
2011
6 reviews
1987
1 review
2016
2 reviews
2010
10 reviews
1979
1 review
2015
3 reviews
2009
8 reviews
1971
2 reviews
2014
1 review
2008
1 review
1970
1 review
2013
1 review
2007
1 review
1967
1 review
2012
4 reviews
2005
1 review
Sort by: Display:
Showing 1-25 of 32 reviews
1 2 >

2010 Dodge Challenger

Trim: rt
by Kev2010 on 08-05-2015
First one in Canada
Beautiful one of a kind Dodge Challenger Superbird. This kit was purchased from the US and is #009 in North America and #001 in Canada. Lots of power if needed but also has the fuel economy feature which shuts the 8 cyl to 4 cyl. I t has the auto stick transmission which is fun without the clutch. 372 hp is plenty enough and the colour stone white is a rare colour for this car, could be a collectible years down the road.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Challenger

Trim: RT classic
by Hemi6762 on 03-04-2015
Great Car
Very reliable fun to drive car. Has lots of room and lots of power. I get compliments everywhere I go. I love it.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2009 Dodge Challenger

Trim: se
by awesome87 on 10-03-2014
a powerful, comfortable and stylish ride
i have this car for almost two years now. its comfortable, fully loaded car. stylish and powerful car
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

1971 Dodge Challenger

Trim: Coup
by Ford1433 on 05-31-2014
Very Rare Car
I have owned this car for a number of years and it's been a very reliable car and runs real nice. It's a real pleasure to drive. Sure gets lots of attention. This car is an excellent investment that is very hard to find. Who ever get's lucky to own this car will be very happy.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Challenger

Trim: Black
by SRT81079 on 04-20-2014
crazy fast
Great performance - a hoot to drive - a real head turner. The power and sound are enervating and need to be felt to be believed
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Challenger

Trim: RT
by RNR8237 on 03-08-2014
Awesome Ride
This car rides and handles like a dream. It is so quiet on the highway, but put your foot in it and it growls. This car has more power than you could ever need but it will sure put a smile on your face when you go gear down and step on it.I get compliments everywhere. People even pull up alongside and say things like Sweeeet Ride !!
Love the car !!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Challenger

Trim: b5 blue
by challenger1504 on 02-02-2014
2009 B5 R/T classic Hemi
I have owned and driven the daylites out of afew 70s challengers. The guy that pushed this design through chrysler corp,and made it reality is a hero, for finally giving us a real muscle car that doesnt have 4 doors. And can do an 1100km trip in 91/2 hours with a6spd tranny only costing 180 dollars in fuel the car rocks!Who would want a fiat?
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Challenger

Trim: RT HEMI 5.7
by Dodge_LVR on 12-23-2013
I'll miss this car...
Best vehicle I've ever owned. For the performance and comfort, she's just amazing. I get compliments on it where ever I go...
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Challenger

Trim: SRT8 Inaugural Edition
by 392Hemi on 11-11-2013
Best car I have ever owned
So much power, great feel when steering, old school look, awesome exhaust note, 6 speed standard rocks in every gear!
Truly electrifying!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Challenger

Trim: SE
by CBarnaby on 08-04-2013
Great Drive
Great car for touring the countryside or just cruising around town. Very stylish and built for comfort. And in case anyone is wondering, you can fit 3 car seats comfortably in the back seat.

The 3.5L engine offers modest power, but this car is more about style and looks. Just lay back and enjoy the ride.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2010 Dodge Challenger

Trim: Furious Fuchsia
by FF_Challenger on 05-14-2013
Awesome car, drives like a dream.
I have never driven a better car in my life. Whoever buys this car is going to thank me for the rest of their lives. Recently moved downtown from Scarborough, and no longer require a vehicle like this.
Overall
4.5
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Challenger

by Fallinginlove on 03-17-2013
Falling in love
Getting behind the wheel was like falling in love for the first time again. Butterfles included with this ride
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1970 Dodge Challenger

by challenger5013 on 03-02-2013
it was awesome
the driving was ok, but the exterior styling is the best design. The horsepower under the hood makes up for the handling.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
0 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2012 Dodge Challenger

by stumblebum on 01-24-2013
Favorite Retro Design
Definately my favorite of the retro models so far. If only they'd come out with the Hemi Cuda again.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Challenger

Trim: srt8
by gregschallenger on 01-22-2013
dodge challenger srt-8
for a heavy car it drives and handles amazing with a 6 speed manual and hwy gears,the manual is 500 rpms lower than the automatic.done the quarter mile in 13 with factory tires...love the car its my last as i have had aprox 60 hot rods from 1930 to 2009.......
Overall
5.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1987 Dodge Challenger

by Dodge1936 on 01-21-2013
My dream car
I like it because it looks nice and drives like a dream it looks nice it handles good even in the winter time i have driven it for many years and it still drives like a dream
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
3/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2011 Dodge Challenger

by hussarhowler on 01-17-2013
past revisited
I really like how they kept the smooth lines and looks from the original design and vehicle that I owned( 1972 version). Sure mine only had a 318 in it but the increased power makes it even better
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2008 Dodge Challenger

Trim: SRT
by Machz925 on 12-27-2012
Power plus.
Good. Loads of power and good classic looks (if a little chunky). Great speed with awesome brakes. Interior is a little understated and not up to concept. Dodge should have went with a loose "musclecar" concept and not followed the design so rigidly. This car is easily another three hundred pounds heavier than a vintage 69 Charger and actually is larger than it. As well the car is thirsty and drinks fuel. The car has really needed nothing other than a set of plugs, (cost me a good amount to replace 16 plugs). Other than that, it has a diablo tune and an SLP exhaust. Lots of fun. I'd recommend one.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1971 Dodge Challenger

by xxreaperxx98 on 12-19-2012
great car great peformance.
great for car shows its comfortable it is an amazing car and have fun with it. and try not to break it
Overall
4.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2009 Dodge Challenger

by dcote on 12-11-2012
LUV it!!
It is an amazing car to drive both from a performance, comfort and if your not too worried bout it fuel. The 6-speed standard was a must.
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1979 Dodge Challenger

by Dodge9848 on 11-29-2012
It's awesome ride
WAs the best car I owned, it was my first car I ever owned. Took me on very long road trips. It wasgood on gas, I kept her pretty clean all the time, no one was allowed to smoke in it, in fact I never smoked in my car.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
4/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

1967 Dodge Challenger

by Tigger5044 on 11-29-2012
Rebuilt
Execellent car a great classic if rebuilt with original parts but it does eat gas if you don't put in a fuel injector. I love the look of this odel and nothing beats it. The Dodge is a well built machine and when taken care of it is built to last.
Overall
4.0
Comfort
3/5
Performance
5/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
4/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2010 Dodge Challenger

Trim: sxt
by Traderman on 11-22-2012
Love this car.
The sound of this car is beautiful, I don't even listen to the radio any more. The V6 engine still puts you back in your set. The best secret is while your driving slow, turn the key again like your turning it on and it turns of the traction control............Fishtail !
Overall
4.0
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
3/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 out of 1 found this review helpful.

2011 Dodge Challenger

by buddah on 11-18-2012
love the ride and comfort!
Trade my 2010 Jeep on this car, it is by far the best car we have owned so far.The gas milleage is awesome and the power for a V6 is fenominal!
Overall
5.0
Comfort
5/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
5/5
Interior Design
5/5
Exterior Styling
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No

2007 Dodge Challenger

by RMund on 11-13-2012
Used but durable
This is my first used car and I've had it for 2 years now. It still runs like you'd expect a new car to run. I take great care of it and the previous owner did the same so maybe that's why. I never had a problem with it. Fuel economy isn't that great but the rest is a dream. I was a bit worried about driving it on the ice last Winter but had no trouble. Solid vehicle.
Overall
3.5
Comfort
4/5
Performance
4/5
Fuel Economy
2/5
Interior Design
3/5
Exterior Styling
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Is this review useful?
Yes No
1 2 >
Information or opinions expressed in these reviews are not endorsed by autoTRADER.ca
Have comments about autoTRADER.ca Owner Reviews? Send us an email